LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Multi-way strapless bra

Versatile multi-way strapless bra is the answer to all your bare-shoulder fashions. Wear strapless or with attachable clear and dyed-to-match straps for multiple strap placements, including center front halter. Seamless, molded underwire cups provide flattering, invisible support. The wide band is comfortable, but strong enough to keep the bra in place.
Average Customer Rating:
4.024 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (210 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
37
3 stars
25
2 stars
10
1 star
22
166 out of 210(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multi-way strapless bra
Review 1 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shoeshopper16
City: Pasadena
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Met my expectations
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Fit
The bra was purchased to go under a bridesmaid dress and not for regular use, it stayed in place very well, I was not at all disapponted considering I am not a fan of strapless ANYTHING!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tania413
City: Springfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely Comfortable!
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am 5'2, 138lbs and I wear a 36DDD. I used to have trouble wearing strapless bra's because the weight of my breast would not hold the strapless in place and/or the bra would continuously come down on its own because I am petite for the size of my breast. With these bra's I do not have that issue. I am happy I finally found a comfortable strapless bra that will hold in place for my petite frame!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
babyface
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great buy!
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great bra its strapless and for a full figure bra it holds them in place!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jo44
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 19, 2014
Cons: Style, Comfort
Again I found an amazing bra and the style was changed. This used to be a smaller cup (straighter line across the top) and it was perfect for every outfit or top. The cup style changed and it is terrible. Please go back to the old style!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CaTxNy
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Ouch!
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I bought a bunch because I love they way they fit. They make a great shape and keep me from looking saggy/droopy. The problem is with the rubber in the back. It burns. It pulls at my skin. It left scars. This stinks because it is a perfect bra except for the pain. But I guess it hurts to be beautiful? Now I have 3 untouched ones in my closet...hopefully they'll take a return this late.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CurvyCaro
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs small and tight!
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was disappointed with this one ... I usually wear a 38D, but the 38D in strapless wouldn't even hook. So I went up to a 40D. Hooked, but couldn't breathe. Way too tight! I spoke with the sales ladies, who said this style runs small and they'd noticed the tightness of the bands on this particular style, too. So I tried a 42D ... finally fit around with reasonable comfort, but the cup size was now way too big. We then tried the 42C ... still, cup size too big. I bought other bras today in the right size, so it's just this strapless style, which is incredibly frustrating. Especially since I would love the multiple strap options and would buy it in several colors. I love, love, love my old style of Cacique strapless bra (before the extra fat, tight bands) and it's worn out. I'll have to look elsewhere to replace it. Please bring back the old style strapless so I can have fun in the summer with a bra that fits properly!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladybug711
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost Perfect
Date:April 1, 2014
This bra is the strapless bra all full figured women have been looking for! It offers amazing support. No longer to I have to continually pull my bra up to keep things in place when wearing strapless items. The only downfall is that in order to offer such awesome support, the band is much snugger than other styles... I suggest going up 1 size on the band when ordering so you can breathe. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seriouslydislikethisbra
City: West Lafayette
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not a fan
Date:March 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra replaced the best bra ever , the 5 way seamless, and what a mistake that was. The only good thing about this bra is that it does hold the girls up. One of the main problems is that the formed cups can't be bent or put in a drawer because they break and leave big dents in the cups. It then looks horrible under T-shirts because it makes you look lumpy. What a waste of my money- I bought 4 and they are all ruined. The back should be a solid piece but instead has a satiny piece over two heavy duty elastic which doesn't lay right and is uncomfortable. This is definitely not an everyday bra like the 5 way . It is OK for a special occasion dress, but it is incredibly uncomfortable to wear all the time. Please bring back the 5 way!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss D
City: Lancaster
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
It fit real nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Danuta
City: Clifton
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Didn't have my size.
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I needed a good strapless bra for a wedding. I could not for the life of me find my size. I bought the next size up hoping it would fit! NOPE!! Too big. I asked the girl at the register to see if there was any more stock in the back, and she said no.
I'm assuming it would have been a great bra if I only would have found my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NurseMeg
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 16, 2014
I purchased this to wear under my wedding dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rae Rae
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Overall great!
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: installation
I bought this bra for a formal gown that I am wearing in a wedding. My gown is strapless and is A-line cut. I wear a triple D, so I needed something that was going to snatch, lift, and support me. The bra is great, the satin material makes it feel sexy, the snug fit is nice, but getting it on is a chore. The no slip plastic makes it a little difficult to put on, but overall it's a great buy. The bra fits really well, there is no movement of the "girls". The bra provides a comfortable snug fit and provides lift and support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nevea
City: Hamilton,
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
While this bra does a great job of keeping your boobs in the right place without the straps it isn't very comfortable. Due to the extra support it also felt like it ran smaller then the other cacique bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MZ BUTTERFLY
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
PERFECT FIT :)
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect, sexy, keeper, awesome, not one bad word, yes
Cons: none
THIS BRA IS A KEEPER LADIES :) . IF THIS BRA DO NOT FIT SEND IT BACK. I LOVE THE SWEET HEART DIP IN THE FRONT OF THE BRA :). I WILL BE ORDERING MORE INTIMATES FROM LANE BRYANT. I HOPE THIS REVIEW HELP THE LADIES WHO ARE ON THE FENCE ABOUT ORDERING THIS BRA :) .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BunnyT
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort ISsue
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
They changed the style of the bra, I had to go up a size and it still fits a little tight. Two sizes up was too much. I love the style bra and fell in love with the previous version. I',m hoping over time I will get use to this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
xXRachaelXx
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Supportive and a wardrobe staple!
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have to say this strapless is leaps and bounds better than the Bra6. I hate all the gel in that bra. I'm allergic to latex and such and that stuff is horrible. This has much less gel stuff that makes the bra stay up. A proper fitting bra stays up anyway......I like the smooth formed cups, they add boost even in my DD size. As comfortable as an ironclad strapless bra can get. I only gave it 4 stars in fit because it seems that going up in a band size didn't do anything, but going up a cup size did, which makes no sense to me at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leanne01
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
strapless bra
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've only worn this bra in the traditional sense, so far, but i can tell it is a well made product that will fit and support. I love this product line and buy it all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tyoung
Love it
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: no straps to slide down
Fits great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Neca
Multi-way strapless bra
Date:December 28, 2013
The six-way bra has always been my favorite. The new Multi-way strapless bra appears to be its replacement. I think the support straps that wrap to my back are too big, thick and tight.. i've always worn the same bra size and fit was very comfortable. This new Multi-way strapless bra i had to go one size larger and still fits tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dahmeeana
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite Bras!!
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the ONLY bras I buy and wear...who could ask for anything more in a bra. LOVE THEM!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>