LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Multi-way strapless bra

Versatile multi-way strapless bra is the answer to all your bare-shoulder fashions. Wear strapless or with attachable clear and dyed-to-match straps for multiple strap placements, including center front halter. Seamless, molded underwire cups provide flattering, invisible support. The wide band is comfortable, but strong enough to keep the bra in place.
Average Customer Rating:
4.012 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (326 reviews)
5 stars
179
4 stars
59
3 stars
33
2 stars
23
1 star
32
253 out of 326(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multi-way strapless bra
Review 1 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Jonesboro
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
OUCH
Date:January 22, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Jonesboro
I have been measured twice in less than six months, I knew my size walking in. I purchased this bra because I have a lot of strapless tops I plan to wear this spring and summer. I got home and tried on a few pieces with my new bra and although the tag read the appropriate size, it felt at least four inches smaller than it was listed. I thought maybe it was because it was new, or maybe because of the 'adhesive' that lines the inside of the sides of the bra, but, it actually is smaller than other bras listed at the same size, so, beware of back lumpage. I would feel guilty about returning this as I have already warn the item, but I am not happy with the fit at all. Any other bra I have purchased from Lane Bryant has been perfect, so I think it has something to do just with this type of bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
It's alright
Date:January 15, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Waterford lakes
I wish Lane Bryant carried bras in larger sizes in store. I really though I could find a 48D at Lane Bryant. Everyone I spoke with recommend this is where I should go. So any ways I guess the 46C was a runner up. It fits cup size and now that I've wore it for about a week it's stretched out and fits around me better now. I had to remove the side support and the under wire because both were rubbing my underarms raw. So now It fits and feels better but sad I spent so much money to chop something up because NO ONE carries my size and style in stock :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: PEMBROKE PINES
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
well designed strapless bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Candler
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I'm too big
Date:December 18, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Almost all my other bras are 46C or B and they all have plenty of stretch in the bands but there is almost NO stretch in this band so I cannot wear it with my sweater I bought this for. I guess I need to return it and see if they have a 48 or 50 that I can wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Barstow
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great once you find a good fit
Date:December 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, really supportive
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Store Location: Victorville
After reading reviews online I decided to go in store to try these on. The reviews were right, the fit is TOTALLY wrong. I always wear a 42 H bra size. The 44 H that I tried on was still like 4 inches short of clasping on the loosest clasps. I ended up going with this bra plus a clasp extender, which gave me an excellent fit. I'm so happy I did not buy this online, because I was going to go with a 44 or 46, when in reality that still would not have clasped, and probably would have made the cups fit a little strangely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Glendale
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Too much padding for larger breasts
Date:November 19, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Glendale
I bought this bra in black for a wedding cause I need a strapless bra it made my boobs look larger and I did not like that it supported my boobs but was very uncomfortable, all I wanted to do was run home take off this bra. Lane Bryant make a comfortable strapless bra for big boobs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I miss the last style
Date:November 19, 2015
Cons: Comfort
I don't like the space between the big elastic bands, it pinches. It should be small bands that don't intersect or no space left to cause pinching.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great strapless
Date:October 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love this bra. Great support. I'm not a fan of strapless due to my breast size. I needed one for a bridesmaid gown and it fit perfectly and looked great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
uncomfortable Wires poke.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Fayetteville
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bra's for BBTW's
Date:September 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: limited stock on a basic item
Store Location: Steele/ Shiloh Avenue
Though the bra was the right fit and all that, I really needed it in SUGAR/WHITE. It was not available in those colours at any local stores or online. I did purchasea nude/beige bra, but returned it two days later, unworn, because it did not work well with my dress, ie a nude/beige bra under a white dress. Yes, I'm picky!!
As for being a BBTW, My local Lane Bryant store and its staff are the greatest. I intend to keep doing business with them for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I was pleasantly surprised to see how well this item worked. I had not tried this particular type of item before.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Fast delivery, good in-store service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not so comfortable- bring the old style back!
Date:August 27, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
This bra style used to be really comfortable, but when LB redesigned it, it lost that comfort. Now I feel like even though I have the right size, it digs into my sides, and just isn't very comfortable for 14-18 hour days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Sarasota
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
reurned it
Date:August 23, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
poor sizing cant make it work
im a 42D everywhere else and was up to 46 at LB and needed only c cup which you don't have
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: Pennsylvania
NOT true to size!
Date:August 22, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Warning: this bra runs at least one full cup size larger than the stated size. It also had an unpleasant rubber line on the inside of the band that irritated my skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Convertible Bra
Date:August 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Landstown
This bra was exactly what I needed. The styling and fit are superb.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: STL
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Bust Hangs Too Low
Date:August 17, 2015
Don’t buy this. I purchased this because of the great reviews and I felt so excited that I would be able to finally have a strapless bra that worked! Fast forward to me actually wearing this and it’s really just not great. I find that while this does hold things in place and the bra does not move and slip around because there is a plastic / rubber type material that is on the interior lower portion of the bra; the bra itself does not flatter a busty woman. I’m used to have higher support with the plunge bras and this bra just makes my bust look larger and they aren’t high enough. It actually ends up making me look bigger. As a plus size woman that equals disaster for me. I don’t like this bra but I didn’t wear it under clothing until well after 30 to 90 days so I’m stuck with it. What makes this bra uncomfortable to me is that I find I am constantly pulling and adjusting my bust so that they don’t look so low or saggy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Moline
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally a strapless bra that works!
Date:August 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: back doens't fit as well as front
Store Location: Davenport, IA
This strapless fits wonderfully in the front and conforms to me instead of massive gap like the others I have tried. Only thing I'd change is to widen the back so it holds me in better and stays in place better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
very poorly fitting and uncomfortable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: SF Bay Area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must Have!
Date:June 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
This is my absolute fav. Purchases in black and beige. Chest band was tighter than other bras. Bra cup holds shape and support. Straps are easy the interchange and modify.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>