LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Multi-way strapless bra

Versatile multi-way strapless bra is the answer to all your bare-shoulder fashions. Wear strapless or with attachable clear and dyed-to-match straps for multiple strap placements, including center front halter. Seamless, molded underwire cups provide flattering, invisible support. The wide band is comfortable, but strong enough to keep the bra in place.
Average Customer Rating:
4.049 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (285 reviews)
5 stars
160
4 stars
52
3 stars
30
2 stars
13
1 star
30
226 out of 285(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multi-way strapless bra
Review 1 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sewing mom
Date:February 12, 2015
the bra was perfect for a dress I was making.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BigBoobs88
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not made for bigger chests
Date:February 11, 2015
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described, poor construction
I'm a 38H. This bra is absolutely terrible for the FGH crowd. The cups are waaay to shallow, they need to come up higher! No matter what size I try (40G, 40H, 38H, etc etc) I am either spilling out, swallowed up, or my boobs look like weird pancakes. The cups have no structure, my boobs spill out the tops and get separated and pushed to the side. It's really strange! They need to come up higher on the sides and tops with better side control
I bought a strapless bra from City Chic and it's awesome! Comes up high enough to contain me, and shapes my girls so they are up and in front of my chest. It was also CHEAPER.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sewcute
had to return it
Date:February 5, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This made my daughter's boobs look weird and lopsided. Couldn't wear it to the winter formal and now I have to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KimboRoll
City: Taylorville
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Wedding approved
Date:January 29, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Springfield, il
I'm wearing this bra under my wedding dress come May! I'm so excited to have a comfortable strapless to wear. I liked the old style of strapless better but this one will have to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
N2niki3
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best strapless bra ever
Date:January 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have very large breat, I thought it was impossible to find a strapless bra that fit well. We'll this bra was the answer to my prayers'! It fits great and hold wonderfully
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
junespoon
City: Trenton
State: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
multiway strapless bra
Date:January 26, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Jackson outlet, Jackson New Jesey
The old strapless bras without any padding but with underwire were extremely comfortable and stylish. If I had known you would not produce them anymore I would have bought every 46C you had in stock. Your know strapless/multi-way bras are absolutely terrible. I have purchased several and had to return them because of fit. Women will full breasts DO NOT NEED PADDING, we have natural padding. PLEASE BRING THE OLD STYLE BACK. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mperkins
Date:January 14, 2015
Pros: Style
looks good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Babsinny
Bring back the old style Cacique Bra
Date:January 9, 2015
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I have worn the multi-way strapless bras for years - but no more!! The new version is terrible - uncomfortable, and looks like it belongs on an OLD LADY. Even had a fitting in store and they are still awful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Levi
Date:January 1, 2015
Really liked this bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Islndmomma
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cacique strapless bra
Date:January 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this bra for New Years Eve,very comfortable.I loved the style and fit! Thanks,LB for another great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wifie522
City: wesley chapel
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT BRA!! GREAT COVERAGE!!
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: shoppes at wiregrass
Just what I was looking for. Really nice look - soft cups. Great coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fkobuddyboy1
City: Los Angeles
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Doesn't even come close the the 5-Way Convertible!
Date:December 1, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I HATE that this bra "replaced" the Seamless 5-way Convertible Bra!!! It does not even come close to comfort, support, style etc.
The 5-way made the girls look seriously sexy no matter if perky or saggy. It held everything in place, and was the most comfortable bra ever. period.
Bring it back, Lane Bryant! The minute you do, I'll be purchasing 20 new ones! It's the only bra I wear & the #1 reason I shop at Lane Bryant.
I don't even come into your stores anymore because I know it's not there..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LilaandTeddy
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Good Strapless Bra
Date:November 29, 2014
After reading the reviews, I was a little hesitant in ordering. I agree that the fit is off from other bras. However, I just ordered a few different combinations. What worked for me was the same cup size as usual but I went up on my band size by 2. I still think this is a great strapless bra, especially for the extra busty; it supports my DD's very nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bubblecar01
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Overall great!
Date:November 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
First: I recommend this bra!
Review: I've owned a convertible bra from another department store and it didn't fit well. I purchased this bra based off its reviews and its almost perfect. I wear and purchased a 44C, it looks great and pushes up perfectly, the only downside is it does slip down slightly, which I believe is common in ALL strapless. It comes with a lot of rubber around the band which helps significantly. The size is a true fit and it looks great on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jess Moores
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Idea If You Size It Right
Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
At first glance, this bra is amazing. It's always nice to have a strapless bra in your wardrobe. If you want to get this bra DO NOT go up a band size and down a cup size. I am a 36H. Lane Bryant usually doesn't have that size, so I went with a 38G. The straps, even at their tightest setting are 8 inches too long and the band, despite the stick, slides down my torso and grabs my ribcage. It's entirely uncomfortable and awkward.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VickiMichelle
A Strapless Bra That Supports!!
Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the first strapless bra I have tried that actually supports. The others have failed to support or stay in place. I am excited to be able to wear clothes that require a strapless bra now. The winter months are coming, but I will have it for next summer!!! : )
Thank you!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaneLili
City: Jersey Shore
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Swear by ths bra
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish it wasn't padded
Store Location: Hazlet, NJ
I have several of these bras, they work great everytime you need to be stapless or want to use the clear straps or even the regular straps. Comfy and good support, great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JJMM
DId not like
Date:October 4, 2014
Cons: Style
The bras are very uncomfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
elvismarie78
City: Portland
State: Maine
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great product
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was the best strapless bra I have ever purchased, it has great lift even for a large chest' and holds everything in place with out the need to always be pulling it up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsNic
Date:September 26, 2014
served its purpose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>