LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Multi-way strapless bra

Versatile multi-way strapless bra is the answer to all your bare-shoulder fashions. Wear strapless or with attachable clear and dyed-to-match straps for multiple strap placements, including center front halter. Seamless, molded underwire cups provide flattering, invisible support. The wide band is comfortable, but strong enough to keep the bra in place.
Average Customer Rating:
4.076 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (275 reviews)
5 stars
157
4 stars
49
3 stars
30
2 stars
11
1 star
28
220 out of 275(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multi-way strapless bra
Review 1 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wifie522
City: wesley chapel
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT BRA!! GREAT COVERAGE!!
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: shoppes at wiregrass
Just what I was looking for. Really nice look - soft cups. Great coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fkobuddyboy1
City: Los Angeles
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Doesn't even come close the the 5-Way Convertible!
Date:December 1, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I HATE that this bra "replaced" the Seamless 5-way Convertible Bra!!! It does not even come close to comfort, support, style etc.
The 5-way made the girls look seriously sexy no matter if perky or saggy. It held everything in place, and was the most comfortable bra ever. period.
Bring it back, Lane Bryant! The minute you do, I'll be purchasing 20 new ones! It's the only bra I wear & the #1 reason I shop at Lane Bryant.
I don't even come into your stores anymore because I know it's not there..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LilaandTeddy
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Good Strapless Bra
Date:November 29, 2014
After reading the reviews, I was a little hesitant in ordering. I agree that the fit is off from other bras. However, I just ordered a few different combinations. What worked for me was the same cup size as usual but I went up on my band size by 2. I still think this is a great strapless bra, especially for the extra busty; it supports my DD's very nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bubblecar01
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Overall great!
Date:November 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
First: I recommend this bra!
Review: I've owned a convertible bra from another department store and it didn't fit well. I purchased this bra based off its reviews and its almost perfect. I wear and purchased a 44C, it looks great and pushes up perfectly, the only downside is it does slip down slightly, which I believe is common in ALL strapless. It comes with a lot of rubber around the band which helps significantly. The size is a true fit and it looks great on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jess Moores
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Idea If You Size It Right
Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
At first glance, this bra is amazing. It's always nice to have a strapless bra in your wardrobe. If you want to get this bra DO NOT go up a band size and down a cup size. I am a 36H. Lane Bryant usually doesn't have that size, so I went with a 38G. The straps, even at their tightest setting are 8 inches too long and the band, despite the stick, slides down my torso and grabs my ribcage. It's entirely uncomfortable and awkward.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VickiMichelle
A Strapless Bra That Supports!!
Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the first strapless bra I have tried that actually supports. The others have failed to support or stay in place. I am excited to be able to wear clothes that require a strapless bra now. The winter months are coming, but I will have it for next summer!!! : )
Thank you!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaneLili
City: Jersey Shore
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Swear by ths bra
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish it wasn't padded
Store Location: Hazlet, NJ
I have several of these bras, they work great everytime you need to be stapless or want to use the clear straps or even the regular straps. Comfy and good support, great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JJMM
DId not like
Date:October 4, 2014
Cons: Style
The bras are very uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
elvismarie78
City: Portland
State: Maine
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great product
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was the best strapless bra I have ever purchased, it has great lift even for a large chest' and holds everything in place with out the need to always be pulling it up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsNic
Date:September 26, 2014
served its purpose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jena2
State: Kansas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 25, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: price
Store Location: Oak Park Mall
Fits great but they are a bit expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenny lynn
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great strapless bra
Date:September 25, 2014
It was very comfortable and i didnt feel like I needed to keep tugging it up all night. I havent used the converter straps yet but i plan to soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maroon
City: Bealeton
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
Store Location: United States
Must try bra on in store. I needed a smaller size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kanooli
City: sebastian
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Never thought i would be able to go strapless
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Vero Beach
while shopping I saw a top I really liked and thought, to bad its an open back, I cant buy it because I cant wear a strapless bra. well to my surprise the store manager suggested this bra to try on with the top and WOW not only did it look great but I felt really good in it Thank you LB
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
white house
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: ward parkway
love it you must buy it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Danisandoval22
Date:September 13, 2014
I like this strapless bra but not as much as the old style that they used to carry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
annakg
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
they changed their style a bit
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: Lakewood
so I just lost a LOT of weight and went from a c to a B. The band around the bust is a bit uncomfortable. It's like they got happy with the stay gel. anyway, I look fabulous in this new bra, and the comfort will come in time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nursesam
City: Thomaston
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Sorry to say...
Date:September 1, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wish I could recommend this bra...but I just cannot and will be returning it to the store. I should have listened to my gut and tried it on there but I didn't, so it's my fault. I am a really heavy chested girl...I wear a 46DDD. This bra was difficult to put on, it was hard to reach the hooks. After I wrestled my way into it, I was appalled at how my girls were "folding" in on the sides! Not flattering at all...the underwire was very uncomfortable to my ribcage. No way could I wear this bra for very long! It did not hold my breasts up at all and gave me shelf boobs...I know you know what that means! I am glad it worked well for some people but it didn't work for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dree711
Good Fit, Wrong Shape
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: points breast out to sides, multi-way straps
The cups are shaped to point your breast out to the sides like a stewardess points out the emergency exits.
The fit is true to size and is comfortable. The multi straps are very useful for many outfits. The outward shape is the only downside, BUT it is enough that I won't purchase this item again and I returned 1 of the colors I originally purchased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Multi-way strapless bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopper 13
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Finally!
Date:August 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is THE strapless bra for ladies with larger chests. I ordered mine in three different sizes because I wasn't sure how it was going to fit. As one other reviewer mentions, you will not be your *true* bra size in this bra. You need to order one cup size down and one or two band sizes larger. For instance, I normally wear a 42D and the 44C fit me perfectly. I am so happy to get rid of my old strapless bras and just ordered the Multi-way strapless in every color! Thank you, Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>