LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology

Look your best in this dark wash trouser jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology. Built-in control panel firms and flattens the tummy. Elastic waistband provides comfort and reduces gaps. Four pocket design, double button waistband with extended tab, zip fly and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
60 out of 72(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WestCoastGirl
City: Salem
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So close to perfect fit but...
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It took me a long time to realize my problem with most LB jeans, including these, is that the waist is set much too high for my comfort/taste. I'm 5'10 with average leg length so my height comes from the torso up. That made it even more odd to me when I realized that to properly fit I had to drag these jeans up about three inches above my true waist. No thanks. I prefer true waist or just above the hips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minann
City: Sparks
State: Nevada
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Jeans
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Haven't bought a pair of jeans in a couple of years because I have trouble getting a good fit. I'm so happy I got these. I have long legs for my height (5'6") and usually end up with the length too short. These are just right at 32 1/2". They are also a true Indigo color (very flattering) and sturdy, and easy to get on and off wearing my shoes. Though the material is sturdy, it is still soft and comfortable and the waist does minimize the tummy. It's also a true waist size, not two inches below. They give a long, lean look that is most attractive. Well worth the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Megs23
City: Utica
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
T3 jeans
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
My only complaint so far is the double button & more that is off set. It isn't comfortable off set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopping 56
City: st louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Jeans forever
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
he only problem i had was ship to store and the store never contacted me. I stopped by the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NiniB
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worst Jeans
Date:March 25, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was extremely disappointed in these jeans. These jeans did not fit well in the waist at all. The extra support that is built into the jeans created a horrible muffin top. The pants fit well in all of my other areas, therefore I was afraid to go up a size. I will never buy another pair of jeans with the tighter tummy technology.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiffo
City: Brandon
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice!
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: would prefer them darker
I bought these jeans when my old brand changed the fit and they no longer worked for me. LOVE THEM! They are high up on my waist and don't come in short, so I have to wear heels with them but that's ok. I have a short waist and am wide in the hips with a little butt so these are perfect for me. My sweetie remarks how great I look in them :D
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ireland37
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Flattering!
Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I love these jeans. They are comfortable and flattering. I have hips and thighs and the flare is the most flattering look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minnesota Wise
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Say it isn't so!
Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, dark rinse color, flattering
These are, by far, the best jeans ever! It seems they are never coming back. I haven't seen them in my size for quite a while. The main reason I shop at LB is for these jeans. Please don't take them away. I'm tall (5' 7:) and hour glass - these are wonderful!!!
Very few plus-size women look good in skinny jeans - please continue offering flare and trouser styles, which are often much more flattering for plus size women and much more wear-to-work appropriate..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MamaQ45
City: Nw Baden
State: Illinois
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous jeans but.....
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: too long
These jeans are fabulous but were way too long for a person that is 5'8" the average length was extremely too long. I am going to take them to my tailor to have shortened about 3 inches. I am keeping them because I wear an 18 and the tummy panel in this pair makes me look like I am a size 14!! Thanks LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LB Lady
City: Price
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
nice, curvy fit
Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great fit. Makes the body look sleek and curvy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheresaZ
City: Anaheim
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jeans - inconsistent fit
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, inconsistent fit in calf
Bought these jeans in the store and LOVED them so I ordered 3 more pairs online during a 50% off sale. When I arrived at the store to pick them up and try them on, they fit completely different than the pair in the store. The waist still fit but the calf fit much tighter and wasn't comfortable. I returned all 3 pairs that I ordered online. The store had a couple more pairs in my size in stock so I tried those on and those were also inconsistent with the size of the calf. The pair I originally purchased had a wider calf which made them super comfy. Not a huge fan of the side tab button closure, but I'll be keeping my original pair and hope to one day find more that fit just as great as they do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lise
Age: Under 25
Weird Pockets
Date:December 12, 2012
At first, I didnt like that these jeans came up past my belly button! I didnt realize they had the "tummy technology" but now Im used to it and LOVE THEM. The only negative is the weird pockets. I have big hips, and unlike the picture, the pockets expose a lot of white (inside of the pocket). I dont know why they made the pockets at an angle like that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeanie45
City: Rockaway
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these jeans!!!
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you are very curvy, but small in the waist, you will LOVE these jeans. They wash well, I tumble dry on low for 10 minutes then hang to dry the rest of the way. They still look new!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
foxy lady
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Quality jean, but a tricky fit for me
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, length for us tall girls
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I really want to love these jeans. I really do. But the fit has proven difficult for my frame. They fit well enough that I gave them a chance and removed the tags, but I don't think I would buy them again. I purchased an 18 Tall, and love the length. The tummy control, while VERY good, is also NOT very comfortable. If you look at the image, you can even see on model how they are borderline too tight at the waist, and that has been my experience. This fit issue is especially troublesome when seated. I'm comfortable in these jeans when I'm standing and feel tall and lean (the lines are great!), but find myself having to undo the buttons when I'm seated at my desk for more than an hour. Again, this may have more to do with my actual shape, but I have not had this issue with other LB jeans (i.e. Lightly Flared jean with Right Fit Technology....ps I LOVE these jeans. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE). I'm somewhere between an apple and pear shape (definitely have the hips/toosh), so if you are more in the apple camp these are probably not the jeans for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Niecy2
City: Slidell
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Niecy
Date:December 11, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, wrong fit for me
T3 fit was not for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cb101370
Date:December 11, 2012
Love the Flare! These pants look and feel great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SWPlove
Good marks, but...
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described
I rated them high because I do love everything about these jeans except for one big thing, which the pictures don't show...the seam going down the entire outside side of your thigh and leg is in a bright gold and orange color/stitch. It cheapens the look and draws attention to the width of your thighs. I traded for another style as a result.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Illinois buyer
City: Freeburg
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
T3 Technology
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great jeans that fit and flatter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ijeffers
City: Laurel
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are fabulous!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Flare jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TABT
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love 'em
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans. Waist fits well in front and back. nice length. like the dark blue denim too. Very happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>