LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Twill trouser

The perfect pant for work or weekend, our twill trouser is a wardrobe essential. Four pocket trouser features double button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
7
26 out of 45(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twill trouser
Review 1 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparkie
Date:May 1, 2013
Perfect fit!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age22
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jillybee500
wish it fit
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Style of pant was perfect. The feel was great. Thought they were going to fit correctly and put them on and the waste was just a bit loose but the crotch and legs appeared two to three sizes too large. Had my friend try them on to see if they would fit her and they were large on her. It was a shame.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aunt S
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great casual workwear
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I work in an office and also visit multiple locations. These pants are good for both. Comfortable but nice enough to dress up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rcmom
City: Reynoldsburg, OH
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
description is not very accurate
Date:April 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, Item not as described
most of my slacks are LB... but these were stiff, scratchy, and uncomfortable against my skin... return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LB Fan 4 lyfe
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
***Worst Pants Ever Bought***
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort, material
I wanted to try these pants because they looked so comfortable, I was mistaken . Once I put them on I liked them, just the look I was going for until!!!!
The pants ate up me skin, I don't know if it was the dye on the pants or the material, but I suffered some irratation from wearing them all day at work, so bad that I had to immediately take them off once I got home!!
I have never bought anything from LB that broke me out like these pants did.
So for that I wouldn't recommend these pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LION QUEEN
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: fabric & color
Cons: Fit
VERY SNUG FIT, NOT FOR US GIRLS WITH MORE THAN ONE BELLY, BUT WILL DO WITH AN OVERSIZED TOP, GREAT FABRIC QUALITY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tricky0ff
City: Elko
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfy but long
Date:August 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wide opening at feet
I ordered these in tall and they are pretty long, which isn't a big deal except that the bottoms are very big so my feet get lost in them and I find myself stepping all over them. I will probably be altering them to make the opening a little smaller for my needs. Otherwise they are quite comfortable and flattering. I love LB pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReciproKate
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Pants for work and weekends
Date:March 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these pants for work, which is a business casual environment. They are comfortable enough for weekend wear, and very simple to dress up with a blouse or down with a tee. The fabric is lightweight; great for warmer seasons.
I am 6'1", so I purchased them in a 26T. If you are under 6 foot, I would not order them in tall; they are almost too long! The areas I am usually trying to minimize are my thighs and abdomen. I ordered the black and khaki pair. I kept the black; they fit perfectly in the waist and butt. I liked the room available in the legs; I order most LB pants in one size up just for the extra leg room. I did not keep the khaki; maybe it was the lighter color, but I felt that is accentuated areas I didn't want highlighted, like my abdomen. Ordered the grey pair in the same size; it seems to be even longer than the black, and a slightly looser fit.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love 'Em!
Date:March 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no cons-i just love 'em.
I absolutely love these pants. They're extremely comfortable; I wear them for work AND play. I get a lot of compliments. I bought a pair in each color last fall and I'm hoping I won't have to wait for the fall before LB re-stocks the Black Coffee, Castlerock and Khaki in my size (16). Also, it would be great if they came in Navy and Army Green.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cookiemonster
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Twill trouser
Date:March 5, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I wonder if the people that make the clothing "fit" decisions at Lane Bryant ever read these reviews. Anyway, these pants will work for what I need them for. I don't understand though, that the waist is tight, and the legs are huge. The material is fine, although it does attract lint, and don't wash it or dry it with anything fuzzy. I am a plus size girl, not really big through the waist, just the hips and legs, and these are so tight on the waist it's kinda weird. There's not a whole lot of stretch either, and I wish the legs weren't as "large" they aren't flared, or bootcut, just kinda strangely BIG. They will work for my workplace though, and since they are tight, and the 18 would be humungous on me, the 16s will have to do. Come on, Lane bryant! get your sizing right!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MandaKate26
City: Bowling Green
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
I love these
Date:January 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are my favorite pants. I own 5 pair and will be buying more now that they're back. The thing I really like is that they're good and long, and I can stick them in the dryer. I wear them at least 5 days a week every week. lol They're awesome.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GinnyB
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not worth the money
Date:January 15, 2012
I've finally given up on these pants. They have shrunk in length and are now too short, but each time I wear them they get so loose in the waist they would fall off without a belt. They also attract any lint in the immediate vicinity. By the end of the day, I look like I have on rumpled, too short pajama pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Crystallyn
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit, but better lint catchers
Date:January 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric collects lint
I love the fit of these trousers but be warned! If you have a pet or tend to wear sweaters that shed you'lll find these trousers to be frustrating. They collect every kind of hair and lint. I find that I have to use the lint roller on them a few times a day. NOT ideal in a work environment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UtahTif
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Pants!
Date:December 20, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants! These are SO comfortable, very cute, and fashionable! For someone with larger thighs that has trouble getting pants to fit, these are the best, with plenty of room in the legs. They are a little long. I am 5'5 and got the petite; they are still a tad bit longer than most other LB pants. I usually wear small heels, so the length is no problem for me. I agree with other reviewers, size down. These do stretch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shopper29
Not for apple body types.
Date:December 20, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Would be a nice pant, but fit wasn't good. 22 didnt fit waist. 24 was to big in the seat and legs. Better for a straight plus size figure. I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Livi
City: Albany
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stretches out!
Date:December 19, 2011
Pros: cotton?
Cons: Fit, Style, loose shape, cheap fabric
After a few minutes of wearing this and going about my day (sitting and then getting up and moving around) they stretched out to become terribly unflattering. Loose around the thighs then they nip in at the knees and then become loose again. Terrible. Fabric is also very rough and attracts lint. I feel so self-conscious wearing them.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBGirl47
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love, Love Love
Date:December 14, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. The fit is great. Very comfortable!!! I bought 4 pair! I may have to buy some more. I bought them in tall, and love that the actual inseam is longer, as that's not always the case when I buy talls. Great pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lacaudill
City: Pikeville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not pleased...
Date:December 13, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I was so anxious to get these pants in after I ordered....but I was disappointed. They khaki said petite on the tag but were probably really a tall size. The black & gray were fine. I wore the black ones to church the following Sunday. They were horrible! They stretched at least two sizes bigger. SOOOO disappointed!
I'm sending the khaki & gray back ASAP!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Twill trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXLadyBug
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loves the waist on these pants.
Date:December 9, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are very comfortable. I'm 5'10"and the length is great. I like the feel of the material. The best part is the waist line. The waist line is right above my belly button. It holds in my big tummy and it feels very secure while wearing them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>