LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology

You’ll love how you look in our dark rinse straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology. Built-in control panel firms and flattens your tummy. Built-in elastic waistband provides a comfortable fit and prevents gaps. 5-pocket design with double button waistband, zip fly and double belt loops.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (227 reviews)
5 stars
151
4 stars
51
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
5
210 out of 227(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
taymarjo
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice jeans
Date:July 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I like the way these fit. True to size in the thigh and waist. After 2 washings the color is still bleeding despite being washed inside out on cold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gold
City: Oregon city
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Jeans
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: black should be a color
These jeans fit really good, I like the waist band that actually fits to your waist and they wash really nice as well. It would be really nice if these jeans came in the color Black, that's the only bad thing I could say about these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJohnson
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Comfortable
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are so comfortable and the material is very soft. They fit great! I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amy Valley
Age: 25-34
Almost Perfect
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These jeans are almost perfect. I normally take a size 18, and I'm 5'11Ish. Per the other reviews, I only ordered the average length. I walk a lot at the office, and I wear flats. The 18 is just slightly too big - nit enough to go down a size - and the average length is just a sneeze too short. Long enough that tall would be too much with flats. But they are soft and comfortable and it does produce the illusion that I'm a little thinner!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scrapmia
City: Hayden
State: Idaho
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Purchase Ever
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Truly the Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology is by far the best jean I've had in a very long time...I have shared with my lady friends and off to the store they've gone to buy them too...and have been equally as happy....love, love, love how they fit...and the comfort is great....can you tell I really love these jeans...and will continue to share with all my lady friends.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scher
great purchase
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit is excellent the color and style exceptional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flattered
City: Edgewood
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent purchase
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slightly stretchy
For women who really want to look great in jeans, these are the jeans to wear. They are comfortable with a nice stretch, give you a "tall" look, don't bunch up at the waist, flatten your tummy nicely (as the T3 suggests) , and are just a great looking jean. I even wear them for church, school, etc. with a nice top and sweater cover. No one has ever said anything about me wearing jeans. I am sad that they don't take them down into lower sizes because I am in the 14 right now and still losing weight. Bumber! Oh well, I was able to enjoy them as long as I could for a few years now.
Purchase these and enjoy!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cruzngranny
City: Glendale Hts
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
T3JEANS
Date:May 12, 2014
I LOVE these jeans and wish I would have bought more than two pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Weightedfaith
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Uncomfortable Jeans
Date:May 10, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
These are one of the worst jeans. I bought them thinking that I could get past the T3 technology but they make the jeans heavy and hot. I really didn't know how uncomfortable they were until I wore them a couple times. Also the waist goes super high. Don't waste your money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma Mikki
City: Sterling Heights
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and comfort, love the cut and color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pickychic
City: Edgewood
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these jeans!
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans make me look very stylish and very sleek. The added stretch in the material make them very comfortable and lightweight. I feel taller and thinner when I am wearing them. The waistband is right at the waist and fits like a glove...no gaps or openings when wearing a belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mean Jean
City: Valdosta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
The pants are just what I wanted. Was very much supised to get into a smaller size. Was finaliy able to find the tees that I did have in my wardrobe.
Thanks for the qreat selections.
Mean Jean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
abcindc12
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
OK but beware the dye!
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, dye
I like these jeans only because the waist is comfortable - it's for pear shaped ladies who normally have a big gap at the lower back because your bottom and thighs are a larger proportion to your waist. However these "straight" leg jeans are straight from the mid-thigh, not the knee, which means that if you have large thighs (like um, the definition of plus size?) you have a bunch of material flapping around your ankles. However my #1 biggest peeve about these pants is the cheap dye used to make them a dark "wash". I bought two pairs of these jeans and washed them at least 20 times (you can see the spike in water usage on my water bill!), including in hot water, vingear, and a professional dye sealer. They STILL rub off on EVERYTHING. I've ruined light colored panties, the hem of a white shirt that I was foolish enough to tuck in, and got dye on a pillow on my couch. This is all AFTER the 20 washes and the white parts inside my washer are still light blue! I am going to bring these back to the store and hopefully get store credit to buy something else...which involves a 45 minute drive each way since Lane Bryant has closed all the stores near Washington DC!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hottie
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit Well except for the upper thigh region
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I wear a 18P. The waist, length and rear end region fit well. However in the front upper thigh region they're baggy even though they're categorized as a "straight leg jean" which I assumed was going to include the upper thigh region. They flatten and flatter the tummy the bagginess in the the upper thigh/crotch region looks unattractive. I'm debating about returning these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krystalline
City: Southern California
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these pants!
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best pants ever! True to fit, comfortable, moves when I move, and I received lots of compliments on them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cfre
Horrible fit if you don't have hips
Date:April 19, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
If you don't have any hips, these jeans will be so baggy you will look like you are swimming in them. Sizes also run very large.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
50 and Chic
City: Ypsilanti
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this pair of jeans
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This pair of jeans fits my body well. The length, the waist and hip area for a full figure woman fit perfectly. There are know gaps in the back of the waistline line and no bulky gaps in the crouch area. The pair I brought is a dark blue color and I'm hoping to find a light color pair of jeans in the same style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid girl fashion
Shopping Preference: In store
Solid purchase
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish the material was heavier.
These jeans are a staple in my wardrobe.. I wear them daily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NVShari
City: Reno
State: Nevada
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I LOVE THESE JEANS!!
Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm about 50lbs overweight and hard to fit, but these jeans fit beautifullly. The T3 Tighter Tummy Technology and stretch denim material helps hide those extra pounds and they look great! They appear to run a bit large and one size smaller than my normal size fits perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Straight leg jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DawnT
City: Dayton
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The most comfortable jean I've purchased to-date. The waist band actually fits! My hips are a size or more bigger than my waist & I've gotten used to a roomy waist on pants, so I usually wear skirts. These will bring me back to jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>