LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Desert Rain Maxi Dress

Relish in warm weather glamour in a full length, curve skimming silhouette. Jersey is elegantly draped, twisted at the bodice and accented with just a touch of ruching. For pure decadent destination dressing, pair this column dress with a bold bohemian statement necklace and cuff. Perfectly versatile, this style can be dressed up with strappy heels or pared down with embellished sandals.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Desert Rain Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Desert Rain Maxi Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funkeogun
City: Painted Post
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best dress
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I love this dress and it fit perfectly I will buy it again in different color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Rain Maxi Dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ninap6
Date:April 21, 2014
Fabric of dress is extremely clingy, showing every single flaw and bump. For plus-size women, the dress should be lined to lessen rather than accentuate flaws.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Rain Maxi Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
needclothes2014
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the fit
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is pretty. The neckline is a little low so plan accordingly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Rain Maxi Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inacam
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love This Dress
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This dress is so comfortable. It fits well and makes my body look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Rain Maxi Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazon819
Fits Perfectly
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
This dress fits me perfectly. It goes all the way to the floor but doesn't drag. I can see where it might be too long for others as I'm 6 feet tall, but for me it is perfect. I have a hard time finding a maxi dress because of my height.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Rain Maxi Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stephanie31
Great purchase
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress was a great purchase! It fits true to size and is made really well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Rain Maxi Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StageM anager
A little long
Date:November 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
While I like the color and style of the dress, I a returning it because the hem is way too long and I don't have time to get it fixed before the event I needed to have it. Otherwise, it was very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Rain Maxi Dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thickness
Not happy
Date:October 10, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
I have been a LB customer for over 20 years and I was very disappointed for the first time with this purchase. The material of the dress was not dressy at all. I have a robe that I purchased from here made of the same material. The dress took over a week to arrive , so I couldn't wear it to the event it was purchased for anyway. I went to return the dress and of course there was no return label. It cost me 13.00 and some change to return a dress that I did not even remove completely from the package. Think twice about your online purchases from here. Not sure if I even want to shop here anymore. :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Rain Maxi Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jamiesl
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress fit perfectly! It was super comfortable and very slimming!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Rain Maxi Dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
joys1023
not good
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
This dress looks awesome in the picture. I ordered it online (which is a nightmare with Lane Bryant btw) and picked it up in the store.. The dress was a bit too short. I am 5'10 and it came to the top of my ankle. You have to wear an under shirt with it because it came down to the top of my chest. I wear a size D bra. It was a flimsy material, cheaply made. For a $128, I expect a lot more. This dress should be around $19.99 and even then I probably wouldn't buy it .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Rain Maxi Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wadeeah
City: Phila
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 8, 2013
Great fit .... Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Rain Maxi Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tallsister
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
At 6ft, this dress is wonderful. At first, it was just a tad shorter than I wanted. But after wetting it (jersey material) and letting it dry while hanging up, it was just perfect!!! I would have to include a tank top, but that's OK. Looking for further dresses at this length.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.