LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Pieced faux leather moto jacket

Pieced faux leather moto jacket will be your favorite accent piece this season and next. This stylish showpiece slims your figure with vertically-stitched strips and a curve-hugging silhouette. Hit today's trends with the asymmetric design and oversized collar. Inner button and outer hook-and-eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
12 out of 18(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pieced faux leather moto jacket
Review 1 for Pieced faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PrinceHamlette
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Reminds me of Gareth Pugh Spring 2012
Date:June 20, 2012
Pros: Style, edgy
Cons: itchy in some places
Someone in the design department was on top of that decision! It is so rare to find edgy plus size clothes and even more so when they harken great alternative designers! I really adore the stretch of both the base knit and the leatherette and the strips of leatherette just make this one of my absolute favourite pieces in my closet!
My only problems with it are the stitching used can be very stiff and itchy around the cuffs and the cuffs themselves do not have enough stretch if I want to push the sleeves up. Perhaps using the base knit as a wider bias binding would have worked better?
Also the opera hook in the front is a little funny. The only time I have seen such large hook and eyes is on the back of theatrical costumery. Not really a negative or a positive just a funny little thing.
Otherwise, this is a surprisingly well executed garment with elements from Rick Owens' draped biker jackets and Gareth Pugh's contrast stripes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pieced faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirlatl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Rockstar!!
Date:February 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: original price
I was craving this jacket from first day I saw it! I waited patiently for the price to drop and I'm so glad I did. I managed to get it for about a 1/3 of the original price thanks to a sale and a coupon. Even with the crazy high original price, this jacket still gets 5 stars for it's great look and fit. The style of the jacket gives me more definition at the waist (I have a fairly straight figure). I sized up to allow for layering since other reviewers commented on how lightweight the jacket is. You're better off wearing this jacket for its way-cool rockstar looks rather than thinking it will keep you toasty and cozy warm. The sleeves are wonderfully longer than I expected based on the picture. They are also full enough for my ample upper arms while still looking very fitted. I like the look of the jacket when left open but I LOVE how dramatic it looks when closed. The mixed media (vinyl and knit) give the jacket some stretch so it is truly curve-hugging but also has enough heft to skim any spots you may not want to accentuate. I can't imagine how pricy, stiff and heavy this jacket would be if it had been made with strips of individually-stitched pieces of leather. If you can catch this piece on sale and stack a coupon, you've got a definite winner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pieced faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Triece
City: Lewisville
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Quality
Date:December 27, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, fabric
I purchased this jacket and was excited about receiving it. First the shipping was horrible, and not to mention the look and feel of the jacket. This was more of a blouse/jacket not a jacket at all. It was not stiff to wear as a jacket. You would definitely have to wear something heavier under neath for warmth. This item was such a disappointment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pieced faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VNess
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Little Jacket
Date:December 7, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: price
This jacket is very cute and stylish. BUT it's VERY lighweight so the price is a little high.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pieced faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amansangel
City: Pontiac
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but too pricey
Date:October 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cost too much
I purchased this jacket because it looked way too cute on me. The style is nice. I got a lot of compliments on it. However, it is way too pricey. The jacket is faux leather and very thin. You have to wear like a tank top to get a good fit. This jacket is ridiculously over priced. I only purchased iit because I had a coupon and it was on sale.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pieced faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
christybee
State: Washington
cheap, cheap, cheap
Date:October 24, 2011
Pros: nice design
Cons: Comfort, material
adorable design - horrible fabric (more like plastic). what you can't see (or at least i did not see) is that the jacket is made from a thin polyester/spandex base (t shirt weight) with these strips of vinyl stitched on top. if i had actually read past the faux leather jacket part and not just assumed it was a ribbed faux leather jacket i would still be just as disappointed. i was so excited to get in the mail i checked my deliveries daily. wow, what a huge disappointment... so incredibly thin that when i tried it on you could see my sleeves of my t shirt bunching up. it felt like i was wearing a garbage bag...took it off and sent directly back. so sad :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pieced faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
africanviolet
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Mixed Opinion
Date:October 6, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
This jacket is fun to wear and trendy but its not worth the price tag. I bought it during one of the 40% off sales and still feel it's overpriced. I'm really torn about whether to keep it or return it before the 60 days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pieced faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ValkyrieDB
City: Aberdeen
State: South Dakota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, but...
Date:September 25, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: price, cheap fabric
Unique styling and flattering on. Fabric is cheap. While cute, this jacket does not warrant the high price tag. Buy on sale or use Real Women dollars!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pieced faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KMY4EVER
City: Western Kentucky
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Lane Bryant Purchase This Year
Date:September 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, price
I haven been struggling to get this jacket for about two months. I could not get it in either of the stores that are remotely close to me. When it finally came available online they did not have the proper size. They released one size at a time it seems like. Anyway. I have bought things huge and liked them and I was so desperate for this jacket that I went up to the 22 even though I needed an 18. I got it and it was so huge I could have probably gotten over two of me in there. I returned it and did not order it even when they got my size. This weekend one store had one 18 left, so I made the drive to get it. I tried it on and it is still a little big but very cute when you have your size. I bought the jacket and it looks especially cute with the shark-bite tops that are longer on the sizes. If you buy this I would say you need a size less than what you would originally wear. At least that is how it is for me. I feel this jacket is not worth almost $200 and would not have purchased it had it not been for the Real-Women dollars I had from previous purchases. The quality is not worth that price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pieced faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bethtx
Love the collar but...
Date:September 8, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort, collar, stitched strips
Cons: Fit, price
Funny how this jacket is now available in my size but wasn't when the 40% sale was going on. I ended up with a size larger and it is way to big yet so short in the back. I would size down and try again but can only imagine it will be even shorter. I am 5'7" and the back is 2-3 inches above my natural waist. WAY to pricey to settle on the fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pieced faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shivs27
City: North Arlington
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Worth the Cost
Date:August 31, 2011
Cons: Fit
I feel in love with this Jacket from the start. Took me about 2 wks to go ahead and order it even though I thought it was too Expensive. They didn't have my size to I figured I would go up one. Well it is huge!! I have a very big chest so I thought it wouldn't be too big esp. if I had to wear a sweater with it, but I can fit practically 2 of me in it. I am going to return in and even if the store has my size don't think I would do an exchange. I just don't think it would fit me as it does the model they must have the pins in the back to make it look like that. Also te quailty is SOOOOOO NOT worth the price they are asking.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pieced faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaritaSari
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Superb Design, Great Looking!
Date:August 31, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric
This runs true to size, and fit me perfectly; It is a MUST have.
Luckily, I got mine for a 40 % discount, and will be wearing it all the time. It gets attention, and comments have been overwhelmingly positive when people see me in it. :>D
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pieced faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shay
City: North
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute
Date:August 30, 2011
Pros: Comfort
I ordered this jacket as soon as I saw it and had it sent to the store. I tried it on at the counter and it was super cute!. The jacket is lightweight. You'd definitely be wearing it for fashion and not for warmth. It is faux leather so this is what I expected. I love it. Kinda pricey, purchase it with the 40% off....if you can!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pieced faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
simplydab
City: Winston-Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ugly
Date:August 28, 2011
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, thin material, looks cheap
I bought this jacket based on the reviews, and was VERY disappointed when I got it in person. The material is thin, and the jacket looks cheap. I used a 30% off coupon and it wasn't even worth the discounted price. I'm returning it for credit.
On a positive note, the fit was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pieced faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iris77
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I never expected this jacket to be this amazing!
Date:August 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price is way to high
I absolutely LOVE this jacket & I am so happy I was able to get one before they sold out.
I really hope to see more sleek & edgy pieces like this one from Lane Bryant as well. A definite must have but the only con is that its insanely over priced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pieced faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nyck76
City: saint louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Stylish
Date:August 18, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
When I saw this on the cover of the August catalog I knew I had to have it. It is very chic and not what I would expect from Lane Bryant. I think this is a little edgy and like that Lane Bryant is thinking out of the box and exploring other designs. This is fresh and new and makes me look forward to future arrivals! The reason I gave it 4 stars was because the price is too high, but if you buy it with a coupon it is worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pieced faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLUSSIZEQUEEN12
City: BROOKLYN
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 16, 2011
Pros: Style
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS JACKET!!!!!! SO STYLISH AND SUCH A GREAT FIT :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pieced faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like2shop
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic!!!
Date:August 13, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
I saw this in the Lane Bryant magazine but wanted to see it before purchasing. I found a store that had it, tried it on and bought it. It may be a little too lightweight for a jacket if you are in a really cold climate but the Georgia weather will be perfect for it. For colder climates, it could be worn like a sweater (put another jacket over it).
I am short so the sleeves are a little long but I think this will be a 'go to' piece for my fall and winter wardrobe. I really, really like this jacket. Glad I had a coupon because it is not cheap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.