LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ruffle front fleece jacket

Ultra soft fleece jacket gets a fashionable makeover with an asymmetric zipper and ruffle front. Tab & button closure on long sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
5 out of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffle front fleece jacket
Review 1 for Ruffle front fleece jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ThankGod
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not for a Pet Person
Date:December 27, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: pet hair magnet!
This jacket is a pet hair super-magnet. Seriously, I have two dogs and I cannot keep this jacket clean for five minutes. I've owned lots of jackets, including black ones and including fleece jackets, and I've never seen anything like this. I know this is not a design flaw, but I just wanted to warn you animal lovers out there!
The jacket is figure-flattering, but it is not all that warm, and there are no pockets, which quickly gets annoying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruffle front fleece jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaR
City: Berkeley
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE IT!
Date:December 21, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fabulous jacket! Got it on sale. Fits much more like a top than a jacket. Beautiful, figure flattering and would but it again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruffle front fleece jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Portlandia
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
$100+, fleece, and no pockets???
Date:December 4, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no pockets, material
I know this jacket has a very nice, flattering cut, looks cute on and it is also quite warm and stylish (if you like the more feminine, Parisian, ruffly-style clothing), but seriously... you are price pointing this above $100 with the cost of materials (fleece, c'mon) and NO POCKETS??? Something is wrong with this picture. It's a little too warm just for a shirt (also the giant zipper is out of place), and it's unacceptable as true outerwear because the fabric is a bit too thin and there are... again... no pockets. I'd recommend it only on a serious discount sale.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruffle front fleece jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coquettebrunette
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Coat
Date:November 20, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just got this cute coat a few days ago at my local LB and I absolutely LOVE it! This coat fits me perfectly and hugs me in all the right places plus, it's relatively warm and pretty comfortable. It's definitely meant to showcase scarves of all shapes and sizes because the neckline is lower on the coat. I'm pretty impressed LB-something that is cute, functional, and comfortable all the same time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruffle front fleece jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momofmanyshopping
City: Eden Prairie
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Cute!
Date:November 14, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: over priced
Yes, this "jacket" is way over priced! I would never buy it at the full price but with all the coupons available there is no need to. With that said, it is adorable! I bought it in the store so I knew exactly what I was getting. This is NOT a winter coat. I wear it as a fashion piece or in place of a sweater. It is darling with leggings or black jeans and boots with a cute cami under it. If your looking for something to spice up your fall/winter wardrobe, this is perfect! If your looking for a warm jacket to wear ourdoors, look elsewhere.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruffle front fleece jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1FlyMomma
City: Raliegh
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worst Coat Ever!!!!
Date:November 5, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, fabric
I recently lost weight and winter is fast approaching, so I bought this coat. The coat is poorly made starting with the fabric is thin and does not hold shape. This jacket is poorly made and probably a good concept but cost way to much for such poor quality. This jacket should not have cost more than $20.00. Do not purchase this its a waste of time, your just going to return it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruffle front fleece jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdloveslb
City: ofallon
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Buy with a coupon
Date:October 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this jacket with a 50% off coupon and I love it!!! I get compliment after compliment every time I wear it!!! The jacket at full price is over priced so make sure you buy it with a coupon.. The jacket is very warm and I am happy with my purchase. I am a bigger girl but my weight is even thru out my body so perhaps that is why the jacket fits me better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruffle front fleece jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Curtisk
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Overpriced and awful
Date:October 20, 2011
Pros: none
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, overpriced
I figured that I would go ahead and buy the coat online to try regardless of the price and poor reviews. Like the other reviewers I really wanted to like this coat.
First of all the material is the cheapest nastiest feeling fleece I have ever come across.
The fit is strange. Tight in the arms and baggy and almost shapeless in the body. The neck line is super low which would be ok, but with the bagginess the neckline just kind of bulges out away from the body.
I don't know why they think they can get over a $100 for this awful thing. It's not worth $5.
I'm packing mine back up and shipping it back for a refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruffle front fleece jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brooklyngirl
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
EPIC FAIL!
Date:September 21, 2011
This Ruffle front fleece jacket is such an EPIC FAIL...I order it offline and couldn't wait to try it on...When I finally got it and try it on, it was too tight around the arms; I wear a 14/16. The neck line is to low, cheaply looking and not worth the money I paid for...I’m returning this HOT MESS and getting my money back. I am so disappointed...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ruffle front fleece jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
alphabetty
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I wanted to love this....
Date:September 6, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, material
I wanted to love this jacket. It's cute. The ruffle on the front adds a VERY nice touch to what would normally be a blah unisex jacket.
But this has some MAJOR flaws.
First of all it feels REALLY icky. It's cheap, thin, plastic-y feeling fleece. It's not the nice, supple fleece one would assume by the price tag, it's flimsy and cheep and feels terrible.
Second...the sleeves are strange. They are short (which isn't shocking, I'm tall) and REALLY tapered. As in I would not be able to wear anything thicker than a tshirt under it. If you have skinny arms this isn't a problem for you, but I'm a big girl and I have big girl arms. This won't work.
Third: The shape is terrible. The little bit of gather in the back helps, but it was huge around the waist and small in the bust and just terrible.
AND because I knew I'd be wearing it in the mountains winter, I ordered a size up (as is customary with winter gear for me) and it was STILL too small.
I'm sad. It is cute but it's not worth the cost even on sale!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.