LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Buckled strap riding boot

Who doesn’t love a fabulous buckled strap riding boot? Our version is designed to accommodate a wider calf with stretchy elastic panels, and features a side zipper for easy entry. Low heel and classic equestrian look are always in style!  Wide width. Calf circumference: 17.5" (size 8) - 20" (size 12)
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
25 out of 29(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buckled strap riding boot
Review 1 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DavidsWife
Better than I exspected!!
Date:July 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: material is man made
I'll be honest I didnt exspect a high quality boot, I could tell from the pics that the material was man made, so when I got the boots i was pleasantly surprised! They look really nice on me and with my favorite style which is leggings, scarf and a sweater, these comfortable boots will be the perfect compliment to my trendy, but classic chic style!!! Great Price, nice color.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirlatl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tempted to buy them twice!
Date:July 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
That's how great they are! They run very true to size and are true wide calf and wide width boots. I had no difficulty zipping these boots over my 20" calves with jeggings tucked in. The side gores give you some flexibility around the fit of the shaft on your calf. Despite having a fairly large collection of boots, these got lots of wear through the fall and winter. They aren't showing any signs of wear and tear so they seem to be fairly durable. The color is deep enough so as to not look too plastic. The heel height is stable and comfortable. I tend to wear them with more casual outfits but I have also paired these boots with work skirts. Great boots!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momof2boys17
City: Port St. Lucie
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TRUE wide calf boots
Date:February 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, true wide calf!!
This is one of very few boots I can actually fit over my wide calf. I've purchased a few other pair - and they do fit, but not as nicely as these do. They are so cute, so comfortable and my new favorite boots. I was lucky enough to find them in the store at 50% off which made the deal even sweeter! Don't pass these up if you are thinking about buying them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CBNYC
Borderline Defective
Date:February 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: durability, contruction
I loved these boots when I first bought them. They were cute and comfortable. It's hard to find boots that fit over my calves and these did, and actually stayed up. But, after about 3 months of wearing them on a regular basis, the very thin layer of fabric at the heel split and now there is a gaping, irreparable hold in the back of my boot. When I pay $75 for a pair of shoes I expect more than to have them completely fall apart in less than one season.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indiana1227
State: Indiana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazing
Date:January 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are by far the most amazing boots I have ever purchased. They are comfortable, affordable, and so stylish. I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Em13
City: Portland
State: Maine
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Brilliant boots, favorites!
Date:January 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these boots about 2 months ago and have worn them at least 3 times a week since. Can be dressed up or down, looks awesome with skirts or jeans. So comfortable, I wore them on a trip walking around NYC in the rain and snow, and not only did they keep my toes nice and dry, but no blisters or pain after walking several dozen blocks. I have them in a 12 w, and they fit my calves perfectly, even slide down a little! Cannot say enough good things
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kymom
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Boots!
Date:January 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great value
I ordered these boots for myself and my adult daughter,and we both love them.I don't know what those writing bad reviews expected for this price,but our boots are great quality for the money,and look even better in person than on the website.The heel is just the right height for someone who doesn't like high heels,but doesn't want a flat heel and these boots run true to size and are average width.They also have a nice tread on the bottom to prevent slipping.The boots are very comfortable and easy to get on and off.If you have wide calves and are looking for a casual riding boot that's versatile and a great value,don't hesitate to order these.I was also very pleased with the fast shipment from Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paisleypurr
City: Burton
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great comfy boot
Date:December 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fits great... looks good and comfy! Looks good with jeans or dress pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jacqsback
City: Santa Clarita
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Decent for the $$
Date:December 24, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
I received these a few days ago and after reading the reviews I wasn't sure what to expect. I was happily surprised. Granted they are not top of the line, but for 60 odd dollars I wasn't expecting them to be. They fit great over jeans and look cute on. I'm 5'6 and they fall just under my knee, comfortably. I would definitely recommend them for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kassandra
City: Maroa
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome Boot - Comfortable, everyday, good looking
Date:December 23, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
I bought this boot in the store and have worn it every day since! This boot is perfect (expecially for big calf women! 20+ inches)
I can even tuck my jeans into them and still have room for my big legs! I have never been able to buy tall boots and am absolutely thrilled these boots fit perfectly! And for women like me that don't wear heels - PERFECT! I can't say enough about these boots! Way to go LB on finally getting thicker calfed women what they have always desired!! I'm thinking about buying the 3 buckle black boots so can wear them to work with my dress pants.
Oh, and I keep getting compliments on the boots every day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Carolinacool
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Didn't work for me
Date:December 20, 2011
Cons: Style
Like others, I have a wide calf and have had trouble finding tall boots that aren't too tight. Strangely enough, these are TOO big for me. My calves are around 16.5 inches and in size 10 (my shoe size), the circumference is around 19 inches. The boot sticks out all around and just doesn't look like it should. It also comes up too high on my leg. The top touches my knee and when I sit down, it hits the back of my knee quite uncomfortably.
Also, I realize these are made of man-made material, but I honestly think they look quite cheap. There are definitely better looking man-made boots out there.
I gave it three stars because if the fit had worked, I probably would have just dealt with how they look. But these will be going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dface
City: New York
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Didn't work for me
Date:December 16, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I liked them in theory, but they were a bit tight on the top of the calf, and the brown wasn't the brown I was expecting. If they'd been a bit looser I'd consider keeping them, but they hit my leg a bit too high, so they'll be going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luckyL82
City: Wodbridge
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Super comfy boot
Date:December 15, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased these and 3 strap heeled slouch boot at the same time.
I have a few things to comment on regarding these boots - 1. I just bought them at 45 dollars, and now they're on sale for 50% off not even 3 days later... I am a bit annoyed that I didn't receive any e-mails regarding this new sale prior to purchasing them. Regardless, I will keep them
2. These boots are really cute. I feel very attractive in them. As a first time purchaser of boots - I usually do not buy boots or even try them on due to my wide calves. I end up in tears before leaving the stores. I decided to purchase these based on the fact that the size eight claimed it was 17.5" wide - my calves are exactly 17.5" wide- and I am naturally a 7W - so, it was a little difficult zippering them up. After a few tries (and me cursing a bit), I was able to zip them up. They feel great despite being a little snug. Please note, I feel these are a tiny bit wider than the 3 strap heeled boots - due to that, I will probably wear these more. They do sag a bit in the ankles, but I'm okay with that.
3. They were shipped to the store within in 3 days - so, I would encourage anyone to use that function and save themselves additional money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReVay6905
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love at First Zip
Date:December 13, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was a little leery of buying knee high boots online. I have large calves ( I wear a 10W and have calves that measure around 17-18.5'') and it's always hard to tell if boots will fit or not. But they were on sale, so I decided to go ahead and order them. I got them today, tried them on, and they zipped right up!! I didn't have to struggle and they are super comfortable! The only thing that I don't like is the "leather" type material they use. It feels fake and looks like it might tear easily, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money, so all in all it was a great deal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jibberish
City: Oceanside
State: California
Shopping Preference: Online
don't buy
Date:December 13, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, poor quality fabric, falls down your calf to your ankles, won't last a year
These boots look and feel cheap. There is a difference between cheap and inexpensive and these are cheap. They seem to be made out a flimsly fabric and there is no attemp to even make these look like real boots, the fabric make them look like some sort of prototype.
Someone else said you can get the same style for $200.00 well I got the same style at another site they cost $189.00, The difference is they will fit your wide calf and they are a very sturdy leather. The problem was the shoe portion was to wide for me to wear,so I had to send them back. Even with the size issue the boots were very comfortable. I would recommend them if you have a wide foot and calf, and can afford to pay the cost.
The fit was good but as others have said no support you will need insloes. I got these on sale so I will keep them but they are not made well enough to last out the year. I have not had them droop down my legs yet but I have not worn them for over 30 minutes. The only reason this got the high rating of one star if because i am going to keep them.
I would say Iwill not buy another pair of cheap overpriced shoes from LB again but I did get another pair that I love. but they are ankle boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gracita
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Boot
Date:December 8, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I think the boot is great. I read some of the reviews about the boot being to pricey and the material is cheap. First off, the boot is NOT too pricey. If you have big legs and big feet, you're going to pay at minimum $250 for a good pair of boots that may fit you somewhat decent. $79.95 for a boot your size is a miracle. Secondly, it's man-made materials so the boot is going to scuff regardless. I bought a pair and I love them. I wear a 12W and they fit perfect. It's a definite must-have in your wardrobe. Nice to pair them with jeggings or jeans or a nice long skirt.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
brick
City: paducah
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Size
Date:December 7, 2011
Pros: great fit for the big calf ladies
Cons: Fit, the shoe size was to big need to come in a medium
I tried this boot on in the store get fit for my calves, but the shoe size was to big. I needed the calf fit but a medium shoe size.
suggestion; not all big women have wide feet, i would love to have the boot in a medium width with the wide calf.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DailyShopper
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice boots, but a little pricey
Date:December 6, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, scuffs easily, price
All my life I've always wanted a boot to wear but could never zip up past my ankle. I was hesitant ordering a boot online but the after looking at the calf circumference and measuring my own I knew they would fit so I ordered the boots in a 12w. I recommend measuring your calf. When I opened the box, I didn't like the material because it looked cheap and I knew it would scuff easily. Also, around the ankle it's not as fitted so it poofs out a little for me, but you can't see it if your wearing jeans. I have worn these boots with jeans and a pair of jeggings tucked inside. I find them comfortable but the boots slouch a little but not so much that I find it annoying. I don't feel that these are $80 boots more like $40-50 which I paid after the discount I had.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itsabamathang
City: Greenville, SC
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So glad I found these!!
Date:October 21, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw these online and had to get them. I went to the store to try them on and they were sold out! The sales associate called another store in a town 30 minutes away. Luckily, they had two pairs left! I was shocked that these boots sold out so fast!! I have been wanting some brown riding boots and was so happy that these fit over my 19" calves!! Love them!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Buckled strap riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juannita
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great boot!
Date:September 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, heel heigth
Cons: none
This boot fits great and looks really good with jeans. If the wide width is a little too wide just add an insole - a little tip I got at my local LB store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>