LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Belt accent wedge boot

Modern details like studded belt accents and a wedge heel will make this boot a trendy treasure this season and next. Easy-entry side zipper and elastic side gore panel accommodate a wider calf. Wide width and a non-slip sole. Calf circumference: 17.5" (size 8) - 20" (size 12)
Average Customer Rating:
3.853 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
26 out of 34(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Belt accent wedge boot
Review 1 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Natalya
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute
Date:February 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
These boots are pretty comfortable and cute. I think they run a little big (long) though for the length of the foot. I normally wear anywhere from 8-9. I have purchased LB boots before in a 9 and they fit great. These however were much longer length wise than my other boots, and the calf is definitely tighter.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShooLover
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Sexy Boot
Date:January 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very comfortable boot. The wedge hill makes it easy to walk in. However if you are a strong wide width, this made be too narrow. I ordered a 9w, and it was more on the tighter side. You may want to order a half size larger. Other than that, the boot is sexy,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anniebee
City: Buffalo
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
great boots
Date:December 31, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
I wear these all the time, super comfortable. The wedge heel is rubbery which makes these very easy to stand in for a while. I would definitely recommend these boots.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HMMrsT
Love this boot!!!
Date:December 28, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, true to size
Cons: only one color
I understand why some of you ladies are unhappy with the shaft width of these boots...however...they ARE a wide. They are not an extra wide or extra extra wide...but they are a wide. I LOVE boots and have several pairs from Lane Bryant, all of which I really like. I bought this boot on a whim and it is my most worn pair this year. I wear them no fewer than three times a week. I often wear them 10-14 hours with very little discomfort. The heel being solid makes them quite stable and comfortable on me. I also love how the shaft on the boot stays up all day...no slouching or bunching. I wear them with jean tucked in and also with tights and skirts and they stay up the same. I know how hard it is to find tall boots to fit around beefy calfs...I have them but all my size 10 LB boots have fit well and true to size both in the foot and shaft width. I hope you all can find just the right boot and fit because there is just something seriously wonderful about wearing a high boot. Good luck!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ncgrl231us
Love These Boots
Date:December 20, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I have not worn tall boots like this I guess since I was a little girl. I have never been able to wear tall boots. These boots are very comfortable. I love wearing them with my pants tucked in them. They look very stylish. I even thought that the wedge heel would be uncomfortable and I might flip my ankle, but I have not had that problem at all. The bottom is very comfortable and I feel very stable in them when I walk. I have had a lot of compliments on them when I wear them. These boots will look good on all ages. I am 49 years old and they definitely look good on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
215islam
City: philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
worst purchase ever
Date:December 20, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Great looking boot. Poorly made left heel broke the first time i wore them Exchanged them for another pair they did the name time the first time i wore them ;(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meowx5
City: Mountain House
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a Wide!
Date:December 17, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
As a plus size woman it is incredibly frustrating trying to find clothes that fit and look good let alone shoes that fit and look good, and boots are even more difficult. I ordered these boots through my local store and was excited to receive them, these boots are very cute and stylish. These boots did not fit me at all, these were in no way a "wide width". Now I have smallish size 7 to 8 feet depending on the shoe, all of the LB size 8's are big on me length wise, and while these fit in length in a size 7 they were way too tight and crushing the top of my foot, and to add to that I couldn't even begin to zip them up as the calf part was way too small. These honestly looked like regular "skinny-legged" boots. I find this very disappointing as LB is supposed to be catering to us a larger girls and yet none of their shoes have seemed to work for me. These boots will sadly be going back to LB.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Connie1234
City: Farmington Hills
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love with Jeans
Date:December 16, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Very fashionable. My calves are 16 inches in diameter and these stay up the whole day. They are not the most comfortable if you have to be in them for the entire day.. but we suffer for beauty sometimes, dont we?!!! I love these boots and I wear them often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nichelle
State: South Carolina
Shopping Preference: In store
Great choice
Date:December 16, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My boots just came in on yesterday. I was a little worried about how they were actually going to fit. The last time I ordered boots from LB I had to return them because they would not zip all the way. These boots fit perfect, I had no problems at all when I tried them on. It is very hard for me to find boots that would zip all the way up past my calves. I must say these were a perfect fit, and I love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkay
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!!!
Date:December 9, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE these boots. Even with a wedge heel...they are SOOO comfty!! The calves are a tiny bit to big but I just wear a pair of long socks so they don't slide down!. I normally wear size 11 and they fit like a glove!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fergipoo
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
GREAT!
Date:December 7, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just got these today and so glad I waited for them. I was stalking the web site and stores for weeks for this boot after it disappeared. So happy I got them, amazingly comfortable and will be rocking them tomorrow! I have 19' calves and I got them in a 10 W and they were perfect all the way around. Didn't realize one calf was bigger than the other so the adjustable strap was a perfect feature. Sexy wedge!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reneejs1st
City: Columbia
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and comfy
Date:December 6, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these boots! I have average width calves so a lot of the boots at LB don't work for me but these do. They are still a little looser than I'd like but they look great on with my jeggings and skirts/dresses!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Killeen
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THESE BOOTS!
Date:November 2, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These boots are super comfortable. I don't usually buy wedges because they make me look square due to my body shape. But these wedges are feminine looking and the perfect height for me. I consider this purchase a complete score. OH~ I almost forgot to mention that the boots fit my thick calf comfortably and are very durable when I am chasing my son around. =)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Armygrl
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 20, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just purchased these yesterday and I really like them. I've tried on many boots and I could never find any that fit my calves. I have a small foot but I could never zip the darn things up!! I tried about 4 different styles at LB and I fell in love with these!! I just wish I could find the black ones now!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EKMH
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as nice in person
Date:October 15, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
The material looks cheap in person. The heel looks like plastic. The boot upper is also really narrow.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tmbats
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but Annoying
Date:October 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The boots themselves are cute and comfortable. The difficult part is putting them on. The zippers are hit or miss--some days they zip easily, some days they stick for 15 minutes before you can zip them up.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrettyIndian78
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love This Boot
Date:October 11, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered these boots online and had checked out the reviews prior to my purchase. I must say that I was pleasantl surprised when they arrived. They are extremely comfortable and super cute! I did not have any problems with them fittin over my calves and they are actually some sexy boots. My husband agreed and he thinks also likes them on me. I have a wide width foot and did not have any discomfort with these boots. Overall, super duper cutie bootie!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ccjay
City: Cerritos
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing
Date:October 10, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these boots soooo much more in person than on-line. Not only are they beutiful and look great over jeans but the confort is amazing. These are my must have boots for this fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovi
City: College Park
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
One of My Favorites!
Date:October 7, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This boots look great on! They go excellent with slim jeans, leggings and I even rock them with a casual dress or skirt. They run true to size and are very comfortable as far as boots go. I walk 1.5 miles to my college campus and back without a problem plus I stand for at least 3 hours teaching in between. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Belt accent wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shandigirl
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, trendy and comfy! Yay!
Date:October 7, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: looks like pleather
I just purchased these boots in a local LB store a few days ago. It has been years since I have had a boot this tall that actually zips all the way up past my calf. They don't even feel like they are too tight even though I wear skinny jeans with them. I am 5'3 and wear a 14/16 and my calves are a little larger than average and I have had a tough time finding boots to fit me. And believe me I have tried every major department store you can name! The only con for this boot is that you can tell that they are not real leather but, who cares! They are super cute and I love the distressed look! Thanks LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>