LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Wide leg trouser

For a modern twist on the classic, choose this trendy wide leg trouser. Our popular TRS fabric offers a flattering, draping fit. Four trouser pockets. Button and zip fly closure with belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wide leg trouser
Review 1 for Wide leg trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissGatorFan
City: Olive Branch
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love Them Pants!
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great Fit, very flattering, very comfortable!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wide leg trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoniLuv
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love LB Pants and it was time for me to update and I love these!!! They are comfortable and true to size. They work for me all year long (tights in the winter).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wide leg trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UtahTif
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect pants for the heavy legged girl
Date:September 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. I have very large legs, including large knees and calves, and these pants just skim over the thighs in a flattering way and hide all the lumps and bumps from top to bottom of my legs.
I am only 5'5. I got petite and they are great with flats or a small heel.
These wash well, the material is sturdy, and they are pretty wrinkle free. I can't really ask for anything else in a pant. And - they were on sale!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wide leg trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlueRoseGeek
City: Duluth
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Quite nice!
Date:March 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wanted wide leg pants that would be perfect for work, and these were just what I was looking for! They're a bit long, but I'm not afraid to pull them up pretty high, and once they're up, they stay up! These look great and quite professional, yet they're seceretly comfortable, so I don't mind wearing them at all. These make it easy to look nice while being comfortable. They happened to be on sale too, so there was no hesitation!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wide leg trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mzdmh
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
In Love
Date:December 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more color choices
I am a gal with larger thighs, so finding pants to fit perfectly (without killing the pocketbook) can be very difficult. I was a HUGE fan of the Chelsea pants (anyone remember those?). When they discontinued the Chelsea's, I was a step away from being devastated. I love the wide leg trousers that have recently began to surface in LB. These particular pants, I adore. The fit is nice. A little big in the waist, but not enough where I need to have alterations or even a belt. The thighs and legs fit like a glove!!! I have all of the wide leg trousers that have come out in the past year or so. I hope LB continues on the right path and makes more colors.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wide leg trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TeeGee
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
toooooo short
Date:December 23, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: length
i am returning these pants because they are too short for me. i have a difficult time finding pants that are a good length for me at LB: either the petites are too short or the averages are much too long (by several inches!! i'm 5'5" and "technically" 5'4" is considered petite, so why are the petite pants too short for someone who is 5'5" and why are the averages so long?). i know these aren't petites but still they are cut too short and i just didn't feel like they looked right and could NEVER wear them with any kind of heeled shoe. the fit was ok (my body shape is not specifically red, blue or yellow so i had to guess - yet another way that women are pigeon-holed into fitting into a certain demographic) so i chose red and it was fine in the hips and butt. it is just too short. i love the wide leg style so i am bummed that i have to return these. i need a new pair of go-to wide leg black pants! :(
BTW - about the "no" recommendation: i would't recommend these to a friend who is as tall as me but maybe they are ok for someone else.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wide leg trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE These!
Date:December 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This are stretchy so they aren't "tight" ....they are so comfortable and they fit perfectly because of the Right Fit Technology! They also are very stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wide leg trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellyT
Try them!
Date:December 14, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: inconsistent sizing!!!
I ordered a pair and they were a bit big. Sent back and got smaller size and loved them so much that I ordered 2 more pairs. I need 2 sizes smaller in these than I do the right fit jeans. That's incredibly annoying! I wish LB was more consistent in their sizing!! My pants from LB span 3 different sizes.
The leg on these is quite wide so I wasn't sure at first, but tried because they say a wide leg is good for plus size body - much more flattering than bootcut! Glad I tried! Received several compliments today at work, and I loved the drape/flow of the fabric!
And, they are not as long waisted as other LB pants which is a problem for me, even in their petite sizes. So the shorter waist in these worked great for me!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wide leg trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tallsister
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect!
Date:December 13, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, material
Wonderful drape, good pant length for me at six feet tall, and very professional. Bought several pair because the fit was perfect. Bought the other wide pant legs. Only wish that the jackets that go with the pants would have an extended sleeve. Naturally a tall woman would have longer arms. The sweaters' sleeve length are relatively compatible though. All in all, these pants are a great buy, and I am anticipating a new spring wardrobe with this fashion statement. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wide leg trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tango2go
City: Online Shopper
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 5, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely Awesome Pants
I love these pants, they fit well and the quality is good. Buy them, you will not be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wide leg trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SactownReviewer
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I LOVE these pants!
Date:October 15, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've been buying Right Fit pants and jeans since LB started making them. Right Fit Red fits me like a dream -- in the waist, hips AND thighs.
These wide-leg trousers are unbelievably stylish as well as comfortable. They're good to go in any season with everything from sandals to boots. If they're anything like the other Right Fit pants I've bought, they'll stand up to years of wearing and washing without fading or wrinkling.
Please, LB, never stop making the Right Fit line!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wide leg trouser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrsArmstrong
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
What happened?
Date:October 5, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I had high hopes for these. These type of slacks are my "go to" for work. So when I saw them available in RED right fit, I was so thrilled I bought two pairs. I'm a solid RED in Lane Bryant jeans, and thought for sure these would be a shoe in. Not so, I bought these pants in RED in the same size I wear in jeans, and they fit me awkwardly. I wore a pair to work and was uncomfortable all day in these. They are tight around the behind and the rise does not seem long enough. Again, same exact size as I wear in jeans. All in all, the fabric was great and they were made well, but RED right fit in this style of slacks don't fit like RED typically does. Ironically, the three pairs of NON-right fit slacks I ordered in the same size at the same time all fit me perfectly with a drape I expected these to have. Maybe it's just a fluke. I'm very disappointed to have had to return these for the ill-fit. :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wide leg trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisyhilary
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pants!
Date:September 27, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm almost 6 feet tall so buying pants in Tall for me is a MUST! I've tried other stores but always come back to the Tall trousers from Lane Bryant because the quality surpasses all other plus size retailers. They are a little pricey so I tend to stock up on them when they're on sale or when I get coupons in the mail because I just LOVE these pants for work! They look professional and even when my weight fluctuates these still look and feel great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wide leg trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ksrjb
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good, but not great
Date:September 21, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: collects lint easily
I purchased these pants in the store and they're a good fit. I love the extra large wide legs. Pants attract lint very easily. Put a cloth napkin on my lap and my pants are completely white. Be sure to keep a lint roller nearby.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wide leg trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monae
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love These Pants!
Date:September 18, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, wide-leg
I bought these in a petite and they are a good length for flats. I will buy in average so that I can wear them with my heeled boots and other high heel sandals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wide leg trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Passion4fashion
City: Eastpointe
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the wide leg!
Date:July 24, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ordered these online in petite, great length and drape. My only concern is the weight of the pants, seem a little heavy but could be nice for cooler weather!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.