LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology

Modern curves love the fit and fashion of this Distinctly Boot bootcut jean. Crash wash features fashionable fading and subtle distressing. Five pockets, button and zip fly, and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 out of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Review 1 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linz716
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great jeans!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans! They fit great and are definitely true to size...love the color and they last a long time! The only complaint I have, is if your thighs rub together, the in-seam wears out after awhile!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pdxsunflower
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
They do not look like the picture....at all!
Date:March 5, 2012
Cons: look
These jeans look horrible. It looks like someone dumped bleach on the front of the thighs and on the butt of the jeans. The picture does not look like the picture AT ALL. They are probably the ugliest thing I have ever bought from LB. LB needs to fire the designers or the photographer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LolaBits
City: San Dego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Does not look like picture
Date:February 15, 2012
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, the look!
These jeans looked very cute and distressed on the site. What i received is a dark pair of jeans with some areas bleached white to look old and worn. They look hideous. I cut them off and made them shorts so they dont look as bad. The fit is great just not the look.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CccccBbbbb
Cute, but...
Date:November 25, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These really are cute jeans, but LB really MUST do something about the ever-growing jeans they become. I bought them in-store, and they fit perfectly. After wearing for even an hour or two, they stretch out so much that they look like they are at least a size too big. I'll try to shrink these down in the washer/dryer, and just ordered a size smaller than I wear, hoping they will fit after the stretch factor.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SuperDiva
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 10, 2011
Cons: runs very small
I love the wash of these jeans, the light spots are much lighter in person. The only problem with these jeans is that they run very small, which surprised me because the right fit line of jeans usually have a great fit. I'm going to reorder these jeans in a larger size, hopefully they will fit perfect this time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PROUDARMYWIFE
City: st albans
State: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
BEST JEANS EVER
Date:November 7, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
i love these jeans they are the most comfortable jeans i have
ever owned!!! i hope they never do away with these jeans i will
always buy them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
12345
City: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice fit
Date:October 18, 2011
Pros: Fit
Cons: Fit, stretch out
These pants look great but after a hour they will stretch out. They should be purchased 2 sizes down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing Jeans
Date:October 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are by far my most favorite jeans You have to buy them snug because they do stretch after wearing them for awhile They do feel a little tight when you first put them on but after a short while they fit amazingly. I have been purchasing these jeans for several years and buy nothing else, I love that they are available in more than one shade. I also believe they give your butt a very nice shape and would recommend these jeans to everyone !!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hippiechick7897
City: Overland Park
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better than the photo
Date:September 23, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The color is darker and the markings on the pelvic bones are less pronounced than the photo leads you to believe.
I'm a tall and the length is great as is the rise. Love LB jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rebekka
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Diaper bottom anyone?
Date:September 18, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was totally crazy about these jeans when I tried them on in the store... THEY LOOKED AWESOME! However-- i went out to a bar with some friends and sat down talking and drinking for a few hours....by the time i got up and was walking to my car, i was constantly having to pull them up and they were very loose in the crotch area and the butt portion stretched a lot causing some major diaper butt----and my butt is NOT SMALL. Maybe girls with flatter butts will have an okay time with these jeans, not more curvy women. I returned these jeans the next day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
biggirl12345
City: cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not for me
Date:September 6, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style, wacky color
I got these in Sandblast, and the color was very cartoonish blue. Not what I was looking for. They also were too tight in the thigh.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AJL9
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
my favorite jeans
Date:August 31, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
these have become my favorite jeans. It isn't easy to find great jeans in petite, which is what I wear -- the fit is great! I just wish they didn't look quite so stripy at the abdomen.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Caity
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, but they grow!
Date:August 10, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, rise, they grow when washed!
I tried these on in the store and was mostly pleased by how they fit me. They were a tad loose but that's way better than too tight! Then I decided to wash them, since that's what the label advised.
I put them on after washing them and discovered that they're now a size bigger. I had already bought a size larger because of how they fit in the store (I'm normally a 24 but I bought a size 26). I can take these off without undoing the fly or zipper. I can't return them, so I'll give them to someone who actually wears two sizes larger than I do.
That said, I'll probably buy another pair in my regular size and wash them so that they fit. Here's hoping!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Distinctly Boot jean with Right Fit Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nonickname12345
Cute, but terrible stretch
Date:August 4, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the look of these. The color, length, bootcut. The butt is very flattering, and the overall look is slimming. However, I ordered my regular size, and it started out perfectly. An hour later, they were literally falling off. The stretch is ridiculous, and for this price I want real denim. If you get these, go down 2 sizes to make sure they fit all day long.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.