LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Satin down coat

A delicate satin sheen takes our down coat to fashionable new heights! Knee length coat keeps you cozy in cold weather with fleece-lining on hood, funnel neck & pockets, a zippered front with snapping placket, and 3-snap cuffs. Removable hood for two great styles in one.
Average Customer Rating:
2.917 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
5 out of 12(42%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satin down coat
Review 1 for Satin down coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PC GIRL
GREAT COAT
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THIS COAT IS PERFECT FOR SERIOUSLY COLD WEATHER. THE LENGTH IS NICE FOR FASHION AND WARMTH.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Satin down coat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nepenthanes
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
So-So
Date:May 3, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I got this coat in a store closing sale. I am only 5' 2" and the next size up was half way down my calves. I bought one size larger than what I would normally wear because the fit was not quite right and am still having the same issue with the oddly small and tight underarms I have seen in many other of the reviews. The coat looks great, its warm, it is comfortable and actually slightly too big because of the size I got, other than the underarms which easily become painfully tight in winter clothes.
If I had not gotten it so extremely cheap I would be very unhappy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Satin down coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Daisydew
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Ohhh so warm
Date:January 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, warmth
Cons: sheds feathers
I am 5'3" and weight 235. This is sexy, warm and very comfy. It constantly has white feathers poking out of it and when I take it off, there feathers on my clothes, when wearing dark colors, it is annoying. Plus, the outer shell always looks somehow like it is dusty. Two other cons are that the inner pocket does not seal and the hood is so big that it will not stay up in wind. I am in a windy lakeshore area and in the winter, I want a hood to stay on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Satin down coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaDiva
Fabulous!
Date:January 15, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: feathers come out of it.
I ADORE this coat! However, I've had it about a month now, and I notice that little tiny white feathers keep coming out of it and onto my clothes. But it keeps me warm, is very stylish and form fitting. I can't wear anything bulky like a jacket underneath it but It looks amazing on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Satin down coat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chicagocommgirl
So disappointed with fit
Date:December 22, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I usually don't have any problems ordering online and when I saw this coat and it arrived I fell in love with it. Despite the postings about the feathers (I somehow think all down coats do that) I was disappointed with the underarm fit. Even with the skinniest sweater on, the fit was just too tight and uncomfortable. Everything else I loved about the coat. Real bummer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Satin down coat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
clove1
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
worst purchase ever
Date:December 18, 2011
Pros: warm
Cons: feathers coming out
all the feathers are coming out. when i took off the jacket my top is covered with feathers.waste of money..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Satin down coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cust
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Feathers
Date:December 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: looses feather, collects lint
I love this coat but unfortuntly it looses feathers on the inside and out. Everytime i take my coat off my clothes are filled with lint and feathers its aweful. It's super warm and comfy, I am very bummed. I can't help but wonder if I'm the only one with this problem. I'm thinking of exchanging it for the same coat,
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Satin down coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momofmanyshopping
City: Eden Prairie
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What a Surprise!
Date:December 9, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I live in Minnesota and needed to find a warm coat fast! Temps are dropping fast here! I tried this coat on and FELL IN LOVE! I don't understand the negative reviews. I actually went DOWN a size and the arms fit just fine! The surprise was when I put it on and felt the fleece-lining on the neck and hood! Then when I put my hands into my pockets I knew I had to have this coat! The fleece is as soft as butter! And I know it will keep me toasty warm tomorrow night while we watch the Holidazzel Parade in Minneapolis! I would highly recommend this jacket to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Satin down coat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TerraLuna
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Worst fit ever
Date:December 7, 2011
I really wanted to love this coat. The inside felt warm fuzzy and the sateen look gave the coat a different look. But it was TOO tight under the arms but fit well otherwise. I couldn't go a size up becuase it was huge on me. LB really needs to work on their quality control. Lately their quality seems to have gone down while their prices skyrocket!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Satin down coat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kennedy1234
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Tight in the arms...
Date:November 22, 2011
Cons: Fit
I wanted a casual coat that I could wear with sweat pants and jeans but the arms were too tight. Everything else fit well. Sadly, I sent it back. The next size bigger would be huge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Satin down coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
silentstorm143
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Winter Jacket I have Had
Date:November 21, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: kinda snug in thighs when seated
Ordered this coat online since I have no store near me so I was worried about the fit. Was so happy when it came and it fit very very nice. I have a larger bust and bum so jackets tend not to fit me well in either of those areas and this one did. Its quilted/has that puffy jacket look without the bulk, is very soft and very warm. The reason for the 4 stars is when i sit it gets a tad snug across the thighs but not uncomfortably so. I recommend you look into this jacket you might be just as surprised by it as I was.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Satin down coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ShortyNJ
City: Glen Ridge
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Feels so soft..
Date:November 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort, softness
Cons: tight under the arms
...I went to the store to try it on, and I was glad I did. The first one in my size I tried was really tight under the arms for some reason and had a weird bulge in the back, as if it were pulled in too tightly. So I put it back and tried another one in the same size. This one was much better, still a little tight under the arms, but I can work with it. The lining inside the pockets and in the hood are extremely soft, almost like chenille. It fits like a glove and is soft inside and out, love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.