LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Crosshatch denim trouser

You just can't beat the clean look of our crosshatch denim trouser. Dark wash trouser jean with contrast color stitching is just right for casual day at work or a night on the town. Two trouser pockets on front and buttoned flap pockets on back. Single button and zip fly closure with belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
3.949 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
3
30 out of 39(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crosshatch denim trouser
Review 1 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nyc4me
City: NY
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
May my favorite LB purchase of all time....
Date:November 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, true to size, super slimming, more formal than most jeans, quality, versatile
Cons: long
I have been looking for these jeans for years! I noticed some of my thinner girlfriends wearing these great jeans that were a step up from most casual jeans. I searched but never saw them anywhere in plus size. Then I happened upon these at LB during a flash sale! I tried them on and gasped at how beautiful and flattering they are. I look a size thinner. The quality and structure is impeccable. These are the most formal jeans I have ever worn, just as the name "trouser jeans" suggests. I can and will wear them for everyday errands, nights out on the town, or more slightly formal occasions like a baby shower with a nice blouse. So versatile. Thank you, LB!! My only complaint is that they are long...I am a good 5'6" and the regular length is pretty long on me and hits the floor. However, I didn't get the petite because I was afraid of shrinkage and I figured I could just wear high boots or a heel with it (plus the flash sale was ending in t-3 minutes lol). These are amazing and possibly my favorite LB purchase of all time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CRox118
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Jeans Ever
Date:September 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best, most comfortable and flattering jeans I've ever owned. :) A dream come true!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kblakes
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor fit
Date:July 25, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, high waist
I bought these trousers in a petite. Unfortunately, petite must only apply to the inseam and not the rise. These fit poorly due to that. The rise is way too high for someone that is petite. It is 2-3" too high, making it go way over the navel. If the rise issues was corrected these would be the perfect jeans. The legs fit perfectly and the material is great. Just too bad it was ruined by the high rise waist.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXChica
City: DFW
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love These Jeans!!
Date:June 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
I was in LB not really shopping for jeans, but I noticed these on the clearance and I decided to try them on. I am not really a jeans person besides I can never find a pair that fits well on me. I had just purchased two pair of the T3 a few months ago well, I tried these on and they were the absolute best!! They fit perfect all over. I am currently losing weight and seriously thinking that I should grab a pair in a smaller size in order to have a jean that fits perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Itsybityspyd
City: Pittsburg
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Jean EVER!
Date:March 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are by far the greatest jeans I have ever owned. I am 5ft tall and booty and thighs and these fit perfect in a petite. Lots of times I can't wear petite based on my shape but these fit like a dream so comfortable and very flattering. I hope they don't go away I would like to get another pair!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FavreFan
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great jeans
Date:February 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little long but can still wear
These are the best jeans I have worn in a long time. I needed new jeans while on vacation and was able to go to a Lane Bryant store instead of ordering online. This was the only pair of jeans I tried on. Bought two pair and am ordering two more. Since the jeans I had brought on the trip developed a hole because they were very well worn, I needed to wear the jeans. What a lifesaver.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BonnieBlue
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Best Trousers Jean if your Tall!
Date:February 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans in Tall; you can dress them up or down & the waistband doesn't gap. I am 6' 4" & the best thing about these jeans is that I can wear my 3 inch heels or wedges with them & they are still long enough! I wish I had bought another pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Legsmcgee
Nice pants
Date:February 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had a pair of these for 3 years and wore them probably 2x a week all year round. They LAST. I only had to replace them because i went down a couple sizes and cant take them in any further. They go with everything AND are comfortable, in tall they are the perfect length for any shoe, they can be dressed up or down. If you are tall and curvy I promise these pants will be slimming on you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EmilyAnn39
City: Huntsville
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these, but will need to hem.
Date:February 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length
The fit of these jeans is AWESOME!! But trust the other reviewers who say they are too long. I typically have a hard time finding jeans that are long ENOUGH, I'm 5'7" but have long legs and usually end up being disappointed that jeans are too short. Not the case with these, they are 3-4 inches too long and I will have to take them to a seamstress to have them hemmed. I can't complain because these are the best jeans I've bought from LB in YEARS. And LB is where I get all my jeans. I have a belly and try my best to disguise it, and all these T3 jeans lately are not what's up. They dig in too much and create rolls. These have a nice high rise that help to control and smooth a tummy if you're trying to hide one. The nice straight leg helps to balance out a fuller hip and help if you're fuller up top. As big girls, we all know how hard it is to find great jeans. If you're looking for a pair that can be dressed up or down, spend the extra money to have them altered, it's worth it for a fit like this!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Great jeans!
Date:January 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length
Only complaint is that they're a little long. But otherwise a great fit and very comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookiegrl
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pants!
Date:January 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these pants! They are very flattering and go good just about anything. They can be dressed up or down and good for any occasion. I hope LB will continue to have these. I only have one pair at the moment but I am planning on getting another couple pairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoadRider
City: Cleveland-Los Angeles-Nashville
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THESE!!! FAB FIT FINALLY!
Date:January 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flare, length, classic rise
Cons: none!
Finally!! Plus Size Jeans that have...
A nice rise & waist, not yucky low or that "just below the waist" silliness.
Long enough to lay well with heels to tennies, not high-waters.
And a generous flare at the bottom that helps us bigger ladies balance out and not look like we are all hips & bootie. YAY!!!
Better denim & stitching, too, so they don't wear out between the thighs right away. This is what I used to expect from LB at the stores, but they rarely carry Tall anymore so you have to go online.
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE JEANS!! Only con is why do the Petite & Talls cost so much more. This is who these jeans were made for... PLEASE keep'em the same price as regulars, even on sale!! We deserve these jeans! :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarrieFC
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Jeans!
Date:January 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
I love these jeans so much! I am on my fourth pair of them, and actually live in fear that LB will discontinue them again.
These fit true to size for me (I usually wear a 20 red in Right Fits) and the reason I love them so much is that they have a true straight leg. Many jeans that call themselves trouser jeans are really more of a boot cut, and cling to my rather ample butt in a very unattractive way. The straight wide leg on these jeans is very flattering for curvy hips and larger bottoms and thighs. The dark wash makes them look a little dressier than normal jeans, but they are still casual enough for weekend wear. The denim is a thicker weight, so it doesn't show lumps and bumps as some lightweight stretch denims do, and it also helps them to last longer without wearing out at the thighs. The only problem is the length. I am 5'7 and the average length is about 4 inches too long for me. (I never wear heels, though.)
Bottom line: if you fit well into the red line of Right Fits and have a good seamstress to hem them for you, definitely buy these! (Also, Lane Bryant, PLEASE do not stop making them! Not everyone looks good or feels comfortable in skintight bootcuts or skinny jeans.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deardawnymk
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wow!
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great length!
I have worn LB jean for years. Flares have always been my favorite, but I have discovered this trouser cut to be far more versatile, and is now my favorite cut! The only slight negative is the denim flap on the back pocket. It doesn't lay flat, but other then that. Well done LB!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VMF719
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I absolutely love these jeans!!!!
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't know what it is about these jeans, but they look so good on me and I haven't started my New Year's resolution yet. I love that they have moved passed that low rider stage. They are a bit long, but I don't care.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mzdmh
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice
Date:December 31, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: loses shape after wearing
Love the dark rinse. I bought the lighter version last year. It seems that the lighter version runs way bigger. I would recommend these to anyone, but try them on in the store. I am usually a size 24 or 26 but I was able to fit perfectly in a size 22 (woo-hoo). They do stretch out after wearing, so beware! You may want to purchase a size down, just in case.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auntiesuzie
Excellent- but you must purchase correct length
Date:December 23, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't wear jeans often- I find them binding and uncomfortable. I tried these jeans on in the store in the regular length and they were too long. I am 5'5 and so I decided to try the petite length. They ordered them from the store for me and they are a perfect fit with a 2 inch heel. I wore them on casual Friday and got so many compliments. I love the fashionable rise and they way they fit and feel.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WisconsinCaryn
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
AMAZING JEANS
Date:December 16, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These fit so great. I have large legs and am so sick of the tight legged jeans. These trouser styles fit great in the thigh and then are a bit wide at the bottom so they look great with any shoe. They fit slightly big. I order the tall and find them to be the perfect jean and I haven't had luck lately with the jeans, but these are AWESOME!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
elapollo
WAY too long and big
Date:December 13, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
I got these in my normal 24 average and they were WAY too big through the waist and too long in the leg. I'm 5'7" and these had about 1/2 a foot of extra leg. If that was the only problem I would have just hemmed them but they are also WAY too big in the waist but snug in the leg so if I went down a size they would be too small. These are going back as are the other jeans I bought. Come on Lane Bryant, size your items correctly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Crosshatch denim trouser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Misha103
City: District Heights
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
This is not bootcut!
Date:December 9, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, the cut
I got these jeans a size smaller because of the reviews. They were still to big and the bottom of the pant leg is as wide as the the thigh, they were more bell than bootcut. I really like the pockets so I had High hopes for these jeans but NOPE.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>