LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Glamorise® Magic Lift sport bra

Magic Lift sport bra keeps "the girls" perky, no matter how much you move! Double-stitched cups keep you pointed in the right direction, and the wide band won't slip during your workout. Adjustable straps offer the perfect fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.177 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
8 out of 17(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glamorise® Magic Lift sport bra
Review 1 for Glamorise® Magic Lift sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vanessa28613
City: Winston Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Waste of Money
Date:December 31, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, not a workout bra
There is absolutely no way possible that I could workout in this bra. It didn't hold me up when I wore it around the house. Horrible!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glamorise® Magic Lift sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Xzoticoil
City: Spring Valley
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not a good purchase.
Date:August 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
This Bra rolls under your bust, cup size is fine, not a comfortable fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glamorise® Magic Lift sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tstraat
City: Lincoln
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just an ok bra
Date:March 14, 2013
This bra is somewhat comfortable, but difficult to get on. There is no give, like you find in most sports bras. The 5 clasps really make it difficult to get on and off. I'm a fan of sports bras that you can just slip on and off. You cannot do that with this bra. I think I've already started ripping some of the seams after a week, just because it is so difficult to get on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Glamorise® Magic Lift sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXsweetpea
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great athletic support
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, reduces bounce
Cons: Style
The bra works well to hold the girls down for high impact activities like jumping rope, running, etc... However, it does not give me the same shape as the underwires I am used to. I have other bras by this company, and aside from the underwireless shape the bra gives me, it has great support, is comfortable, and is easy to get on and off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Glamorise® Magic Lift sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brat2
City: covington
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
fits good and very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Glamorise® Magic Lift sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charades
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Interesting fit
Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: bit of bunching of the material on the cups
I gave this a 3 overall because of the fit. The style is only a 3 because well, it is a sports bra, not a lovely sexy bra that you buy to look pretty and is intended to be functional not fashionable. As far as function goes, it does what it should, supports without an underwire. In my case, it also provided some pretty amazing lift, which was overall impressive for a non-wire sports bra.
The only real negative factor I had with the bra is that it has a bit of bunching of the fabrick on the top part of the cup. I would not recommend getting this in a smaller cup size to prevent that from happening, it seems to come more from the construction. The bunching really is minimal and does not show through a shirt, so this isn't a problem and I will continue to wear it. If this minimal bunching of the fabric will bother you then I wouldn't recommend purchasing the bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Glamorise® Magic Lift sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GOLFER
TOO SMALL
Date:January 7, 2013
THE BRA WAS NICE LOOKING AND VERY WELL MADE. ALL MY BRAS ARE 38DDD - THIS BRA I COULD NOT HOOK IT WAS SO TIGHT. THE CUP WAS CUT TOO LOW UNDER THE ARM.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Glamorise® Magic Lift sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
glomie
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
going back
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I'd been looking for a sports bra that wouldn't give me a pancake shaped uniboob.. This bra definitely provides separation, and was comfortable, an easy to put on. Unfortunately my smallish chest (42B) did not fill out the cups. Will be going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Glamorise® Magic Lift sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alygator
City: LA
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect work out bra
Date:October 17, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This sport bra does exactly what it is supposed to do; it eliminates bounce. It is comfortable, but compacts everything so you can run or work out without any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Glamorise® Magic Lift sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RCprince
City: Saint Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Best
Date:August 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is absolutely the best sports bra I have ever had. I love it!!!!
I love it so much I purchased four. I am a larger chest woman and this bra holds me in place without an underwire. I would recommend this bra to anyone who loves to work out and I would also recommend it to anyone who wants great support without an underwire.
I only wish it was available in more colors. I am a lover of the balconette bra; never thought I would wear anything else, but I have to stay, this is definitely a contender.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Glamorise® Magic Lift sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GiGiBaby513
State: Ohio
Dont buy if you want a lift
Date:June 3, 2012
This bra will not lift. I do not recommend this bra if you need a lift.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Glamorise® Magic Lift sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rura
City: Belleville
State: New Jersey
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not my cup of tea..
Date:January 18, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
Im a "slightly padded" bra type of girl since I wear a 42B. This held my girls in place, but the material was a little too thin and gave them a torpedo shape.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Glamorise® Magic Lift sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissOfficer26
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
just buy the bra.
Date:January 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love it.i just got it today. its a sports bra but it fits better than my regular bras. I'm so glad that i finally bout it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Glamorise® Magic Lift sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RedLady
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good plus-size sports bra
Date:December 11, 2011
I prefer to try on bras before purchasing, as they all fit so differently. Unfortunately, my local LB stores do not carry any sports bras in their inventory, so I had to purchase this online. I had it shipped to my local store and was able to try on and return as necessary until I got the correct size, without having to pay shipping or return shipping costs. I think this bra runs small in both cup and band size...especially the band size. I ended up going up one size in cup and TWO sizes in band, from my usual LB bra size. Now that I have the right size, I'm very pleased. This bra offers good support and bounce reduction, and Iike the shaping it gives me, high and defined...rare for a sports bra.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Glamorise® Magic Lift sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wormie
State: Missouri
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It BROKE!
Date:September 30, 2011
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, durability
I bought this online day before yesterday. I tried it on in store and it fit fine. Yesterday I was putting it on and the stitching at the front started coming undone. It wouldn't be enough to bother me, but it happened the first day I had it. :(
It made me think that it wouldn't last very long, so this is going back to the store.
Also: When I put the bra on, it gave me what my fiance calls 'bullet boobs' Where your boobs point off to the side, like in a 40s bra.
And the white part of it is see through.
Not one of my best purchases.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Glamorise® Magic Lift sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ngagnon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Everything I've been looking for
Date:September 20, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I'm a large boned, big breasted sports enthusiast. I had given up running and other sports because "the girls" got too big and bouncy. I've never had a decent sports bra in my size (44DD) UNTIL NOW. LOVE this bra!! "The girls" stay in place - running, hopping, boxing, whatever. They don't move. I'll definitely order several more. Yippee!! Thanks Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Glamorise® Magic Lift sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHICALOCA
City: FORT DAVIS
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST BRA EVER
Date:May 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, material
I have been looking for a good bra and have spend ALOT of money for years. I have finally found it! The best bra ever! I am a big busty gurl, and I have found this great, awesome, super bra! I bought 2 and It covers way high, nothing comes out at the top, it is a great made bra all the way around. I will be cleaning my 'BRA' collection and only buying these from now on. HONESTLY, THE BEST EVER!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.