LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Raw edge henley top

Raw edge henley top is a weekend favorite featuring rolled tab-and-snap elbow sleeves, raw edge trim around snapped placket, and a faux chest pocket. Deep V-neck and ruched bust flatter your cleavage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
15 out of 25(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Raw edge henley top
Review 1 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TxLady
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a good fit
Date:May 18, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I didn't like the fit of this at all. I'm a 22/24 and I can't wear it because it fits weird. I the chest to fill out the gathers around the bust, but the part around my tummy fits weird. This will be a paint shirt in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jolt
Date:March 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, pleats/gathering in the chest area
I have this in the pink/mauve color, as well as the blue. It's a casual piece. Just ok. It's nice to be able to wear camisoles underneat, if wanted/needed.
The only thing is, is if you're not busty, you may not fill out the pleated/gathering part in the cheast area. You will certainly have to try this piece on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seymour5000
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great with jeans
Date:January 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved all of the henley tops. They have a slim fit which is so much better than the box-ie-ish tees LB typically has to offer. Looks great with jeans. Nice basic.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WVChica
City: Charleston
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Complete Miss!
Date:December 18, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I have always worn a 26/28 from Lane Bryant and ordered this shirt in a 26/28. When I tried it on, I had to check the size tag on it which showed the correct size.
It's rather sheer, fits very snug (about 1-2 sizes too small) and is very short.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Happy2
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, but cheap material
Date:November 27, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: fabric
I love the look of this shirt, but the material is very cheap and pilled after wearing one time. Most shirts from Lane Bryant are made with great quality fabric and for a $37 shirt this fabric was very disappointing.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cannker
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Layering Piece
Date:November 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: scratchy material
I am very hot natured and am always on the lookout for items that aren't too thick or too bulky for layering. I purchased this shirt in blue and gray, and have been very pleased with them both. I throw them over a pretty cami, and am set for the day. I do agree with previous reviewers that say they are scratchy, but I've found that they softened up with washing. Both shirt length and sleeve length are comfortable. (I purchased these in a size 26/28)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dreadlocgrl
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Weird Fit
Date:October 14, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought two of these shirts in store, the blue that is picture and a striped one. I wear 18/20, the striped shirt fit like a 22/24 and the blue fit like a 14/16 (I unfortunately found this out 3 weeks after I purchased it and it was sitting in my closet, tags removed). This weird fit for the same shirt reminds me of purchasing items from Old Navy it does not work well. LB please cut your clothes consistently it will help tremendously.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
perkswife
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Enhances Bust Area
Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Style, neautural colors
Cons: Fit, Comfort, material could be softer
This shirt enhances my bust/cleavage line, which I like. It is easy to pull on, but it fits a little more snug than I would like in the arms. the materail is a little scratchy feeling too, I wish that it was softer. I do like the neatural colors, they go well with my cargo pants. It is overall a cute shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JJ74
City: Chicago
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Verdict is still out
Date:September 23, 2011
Pros:
I like the look of the shirt. The gathering on the chest is really cute and I think it gives you some curves (just make sure to wear a good bra). I bought some short sleeved, collared tees this summer with the same style and loved them. The sizing is pretty right on.
Cons:
The material is a slightly scratchy...nothing that would stop me from wearing it. The biggest problem is that it's VERY thin...I'm not pleased that I have to wear a tank with this shirt.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Di1020
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Kind of disappointed
Date:September 23, 2011
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, Comfort, material
I really liked the way the shirt fit and I love the colors. I am sorry to say that overall I was disappointed in this shirt because the material is itchy and very thin, you definitely have to layer! I really don't like the sleeves, the length is good but they feel too bulky. I do not feel this was a good value for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
smallbee
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Terrible Fabric
Date:September 20, 2011
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The shirt looks like it would be very comfortable and soft but that is not the case. The material was so itchy I couldn't stand to wear it longer than 5 minutes. This one went right back to the store. The sizing also ran small I had to go up a size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lexigirl
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I love it
Date:September 7, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this shirt a few days ago and I absolutely love it. Unlike other reviewers I found it true to size. I wear a size 20 pants. A 18/20 in tops. And I am busty at 40DDD. i find this shirt loose and I think it flows nice :-) My only complaint is that I wish I bought more. I don't think the material is at all scratchy. I like that it's lightweight because I get hot easily. I felt the shirt in the store so I guess I wasn't expecting t-shirt type material. I still think it's a great buy and am going back for more. I purchased the blue one. It has also held up in the wash. I think it's a purchase of great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bentmax
City: Bangor
State: Maine
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
rough fabric & runs small
Date:September 4, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the length & style of this shirt. However, the fabric is surprisingly uncomfortable. I wouldn't mind if the shirt actually fit I think - it was way too snug - I need to exchange it for a larger size. I am hoping the fabric will be more comfortable when I have a larger size. I purchased it in store without trying it on, and I got the army green color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JylZee
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost, but not quite
Date:August 25, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased a size up from what I normally wear and after washing, I still think its a bit snug. This fabric is sheer to varying degrees in different colors. I tried on the white/oatmeal color in the store and found the fabric scratchy. It was less scratchy in other colors, but washing has only softened it a smidge. I recommend wearing a cami underneath. I love the shape of this shirt, but I really wish the cut was more generous and fabric more soft an flowy. This is definitely one to try on before you buy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
artmusicclothes
State: New Mexico
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Fit
Date:August 22, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, colors
Cons: itchy material
This is a cute shirt that does well at elongating your mid-section, highlights your boobs, and even hides your arms a bit! I absolutely love it. I couldn't really tell from the photos if it would look good in person or not, but it does. The material is a bit thin and lightweight, but it doesn't bother me at all. The style and the fit are so perfect and I don't really see this shirt falling apart anytime soon.. it's simply a light and airy, modern casual design.
If you order this shirt in the white-ish color, you'll definitely want to wear a cami underneath it unless you like exposing your bra and everything else under your shirt. The colored versions are also thin, but not to the point where you can see anything underneath. I noticed in the stores that they actually do have more colors and designs in this shirt (black and also various colors with stripes). My favorites were the pink, green, and blue.
I am almost 5'9 and about a 40C cup on a good day, so I don't really have a lot of cleavage to speak of. I usually wear an 18/20 in most shirts at LB, but this one's was a little too baggy on me, so I went with the 14/16. I imagine if you are a bustier gal, you'll probably want to order a size up. Most of LB's shirts don't fit me well in that area because they assume we all have gigantic boobs, but this is one of the few shirts that actually fits me perfectly. The material is a little itchy at first, but I'm hoping that will go away once it's been washed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dennie
City: Homestead Park
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
1 of 3 purchases today
Date:August 22, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort, lb needs to reconsider sizes when charging top dol
Cons: Fit
I purchased this tee today,and it definately runs small,as do a few other tees similar to this one. Fortunately I live close to lb store and can run down and return easily,which I will do tomorrow morning.So out of 3 tops purchased today,i need to go up a size in 2 of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JsMom
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Color & Style, but Itchy and Runs VERY Small
Date:August 19, 2011
Pros: Style, love the colors
Cons: Fit, Comfort, itchy
I live an hour away from the nearest LB, so I almost always order online. I was SO excited to get these shirts (I ordered the blue and the purple), because they looked like my style, the colors were gorgeous, and they had longer sleeves (which I wish LB would do more of!)
I was VERY disappointed when I got them, however. I usually wear an 18/20 in shirts...I have a small waist and relatively slim torso, but large breasts (40DDD) and hips (13 inches bigger than my waist!) The shirts were way too small - they stretched too tightly across my stomach and hips, and were even tight in the shoulders and arms. I felt like any movement would split the seams. They were also very itchy (not soft as I had imagined), but I could live with that, since I would have to wear a tank under them for work anyway.
I'm getting a bit tired of LB's totally random sizing and incomplete online information about products. It's another long trip to the store to exchange them for another size...if I can find the time..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Beaverhausen
City: Valparaiso
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Itchy and runs small
Date:August 15, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Tried this on and never walked out of the store with it. I really liked the sleeves since they were a tad longer than usual. BUT I found the shirt to be itchy and small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CGCsweetlady
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this shirt! It runs small though. =(
Date:August 13, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the style, color, and feel of this shirt. My only complaint is that it runs a little small. I can wear a 14/16 shirt but I normally order a 18/20 in tshirts to give myself extra room. I orded this shirt in a 18/20 and it is tight in the arms and tummy. So I will have to take it back and exchange it for the next size up. Other than that, it's a great shirt.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Raw edge henley top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
liltweet80
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 8, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this in dusty olive and blue depths.. I like this shirt...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>