LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Beautiful lace waist hipster panty

As our most popular fit, the low rise hipster panty offers full coverage and a wide, stretch lace waistband that won't roll or pinch. Soft and stretchy fabric is comfortable for everyday wear. 
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
8
24 out of 36(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Review 1 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pantybearxoxo
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lace top
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, sexy
Super comfy and the lace gives it that sexy look, easy to care for, dries fast, love em xoxo pantybear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
marksgirl22
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Doesn't stay in place!
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, doesn't stay put
These underwear are very comfortable and true to size. They come in a variety of colors and are so fun to wear. The only problem is that they don't stay put. I can only wear them when I wear jeans because my waist band of the jeans will hold them up. If I am wearing dress pants or pajama pants, they roll right down off my stomach. Poor construction. Need a rubber band to hold them in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JayJam
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
5STARS!
Date:October 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Style, Fit, Comfort and overall! FIVE STARS FOR EVERYTHING!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trishssister
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Comfy, soft, pretty. Must own!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DettSKI
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They lay flat, they are washable and the feel great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fiftymosestoeses
City: Maumelle
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome!
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These panties fit so good and they stay in place under my butt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rwiltse
best panties
Date:August 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I will never buy my panties anywhere else. They are comfy, don't ride up or roll over. Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TallPlus
State: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Lace waist hipsters that stay up!
Date:July 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, they stay up!
Cons: only match certain bras.
I have to write a review of these panties because I'm so thrilled that I can wear Cacique lace waist hipsters again. I am 5'11 and a size 22 in LB clothes. I've got stomach foldover - if you've got this, you'll know what I mean. When I walk or jump or dance, I need the right fit in an undergarment or it will slip or roll down under my belly. Kinda the way some beer-belly guys wear their jeans. For years, I had Cacique lace waist hipsters that had a plastic, almost rubbery, band sewn inside at the top of the lace. This worked to help the panties 'stick' and stay up when I moved. I loved them. Then they stopped putting this band in, and when I wore the lace waist hipster style without it, they rolled right down almost as soon as I put them on. So hurrah to find that they have remodeled these panties again, and now they are made of really stretchy material and they stay up just fine, even without the plastic band. I wore a pair all day today under a skirt and despite lots of walking, hopping in and out of the car, etc., no problems at all. Now, because of the stomach foldover thing, I wear "really big knickers" because that's where most of my size winds up being. So although I'm a 22 in clothes, I buy 26-28 panties. But hey, it's just a number, and they really look cute and pretty on. Give 'em a try if you haven't worn the lace waist hipsters recently. They may wow you!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathlev
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Sexy as can be
Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great color, great fit , sexy as can be
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appletart
City: Scottsdale
State: Arizona
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Cute
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Comfort
They panties are really cute and fit great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Innah
City: North Brunswick
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really enjoyed this item
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
bigger fit
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
bigger than an average 12
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bringbackvalue
rollin down the river
Date:April 28, 2013
Pros: Comfort, colorful
Cons: Fit, poor manufacturing
when these underwear first came out they were wonderful; they were cute, sexy, and comfy, but now they roll down my stomach and they come apart at seam between the lace and fabric. the manufacturers used to stitch a rubber type band at the top of the lace, which worked very well at keeping the lace up, but now the manufacturing is soo cheap that that band is missing and these lace panties roll on down the stomach!! :-( very disappointed... especially since they are kind of pricey for a one time fit!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JQQJ
City: Greenwood
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Panties!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:March 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
These panties are very nice to wear. The lace is very comfortable and sexy looking. They are low enough that they stay hidden below my pants. These are a nice change from the cotton ones which I adore when I want to nylon panties from time to time. Definitely worth trying a pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelly1030
City: ct
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
oh, la la
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
it is nice to finally have a pare of sexy underwear, that not only look sexy, but feel sexy also, and i don't have to constantly be pulling them up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
henrysmom
City: Waukesha
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Thanks you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katie3
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are my favorite panties! Sometimes between the legs is too wide on the patterned ones though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennysueM0922
City: Hamilton
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love
Date:December 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these panties! They are super cute & comfy. Fits my curves great and doesn't dig in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boo boo
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just a over all goo product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beautiful lace waist hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolee
City: worthington
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfortable
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfortable and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>