LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Francesca Dress in Black

The most versatile little black dress! Add a belt and this basic little black dress goes from casual to chic in an instant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Francesca Dress in Black
Review 1 for Francesca Dress in Black
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JPTmom
Nice look
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Style
This dress was on sale so I took the chance. Since the material is a knit, you will need to add nice & bold jewelry to make it cocktail party level dress up. It is cut very low, so you may need a plunge bra with it. On the other hand, it is very comfortable and looks slimming on you. The neckline is elasticized in the back so it stays where you put it without gaps in the front and you can push it off your shoulders like the photo shows - but it looks good without that as well. For me it ran a bit small and I measured according to the website brand sizing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Francesca Dress in Black
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamadwarf
City: tracy
State: California
Age: 45-54
great dress except....
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
This is a beautiful dress to go to dinner but it is not as fancy as it appears. It is not nearly as off the shoulder as it appears and you cannot make it have that look because then it looks like you just tried to pull the dress down and it looks weird. I thought the dress was elegant but when I received of, it was more casual nice and I ended up returning it. Great dress just not for what I wanted it for.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Francesca Dress in Black
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
partylady
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not Worth the Money
Date:December 13, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit
The dress is not lined and the material has a shapeless quality. When buying a cocktail dress you want it to fit your body. The sleeves are shorter than bracelet length. Overall, I expected abetter quality considering the cost.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Francesca Dress in Black
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baykr713
City: White Deer
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is my first "little black dress" and it was a perfect choice. This picture, however, does not show the gathering at the cleavage area and that made a huge difference in the dress. I did have to get it altered, however I still love the dress and it's versatility.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Francesca Dress in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elpasowoman
City: El Paso
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
My "Go To" Semi Formal Black Dress
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress fits perfectly, is comfortable and a bit sexy without being too provocative. I feel glamorous in it. You will not regret this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Francesca Dress in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Memeof5
Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is GREAT. Hides those areas you want to hide and compliments everything else
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Francesca Dress in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alby
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Extremely Satisfied!
Date:June 27, 2013
The dress fit perfectly!! I'm not one to shop much online as I like to try on the clothes before I buy them but I gave it a try and it worked out well!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Francesca Dress in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicP
City: Issaquah
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE this Little Black Dress!
Date:March 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versitile!
I picked up this dress on a whim, for no specific reason, just to try it on and see if I liked it. who doesn't need a black dress in their closet? I was absolutely shocked at how well it fit and how good it looked AND how nice it felt. I've spent money on dresses before only to find they just don't live up to the money I spent. This one, totally worth it! lovely lined skirt meaning it won't get all staticky when you walk. perfect length, doesn't show too much of the girls if you don't want it to. can be quite conservative or sexy as heck! I kinda want another color, but we'll just have to see what the future brings! I love Igigi dresses and will buy more!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Francesca Dress in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love to Shop
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabulous!
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress as a last resort for an event, and it turned out to be my favorite go to dress. The fit and the style make you feel absolutely great. Thev50-60 version of the sexy black dress
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Francesca Dress in Black
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3