LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cotton hipster panty

Look and feel fabulous in our comfy cotton hipster panty, available in playful prints with lace trim. Low rise and full back coverage make the hipster our most popular fit choice, made even more comfortable in a soft and stretchy cotton.
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton hipster panty
Review 1 for Cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
labbylover
City: Los angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice addition to my panty drawer
Date:August 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Yay! Lace on the cotton hipster! I love the tailored cotton hipster panty and was excited to see the lace edging---the lace is soft, it doesn't hug tightly, doesn't show thru my twill pants or my denim (probably would show thru my yoga pants, but then, what doesn't? ) and mine wore and washed beautifully. I found that as usual they are true to size. I hope LB continues this style and gives us more colors--I would buy every one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JQQJ
City: Greenwood
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Nice!
Date:July 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought a pair of these to try and I found them to be very comfortable. I liked the lace accents. The size fit just like all the other 18 / 20 panties. I have washed and worn these several times now and not had a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarolinaGirlGoGamecocks
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable
Date:July 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was skeptical at first because I prefer briefs but these were so unbelievably comfortable. The lace was perfect. It had the right amount of grip without creating any extra rolls. I haven't had any of the issues that the other lady described. Mine have been washed several times and are still perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
terrible
Date:March 19, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought these in the Turkish sea color. They fell apart as soon as I put them on. The plastic looking band has zero give. The lace came off after only a few minutes of them being on. I thought at first I needed bigger size, but if I were to get a bigger size they would be saggy in the butt area and hang low in the crotch. The worst panties I have ever bought. These are the first Lane Bryant panties I have ever bought that were bad. A complete waste of money, and a shame too, because the style is really pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lbfashionfanatic
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not worth the money
Date:February 26, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style
I'm glad to see I'm not the only one who had this problem. I also purchased the pink animal print. As soon as I put them on the waist band ripped. I bought a couple of other pairs in this same style. I will be returning them for something else. Way too much money to have them fall apart instantly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlemizmouse
City: Roanoke
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable!
Date:February 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got two pairs in Turkish Sea and have had none of the problems that others have seemed to have. I wonder if it's just certain colors? In any case, for me the 18/20 fit as it usually does and looks adorable! I'm really glad I got two pairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SheCar209
City: Modesto
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not such a great buy
Date:February 2, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, quality
I wore the pink animal print for the first time today and the lace is already come off from the top. I've bought 15 pairs recently in a variety of styles and I have to say the fit isn't true to siize. I'm a 18/20 in everything I wear and these fit tight. I even went up a size!! There is a clear strip that runs around the waist that has no give what so ever. I thought about going up two sizes to a 26/28 but was worried about the crotch being too long. Definitely not attractive. The others that I have washed already shrunk even when I dried them on low. Not happy at all. The only ones that worked out pretty good were the boy shorts, and I went up a size. . I refuse to buy my underwear at a place where I buy my cleaning supplies and household items and I've been buying at LB for years. Disappointed overall
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JazzHasPizazz
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely tight
Date:January 29, 2012
Pros: cute
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These panties were not true to size. They were very uncomfortable to wear and caused red marks around my groin area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rozez
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flawed design
Date:January 24, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: poorly made
I recently purchased these to match the cotton plunge bra in the pink animal print. I was very excited when I received the products, they are very cute and a great color. However, when I put the panties on the lace immediately ripped from the pantie almost all the way around making them look a few years old. I'm very dissapointed that this happened and first thought that maybe I just needed a bigger size, this was not the case, once I got the on they fit perfectly and if were any bigger would fall off. I have purchased other lace trim panties and the lace stretches with the pantie, I believe this to be a flawed design and would not recommend this particular design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.