LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Dazzler boyshort panty

Get full coverage and eliminate panty lines with our Dazzler boyshort with lace trim and bow accents. Soft and stretchy, cute and comfy - you’ll want one in every color!
Average Customer Rating:
3.083 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
7
13 out of 24(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dazzler boyshort panty
Review 1 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
super cute but had to pick out a wedgy every 5 min
Date:April 22, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit, kept riding up into a wedgy
These were super cute when I first put them on and I loved the silky material.
I was quickly glad I was just wearing them around the house instead of out because I was picking out an uncomfortable wedgy every 5 minutes. They lasted about an hour before I threw them away. I donated the other 4 to Goodwill. (I bought the 5/$35 of course.) Waste of money. :(
These would be okay if I was just going to wear them as lingerie that was going to come off in 5 minutes anyhow, but I don't have room in my dresser to keep items like that currently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tyler
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best boyshort panty ever!!!!
Date:March 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Tyler, TX
I am a fan of boyshort panties and always on a search for comfortable ones that don't roll down off my hips. Most boyshorts I have bought in the past have a so much elasticity that they either roll down or fall off my hips. The ones that I have are ok but not great.
When I tried these boyshorts on, I was so happy! These are so comfortable, cute and light with having the right coverage for my lower body. I love how they don't roll down on me when I get up from sitting or walking. I love these panties so much that I bought them in five different colors(black, diva pink, painted dots, animal print and sleet animal.) If my store had the other four colors I would of bought those too.
I highly recommend these panties for any women who likes comfort, coverage and the correct hip support. Thank you Lane Bryant for making these boyshort panties!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cascade
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Comfy!
Date:February 17, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Roanoke
I'm not usually a big fan of "microfiber" as i've found it slips and slides down a lot, but not these! I love the fit! I'm usually a size 16 petite, but i purchased the size 18/20 as i found the size 14/16 to be a little tighter than i prefer. Wouldn't say the garment doesn't run true to size, i just think i like to wear my undies a little looser than most.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfy undies
Date:February 14, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: comes apart easy
I love these underwear and I keep buying them over and over. I only gave them 4 stars because they do not seem to last long. After only a few wears and washes they start to come undone by the hems. I then sew them back together. Like I said I keep buying them because they are very comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute
Date:January 13, 2016
Pros: Style
They're cute (I got the black with white dots) but I like the feel of the cotton boyshorts better than the dazzler option by, like, a lot lol. Just my preference I'm sure, but these aren't nearly as comfy as the others... Still cute though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Dayton
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Boyshorts give me a wedgie...
Date:December 15, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Well, they were super cute looking. And the models make them look great. But I guess I just have a little too much booty because these boyshorts ride up and give me a wedgie every time. I really wish they would fit, I want them to fit. They look so sexy. Just not made for some one with a butt like mine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 35-44
First Time
Date:December 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is the first time I have tried this cut. My husband talked me into trying them. After three kids I am in constant search of things that hide my "kangaroo pouch". These do the job nicely and still fit in the leg hole area. I did not have to order a size up, they fit true to size for me. An added plus is that my husband likes the view from the back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Randleman
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love the fit
Date:October 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love the way these fit. They are very comfortable. My only complaint would be after several washes they lose there shape. Overall I think its a good purchase and will continue to buy them. Wish they had more prints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous!
Date:October 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I don't understand all of the negative reviews! These are the best and they are the only panties I worn in over two years. I even have several friends that now only wear these - thanks to my rave reviews! Buy them...trust me! (I wish there were more designs)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Worst Undies Ever- Thanks for the Wedgie
Date:August 4, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit, Item not as described
You would think that being from a plus size company these undies would be made to fit a big girls booty. Not so much. The cut on the cheeks gives me a wedgie so bad. Waste of money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These are a "miss."
Date:July 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: poor quality, seams come apart
Store Location: Brooklyn
I have other styles of the Dazzler line, but these are horrible. Yes, they're comfortable and have great patterns. I read the bad reviews, but still wanted the leopard print color because I loved them. I thought that maybe if I hand washed them, they wouldn't unravel. WRONG! I hung them up to dry and saw strings hanging from the right leg as well as the pink trimming on both sides. The quality is horrible but the material and pattern are great. These need to be redone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Simi Valley
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Dazzler boyshort panty
Date:June 16, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style
What a big disappointment these pants were. I bought them to take on holiday and I kid you not every single pair came unravelled at the gusset - I had to wear them as they were all I had with me but each pair was thrown in the bin after one wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Not good for junk in the trunk
Date:May 28, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wanted to try these boyshort panties because I'm used to that type. After $11.50...I'm disappointed. I have yet to try the other types of cuts...but, I was constantly picking out a wedge all day. I have a rather large rump and don't recommend them if you are similar to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I like 'em!
Date:November 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Contrary to other reviews...I like these panties! I don't get lines on the rear and I like the cut. Also, they are more relaxed in the legs, very comfortable. They have held up well on regular washings...no problems with the elastic. Have had them more than a year. Like the pattern selection, match bra and panties :-)
Not sure why so many didn't like them??
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Big time wedgies!
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I had never tried a Lane Bryant microfiber panty before. When I first put them on, I loved them! They are a little bigger than I expected but I have a little bit of a belly so I was okay with it. Very smooth and felt like I wasn't wearing anything! But then I started getting the rest of the way dressed... immediate wedgies with all movements. I'd return these if I could. Thank goodness I bought them on sale.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would not buy again
Date:January 3, 2014
These are HORRIBLE! The material is like some horrid cross between silk and satin. It over stretches and does not keep it's shape. It bunches up too. Other reviews were right about the stitching. It's very poorly done. These are very cheap feeling. I would not recommend or buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stitching is Poor Quality
Date:September 9, 2013
LB can't get the stitching right on the microfiber material. I have had 2 pairs where the stitching has come undone after the 1st and 2nd wear. If anything they have been loose rather than tight on me so it is evident that the are poorly made. I haven't had the issue with the seamless and cotton, probably because they are a heavier material.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Buying more of these
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought 2 pairs of these about a year ago. They are comfortable, cute, and stay in place. The fabric is very smooth and they fit without sagging, which allows pants to be pulled on without catching on the way up. They run a bit large; I bought my usual pants size and a size smaller, and the smaller definitely fits better. They're quite stretchy, and the larger ones would probably stretch to my chin if I gave them a good tug...
The only problem I've had is that after a year or so of weekly wearing and washing, the elastic is beginning to stretch out a bit. But considering I've bought department store undies and had them do the same thing within a month, a year's worth of wear is pretty impressive.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: oklahoma city
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:August 7, 2013
These are fantastic! no panty lines, no ride up, no ride down... I did buy these size up, and they are a bit big, but I idid that so the elastic at the waist didn't make a bump.
Love them, bought 4 pair. would buy 4 more in a second.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved..
Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Since getting a few of these a couple of weeks ago I can't say enough good things about them. The fit is amazing and they are like not wearing anything at all. I haven't had a 'wedgie' issue and I'm on the website to buy more since the Lane Bryant that I shop at is 2 hrs away. I'm a 22/24 and a very happy woman with these panties.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>