LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Dazzler boyshort panty

Get full coverage and eliminate panty lines with our Dazzler boyshorts with lace trim and bow accents. Soft and stretchy, cute and comfy - you’ll want one in every color!
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
4 out of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dazzler boyshort panty
Review 1 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bluebill
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Big time wedgies!
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I had never tried a Lane Bryant microfiber panty before. When I first put them on, I loved them! They are a little bigger than I expected but I have a little bit of a belly so I was okay with it. Very smooth and felt like I wasn't wearing anything! But then I started getting the rest of the way dressed... immediate wedgies with all movements. I'd return these if I could. Thank goodness I bought them on sale.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
katedid12345
Would not buy again
Date:January 3, 2014
These are HORRIBLE! The material is like some horrid cross between silk and satin. It over stretches and does not keep it's shape. It bunches up too. Other reviews were right about the stitching. It's very poorly done. These are very cheap feeling. I would not recommend or buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jlynn77
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stitching is Poor Quality
Date:September 9, 2013
LB can't get the stitching right on the microfiber material. I have had 2 pairs where the stitching has come undone after the 1st and 2nd wear. If anything they have been loose rather than tight on me so it is evident that the are poorly made. I haven't had the issue with the seamless and cotton, probably because they are a heavier material.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScorpioMoon
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Buying more of these
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought 2 pairs of these about a year ago. They are comfortable, cute, and stay in place. The fabric is very smooth and they fit without sagging, which allows pants to be pulled on without catching on the way up. They run a bit large; I bought my usual pants size and a size smaller, and the smaller definitely fits better. They're quite stretchy, and the larger ones would probably stretch to my chin if I gave them a good tug...
The only problem I've had is that after a year or so of weekly wearing and washing, the elastic is beginning to stretch out a bit. But considering I've bought department store undies and had them do the same thing within a month, a year's worth of wear is pretty impressive.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oklahoma
City: oklahoma city
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:August 7, 2013
These are fantastic! no panty lines, no ride up, no ride down... I did buy these size up, and they are a bit big, but I idid that so the elastic at the waist didn't make a bump.
Love them, bought 4 pair. would buy 4 more in a second.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SassySher
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved..
Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Since getting a few of these a couple of weeks ago I can't say enough good things about them. The fit is amazing and they are like not wearing anything at all. I haven't had a 'wedgie' issue and I'm on the website to buy more since the Lane Bryant that I shop at is 2 hrs away. I'm a 22/24 and a very happy woman with these panties.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brigitte
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Seams ripped out on first/second wash
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, bad quality sewing
I bought a bunch of these because they were on sale and fit super comfortably. Unfortunately, that's the best they ever fit. After I washed them once, they started sagging and riding up everywhere. I tried a different size and they were just as bad. Worse yet, one of the pairs I bought I never even got to wear because the seam on one leg completely fell apart in the wash! After wearing through the entire set and washing them again, three more pairs fell apart in the wash (and let me tell you, the agitator hates being tied up in stretchy threads). What an expensive mistake! Disposable underwear, AND a washer repair bill?! Will never buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Evenstar
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Bizarre Fit
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased 2 pairs in the Cascading Swirls design because I liked the pattern,. however will be returning the one I haven't worn ASAP. I fought with these all day long, as the legs do not stay down. Definitely not full coverage at all, considering the fabric is so stretchy & slippery that it gives you a constant wedgie as the legs creep up your hips. It stretched so far I could pull it up over my bust if I really tried and the leg openings would have reached up to my ribs somewhere. Not sure if they were just too large, but I wear a 14/16 & bought the same size I usually do in the other Cacique cotton style panties... Save yourself the trouble, unless you fancy trying to readjust them every few minutes...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalWifey
City: SoCal
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very soft and comfortable
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So comfortable, love these! I bought these boyshorts in numerous colors and they are all fantastic. The microfiber material is very soft and makes jeans or other pants slide nicely over them without bunching up (I never have a problem with my pants slidding down like the previous reviewer), in fact I love microfiber material because it doesn't ride up when I put on my jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dazzler boyshort panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
crookedfinger
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 4, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, quality
I bought a pair of these a few months ago and I don't like them at all. They cling to every lump, the fabric does not drape well, and they are so slippery that they cause my pants to slide down every time I bend over. Then, if that wasn't bad enough, the sewing has started unraveling all over the waistband.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.