LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Mixed fabric maxi skirt

Mixed fabric reinvents the ever-popular maxi skirt! Alternating knit and woven panels lend a matte and shiny pattern. Pull-on style with a comfortable elastic waist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mixed fabric maxi skirt
Review 1 for Mixed fabric maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IAMFashion
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I'm in Love!
Date:October 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ordered this skirt online. When I first saw it I was in Love! Took a chance on this skirt based on the reviews. Purchased the 14/16, normally 18, it was a good fit. It's thinner than expected, but with some opaque tights, a slip and riding boots it should work in the Fall. This is a three season skirt, Fall, Spiring & Summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mixed fabric maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crystal
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice skirt
Date:May 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I really like this maxi skirt; however, I feel it runs a "little" big. I think if I went down a size, the skirt would not be as comfortable which is why I've decided to keep it. As much as I like this skirt I have a dilemma as to what kind of top would go best with this skirt. I bought the black skirt; although, I really like the purple one too. Hopefully I'll find the perfect top to go with this skirt soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mixed fabric maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzanneD
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Absolutely Great!
Date:April 8, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style
I am 5'7" and this fits as if it were made for me. I bought the 14/16 hoping it would fit (I usually get 16 sometimes 18) and it does. It falls to my ankle, is not tight on me anywhere. And it is soooo comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mixed fabric maxi skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
augrads
City: Cuthbert
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty Skirt but runs small in hip
Date:December 11, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Me and my mom one a 26 one a 28 tried this on and on both the hip was to tight and clingy small even. Its a pretty skirt but you need to size up and on my 5'4 mom to long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mixed fabric maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CuteNtheFaceNWaist
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Skirt
Date:November 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When LB initially advertised this skirt in the magazine, the outfit the model had on was to do for!! I went to the store and didn't like the way it look on the hanger, looked "cheesy" to me at first. I kept watching it online, then read the reviews and everyone was raving about it so I went and ordered it, was going to get it in the purple at the same time and didnt (I could kick myself for not getting it) I wore this skirt, my black LB drape neck sweater and a pair of my LB Bootie Hills w/ the buckles and got compliment after compliment on my outfit!! It's long enough to wear as a maxi skirt, I am 5'7 and it hits my ankles. A MUST HAVE SKIRT!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mixed fabric maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bgig
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEWARE OF SIZING
Date:November 9, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort, fit when the right size
Cons: pears beware of sizing
I wear Right Fit Red 20... or straight size 18/20 or 20 on the bottom, when I wear Lane Bryant clothing. I am definitely more 20 than 18. I have a large round bottom and smaller waist. I originally ordered an 18/20, but the first gathered layer hugged my bottom. It fit, but was not flowing, and because of that fitted area, the length of the skirt was shorter than I would like overall. I like my maxi skirts to be floor length (I am 5'6"). I exchanged for a 22/24. The uppermost section of the skirt flowed better, but there is enough eleastic in the waist that even if I lose 15 pounds, this skirt will still fit. I love this look. If you are an apple, you will be A-okay with your normal size. This is a great versatile skirt... Year round with a tank and strappy sandals... to tights, sweaters, and high boots... or even Uggs. Very soft and comfortable.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mixed fabric maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lotus440
City: cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
great skirt
Date:November 8, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love them
i love this skirt i bought the black and the wine i have had so many people tell me how lovely the skirts are . it fits so well around the belly kinda holds you in . i also love the length . you can dress it up ar be casual .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mixed fabric maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
idahomom
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for travel
Date:November 6, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought this skirt in black to wear to an out-of-town funeral. It traveled perfectly. I rolled it up and put it in my suitcase, and it looked great when I took it out at the hotel later. I had to wear it for an evening event, and a daytime funeral. I just paired it with a different top each time, and it looked nice--very versitile with any top or sweater.
It is lightweight and comfortable to wear all day long. FYI: it would not be very warm in the winter. It is very long, which I love. I am 5:9 and it comes clear down to my ankles. I always wear it with heels. With flats, it might brush the floor.
I am back to buy the same skirt in another color!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mixed fabric maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flower25
City: Bardstown
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this skirt. the length is great. I have to wear platforms because i am so short, though. So comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mixed fabric maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MistyS
City: Kingsport
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Long, but so right for me!!!
Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am 5'11" and this is long on me!!! I totally love it tho!!!! So soft and comfortable. I am very happy with my purchase!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mixed fabric maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shereenthewriter
City: Wausau
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Skirt
Date:September 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This skirt is absolutely gorgeous. I bought the wine color and will be back for the black. If you have larger hips, be aware that the first tier, at the upper hip, is surprisingly small, so order a size up if you're between sizes. Good quality, nice length, and great with boots and a black top to dress up or down. Definitely recommend, but the hip size keeps me from giving it five stars.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.