LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Alissa bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology

Alissa bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology gives you a slimmer, leaner look you'll love! Built-in control panel firms and flattens the tummy, with elastic to reduce gaps. Five-pocket design, double button waistband, zip fly and belt loops. Medium sandblast with contrast stitching.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alissa bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Alissa bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miss Joyful
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I like the fit. I am between avg. and tall but I feel they are a little short. Great for boots
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Alissa bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowbird
City: albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great jeans
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i have these jeans i love them they fit great and comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Alissa bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tkscats
City: Dothan
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:October 29, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I bought capris this summer with the tummy control panel and loved them. So I was searching for the jeans, and they fit great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Alissa bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BrandiLC84
City: el paso
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Jeans...But...
Date:May 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Ok, so first of all, I cant stand jean shopping. I never seem to be able to find a good jean for a big girl, let alone for my body style. I am a 14/16 on the top 16 regular in the hips and length...but prob an 18 in the waist. I can't find a jean that works well for me. They are eaither to tight in the waist and to loose in the legs. I figured what the heck, let me try these jeans since they had high reviews. I just got them today and couldn't tear the package open fast enough. I put them on...jumped a little to get over my butt, and of course can't buttom them. they fit great in the legs, and comes up high enough to where my love handles are covered and smoothed out, and makes my butt look nice. however....I can't button them, not even almost! I found a jean extender that I wore when I was pregnant and was able to put that on to try on with some shirts...and it covers the extender. I am thinking hard about keeping these jeans as they are so comfortable everywhere else! Also- as another reviewer mentioned the thick waist band does dig into your stomach and its very uncomfortable, even with the jean extender on...I had to unbutton that even. eh-who needs to sit anyway?? I may exchange these and try the 18's but I doubt that will work everywhere else! I would almost rather just wear a jean extender vs. loose baggy jeans everywhere else...at least I can hide the jean extender.....right? ugh- I just really hate jean shopping!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Alissa bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethany72
City: Paducah
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Favorite jeans ever!!!
Date:February 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love love love these jeans!!!!! I loved the original Right Fit jeans but the newer ones just are not up to par....but that is what I have been wearing as those were still the best for me....until I bought these. I love the fit in the waise and length. I did not go down a size as some people suggested and I'm glad I didn't. These fit perfectly!!! Not too tight yet not too loose. These jeans fit well in the waist, butt and legs. I am ordering another pair today!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Alissa bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catmom46992
City: Wabash
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
in love!
Date:January 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
I read all the reviews on these jeans before ordering online. I didn't order a size down and I am glad I didn't. They would have fit OK in the waist in a size smaller, but would have been too tight in the thighs. I really love how long they are! I am almost 5'10" and most jeans are perfect in the average length until washed. These are just right. My hubby said they made my butt look great too! I will return for more jeans when I need them. Please never stop making these perfect jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Alissa bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hifive
Uncomfortable
Date:January 10, 2012
Cons: Comfort
First let me say I like the wider waistband. It is way better than jeans that have a waistband that falls below the bellybutton. But the fabric flap that covers the zipper on the inside rubs against my stomach. When I sit down, the waistband digs into my stomach. No the jeans aren't too small of a size. There aren't tight on me and fit fine everywhere else. The front pockets could be deeper, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Alissa bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Jeans Ever!!!
Date:December 26, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are amazing! I have never been able to buy a pair of jeans off the rack that didn't gap at the waist and slide down but these do. They make my tummy nice and tight and are perfectly cinched in at the waist. They do run VERY big though so ladies order at least a size if not 2 sizes down. I usually wear a size 22 or 24 in jeans depending on the company but in these I wear an 18!! I will never buy another pair of jeans though, T3 technology is The Best! I hope Lane Bryant never stops making these!!!!!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Alissa bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAILADY
City: CHARLESTON
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
W O W !!!!!
Date:December 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I READ ONE REVIEW ABOUT THESE JEANS AND THE LADY SAID TO GO DOWN A SIZE AND I WAS SCARED TO BECAUSE I WAS ORDERING ONLINE. SHE WAS ABSOLUTELY RIGHT!!!!! THEY FIT REALLY WELL, I LOVE THEM!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Alissa bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbrad85
City: DFW
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Amazing jeans! Everything about them is great. The feel of them, the tummy technology, even the length which is my biggest problem with LB jeans. (I am 5'5 and the jeans are always WAY TOO long for me) but these were perfect. I love them and will buy more!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Alissa bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cannker
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Totally in love with these jeans!
Date:November 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are flat-out the most flattering pair of jeans that I have ever owned! The salesman at my local store clued me into the tip that you should go a size down when purchasing these jeans. I must admit that I kind of gave him a "yeah, right" look when he handed me a smaller size, but he was right on the money. The rise and inseam are both comfortable, and the length on my 5'5 frame is the perfect length for heels - meaning a tad too long for flats. Great addition to my wardrobe. (I purchased these in 26 Average.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Alissa bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tee417
City: nyc
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great jeans!
Date:October 23, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, doesn't pinch or dig in, and really holds the tummy in for a more flattering fit.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.