LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology

Lend your look a little flare and a slimming fit with our Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology. A built-in control panel firms and flattens the tummy, with elastic to reduce gaps. Five-pocket design, tabbed double button waistband with an inner button, zip fly and belt loops. Clean, dark sandblast wash.
Average Customer Rating:
3.607 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
18 out of 28(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the idea...but not the way it looks
Date:January 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the way that these hold my stomach in, just like it suggests. However, it doesn't exactly lay flat where the extra support fabric ends (right at the end of the zipper) and it looks a bit goofy. I'm not sure how you could correct that issue, but other than that they are great. I love the way the extra buttons look!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
amifres
City: nyc
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Whats up with the little pockets on my backside?
Date:December 29, 2012
Cons: Style
Seriously, making the little pockets on my backside so it can look bigger is a no no! I don't understand this concept with your jeans! Also the double buttons with that pull over flap, those always cinch the stomach area making muffin tops looks more like double stuff! Totally uncomfortable :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
silk
City: columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfortable, true to size, you will enjoy these
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cogdoc
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GreatJeans
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
The 3T Jeans are really great! I love the tummy control and the jeans are very stylish. I am tall {5'8"} and the length is excellent. It is so difficult most times to find jeans that are long enough so I was extremely encouraged by the fit and the length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chadsjewel
City: Gold Country
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for those with an apple figure
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These pants fit in the waist but are saggy in the rear, hips, and upper thighs. I am an apple shape and these are not flattering. I got them for such a deal that it would almost cost as much to send them back as it did to purchase them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DangerousCurves
City: near Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect fitting jeans at last!
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are some of the best fitting jeans I've tried at my current weight. I'm 5'8", have a 32" inseam, smallish waist, average hips and thighs that are muscular. There are WAY too many skinny jeans out there and most boot cut styles are either gaping wide at the waist or skin tight on the thighs - not to mention too short. I ordered both average and tall in my size to check length. The average length on these is perfect for flat shoes( as long as they don't shrink in the wash) and the tall length is ideal for a 2 inch heel. These sit right at my natural waist and fit just right. What a great price too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LB Lady
City: Price
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE these jeans.
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more petites
My favorite jeans!!! Great fit and look! Had to go down 1 size and wish I had bought them sooner so I could have them in Petite.
Great fit, style and comfort!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Illinois buyer
City: Freeburg
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice jeans for casual wear.
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Like the jeans, but prefer a straight line zipper and waist band rather than the extended tab.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
redhead14
City: Darien
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these!
Date:October 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Sucks in my fat where I need to have it sucked in I was disappointed with the length. They are longer then I would like.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shoefiend53
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I don't like the fit of these jeans
Date:October 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These jeans didn't work for me, too narrow in the waist and way loose in the hip / belly area. Also too loose in the legs. Not for me. I wish LB jeans had a bit more give / stretch in the waist area.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
btirabail
State: South Dakota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for me!
Date:October 3, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I usually just buy tops from LB online as in the past I was near a store and could go in and try on jeans, but I have moved and there are no good plus stores near me now. I was very excited to try this jean as it was almost half the regular price for a promo when I saw it. I was also excited to try the tummy slimming aspect of it, but it just didn't work. My torso is apple shaped - I have a large tummy/tire/love handle area but my boobs are even bigger making it look like I have a waist and shape, and my legs are pretty thick, but I guess not for the size I tried... overall I am proportioned. I ordered a 20 to go by the measurements, but when I tried it on it fit at the waist (or at least where I wear my pants at) and was ginormous in all other areas. Compounding this is the fact I am 5'2, so the crotch was literally just a few inches above my knees. I tried pulling them up and wearing them higher - to the top of my ribs and just under my bust (yeah, the inseam was that big on me) but the legs and butt were still huge.
All in all, my body shape just does not fit these jeans, I will be trying out some of the right fit technology jeans and hope to find what I like in petite.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kuroneko4276
City: Luray
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite jeans!
Date:September 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, the buttons look elegant, they make you look twenty-five pounds lighter, the color goes with so many outfits!
The Sabrina flare jeans are my favorite jeans in the world. The cut flatters my figure, the pockets still look good with a phone and my keys in them and the color goes with just about every outfit. They fit like they were custom-made for me and I find myself wearing them almost every day, simply because they make me feel pretty and capable.
The buttons in particular make this pair special. There's a clear waistband button on the inside and to the left of the zipper and then the two brass buttons on the extended waistband; truly a perfect design. Most single-button jeans are prone to gapping or extra stress on the zipper, because there's only a single point for the stress of one's waist. These three-button jeans, though, spread the stress evenly across the fabric, ensuring a flatter lock for your stomach even if your weight fluctuates by as much as ten pounds, and the brass buttons give them a stylish look even if you have the scruffiest t-shirt in the world on your upper half. The flared leg makes the most of a curvy figure and adds elegance to any shoes you pick -even my plainest brown oxfords look like designer boots under these!
Best of all, when I lost half a size after the stomach flu, moving the clear inside button over by an inch was enough to maintain the perfect look without needing a belt or having to buy new jeans while I'm between sizes. I plan to buy several more pairs, both to have extras and to keep up with size changes along my weight-loss journey, so please, Lanie B, don't stop making them!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hahnke
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great
Date:May 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm in that weird borderland between regular and tall inseams, so the 33" is PERFECT and I love it. The leg cut is fantastic, emphasizing my curves without clinging at the knee. The waist is... higher than I'd like, but I can overlook that because the rest looks so good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jbrad85
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good jeans, just a little snug
Date:April 23, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the color and look of the jeans. The only negative thing I have to say is they are tighter then my normal jeans and had to go up a size. I am usually a 20 but had to buy a 22. It was too tight in the belly. The one thing I LOVED about the jeans is they are not too long for me! I am 5'5 and usually LB jeans drag on the floor. These are perfect length! )
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gnc12399
City: Cheyenne
State: Wyoming
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Wow!!! Great for tall curvy women!!!
Date:March 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was big into the Right Fit jeans for 3 years. I still own 7 pair. I did not think that I would ever find a jean that fit me so well. I am tall and curvy and to find jeans long enough without having a gap at the small my back is hard to do. These jeans hugged curves perfectly and were long enough for me!!! These are my new faves and I have 3 more pair on the way!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JeepLady
City: SW
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice enough, but waaaaay too long
Date:January 18, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The jeans are nice enough, but ever since LB changed the inseam on their jeans and pants, the petite is a good 4" too long for me. Due to a foot injury I'm o longer able to wear heels, and I STAND on these in regular shoes. They will be going back.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
minnesotamom
City: International Falls
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
MOM JEANS!!!
Date:January 13, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit
When I recieved these jeans in the mail I was very disappointed. First of all the color was completely different than stated. It is more blue than dark sandblast. Next I tried them on and they are very high waisted especially for me who is only 5'2". Also very big, I would definately order a size smaller. And I ordered the petite length on these and if I wasn't sending them back would have to cut at least 6 inches off and then hem!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BethR
Not at all as described
Date:January 11, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit, too long, not color described
I just received these jeans in the mail and was very disappointed. I ordered the petite size but they were entirely too long. I've ordered other Lane Bryant Jeans and was very satisfied with the length. Also the color is NOT Dark Sandblast as described. It is more of a bright blue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trish723
City: Bowie
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
The best jeans I've found in a long time
Date:January 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I usually don't order jeans on line because I have yet to find a pair that didn't need to be altered. Decided to order these because they were on sale...and boy was I pleasantly surprised! Since I have a small waist, its hard to find jeans that don't gap at the waist or sag in the bottom area. These jeans fit perfect and were true to size. I'm 5' 8" and the length was great...perfect inseam, love the flare and quality of material. I'll definitely be ordering more of the T3 line.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sabrina flare jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NikMama
City: Bay Area
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Jeans
Date:January 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable & sexy & they fit at the waist. I am 5'3 & wear average and I need to wear a heel or wedge with these. Oddly, I don't usually have this problem with average jeans. Its no problem because they jeans look best with a boot, wedge or heel anyways.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>