LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped balconette bra

Our best-selling balconette bra cuts a dramatic figure with black & white stripes, lace trim and colorful bow accents. Low cut silhouette offers a cleavage-flattering fit with hidden underwires and shaped cups.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped balconette bra
Review 1 for Striped balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeautifulGorgeousOne
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Burlesque Sexy
Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
This bra is killer sexy! Ignore all those reviews leaving negative comments about shaping. This bra is the most tailored cacique bra that I've ever owned, and I own a lot because of my very ample 38H breasts. I'm glad I tried it out for myself. It does not give you cone boobs. It does give your breasts a perky, seamed, lift that reminds me of something Mae West or any burlesque dancer would wear. It's sexy, soft, and comfy. you should get it, and judge for yourself, you will not be disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thebrewtownsiren
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Take this down!
Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pattern match
This item has been sold out for over 4 months, I think it's time to take it off the website. I keep clicking to think I might be able to get another. Stop toying with me please!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kupcake
State: Maine
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Cute But....
Date:September 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: thin material
I purchased this bra several months ago & I love how it fits. I haven't experienced the cone-boob effect that many of the women have mentioned however I do have one problem. I've had to repair this bra probably 6 or 7 times now because the material that encases the wire keeps tearing which allows the wire to slip out & poke me. I would give this bra 5 stars if it wasn't for that problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ambernbk
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE!
Date:July 19, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Love this bra perfect support and very sexy looking as well!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EvilMunchkin
City: Pompano Beach
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So cute... but
Date:February 23, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was really excited to see this bra in my size (H) but when I got it, I have to say I was less than thrilled. I love the way it looks, as in the lift is incredible and the style is super cute. My problem is with the material, as I also noticed a bit of cone-boob, but also with the straps. They are made from the same striped fabric of the bra, and it's a lot less comfortable than bras I normally buy. All in all, I think I'm keeping it, as it's just so pretty, but I will have to be sure to wear things that don't cling because all that fabric shows under your shirt as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JJJJ
City: WASHINGTON
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Super Cute, but bad shape..
Date:February 5, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was very excited for this bra. I like the balconete style, but the cups are shaped incredibly weird. the sides of the cups curve inward and then come back out almost to a point. I like my boobs to still be curved shaped. I guess if your were only going to wear this for a few minutes, it wouldn't be too noticeable. very disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaun
Great fit
Date:January 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
I love this bra! The fit and shape are just what I needed. I am a 42DD and do not have a lot of natural lift, so if you are looking for extra support and a slight lift, then this bra will be perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aries
Great Shaping & Sexy!
Date:January 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great shaping & lift
Contrary to some of the other reviews I love the seamed styling and stiffer cup of this bra and others like it. Those seams that ya'all are complaining about are what gives us well endowed gals lift, support & shape. The look may be a bit more shapely than the boring round, flattened lumps that non seamed bras give, but again, this is the best way to get shape, lift and support we need so badly. I for one am over the moon to have another option than all the 100's of boring round molded bras that give no shape and lack support/lift. The seams give a more feminine shapely look that is sexy, feminine and classic. Try to be open to the different styles available and the different shapes/looks that they provide. If you don't like the hardly pointy look that a seamed bra gives, then purchase one of the other 30+ options for a round cup bra. I for one love this style and the shape & lift it gives me and will continue to purchase it in many of the different color/pattern options available!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RachelNicole
City: Idaho Falls
State: Idaho
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ehh
Date:January 20, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, pointy
i think this bra is adorable. i had ordered this and was so excited for it to come. when it got here i put it on and plainly i felt like my boobs were pointy. after a few days of trying to decide of i like it or not i cant get over felling like my boobs are etremely pointy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Feolet
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:January 17, 2012
Cons: Fit
This is such a cute bra. I had high hopes when I ordered it, but when I tried it on, disappointment. I wear a 42G and the cups on this bra give you the madonna look. I like rounded cups and this bra gives you pointed cones. I'll be returning it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deno
City: Benton
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy
Date:January 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra set! I think it is very flattering and creates a nice shape. It is also very comfortable. I highly recommend this set!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 11, 2012
Pros: Comfort, beautiful design
Cons: Style
This isn't a true balconette, so if you typically wear balconettes (like I do), don't expect a similar bra. It's a completely different style. Most notably, it shapes your boobs to be somewhat pointier rather than rounded. If they had a photo of the model at a side view, you would be able to tell the difference. Also, the straps aren't padded and wide as they usually are. They feel more like reinforced ribbon.
On a good note, it is about as comfortable and supportive as a normal balconette, and the design is ADORABLE. So, I'm probably going to keep it, despite the 1950's effect it has on my boobs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.