LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Strapless lace dress

Convertible lace dress lets you choose to go strapless or wear optional straps for two gorgeous styles in one. Rhinestone-embellished stretch belt brings plenty of bling and defines your waist. Curve-flattering sweetheart neckline and pleated skirt lend a feminine, vintage look you'll love. Fully lined. Hidden back zipper with hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Strapless lace dress
Review 1 for Strapless lace dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RNMom2010
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun and flirty dress!
Date:December 11, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: snug in bust
Love this dress! It is fun and flirty and the belt enhances my waist. I am 5'10 and the dress is not too short. The bust is snug, and I wear a 40 D bra. I found that it fits best without a bra, and actually keeps everything in place so that I will not have to wear one. Excited to wear this for my husband company christmas party.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strapless lace dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dee1976
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this dress
Date:December 7, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cut small
I really loved this dress. I saw it in the catalog that was sent and thn tried it on. It looked great on me both with and without the straps. The only problem that I had with it is that it is cut small, but I think most of the holiday dresses were cut small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strapless lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gteacher5
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Dress
Date:December 7, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: runs small
I had to get this dress in a size 22 and I have never worn that size, but it runs small in the bust and I am a 40G. I am short, so it hurts right at my knee and I think it would look best on a shorter individual. It is very figure flattering and I love that I can wear a dress that is stylish to a wedding this month! It is so difficult to find something figure flattering and instyle and this does it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Strapless lace dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadyNguyen
City: South St Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress
Date:November 29, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: straps, buttons on the straps
I originally bought this dress to wear to a wedding in November but I love it so much I will be wearing it this month to the Opera as well.
I normally wear a size 20 but bought a 22 because I am 6 months pregnant. Wearing this dress made me feel beautiful and glamorous when nothing else could.
The only downside in my opinion is the straps. Even on the shortest setting with the buttons the straps were too long and I'm not a fan of the way the buttons made the seam kind pucker but other than that...I find no fault with this dress.
Cannot wait to wear it again!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strapless lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missy91
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:November 29, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is absolutely gorgeous, it thins and flatters my body perfectly! I bought this for a wedding and plan on wearing it for holiday parties this year. I had to buy a size bigger for my bust, but it's the best purchase I've ever made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strapless lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsLee
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I love this dress!!
Date:November 26, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I normally do not wear dresses but needed one for my upcoming bridal shower. I tried it after a few others and I felt amazing! I feel so beautiful. I carry all my weight in the middle and 5'8. I got a size 22 and it hits me above the knee. The cut is perfect for my shape. The shape is very flattering and makes me feel wonderful. The dress is well made and I find no flaws in with the seams or straps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strapless lace dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
somegirl
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute idea, bad quality
Date:November 17, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, quality
I thought this dress was going to be adorable when I saw it online, but when I received it I saw how cheaply made it was. The seams all over the dress were sloppy and fraying. The straps are held on by buttons so you can remove them but I had a really hard time getting them off because of the fraying fabric getting stuck. I figured that could be fixed if the dress looked good, so I tried it on. First impression: it made me look bigger than I am. I could tell the skirt would poof out like a babydoll dress when I ordered it, but after trying it on I realized that this is not a flattering look for a full figured woman. If you have thinner legs it might not look as bad. Anyways, I decided to return it. I ordered a size 18 and it felt true to size. It was kind of tight in the bust, I wear a 40DDD bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Strapless lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mizjerus
City: Greeley
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this Dress--It's truly adorable...
Date:November 14, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, run's small
I bought this in a 14 but it was too small in the chest so I took it back and bought a 16. Voila! It is a beautiful find and flattering, flattering, flattering... I can't wait to wear this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Strapless lace dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Natalya
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love!
Date:November 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: seems to run a size small
This dress is amazing. the only issue is that it seems to run a little small, so buying a size up is best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Strapless lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jadanosh
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful!
Date:November 10, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit
I bought this for my daughter for her homecoming dance. We had been all over looking for a dress, and found nothing. She is 5ft11in and a size 16...but wants a young look. This dress is beautiful on her! She is thrilled. It is much prettier in person then in the pic on-line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Strapless lace dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kycosmo
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
very pretty
Date:November 9, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
i really like the dress and it fit me great, but the pleats in the front flair out and i look like i was expecting. not the look i was going for. thought about keeping the dress and altering it, but i paid alot for it, and didn't want to sink more money into it. so i sent it back. the fit was great true to size for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Strapless lace dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MistyS
City: Kingsport
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I loved the dress... till...
Date:November 8, 2011
Pros: pretty
Cons: Style, length
I tried it on. I am 5'11" . Mostly legs. I wear an 18/20, so I tried on the 20, and it was slightly big in the top half. The length did nothing for me... It was short and poofy, and reminded me of a bad Halloween costume.
If you were 5'5" or shorter, I would recommend this dress. It is so pretty on the hanger. I really wanted it to work out... but the poofyness and the length just did not work for me. And because the top half was so loose, I am thinking this dress would work on a chesty person, it did not work so well on me... but I am a B cup.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Strapless lace dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mom22munkees
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Flattering
Date:November 8, 2011
Pros: Fit
I tried this dress on today in the store and was amazed at how flattering it is. Since I don't have a reason to buy it, I decided to hold off and order online. For some reason, they now only have up to size 18 online although larger sizes are available in stores. I agree that you may need to go a size up. Also, you may need help getting in/out of the dress b/c the side zipper is kind of tricky. There were a lot of loose threads near it in the one I tried on, so it kept getting stuck. Plus it's just difficult to reach. It's worth it, though. I want to buy it just to have an excuse to wear it somewhere!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Strapless lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melony
City: Upstate
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Can't wait to wear it!
Date:November 6, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress for my friends wedding. Now i plan on wearing it for New Years and many more. It actually fits my bust which is amazing, but I did have to go up a size. The lace makes this dress run a bit smaller than others. Its cute and classic. Still undecided if I will wear the belt. Also, it hits right at my knees and i'm 5'4".
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Strapless lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buffyactsing
City: Chatham
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Little Black Dress.
Date:November 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, no-bra needed
Highly flattering dress. Also good to know is that I'm a DDD cup and I think I could defiantly get away without wearing a bra. There is structure in the chest enough that I think a bra isn't needed. Kind of retro and lovely. I concur with the other reviews...you will likely want to go up one size.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Strapless lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JerseyGirlDonna
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Find your size and look fabulous!
Date:November 2, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I agree with the previous reviewer. I am very curvy and large busted, normally wear a size 16-18. This dress fits fabulously well, but I had to get in a size 20. So you should order a size up. But you'll feel amazing!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Strapless lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OllieDog
Very flattering
Date:November 1, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have an hourglass shape and this dress is very flattering on me. Please note that the sizes on this dress run a bit small, especially if you are larger in the chest area. You may want to order a size larger than you would normally wear.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.