LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Short sleeve dolman cardigan

One of the best-loved styles this season, the short sleeve dolman cardigan adds the perfect amount of warmth to tops and dresses. Draped collar and curved, open placket.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short sleeve dolman cardigan
Review 1 for Short sleeve dolman cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superkath
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love, love, love this versatile cardigan!
Date:September 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have 4 of these cozy sweaters, black, white, green and purple. In the summer I wore them with shorter sleeved maxi dresses for cool evenings, or with jeans for more casual outings. Perfect. Wash beautifully. They look handmade and in fact, one of the sweaters had what appeared to be a small hole that looked to be a dropped stitch. I easily fixed it , no worries! Wear with just about any length sleeve you like. Now that it is getting cooler they are perfect over long sleeve shirts , turtlenecks, etc. I can't say enough good things about them. The quality is good, they do look handmade. Buy one, you won't be sorry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Short sleeve dolman cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great wardrobe staple at good price!
Date:July 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, good sale
Cons: runs large
I agree with previous reviewer that this shrug does run big. I wear an 18 in shirts pretty consistently and got this in a 14/16 and it is just right. The bigger size would have been too much. That being said, I love the style and the colors so I got three! It is a little heavy for Georgia summers, so I will probably save it for the cool fall weather. Paired with a cami or a cute tee will make this look great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Short sleeve dolman cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twinmom2
City: missouri city
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must have !!!
Date:July 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
Every woman should have this shrug in black atleat in your closet. I have all colors and love them all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Short sleeve dolman cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeachingMuzik
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Surprisingly Wonderful
Date:June 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Initially, I only ordered this cardigan because of my favorite color: citronelle. Once it arrived, I fell in love with the fit and texture of it as well. The 18/20 fits me quite well and is also very comfortable. I like the fact that it has an semi-open weave to the texture, but not too much. I ended up liking the way it looked on me so much that I just ordered it in black! I'd love to have the white, but am afraid of how well it would come clean after washing. If they go on sale again, I'll even order the berry color--even though I own so much from LB in the same hue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Short sleeve dolman cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JerseyGirl228
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this sweater, but...
Date:May 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
after I washed it the whole right sleeve came apart at the seam. Thankfully I can sew, but I shouldn't have to after washing it only once... I'd take it back for another, but my store doesn't have any more. Time to bust out the needle and thread...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Short sleeve dolman cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StacyL
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Its OK
Date:May 13, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is nice but its not what I was hoping for. Its heavier and a tad dressier than I wanted. I planned on wearing with tanks this spring but it burns me up. Will save for fall and pair with cute tops. Roomy and fits my heavy arms well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Short sleeve dolman cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mtnmom
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
New color for me
Date:March 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a wonderful cardigan. Very comfortable and fun. I bought this in the Citronelle color so it was a new color for me and I have found it to be fun to pair with different things. Very well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Short sleeve dolman cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bahebert
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Greay Buy
Date:March 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Greay Buy, it goes with everything got it in white and green. You better get it online becasue they are selling out in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Short sleeve dolman cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vixter
City: LA
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cutest cardigan I own!
Date:February 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
Love the shape & texture of the knit. I disagree about the sizing though. I bought true to size (22/24) and it fits perfectly even though I have a very large bust. I suppose you could size down if you want it to fit more like a shrug. The green & hollyhock colors are vibrant and flattering. I bought one at the store and then came back on line for another I liked it so much. Appreciate that the style covers your upper arms and behind. Cut for a real woman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Short sleeve dolman cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divadina24
City: Dana Point
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great for Spring!
Date:February 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in white and the green. I wear the white with an orange blouse, the green with a purple one; great for spring. Although I am an 18 I was actually able to go down to a 14/16 and I have "healthy" arms, if you know what I mean. Worth the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Short sleeve dolman cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janniefannie
City: South Eastern
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:January 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is so cute and flattering. It's hangs nicely and the knit is soft. Goes with everything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Short sleeve dolman cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teecakez
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Absolutely Fab!!
Date:December 20, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw this in the store whole shopping this weekend and It was love at first sight. I usually don't wear really bright colors because I also feel that I may be too dark. After trying this on, I had no doubt that this was for me. I purchased the 18/20, but has the return and get the 14/16. I would recommend going a size down, which is something I usually can't do in tops because of my larger chest. It was even sweeter because of the 50% off sale. I ordered the citronelle sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Short sleeve dolman cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STLShopgirl
City: Saint Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I'm in Love!
Date:December 13, 2011
Pros: Style
When I first saw this sweater on the hanger, I wasn't impressed, but I put it on and changed my mind immediately! I typically wear a 22/24 on top, but had to go down a size in this sweater. I was surprised by how much I liked the Citronelle color. Other reviewers are right when they say it is versatile. I've worn it with a ruffled button-down, long-sleeved t-shirt and a lace cami--all have looked great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Short sleeve dolman cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBLOVER40
Very Flattering and Versatile
Date:December 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wasn't quite sure if this sweater was for me because of the semi poncho cut but it actually is a very flattering sweater. It goes great with jeans as well as slacks. The material is very soft and holds it shape very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Short sleeve dolman cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyDahlia
City: Andover
State: Minnesota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
So Comfy!!
Date:December 9, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is such a nice sweater! It is very comfy and feels great. It looks fine open like in the picture, but I like putting a belt over it; it is the cuetest look!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.