LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology

Ideal for office or weekend style, our versatile twill pant gives you a slimmer silhouette with the power of T3 – Tighter Tummy Technology! Built-in control panel firms and flattens the tummy, with an elastic waistband for a gap-free fit. Four pocket style. Tabbed double button & zip fly closure with belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
3.278 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
10 out of 18(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GotToHaveThese
Best pants ever!
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Seriously, are they going to continue making these pants?! They are the best ever. The T3 holds everything in the right place, they are super comfortable, and the petite fits my short legs perfectly. They are a great pair for business casual too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kasteddy
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it
Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no longer in my side
I love these pants, I'm just sad that I didn't buy more. Now I can't get them in my size in black or khaki.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Glamazon511
City: Oakland Township
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Hated Em
Date:January 4, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Item not as described, size runs biiiig
These pants must run 3 sizes too big! I wear a 16 and ordered the 16 and they wouldn't even stay up on me. They are wide-legged which I didn't realize and I hated that. There is so much room in the hips/but.... They just looked like clown pants on me... and TOO long. Needless to say, I returned these
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StudentTeacher
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful Twill Pant
Date:July 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally a twill pant that doesn't bud. These pants look great and are very professional looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUSINESSLADY
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT PANTS
Date:June 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice stretch
Cons: black attracts lint
II ordered two pairs in each color. I found them to be very comfortable. The black does attract lint, but I just used a brush to fix the problem. Best pants in the world.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
poodlelady
City: New Milford
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally a pair that fits! but.....
Date:April 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: magnet for lint/fur
I have had a hard time finding pants that fit since the 'right fit -blue ball' stopped being used in my size (28P). My legs have always been the issue and the tightness was enough to say no way to anything not labeled a 'trouser'. I also do not have Amazon legs so many pants are too long. All major issues paired with the fact my local store in CT has been closed. But these pants saved the day. I love the fit of these pants and when I wear them with spanks it hides the imperfections. The only thing I can not over come with these pants; they are magnets for any fur or lint with in 100 yards. You have to wear them and keep a lint roller handy at all times. I wish you could pair the fit with more fabrics and colors: deep purple, corduroys, or canvas would be Great!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jadepenguin
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit, but can't recommend them
Date:March 31, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: attracts lint
I absolutely LOVE the way these pants fit. When I saw them in the store, they were covered in lint and I thought that maybe it was because they had been in storage or something. So, against my better judgment, I purchased them anyway.
Two days later, I paired these pants (in black) with a fuchsia sweater and headed off to work. Imagine my horror when I saw fuchsia fur all over my pants. I had to use tape to get it off. A hour or so later, I was covered in even more fuchsia fur.
Because these things attract lint like there is no tomorrow, I can't recommend them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
formerlbcustormer
Color?
Date:March 30, 2012
I ordered these because when I saw the colors, I thought I'd be getting a khaki colored pant, as the only colors listed on the website are Fresh Khaki and Black. Not only did I not get a khaki colored pant, the color listed on my order is Tannin, which is not a color even LISTED on the website! I'm not sure why LB is failing so miserably now with orders, but I'm about done with ordering anything only from LB. My entire order was messed up, not just this one thing. I only gave it one star because it was required to do so.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kleec
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice fit, but panty lines visible
Date:March 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: panty lines visible
I love the fit of these pants. The elastic in the waste really allows them to fit snug, but not too snug while still not gapping out at the back. They are eased through the hip and thigh which is good for a large woman like me. Unfortunately, the fabric is so thin and soft that it is glaringly obvious that there is elastic in my underwear - you can see the detailed outline through the pants. I liked the fit so much I sought out a pair of underwear that was seamless, boy cut or even a pair of spandex shorts, but with no luck (again, this isn't the first time I've tried looking for a thong alternative that is pants-friendly) I have come up empty handed again and will return these. They are made in china which, ironically, I am saying is a plus because the other T3 pants I've tried on made in Egypt are too small (same size, same style, different supplier).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lauren1982
City: Huntley
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better then expected!
Date:March 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm not a big fan of khakis in general, but thought I'd give these a try ... I purchased a size 18 and a size 20 online because normally I'm in between! But the size 18 fit perfect, so don't order a size up if unsure!
very comfortable!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
als1048
City: Newark
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I like them...for the most part
Date:March 15, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I like these pants in general. I haven't been able to find a pair of nice khakis for work in a while so I was stoked when I got these and they looked nice. I love the wide cut leg, but it does stretch out over the course of the day (I can live with it...most pants do stretch) and they do get linty. But they are a nice soft material, and the T3 is pretty nice at the waistband. I feel as though they are a bit short for my taste (I'm 5'7" and they just skim the floor when I stand still). Overall, I'd reccommend these pants and I am considering getting the black pair as well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shopperific
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not what they used to be
Date:February 1, 2012
Cons: Fit
I bought these in two colors because I had the one previoulsy made for years with no issues. These were a different story. Unlike their predecessors these are extremely thin and started to pill in between the thighs on day one. The other reviews were correct. They also stretched out after wearing them for 20 minutes. I was so upset I returned the other pair still in the original plastic packaging.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrandiJenee
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Pants
Date:January 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are some of my favorite pants. Because any khaki style pants do stretch out after wearing them, I went down a size and they are wonderful. They fit nicely, give me a cute shape, and I haven't had any problems with them rolling down. I really want another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IcedChai
Age: Under 25
Stretch out like crazy
Date:January 4, 2012
Cons: Fit, stretched out
I wore these pants to work and they stretched out so badly that I was embarrassed to be seen wearing them. I loved the way they fit in the store, but they stretched so much and looked so bad after a day's wear that they are permanently banned from my closet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ChubbieOwl
City: Upstate
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Does the T3 roll on anyne else??
Date:December 27, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The T3 waist on these pants rolls down on me, like a cheap girdle. I love the fit and the cut of these pants, but when the waist rolls down it looks horrible.
Also the back pockets are just for pretend LOL, not real pockets.
They do collect a little lint, but it's not that bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Red123
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor fit, stretches out, collects lint
Date:December 16, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I was super excited when I found these pants. I bought one in each color and ended up returning them both. The pants stretch out after a couple of hours and make your legs look bigger/heavier than they actually are. The crotch doesn't hit right and as a result there is strange bulk when you walk b/c the material is thicker. The bottom part of the pants rub together too when you walk since there's a slight flare to the leg. All in all just a weird fit. Collects lint like no other material I've ever seen. If you're still interested I recommend trying on at a store and walking around in them first!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
akmom
City: Fairbanks
State: Alaska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
So comfortable
Date:December 6, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Most comfortable pants I've ordered in a while. Only draw back is that they tend to stretch out after a days wear and they collect any fuzz that's airborn.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Twill pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsJones
City: Long Beach
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Wide leg khakis, professional & cute!
Date:November 20, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These khakis are classic Lane Bryant quality. The legs are wider to accomodate the curvy bottom. Super cute with flats, boots, little jackets, or a going out top.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.