LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Betsey Ruched Dress

Channel Marilyn in this number, inspired by the subtly sexy style of the 40s and 50s. The ruching of this dress will lovingly hug your curves, smoothing and enhancing while making you the star of the night. Made of a soft mesh, this dress has some great stretch while giving your curves some definition! The v-neck and the half sleeves are flattering and suggestive, giving you just enough coverage. In this, you'll be the leading lady!
Average Customer Rating:
2.308 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
5 out of 13(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Betsey Ruched Dress
Review 1 for Betsey Ruched Dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RuthAnn
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Misleading
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I bought this dress as my bridesmaids dress for my sister's wedding out of state. I was so disappointed when it arrived. The material was not at all what I expected. I couldn't get the dress on, at all. The bust area was cut wierd. It was just a cut on the material: not hemmed, not surged, nothing. I will not buy online ever again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Betsey Ruched Dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PSG78
City: NY
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible!
Date:September 28, 2013
Cons: Item not as described, fabric and fit is horrible. cheap fabric .
Horrible , cheap fabric which stretches out. I wore this dress for about an hour and felt like a frumpy mess because it was all stretched out and does not cling. I felt like I was wearing a loose garbage bag after a very short peripd of time wearing it. Material is also hot, not comfortable. I couldn't wait to take it off. The neck line rolled up all day which kept showing the seam on the cheap fabric. I had to adjust it the entire time I was wearing it. Fit is bad, very tight on the bust and too big on everywhere else. It is not worth the money at all. I have many of dresses and this is one of the worst I have ever worn. It is like a rag. Very disapointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Betsey Ruched Dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Devo
Date:September 27, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
This is made very cheap for the price . I wear a 16 ordered the 1x and it wouldn't even go over my head !More like a size 10/12. I will be returning this ASAP! Not happy with the quality at all. Very thin stretchy material.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Betsey Ruched Dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: fabric
Hate the fabric
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Betsey Ruched Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clothes Lover
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish and fun!
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very flattering dress to your figure and it has some beautiful details that make it very special. The purple side cut outs give the dress a special flare and the lace sleeves are wonderful. Top it off with a comfortable fit and you have the perfect dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Betsey Ruched Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gingercream
City: Bridgeton
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Looks sexy
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Fits well and show off my curves
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Betsey Ruched Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SWILLS
City: Central NJ
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AMAZING
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress gives me curves where I never had them before. I believe it will make anyone look great. Very forgiving and flattering. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! Bought it in black ordering another color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Betsey Ruched Dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gingerpie64
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Betsey Ruched Dress
Date:April 5, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Item not as described
I saw this dress online and thought wow, all the colors are vibrant, the fit looks amazing...so I ordered it. The dress fabric and color are so misrepresented on the web site. It looks really cheap and I could not believe I had just paid $128 for it.
I really wanted to like the dress, but the sizing was also off. It runs really small and was just completely off the charts not like the Lane Bryant sizing.
Would not recommend this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Betsey Ruched Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nique42
City: Utica
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful Dress
Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have big chest and this dress just fits perfect and I got many compliments in it. I have the black polka dot one and the pink floral dress. I would recommend. If you have a stomach, get something that will hide it such as a girdle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Betsey Ruched Dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
murphysgurl
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Does not use Lane Bryant Standard Fit Measurements
Date:February 5, 2013
I ordered this dress in a 0x - which is typically 14-16 by LB Standards. I got the dress today and tried to put it on and would not even go pass my shoulders. I called Kiyonna and told them my dilemma. I asked them what actual size is their size Ox. The representative told me that Ox is really a size 10-12. 1X is 14-16 and so on. I asked her how can you manufacture a dress starting at 10 when LB does not sell those sizes and of course she did not have an answer. Then I asked where would I find a return label to return it, oh shocker, they do not provide one -- I would have to pay out of pocket. I told her that was unacceptable as the product they were selling were not sized appropriately. Completely dissatisfied at the customer service I received. LB needs to partner more carefully with external vendors who size appropriately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Betsey Ruched Dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Butterfly5578
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Disappointed
Date:September 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, materials
I have wanted this dress ever since I saw it on the Kiyonna website last year. I was thrilled when Lane Bryant started selling Kiyonna dresses and even more thrilled when I found this dress (in red) on sale (down to $102 from $138). I waited patiently for over a week before my purchase came to the store. Finally opened up the box and was sorely disappointed with the material of the dress and the make of the dress. I am 5'6 and usually wear a 14/16 in LB dresses, so I ordered a size 1. I knew the dress was to be really tight but that was the look that I wanted. When I tried it on, it was super tight around my arms and my breasts were popping out of the v-neck part of the dress. I thought about going up a size to accommodate my upper body (bra size 42H) but then I knew the dress would be too loose around my waist and hips. It fit pretty well in those areas. I am very disappointed that a dress that costs over $100 was made out of some cheap polyester. I was expecting so much more. Sadly my dream dress will be going back to Kiyonna. :-(
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Betsey Ruched Dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FashionMamita
City: Midwest
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable unless you have a tummy
Date:August 22, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This is a beautiful dress. The fabric (I got the floral) is lovely. The top part of the dress is very flattering, and the length is perfect. I didn't even mind the ruching everywhere. My behind looked great! The dress would have been perfect if it weren't so form fitting. It is very tight, hugging your every curve. Unfortunately, that is also the downfall: if you have a tummy, the dress hugs that as well. Even Spanx couldn't flatten me enough to look good in this dress. Maybe if I were a size 14-16, that wouldn't be such an issue. As it is, I will be returning it. Kind of frustrating that I have to pay to ship it back...
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Betsey Ruched Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1