LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ruffled long sleeve henley top

Ruffled long sleeve henley top is a feminine take on a casual wardrobe classic. Flattering U-neck with partial button front placket. Rolled, raw edge trim on cuffs and hem.
Average Customer Rating:
4.246 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
1
49 out of 57(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Review 1 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xtweena
City: Sammamish
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this shirt. Super flattering
Date:December 15, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
Probably the most flattering shirt I have ever worn!! Immediate compliments upon wearing it out from co-workers and perfect strangers. My fiance' loved it so much, he snuck back and bought me one in every color! What a lucky girl I am! Now I have my favorite shirt to wear with ANYTHING and it looks wonderful with a pashmina around the neck. Today I'm wearing my purple shirt with a sage pashmina. Love it!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chacha77
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shirt
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very flattering shape, extremely comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Etoiles
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please bring this shirt back!
Date:March 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought one of this shirt with a gift card in December and I LOVE it! I got the purple and like others, got many compliments on it regularly. I was just online now looking to see if I could buy more but I am so sad that they are all out. I hope they bring this item back since it looked so nice on me. As others mentioned, I did get a size smaller than usual which fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BellAnna84
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as nice the 2nd time around
Date:March 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: different feel and look from the original
I enjoy this shirt very much. Its fun, flirty and tasteful all at the same time! I have an older version of this top which I still wear. I purchased this top because I knew it would be like the previous version from a couple years back- but it is not. I still think its a decent top. There is no comparison to the older version hence the 4 star rating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rrbfan
City: Norman
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Eh not so much
Date:February 24, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
It IS a very flattering shirt if you are like me and have a midsection that needs hiding but it is VERY low cut. It also feels somewhat like a maternity shirt. I normally wear a 26/28 but when down a size because it was so "tent like". The sleeves are awkwardly short and the front is longer than the back. I'm not sure how it will look with a cami under it. Pretty disappointed with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissyLyn
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Most comfortable shirt ever!
Date:February 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little too revealing...
I am a plus size girl and am expecting. I can't seem to find plus size maternity shirts that look nice without looking like maternity shirts. I saw this in the store and bought one to see how it worked. I immediately went back and bought 4 more! I do wear different color camis under it as it is so low cut but love that it's a little bigger in the stomach area (which will give me room to grow)! I look forward to wearing this shirt long after the baby comes too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eileen228
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it.
Date:January 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this shirt in red and black before the holidays. It does run big and is low cut like others have said but the cut hide alot of flaws. picked it up in the purple and blue today. It is my go to shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CCAragon
City: Norwalk
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
BRIGHT!
Date:January 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish it showed true colors.
I read reviews about this top before ordering. I went with a size up because some had said the sleeves were tight. They aren't tight. The top is a little large now but I want to keep it. The Lemon colored is actually the brightest lime green I've ever seen, but it's still flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momra
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
really low cut
Date:January 19, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this top, and it is very flattering, but it is really low cut. I cannot wear it to work without a cami.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantabulousity
City: Ocala
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THIS SHIRT!
Date:January 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is extremely flattering. Hides my midsection flawlessly. I love this shirt so much I got it in 3 different colors. It does run a little big, so you may want to order one size smaller than normal. It shows quite a bit of cleavage, so it you're not comfy showing off your 'girls', then wear with a cami. Looks great both ways. Thanks LB!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cookiegrl
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice top
Date:January 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like this top. I bought one in white. It goes really good with jeans and a lace cami. The only problem I have with the top is it's a little big. I bought it in my size and it was a little big on the bottom. I would try a size smaller. But overall it's a very nice top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennGrace
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great shape
Date:January 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: colors online
I have this top in purple and hot pink. It has a great shape! It is so nice to find a comfy tee that doesn't make me look like a box. My only complaint is that the neck is a little too wide and sometimes shows my bra straps a tiny bit. I always wear it with a lace cami. I love the colors offered in the store and wanted to find one online but these colors are not great :/
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rander
City: Southern
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice but
Date:January 3, 2012
I bought 2 of these tops in my regular size and they are a bit big on me. I laundered both of then and they are still a bit big but I love the feel and I have Essential Lace camis from LB that work well with the two tops. I wear a Passion Lace plunge bra under these tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LMott1
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Really bad...
Date:January 1, 2012
I wanted to like this, but it was awful. It looked sloppy folded on the table in the store but on the mannequin it looked cute, unfortunately when bought it and went to wear it- it was awful. The selves were about 3 inches too short, it was really awkward. The front hangs down like a maternity top, and it felt and looked like pajamas. I tried wearing but just felt like it was too bummy. It's going back tomorrow.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
luvmyLB
City: Waterloo
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really wanted to like this top.
Date:December 30, 2011
Cons: Fit, Comfort, size
After reading rave reviews, I ordered 2 of this top online for Christmas and was really excited to get it. The reviews led me to get the Sunkist Coral in my usual size of 22/24 and the Hollyhock in 18/20. Trying them on, I found it does run big in my regular size, almost too big and baggy. Even with a cami underneath I wasn't impressed with the fit or the look. The 18/20 I thought would be perfect because the other one was so big. Wrong again...this was too small on my body type; a smaller chest, bigger hips and belly and it was uncomfortably tight on my arms. I do love the material, which is soft and it would've been perfect for my work which can get chilly at times in the building. Unfortunately, this top did not work for me and I will be returning both tops. I did get a Lane Bryant Gift card for Christmas, so to avoid a repeat with other shirts, I think I will try on in the store when I take these in to return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dani465
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awful, unless you are pregnant!
Date:December 27, 2011
I agree w/the others who say it's too big. I got a 14/16, and it's huge, and it droops! Way too big. It definitely looks like a maternity shirt. If you aren't hippy and you carry weight in your belly do NOT buy this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet2yooh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Date:December 26, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love this top!!! It fits very well and looks very flattering. It's a little low cut for me, but I just wear a cami underneath it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nonick
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost maternity
Date:December 24, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I'm 5'2" and this shirt did not fit me well. I ordered 22/24 which is my usual. This shirt fits very loose and is made very long, it reached almost mid thigh on me. It looked too much like a maternity top, the way it flares out around the middle and the length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GardentState
Age: 35-44
Too Big
Date:December 23, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought the shirt in14/16 and it was very big and drooping off of me. The shirt is very comfortable and soft. Just wish the cut was more fitting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ruffled long sleeve henley top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EyerisZ
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very pretty
Date:December 23, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: runs a little large
Because of the good reviews I bought 2. They are so pretty! The hem is a little odd and rolls a little bit but that seems to be the way most tee shirt material works. Because of the low cut I wear something under them for work attire. Overall, I'm quite happy with the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>