LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Modal cami

Seamless cami is soft, stretchy and form-fitting for a smooth look beneath tops and dresses.  Available in fun prints and solids with a flattering V-neckline and fixed straps.
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 15(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Modal cami
Review 1 for Modal cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prtfvr
Shopping Preference: Online
I love how this feels!
Date:October 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Very flattering. Fits skintight and makes a good camisole. The material is thin but in a good way. Gives your curves nice emphasis. I'm from the old school of not wearing a bra under something if the straps will show so that's why I would only use it as a camisole. My main use is as a sleep shirt. No tangling up when you're rolling around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Modal cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashionista21
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shorter than I expected
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The cami was made from a nice material but it was much shorter than I expected and I have a short torso.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Modal cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leigh323
Date:July 22, 2013
Fit was not good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Modal cami
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
colonel
State: Oregon
disappointed
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: material
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
cute, soft material, but size not accurate [smaller]- - there were no "adjustable lingerie straps for a customized fit", so for short waisted me, the 'flattering V-neckine' hits mid-bra cup - - it might work fine on a tall woman, but don't order if you're on the shorter side [I'm 5'4"] :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJuly 16, 2013
I'm sorry this one was a disappointment for you.
Thanks for letting us know about the incorrect description about the straps. I have fixed it so future shoppers will have all the info they need!
Review 5 for Modal cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelly1955
City: Littleton
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love!
Date:July 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these for under low cut tops
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Modal cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladielioness
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs small!
Date:April 29, 2013
This item is very clingy, i would recommend a bigger size than your norm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Modal cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovebubbles691
City: Saginaw
State: Michigan
Shopping Preference: Online
love them
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
i bought one of these at Christmas time and fell in love with it. The material is so soft. It makes you feel so sexy also. I find myself wearing this even under clothes that don't need a cami. Best buy I have ever done. As soon as I had money I had to buy all the rest of the colors up. You won't be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Modal cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zahler
City: Hampton
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Fits like a dream
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This cami is so comfortable you would want to wear it everywhere, only taking it off to wash it. It also looks good when worn covered and alone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Modal cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bobbisox7777
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super soft. Wish there were more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Modal cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saylavie
City: Franklin, TN
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fits Small
Date:February 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very cute, however, if you have a large bust, this will become a belly shirt! Had to return.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Modal cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fab at 50
cami
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered this and the material is really soft I tied it on it fits snug so I will definitely jlayer it to haide the tummy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Modal cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jonah
City: Reading
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice Cami
Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I've never owned a Cami before, however this is nice and soft, fits well, and would recommend to anyone that is looking for this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Modal cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muyfifi
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super soft but less practical than other camis
Date:January 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort, stretchy
Cons: Fit, Style, thin material
The modal cami is incredibly soft and very stretchy. When I first received the cami, I was worried it wouldn't fit, because it was so small. The stretch takes care of that. However, it's also very clingy and sheer, so I would never wear this without something over the top. For my layering purposes, the neckline (plain vneck) is not as useful as the lace cami trip at both neck and hem. I will probably use this to sleep in, or under other tank tops as a smoother.
I'm an apple shape so this isn't flattering for me. If you are more of a traditional hour glass, I would imagine you would look lovely in this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Modal cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jjaycafe
City: Ontario
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a good purchase
Date:January 19, 2013
Cons: Fit, bad material chose, doesnt run true to size
Is not true to size. You would have to buy at least a size bigger and because of the material it is very clingy and rides up as you wear it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Modal cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KatieGz
City: Olive branch
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Order a size up
Date:December 20, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love this cami and the prints. I ordered my regular cami size and oh boy. Talk about tight!!!! Order a size up.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.