LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Silky shirred top

Sleek and silky fashion top features a wide V-neckline and flattering, feminine shirring at the bust, back and shoulders. 3/4 length sleeves. Lovely dressed up or simply paired with jeans.
Average Customer Rating:
3.533 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
2
17 out of 30(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silky shirred top
Review 1 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shadow
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What's not to love?
Date:December 20, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
First off, this top is now selling 2 for $20, which with today's 50% off may be as low as $5 a top! That's something else! Secondly, I don't see why some of the other reviewers have been so negative about this top. The colors are great. I also find the cut to be very flattering on my body. I am actually amazed why LB has discounted this top so much; perhaps it is because of the holiday season. The material even if it is polyester is still fine, and it drapes well, and as another reviewer pointed out, doesn't wrinkle. It's a good top for my work environment, and seems a little dressier because of the material than cotton. I highly recommend trying this top, if you don't mind the polyester. Another tip: if you do like this top and like prints, LB has red and blue floral printed versions for about $45 if I remember correctly; those are nice too.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nons
City: Mesa, AZ
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Very Happy
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
NICER THEN IN PICTURE....VERY CUTE ON....RICH COLOR , EASY CARE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donna Avis
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Value
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
I purchased the 18/20 in purple - loved it. I purchased the pink in 14/16 and although it fit, it clung a bit too close to my back. The colors are vibrant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boygirlcrossdresser
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
very sexy top
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, buying on line was fast & easy
I love the convenience & privacy to buy women's cloths on line. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jwmcghee
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful top, very comfortable, best purchase ever
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Enya
City: Cola
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Low the style don't love the material
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, color that was left was fushcia
Very stylish top but very hot---100% poly or at least it feels that way. The only color left was hot pink which is not my favorite but I like the top enough I do wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MelissaDi
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not bad for price
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
This isn't the best shirt ever, kind of see through and a strange spandexy material. That being said, I only paid 5 dollars for it, so it was a true bargain. Would recommend if you can get it deeply discounted as I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CandyCane534
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Too loose in the shoulders
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nyc4me
City: NY
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Steal!
Date:November 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: wide neckline
This is a great deal for the price. With all the deals going on you can easily get this for $5 as I did..so there is no way to complain! It's a great saturated jewel tone pink color and it has interesting ruching on the sides and even in the back. Not much to say..it's not the gem of my wardrobe or anything but for the price...please and thank you! It does have a wide neckline that shows at least one of my bra straps (sigh..I have this problem a lot with LB). Nothing a strapless bra can't fix though. It feels like polyester like a lot of clothes these days so while it's not oh so soft it's not uncomfortable either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Libs
Weird fit
Date:October 8, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
This shirt has a nice feel to it, but it hangs strangely. It's not quite an off the shoulder cut, and it's not really a scoop neck either. There's no tailoring to show off any curves, which is great if you want to look like a moving box. Personally, I prefer to look like a woman. I'm glad I only paid $5 on sale for this, because it went to Goodwill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Syll
City: Appling
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not Flattering
Date:July 3, 2012
Cons: Fit
I bought this top on sale. The material is not bad but it is clingy. The main problem is that the top hangs too loose around the shoulders. I ordered down a size and it was still too loose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andrealistic
City: Bolingbrook
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super buy-great for traveling
Date:June 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, travels easily
I just bought this in purple....it is very comfortable and it's made of very sturdy stretchy material that just doesn't wrinkle. The cut is very comfortable and is a bit wider cut than some others made by this company. This top would be great for traveling because of its portability. It is cut a bit long for me...I'm only 5'1". But that's fine. I can always hem it, but I can't make it any longer!. People who are average height will probably find the length perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JessiV
City: DFW
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 2, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit
the fit of this shirt is just all around weird. it is oddly a bit oversized which i believe is probably a failed design attempt at being cute and drapey.
it just hung on me like an oversized art smock. not at all flattering. not even worth keeping at the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitc
Age: 35-44
Love this shirt
Date:March 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely love this shirt. I'm pretty busty and this shirt falls perfectly. It's a little loose, but not so much that you look "frumpy". Very silky. Love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopgirl23
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
At this price how can you go wrong?
Date:March 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought this when LB was having their 50% off sale onliine so the shirt ended up being $5. That being said, I purchased 2 in different colors. I have read some of the other reviews and yes I will agree it is not a perfect shirt. The shoulders kept coming down showing my bra and when I pulled the shoulders up the front would pull down too low showing too much cleavage and that was driving me crazy. However, I improvised. With the purple shirt I wore a gray lacy camisole underneath so it peeked out the top of the shirt and I put on a black jacket over it. This worked! The layering effect made it look like I really took time in creating an outfit and it was professional for work. The colors offered for this shirt are beautiful, so at this price - make it work for you and buy it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Alisha
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not so much
Date:January 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
One of the poorer fitting shirts from LB. Very inconsistent across different colors and the shirred shoulders make it fall weird on the body. It'll do, but there are much better shirts out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Catpink1
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 31, 2011
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
When I saw the shirt online it looked great, but when I got it, it was not as I pictured. By looking at the picture online the fabric looked different. I recommend if you buy this shirt you may want to go a size up, because I normally wear a 18/20 and it was kind of small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amyemer
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very pleased with this purchase
Date:December 20, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I would have to agree with the previous reviewers that the neck of the shirt is not a v-neck and is a bit large. However I find the shirt very comfortable and breathable. I have both colors and love them both!! The price was even better!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lennie72
City: Clinton
State: North Carolina
Date:December 18, 2011
Pros: color
I like the color of the top and the price but that is all I liked about the top. The top had no V-neck and I didn't like that it was mostly polyester and spandex. It will be going back!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Silky shirred top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dface
City: New York
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Confusing
Date:December 16, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I didn't read the description, and expected this shirt to be cotton, so that was the first disappointment.
The shirt didn't seem to really have a v-neck, and the shirring on the bust was not flattering, and didn't seem to have a place on the shirt.
It was on sale, I did like the sleeves and the shoulders, and the purple was very pretty, but it's going back.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>