LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Girl short panty

Girl short panty offers the comfort and full-coverage fit of the boyshort, designed for feminine curves! Soft, stretchy and form-fitting fabric feels great against your skin and won't ride up or show panty lines.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Girl short panty
Review 1 for Girl short panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Momber
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these.
Date:July 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too low in the rise
I am an 18-20 gal and I love undies that stay in place and don't ride up. These panties pretty much fit the bill with one exception: they roll down at the stomach because of how low the rise is. We larger ladies DO NOT look good in anything that creates a muffin top, low rise undies included! I am withholding five stars because of this flaw, but beyond that these are comfortable, don't ride up in the back - you know what I mean, ladies - and don't give a VPL at all (Visible Panty Line). Please make more colors and try to solve the super low rise dilemma!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Girl short panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jtatuog
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Panties EVER
Date:April 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these panties. They are a great fit for me. The waist is low enough it doesn't show over the back of my jeans. The legs are great and they never crawl up. The material is thin and comfortable. I've bought a pair in every color and am actually back to day to buy a couple more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Girl short panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UtahTif
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy!
Date:March 9, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I really like these panties. They are very lightweight and comfortable. After reading other reviews, I was hesitant, but so glad I tried these. I usually wear 22/24 comfortably, but these fit fine. They stretch exactly enough and keep their shape throughout the day. These are really great with a t-shirt or cami for sleeping!
The only thing keeping these from 5 stars is that the waistband does go higher than what the picture implies. Not a show-stopper for me at all, but people who prefer lower riding panties should steer clear of these ones.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Girl short panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oregoncountrygirl
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these!
Date:February 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish they came in even more colors and patterns
These are so comfortable! I fall in that weird size between 22-24 and 26-28 depending on the cut/material so I was super thrilled by the sizing. I was expecting something a bit more supportive, but the stretch of the material moves where ever and however I do without twisting and riding up, which I think is more important. And I've worn them a few times now without them ever stretching out or rolling down, even while dancing. Hallelujia! I also love how low the legs come down, more like spandex shorts, so I can wear them to bed with just a t-shirt and feel like I'm wearing pajamas. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Girl short panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Blaque
City: Youngstown
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
umm
Date:February 16, 2012
Cons: Fit
initially the sizing threw me completely off. however i figured they would be a nice comfy panty. i'm usually a 22/24, so i thought they would form to my body. definitely not! they make my butt look very saggy and go up so high on my abdomen!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Girl short panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BrandiJenee
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not What I Expected...
Date:February 15, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I think these girl shorts are VERY cute... but that is about where it ends. I expected there to be a LOT more support than there is. They feel like I have some material across my butt... almost to the point of the feeling of not having on any underwear at all. After wearing them for a short time they stretch completely out. With the sizing being 14-20 or 22-28, I expected them to be a bit more fitted. I wear a 24 and I feel like I could have EASILY done a 14-20. But they are still Cute maybe for pajamas... LB, if you make them with the support of the tailored seamless panties, I would be COMPLETELY sold!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Girl short panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NewlyWedBarbie
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cheap Feel
Date:February 15, 2012
These panties seemed to have such great potential...the cute "boyshort" look without riding up, like boyshorts always seem to do on me - sounds fab.... BUT, they're not really so great. They are made of a very thin material and I suppose I was expecting something more sturdy. The fit is not particularily flattering and the coverage is average, They don;t ride up too much, but they also don't "stay" up over my stomach. Bought three in size "14-20", kept the one I tried out, returned the rest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Girl short panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mela
Feels So good!!
Date:February 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
If you don't like having a wedgie all day or elastic cutting into you these are PERFECT!!
They are so comfy, very soft. They stay in place, no sliding, riding, hiding! :)
A bit on the pricey side but worth it. I will be purchasing more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.