LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Polka dot sheer peasant top

Playful polka dots dance cheerfully across our re-envisioned sheer peasant top. Lightweight and designed for layering, it features a ruffled V-neck with button accents and smocked detailing on collar, elbow length sleeves and banded bottom. An on-trend style that's fabulous dressed up or down.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
12 out of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Polka dot sheer peasant top
Review 1 for Polka dot sheer peasant top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lauren1982
City: Huntley
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as great as expected, just okay
Date:March 22, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was expecting it to be a little better quality... it's very thin and very see- through so you must wear a cami under.
Also sometimes I fit in 14/16, other times 18/20 and I ordered the 18/20 and still felt it ran a little small. Deciding if i should return it. Not thrilled!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polka dot sheer peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetieinphilly
City: Newark, DE
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:March 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this top in yellow to replace my favorite yellow top because it had seen better days. I love the banded bottom so that the top doesn't ride up. I also like that the print doesn't stretch out when you put it on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polka dot sheer peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dessy
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great top. The coloring on the Limeade one is pretty and the fit was flattering. LB tops usually hang loose on me in my normal size so I ordered a size down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polka dot sheer peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopgirl23
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I received many compliments when I wore this
Date:March 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I recently purchased this online and wore it to work last week. I received so many compliments wearing this! I purchased the limeade color one and was hesitant because I wasn't sure if this color would work for me or not. It is dressy enough for work with the ruffles but can easily be worn with jeans on the weekend. You must wear a black camisole underneath this since it is so shear. I am so glad I took a chance with this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polka dot sheer peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyla
\\\\\\\\\\\\\\ ** LOVE IT ** ////////////
Date:March 9, 2012
Every time I wear it I always get compliments! I got the black and white polka-dot one. I wear it with a black sequin tank and it shimmers underneath! You can wear it to work or with jeans around town. Great fit! Put it in your shopping bag now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polka dot sheer peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DINNEY
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
gREAT pURCHASE
Date:February 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: beware when washing and drying
I HAVE TO ADMIT I LOVE THIS ITEM. I BOUGHT IT IN THE PINK AND GREY AS WELL AS, YELLOW AND BLACK. IT FIT COMFORTABLY AND THE COLORS WERE VIBRANT. AS A RESULT I HAVE NOW PURCHASED THIS ITEM IN EVERY COLOR AVAILABLE. AS A TIP YOU CAN MACHINE WASH BUT I CHOOSE TO LET IT AIR DRY AS TO NOT LOSE SHAPE OR FABRIC.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polka dot sheer peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NikMama
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Love This Top
Date:February 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
What a pleasant surprise because it seems like I can never find anything that I really like on clearance. But this one is a winner! Its comfortable and stylish and very versatile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polka dot sheer peasant top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Krina
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Shirt Cheaply Made
Date:February 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
I bought the pink and the polka dot shirt. I wore the pink shirt once and the stitching was coming undone around the banded part of the sleeve. I really wanted to love this shirt, fits great, perfect for work or going out but I am not sure how it will hold up over time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polka dot sheer peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CountryBeautyWithStyle
City: Jolo
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love, Love, Love This Top!!!
Date:January 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flirty
I ordered this top in the black and received it in the mail today. I am so happy with the fit and style of this top that I'm going to order the yellow. I normally wear a 22/24 but I ordered the 26/28 and it fit perfectly. You are going to need a black cami under it because it is of course sheer. I like the elbow length sleeves and the banded bottom. If you are concerned that the banding in the sleeves might cut into your arms don't. It is very comfortable and flirty and a overall great top.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polka dot sheer peasant top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Misha103
City: District Heights
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Its just ok.
Date:January 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: quality
This Blouse is very sheer. You will need to have on a camisole or something underneath this blouse. The fit is nice but the material is a liltle on the cheap side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polka dot sheer peasant top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LB4YEARS
City: Rochester
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just "OK"
Date:January 14, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This top is fine to wear to work with a jacket or without. A cami is definitely needed as this top is sheer. The sleeves are a bit shorter than the model shows. I'm 5'11", so the length was shorter than what I would normally wear. Will wear to work, but not a night out with the girls....bummer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polka dot sheer peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yvonne19
City: Novi
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Really elegant
Date:January 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this blouse fits beautifully, you do need a cami underneath, I have it in black and blue both look fabulous. Love the band at the bottom. Looks great with black pants and jacket. Also great with jeans. Looks like a more expensive blouse. Very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polka dot sheer peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shanajc
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love, Love, Love this!!
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this top online, and LOVE it!! Super cute, very flattering, and sooo stylish. This top is sheer, so a cami is needed for it. I purchased the black polka dot, going back for the pink one now. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polka dot sheer peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GAPeachmom
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the shirt online and I was so very happy to love it once I got it. I ordered online and wasnt sure because I like to try things on first but this shirt fits great. I got the black polk a dots and pink and grey one. The shirt is sheer so you will have to wear a black cami or tank with it. About to order the yellow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polka dot sheer peasant top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
purplegirl22
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just Okay
Date:December 24, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Ordered this shirt online. I thought that it look better online than in person. The top is sheer, so you will need a cami underneath. The band at the bottom was not flattering for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polka dot sheer peasant top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlueRoseGeek
City: Duluth
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty!
Date:December 9, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are very pretty and look so nice at work, but also with jeans! My favorite parts are the band bottom and of course the ruffle!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.