LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Deep V neck sweater

Cozy pullover sweater features a deep V-neck for fashionable layering. Perfect for warming up chilly days, it features ribbed cuffs and hem. Long sleeves. Shown with our lace trim cami.
Average Customer Rating:
3.852 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
21 out of 27(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deep V neck sweater
Review 1 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Cooper City
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great colors and comfortable fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyBird
City: Evanston
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2012
Luv the style & fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brittiem
Alright
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
This looked much better in the picture than on. It was completely shapeless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LYBASHA
City: NEW YORK
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NICE SWEATER
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I liked the color, the material and the fit. All in all a good quality item for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pris
City: hudson
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
sweater
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
did not like 2 tight in arms
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Red15
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
wearing it today!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Just the right fit and comfort on a day that doesn't know whether it wants to be cold or warm out...this is the perfect weight...love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady Plush
City: Ahoskie
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Warmth
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The sweater was an excellent choice and it compliments my body type. It very warm and conforms to your body for a great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linz716
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice sweater
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wears out easily
I bought this sweater while it was onsale and I do like it, but after the first time I wore it, there was a hole in it. The size and length are great, which is hard to find for bigger people.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kim31
City: Corpus Christi
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PERFECT FIT
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Flatters my waist and curves. Very comfortable and soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nyc4me
City: NY
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:November 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wide neckline
I bought this online during the BOGO sale, and I was expecting a thin material like a lot of LB sweaters and cardigans have. I was pleasantly surprised; these are actually fairly substantial and can keep you warm on a crisp day. I know some women said that it made them look bigger, but I actually think the fit flatters my body. The colors are great..I got the pink and blue and they are extremely bright! My only complaint..and it's a pretty frustrating one..is the very wide neckline, which accounts for the deducted star on the rating. I've had the same complaint over and over on several pieces so far this season. LB, I should not have to wear a strapless bra with sweaters! We are plus size women, not linebackers :p
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bangotango
Date:October 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this online during a super sale and paid $15. I wasn't expecting much and figured I'd be returning it in store. The quality is definitely better than I expected. It's very warm and comfortable. My only negative is that it's bizarrely large in the shoulders. I've run into this problem before with other Lane Bryant items. It also seems it should be slightly more tailored to an hour glass figure, especially since it's designed for curvy women. All in all, I wish I had ordered more colors because it's definitely worth the $.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
btirabail
State: South Dakota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect casual sweater
Date:October 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
Read the mixed reviews and was a little nervous to order this, but glad I did. Always go by how it looks on the model, and try to look aside from the fact she is a MODEL (probably much taller and shaped differently) but look at the shape, cut, style, material, etc of the shirt.
It is made with a thick, bulky thread, but doesnt seem to be itchy or rough - I knew just from the picture here that it would be a thicker sweater. The neckline is deep and going up a size will make it extreme, again this is a casual style and with the looser weave it is meant to go over something, and as my bust is my best body feature I don't mind emphasis on it. The fit itself is snug, but not too tight for my tastes - no rolls or 'muffin tops' show badly but I will be sure to avoid the dryer. I love the sleeves, they too are tighter but don't bind, and the cuff can be left long to keep your hands warm but also look decent rolled back, IMO the sleeves look better worn to the knuckles - again it's a style. I am happy with the length - it is slightly longer and hits me a little below my hips but still above the crotch inseam on pants. (I am 5'2)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
twinmom2
City: missouri city
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Bigger than you appear
Date:July 13, 2012
Pros: price
Cons: Style, Fit
This sweater fits / runs small across larger but. I bought a size up and its fits - horrible. This sweater makes me look bigger and feel sloppy. It was so cheap in store and I know why - who wants to look bigger than you are.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jolene
City: Broomfield
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I really wanted to like it
Date:February 17, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I really wanted to like this sweater, I needed something for work. However it runs a bit small, and then when I went up a size, it made the neck WAY too large. Plus, with the purl side of the knit stiches showing, it made the sweater have horizontal lines, making me look even bigger than I am (not anything a girl wants or needs!).
I did like the length of the sleeves, which for me as a tall girl is hard to find, just wish the body looked better!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blair
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A very comfy, nice sweater!
Date:January 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My Mother-in-Law gave me this sweater for Christmas and at first i thought oh gosh i'm going to hate this, because all the sweaters i've had before, were itchy and uncomfortable. I was so wrong about this one! It's very comfy and cute too! I've received lots of complements on it. I have the black one and wear a pink lace cami also from Lane Bryant underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sillya
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
good quality and cute!
Date:January 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is made well, is cute and helps covers what I'd rather not accentuate :) I bought it in black and blue. Definitely recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sweater for layering with a cami!
Date:January 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great colors
I got this in pink, blue, black and white after buying the marled one and loving it. My local store had a great sale and since I love this sweater style with a cami, I snapped them up. I wear a 42DD bra and got an 18/20. The sweater fits snug but not tight, as in you don't see lumps and bumps, but it looks nice and neat. I hate baggy sweaters---they just make you look bigger. The sleeves on this one were fine on me, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LBFashionLover
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Like it a lot, could be better.
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, nice length
Cons: Fit, arms too tight.
I recently bought this sweater in black. I also had to go up a size to a 18/20, which normally I never wear. The arms were a bit tight. I dried it on low halfway and then layed flat to completely dry. Stretched the arms out a bit. I agree that LB makes a lot of tops with wide necklines. I HATE THAT! It is much more flattering close to the neck (sides) and low cut or sweetheart neckline. I do like it and will probably get it in another color. Looks great w/ the lace cami underneth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cloudy
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Last year's style better
Date:January 8, 2012
Cons: cotton knit
I wish they'd left the styling of this sweater the same as it was last year. This year these sweaters have a very deep and wide V which means you must wear something under it and also part shoulder view all the time - if you move at all vs just posing for a picture. As other reviewers have noted the arms are now very snug as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Deep V neck sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TheCircus
Age: 25-34
Nice style, runs small.
Date:December 28, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I typically buy a 14/16 but bought this in an 18/20 because I like sweaters a little bigger and cozy. The shirt I bought at the same time in 14/16 fit perfectly but this sweater in a size even bigger than I usually wear was a little small. Mostly in the arms. The rest of the fit seemed fine. The style of the sweater itself is great and it's flattering everywhere else just not the arms.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>