LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Side zip ankle boots

Sexy side zip ankle boots are the height of fashion this season. Soft faux nubuck beautifully accents everything from dresses to jeans. Double zipper closure is detailed with a studded pull tab. Comfortable wide width with a stacked heel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Side zip ankle boots
Review 1 for Side zip ankle boots
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rednengo
City: louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
For a store that sells plus size clothes I would expect that the boots I buy be wider at the ankle. I can not zip them up all the way not comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Side zip ankle boots
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tnb928
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Returned it as soon as it came in
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort, runs small
I purchased these boots because they looked like comfortable boots to fit in to my everyday wardrobe. When they came in for my order, they were cheaply made and were extremely uncomfortable. These shoes ran small. I returned them the next day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Side zip ankle boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sciullid
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
:)
Date:September 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these shoes. They walk perfectly and I don't even notice the heel. Will be buying the tan color as well!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Side zip ankle boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaBell1979
City: Gladstone
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these!
Date:July 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are a great fit! They have zippers on both sides which makes it easy to get on/off. My feet swell periodically so this is great!
I bought them in black and contemplating getting a pair in brown to cover all my options!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Side zip ankle boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanners12
City: utica/syracuse
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
in love!
Date:June 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a manager in retail and I work all day every day.....I wear these boot's all day and I have no problem, don't be afraid of these boot's just because they have heel's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Side zip ankle boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tameka78
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love these boots
Date:March 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these boots in winter and finally wore them yesterday. They were so comfortable. I was truly surprised. I love them and although I have both colors already I'm considering another pair since they are on sale now
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Side zip ankle boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyBee
Great purchase!
Date:February 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are great boots, fit perfect, comfortable and stylish. I can't wait to wear them out in public!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Side zip ankle boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matt
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great boots
Date:January 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these boots. Fit great and very comfortable. Love the zippers on both sides. Very stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Side zip ankle boots
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bren
City: west seneca
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I like these boots but.....
Date:December 13, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, little snug in the width
they do run a little tight in the width so I have to wear trouser socks with them rather than regular socks to make them fit. Also, they're a little snug at the top but they're very cute so I'm keeping them. I got them in tan and they look like cowboy boots. They go great with my jeans. :-)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Side zip ankle boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AutumnGirl53
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I LOVE THESE BOOTS
Date:December 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, super cute, zippers on both sides, rounded toe box, heels are just the right height
Cons: none
I've had these boots for a couple of weeks now and have worn them most of the day three times. Since my ankle surgery I've had cankles which means shoes/boots other than sneakers I just couldn't wear. This broke my heart as there are such cute styles out now. These boots are so comfortable and cute. I LOVE the zippers on BOTH sides. I'm seriously considering getting the boots in black. My friends just love the brown pair I have. The rounded toe box is perfect and does not squeeze my toes/feet. I hope they make more styles of boots like these. I dislike the super pointy shoes/boots.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Side zip ankle boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alligator31
City: nyc
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great quality
Date:December 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The tan color is gorgeous on these boots and the shoe is SO comfortable and stylish. I love the double zipper detail and the stacked soles. They have that rugged look without looking too Western or country. Looove!! LB's booties are great - I was just raving about the heeled zipper booties in another post. It's a great shoe/ankle boot season for them. Keep it up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Side zip ankle boots
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirlatl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FAN-FREAKING-TASTIC!!!
Date:November 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, details
I am hesitant to use the word PERFECT with respect to shoes but boy-oh-boy are these close! They are nifty looking and super comfy. These ankle boots are a great fit for my wide feet and thicker ankles. The double zippers look so cute and add great detail and interest. The heel height adds lift to my bum and lengthens my legs while still being a manageable height and chunky enough to be stable. I got the booties in both colors last night after prancing around the store in them with much delight. I wore them around the house a bit last night and they were still stable and comfy. The faux leather is more of a matte finish instead of a cheaper, shinier look. They will look great with absolutely anything - skirts, jeggings, jeans, pants - but the zipper and pull details make me want to show them off rather than cover them.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Side zip ankle boots
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1