LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Peep toe canvas espadrille

Sunny days were made for our canvas espadrille! This stylish sandal features a peep toe, stitched detailing and jute-covered wedge heel that never goes out of style. In comfortable wide widths with an elastic gore for form-fitting stretch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Review 1 for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeeCee305
City: DuPont
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Comfortable!
Date:July 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I normally don't like wedges but my mom picked these out for me. I tried them on and I LOVED them. I bought them in black and pink. I wish I had tried them on sooner so I could have gotten all of the colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tammy76036
City: Crowley
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE <3
Date:June 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased a black pair of these shoes and LOVE them. I get compliments on them every time I wear them. I just purchased another pair Friday in gardenia, I haven't worn them yet but I know they will be just as fabulous as the black pair. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a nice pair of summer heels
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BGWalker
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Compliments and comfy with every wear
Date:May 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: i agree that they may stretch
Have received compliments on these by all age groups. They are fabulous and comfy. I even wore them through the airport on both legs of a trip. Fantastic. Mine are in white and they may be my favorite shoe of the season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BostonG
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfortable
Date:May 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: quality
I love these in hot pink and they are really comfortable. I am slightly worried the canvas will stretch out and my toes will hang off the end, but hopefully they last through the summer. I did think the price point was a bit high for the quality however.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MistyBlue
City: Lafayette
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Most Comfortable Heels ever
Date:May 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: stretchy tab on top kinda didnt hold its shape.
Tried them on in the store & fell in love with them. they are just too cute & not mention versatile. you can either dress them up or down. they are also comfy & i usually arent able to wear heels for very long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dede2
City: Great Falls
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable and versatile
Date:May 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I've never bought any shoes from Lane Bryant before so these were a big surprise for me. They fit well, are amazingly comfortable, and are holding up well despite a lot of use over the past couple of months. Because they are a wide width they are a little loose, but I'm planning to solve that with a small insert. I really think they are a great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
theth
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Super Comfortable and Super Cute!
Date:April 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cost, size
Cons: no more size 9w
I bought this shoe in gray and I love it! It looks great with jeans, skirts, shorts, and capris! My only complain is that none of the other colors are offered in size 9w online anymore!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBMississippi
City: Quitman
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:April 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: slip on heel a little
I absolutely love my shoes. I got the gray pair. Really comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peekus66
Shopping Preference: In store
A Great Heel for me!
Date:April 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Haven't worn heels for at least a year...(since daughter was born) and I can walk in these! Very comfortable, supportive shoe. Very versatile, great with jeans or a skirt.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TessY64
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shoe cant find more
Date:April 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, heel does not discolor when driving
I love this shoe! Bought it in black and when it finally was warm enough to wear it, fell in love. Sadly the other colors are sold out. I would buy them all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stila
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect alternative to Toms
Date:April 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
These wedges are amazing! I bought (and returned) the Toms canvas wedge that looks exactly like these because their largest size (10) was too small, I could barely walk in them. The size 10W in these wedges from LB are PERFECT! I bought the black and now want more colors. The price is right too. I hope to see more and more wedge style shoes from LB as I find they are one of the most flattering looks for larger ladies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethany72
City: Paducah
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect fit
Date:March 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color descriptions are inaccurate.
I tried these on and they were a perfect fit. I haven't had a lot of luck with LB shoes this season but these are perfect! Beware of the colors as they are not what you would think they would be by reading the name. The color name does not match the actual color of the shoe so make sure you know what you a getting. Love this and the fit is absolutely great and comfy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kasheri
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable and Attractive
Date:March 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color!
Cons: confusing item description
This is a very comfortable shoe. It accommodates a wide foot, delivers terrific color, yet gives a wide foot a more narrow appearance. The shoe goes wonderfully with the knit maxi skirts. However, be aware that they have switched the color descriptions on this item. The "lavender" is the same as "beet root purple" in other garments, and vise versa. When ordering, believe the color you see, not the label they give it if you are looking to match up with other garments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hotmama2012
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Much Cuter in Person!
Date:March 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw this shoe in the store and it was really cute. The online pic does not do it justice. I like heels but find them very uncomfortable after wearing a couple of hours. These were very comfortable and can be quite versatile!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
happychaos
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the shoe, like the fit
Date:March 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, too wide in the heel but you can fix that
I fell in love with this shoe when I first saw it and couldn't wait to get it! I got it in black and love the look! It fits great through the toe, where my foot is wider, but it did slip off my heel whenever I walked. I was so disappointed until I discovered Dr.Scholl's For Her Heel Liners. I put these on the inside heel of the shoe and voila! No more slipping! I was super happy because I really love this shoe! I may have to purchase another color!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
watlington
City: Mechanicsburg, PA
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Espadrilles are IN!
Date:March 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These peep toe espadrilles go great with capris. I feel like they make my legs look smaller in capris, the way the shoe is shaped. I have them in black and white. A plus factor...they don't hurt my feet even after a whole day of walking.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Wide
Date:March 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The shoe is comfortable and stylish but the width is too wide. I have found this to be a problem with most of the shoes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
carolinagirl9791
City: Statesville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love the look, not the best fit
Date:February 21, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I loved this shoe when I saw it on-line, so I ordered it and fully expected to love it when I tried it on, but was disappointed. The shoe just doesn't fit my foot well, feels tight in the toe but loose at the heel. I can normally wear any shoe from lane bryant, this was my first one that will have to go back, but definately worth the try.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Peep toe canvas espadrille
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melmared
City: Northwood
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most adorable comfortable spring/summer shoe ever!
Date:February 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, heel size
I am in love! I went into my lb store and shopped and was leaving when these caught my eye at the front door. They had grey and pink only in the store, so I purchased the grey. I love these, so cute on with the peep toe and a nice heel on them, and made really well, extremely comfortable which seems harder to find these days. I couldn't wait to see if they would make them in black and yes now I have purchased the black, white, and pink online! I also purchased the black macramé ones that are the same style as these! Wish they had made a dark brown and turquoise. Don't hesitate to purchase as I now own 5 pairs of these shoes!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.