LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Casual canvas flat

Your new casual slip-on, our canvas flats combine classic style with a pleated toe and printed interior for a feminine twist. Elastic gore stretches for a perfect fit. In wide widths with a non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.231 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
7 out of 13(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Casual canvas flat
Review 1 for Casual canvas flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
the most comfortable flat I own!
Date:September 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, good knock off
You have to try these they are so comfy and they look just like the much more expensive Toms. I wore them out to dinner one night and my teenage son thought I was wearing Toms!! I bought the black and blue. Get while you can they are a definite must for your wardrobe...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Casual canvas flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erinb10
City: Westfield
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE these!
Date:August 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Let me just start out by saying I'm glad I bought these rather than the Sketchers Bobs I nearly bought at another store the same day I got these. My feet are right on the border between needing regular width shoes and wide width shoes (usually for non-athletic shoes I wind up erring on the side of caution and getting wides), and the Bobs were just a smidge too tight for my liking. These fit just right, and the price was perfect! I got them half off the clearance price, which made the find even better! I just wish I had a reason to buy bright pink or blue shoes, because I'd be back for those in a heartbeat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Casual canvas flat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BGWalker
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but disposable
Date:May 28, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I have these in black and they are really thin soled. I added a stick-on arch and that has helped for comfort. They look like Toms and are cute and stylish. But, for comfort, you will have to be creative. Also, there is no tread on the sole so they are slippery for the the few wears. If you can get them for $10-$12, they are worth having in the closet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Casual canvas flat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KristiBob
City: Winnipeg
State: North Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
TERRIBLE!
Date:April 23, 2012
Pros: none what so ever!
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, material, quality, durability
If I could have rated these shoes a 0 I would have! They are so cheaply made, cheap material, just overall terrible shoes!
I wish I had never bought them online and not sure how they would ever sell in stores!
STRONGLY DISCOURAGE PURCHASING THESE!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Casual canvas flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tpayne9888
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
so comfy!!
Date:April 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a really hard time buying shoes because i have really wide feet. i love the look of toms and have always wanted them so when i saw these i was so excited i tried them on and almost cried!! I was so excited they fit and that they were comfortable!! I highly recommend these shoes!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Casual canvas flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bttrflyajc35
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these!
Date:April 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Simply put, they are imitation TOMS. BUT unlike TOMS they come in wide width. They are light on your feet and the more you wear them the more they conform to your feet. I have a very hard time finding comfortable shoes and these were the perfect solution! I bought the glittery ones and am planning to buy more colors today!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Casual canvas flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GenieD
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Casual Shoe!
Date:February 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfy, cute, and truly a WIDE width! What's not to love?! I really love my Lanes and am coming back for more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Casual canvas flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikkipoole
City: Bowling Green
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT
Date:February 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these shoes. I have wide feet and they swell sometimes and these shoes are great...
GREAT GREAT GREAT...I WANT MORE!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Casual canvas flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashleyisright
City: Water Valley
State: Kentucky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
so cute.
Date:February 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Not sure what is going on with the other review but these shoes are adorable and cute. I have gotten so many compliments on them and haven't busted my butt yet. LOL..they are like all new shoes..you have to wear them in!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Casual canvas flat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Melmared
City: Northwood
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worst example of a lane Bryant shoe!
Date:February 10, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, cheap materials
These are simply terrible! I am surprised lane Bryant put their name on these shoes. These are like something you would purchase at a discount store for $3.00, and they are worth no more than that. Poor design, the sole is thin and flimsy, a flip flop would be thicker. Can't stress enough how awful these are which is a huge disappointment because I love LB so much.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Casual canvas flat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
greeneydgrl
Disappointed
Date:February 6, 2012
I ordered these shoes along with a pair of riding boots and when I picked up the package at the Lane Bryant store, boy was I disappointed! I dont know who designed these shoes but they didnt do a very good job. First, it looks like someone already wore them when I took them out of the box, second, the so called canvas material is really thin and cheaply made, third, the (non slip) sole is completely not non slip at all! if you walk too fast you will surely fall because these shoes are so slippery and totally not like the way its described. The only reason I'm keeping the shoes is because they ended up being free with my lane bryant discount but if it wasn't for that, they surely would be going back!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Casual canvas flat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DramaQueen
Cheap and poorly made
Date:February 2, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
When I first took these out of the box (I ordered them on-line) - I was immediately disappointed with how cheap they were. I would pay more if they were better constructed. When I put them on, they don't even stay on and are not comfortable at all. Save your money - don't buy these.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Casual canvas flat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UnseenAntics
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Terrible
Date:January 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: trash
The width is fine, they fit perfectly. But they were falling apart as soon I took them out of the box. The canvas was ripping from the sole. And the sole itself is a joke. It's foam covered in cloth. If you try to walk in them you slide all over the place. What a waste of money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.