LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Slim fit twill capri

Bring on Spring with our on-trend slim fit twill capri. Perfect with tops and tanks, it rocks your curves with a slim fit, below-the-knee length and notched cuffs. Four-pocket style, double button and zip fly closure and belt loops. Available in the season's hippest hues - get one of each!
Average Customer Rating:
3.68 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
21 out of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slim fit twill capri
Review 1 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jsclwn123
City: bronx
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
love them
Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort, no cons for me
ive been losing weight and so its nice to find pants that fit so well loving my new size 14 and these fit so great they are made for women.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wishie
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I LOVE these pants!
Date:June 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the pants in the blue, green, pink, and coral colors. They were so vibrant! I was a little afraid after reading the other reviews, but I didn't find that they were sized small. They fit well and stretched after a few minutes of wearing them. I was able to put them in the dryer and they have not shrunk at all. They are very flattering on my frame..I carry my weight in my belly, but my thighs and hips are much smaller and usually swim in other pants from LB. Thanks so much!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cowgirl
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Reviews are True
Date:June 3, 2012
Cons: Fit
I purchased these in the green and orange color after seeing the reviews I went up a size got the 20 and still squeezed into them. The green were a touch bigger then the orange. I was able to wear them but will not put in the dryer for sure.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jada
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice color, but fits small
Date:April 27, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the color of these pants, but I have to take them back to the store to exchange for a bigger size. I wear a size 26, but when I tried them on they were to small, so I guess I will be getting the size 28.
I put a review on here because it seems as if all the clothes this year have been cut really small and in some cases I had to take my 26 back for 28 and then sometimes the 28 does not fit. I assumed that I had gain weight and I went to the doc last week and he said i have lost weight, but I need LB to make clothes like they did in the past.
Thanks!
Jada
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLL1234
City: Detroit Lakes
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
very nice fit
Date:April 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I already have these in 2 colors but came back on to order more. They fit so nice, don't wrinkle, and love the bright colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MzWiz0915
State: Connecticut
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Cute, Runs Small
Date:April 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: size: runs small
These capris are very cute, I bought them in two colors and they're comfortable. However, I have to agree with other customers who report that these pants run small. I had to go one size up from my normal LB size. Although they run small they fit in general is very flattering.
Don't let that prevent you from trying these pants though! My husband loves the way I look in them, and who doesn't like a little positive attention?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
karenmetfan
City: Queens
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice pants, but...
Date:April 15, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
like the pants, but they definitely run small. i'm down to a 16 in LB jeans and pants, but I had to go up to an 18 for these to fit and be able to wear them. the 16 was fitting the way 14's are fitting me right now (lost 35lbs on my way to first goal of 60lbs). got them in the blue to have a neutral color, but you must size up if you plan on getting these pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
you have to try these on!
Date:April 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I wear a 22/24 in everything I buy from Lane Bryant. I am 5'4'' and weigh 250lbs I have an apple shaped body and I always have a hard time with LB pants. I carry ALL my weight around my mid-section and I ordered these in my normal 24 and they were to tight in the waist but fit perfectly in the hip/butt area so I ordered a size up to a 26 and I just got them and they fit in the waist but are baggy in the thighs and butt area.... Its the same ol' thing with Lane Bryant pants. I will maybe keep them cause the mint green is a spectacular color.. all the colors are so smart! I am gonna say you need to try these on but if you are ordering these online order up a size! The butt/thigh area is slim fit so they are not as baggy in that area as most LB pants are for me. Also they stretch out as you wear them so keep that in mind not as much as the jegging capris that come in blue/red and black but they do stretch out... After wearing them in a size 26 for 10 minutes I could pull them completely off and down to the floor without unbuttoning or unzipping them down. Hope this helps!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Msbahvn
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these crops!!
Date:April 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
After reading the mixed reviews I was a little leary to purchase these cropped pants online, but boy am I happy I did! They fit me perfectly and the colors are beautiful! I got the Leafy Green, True Red & White. I do have a big tummy but I also have big thighs and they just look so good on me. I purchased the size 14.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jchopkins
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Pants
Date:April 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I hold my weight around my waist and these pants fit nicely. I did order up a size after reading the reviews but they were too big. I ordered my true size and they fit great! The mint green are a beautiful color and looks great with a navy top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shadow
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great, but fit small
Date:April 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I understand what many of the reviewers are saying about the fit of these capris. I had to go up a size because the upper thighs and waist were too small in my usual size. Of course, everyone is different. Now in the larger size the waist is slightly too big, but that's better than super tight fit across the thighs.
The colors are so fun though, and I can't wait to start wearing my "color blocking" wardrobe when the weather gets a little warmer!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MrsAndre
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for your typical hour glass shape.
Date:April 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was so excited to add more color to my wardrobe this summer. I ordered these one size larger based on the reviews. When I got them I was so disappointed when they were still so snug across by bottom and hips. I was afraid to sit down in them or I wouldn't have been able to exchange them. Tried a size larger (now two sizes larger) in the store. They fit in all the right areas but were too big in all the wrong areas. Loved the feel of the material. Loved the vivid and bright colors. Just wished that they would fit my hourglass shape better. Ended up taking home T3 capris instead (which I love!!!)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
born2shop
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
You have to try these-Surprise!
Date:April 3, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
After reading the comments I had to try these and found they are very flattering. I have no hips and was worried they would look like saddlebags, but they fit wonderfully. I love the straight fit, the only negative is the waist, it's a little longer than I would like but the fit is great! My advice is try them on, they are a different type fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gabbrs
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super baggy
Date:March 28, 2012
I love the colors and material of these pants, but when you put them on and wear them for about 10-15, they stretch out soo much!! They are super baggy, and very unflattering. Went down a size and the leg and butt area are still too baggy. Wish they would fix it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kasheri
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very odd cut
Date:March 28, 2012
Pros: color!
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I typically wear a 14 or 16 with LB pants. This item did not even begin to fit at a 16. They were far too snug at the waist, which is usually where I find pants to gap, and they pulled across the hip in a very unflattering way. The colors are so gorgeous, and in such a rich array! Unfortunately, the cut is just off in almost every way. Only consider these if you can go in the store to ensure they are a proper fit for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Fit, brilliant colour
Date:March 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
After reading the multitude of reviews, I was a bit hesitant to try these out. However, after picking these up in store and prancing around the house all Saturday- I am glad I took the chance. These fit me wonderfully! I carry much of my weight in my bottom and my belly, but have an hourglass figure and muscular/toned legs so the so-called "Slim-fit" actually fit me for a change. They are a bit big in the waist, but , overally these are comfortable, fit me true to size, and are a nice change from the usual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glassy
City: Fredericksburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice lightweight capri
Date:March 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Carry my weight in the middle. Nothing ever fits without bagging everywhere else. I was concerned that these would "stretch out", but they kept their shape (and size) even after washing. Great, bright colors. These will probably be my casual summer "go to's".
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nananete
LOVE THEM!!!
Date:March 16, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style
Hurray to Lane Bryant for making a slimmer pant. Not all of us plus size girls are built alike. I also am bigger in the waist and stomach area and smaller in hips and thighs. In the past the other ones I had to have taken in because the thighs were huge. Great fitting and lots of pretty colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fashionista87
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
HORRIBLE
Date:March 6, 2012
Pros: color
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
So, yes. they're cute and the color variety is great! However, the cut is HORRIBLE. They were BAGGY in the leg and butt area and were so tight on my waist I couldn't get them to zip. Even if they were slightly bigger in the waist, the width of the leg was just a MESS. SOOO DISAPPOINTED!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slim fit twill capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OkStateCwGrl
City: North Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great colors and they actually fit!
Date:March 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
I understand why some would have problems with these, but they are a very good fit for me. I carry my weight primarily in my stomach, and most pants are very baggy in the butt on me and extremely loose in the thigh if they fit my waist. Due to the slim-fit of these capris, I actually have pants that fit my waist but can't be wrapped around my thigh 3 times! If you carry your weight in your butt and thigh, you will definitely want to size up or totally avoid this pant, but if you're like me and have difficulty fitting your waist without looking sloppy everywhere else, you'll love these!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>