LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Sport by Cacique front close sport bra

No need to struggle - our sport bra is comfortable and convenient to latch with 8 hook & eye front closures. Designed for medium impact workouts, the supportive double layer fabric keeps bounce to a minimum with a wide bottom band instead of wires. A great addition to your active lifestyle! \r\n \r\nExpert fit tip: Our sport bras are now available in cup sizes, so you can get the perfect Cacique fit for your active lifestyle. A snug fit is your best bet for reducing bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
3.873 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (181 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
38
3 stars
21
2 stars
16
1 star
19
135 out of 181(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Review 1 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sharontx
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not good when its time to take it off
Date:August 30, 2014
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
The fit is pretty good fit, however, when it's time to take it off, it's extremely hard to take it off (the ones without the front hooks). Sometimes I feel like I'm doing an exercise just to take it off it's so difficult twisting/turning my body to get it off of me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackie of Dallas
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sport Bra :)
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Stonebriar Mall
Exactly what I was looking for and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheeky Girl
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Umm... What size does the label say it is?
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was looking forward to these bras (I ordered 2, the black and the pink). They arrived in mail and I was ready to try one out at the gym (Goodbye Uniboob!). There was only one problem... they didn't fit (too small). I ordered my regular bra size and they are about 2 inches too small around the torso and the cup size is also one size to small. So I may increase the circumference around my torso so perhaps my girls will squish inside. I do aerobics so a tighter hold would be good.. One more thing to consider, the straps are not adjustable so be sure to measure right under the girls. you cant pull the bra down to a narrower area of your body. I wish our store had these so we could actually try them on!!!!! Good luck to you all when ordering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ealane
Date:August 23, 2014
if it had a zipper it would make it better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CMGBIZREV
City: Folsom
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A pain but great for working out.
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a little difficult to get on even with the front snap but it is great for working out. Holds things in place. Fits a little tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miramuffin
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Works well
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I work in a grooming salon and this is much more comfortable to wear than your normal conventional bra. I don't have the straps digging into my shoulders or the underwire into my side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kbubby
City: Vineland
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great purchase
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Silkyann
sport bra
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra because it holds me ,and give me great support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THickman
City: indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable yet lots of support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alsmomma
very comfortable
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I use this bra everytime I work out. I am very big chested and they still move a little but the bra is so comfortable. It stays in place. the straps don't slide.
I will buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MBMOMMY
THIS BRA FITS TO SMALL/ BUY BIGGER SIZE
Date:July 15, 2014
BOUGHT THIS FOR RUNNING, DOES NOT FIT RIGHT, FITS REALLY SMALL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Steph0314
City: Kissimmee
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Good but not excellent
Date:July 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I originally purchased 4 of these. For some reason 2 were cancelled and I didn't have a choice as to whether I wanted to replace them with something else. Regardless, I received my two today. While they are comfortable and fit decently, they aren't what I expected at all. It was hard to button them. They provide some support, but not as much as I expected them to. I am definitely keeping the one I tried one, but I'm considering returning the second. Overall these aren't bad but not excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JPnMS
Shopping Preference: In store and online
There is a much better option from LB
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I work out 4 times per week. I run two of those days and I feel self-conscious when I wear this bra because of all the jiggle. I do believe fuller-chested women need more support than this bra can give. I'm a 36 DDD, so this one just doesn't work for me. The front closure in horribly tedious to fasten and sometimes pinches me. I recommend this bra for low-impact exercise such as walking and maybe yoga.
The LB sports bra with underwire and adjustable straps is fantastic!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abryant5024
State: Maryland
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I think I prefer the hooks to be on the back, but other than that, the bra is very comfortable. Yet, it is supportive. I like it a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florida Red
City: Davie
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love Lane Bryant!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blueoflove
City: dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this braa but..;
Date:June 30, 2014
I actully love the fit and feels of this bra. Unfortunately i purchased the fuchia color and 3 months later it is still bleeding on everything. Even working out in it makes the color run on the shirt thats on top.
Other than that i love itl. but im gonna ding the ratings lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieCam
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Sports Bra
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have recently had some breast surgery and needed a supportive bra that would hold strong to relieve the pain, so I bought one, just to try it out. After the surgery, I had my mother go back to purchase as many as she could because it has been the only thing to bring any relief (she bought 6 more). There are only 2 problems with this style of sports bra. 1) I had to go up 2 sizes in order to get a proper fit and 2) The front hook and eye closure is very difficult to manuvre. It takes me about 3 minutes to complete closing it. Over all though, the best sports bra that I have ever worn!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reiko
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra, Bad Color
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: color bleeding
I have purchased this bra in the black and pink. I love the fit and it is the only sports bra that has truly fit me well since I wear a 40H. Recommendation, I would avoid the pink one. I have no color bleeding problems with the black bra, however after a couple of washes in cold with line dry the pink has started bleeding. I first noticed it when I took off the bra one day and though I had a really bad rash. I soon realize it was the pink from the bra that stained my skin. Took several showers to come off. Next time I wore it, it stained the shirt I was wearing as well. Now the shirt has a nice pink under bust line across it. I'm going to try a dye fixative, but if that doesn't work the pink bra is going.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mastaneh
City: Las Vegas Nevada
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
More colors please
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I buy lots of bras from you this time my experience was so great I bought 5 and for my daughter too. I wish it was in Tan color too.
I USE THIS BRA NOT ONLY FOR WORK OUT I USE IT FOR WORK TOO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FitExpert
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This is it.
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no digging., no underwire., secure and supportive.
Cons: not enough colors are available.
I am short with a short torso. I normally wear a 44DD in the Lane Bryant all cotton bra. After surgery, I need the 46DD in the cotton bra. The perfect fit for me in this sports bra is a 46 DDD. It totally meets my needs and is very comfortable. Lane Bryant, please make this bra available in my size in white and black. I desperately need other colors. Also, a nude color would be nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>