LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Sport by Cacique front close sport bra

No need to struggle - our sport bra is comfortable and convenient to latch with 8 hook & eye front closures. Designed for medium impact workouts, the supportive double layer fabric keeps bounce to a minimum with a wide bottom band instead of wires. A great addition to your active lifestyle! \r\n \r\nExpert fit tip: Our sport bras are now available in cup sizes, so you can get the perfect Cacique fit for your active lifestyle. A snug fit is your best bet for reducing bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
3.872 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (172 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
37
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
18
128 out of 172(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Review 1 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alsmomma
very comfortable
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I use this bra everytime I work out. I am very big chested and they still move a little but the bra is so comfortable. It stays in place. the straps don't slide.
I will buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MBMOMMY
THIS BRA FITS TO SMALL/ BUY BIGGER SIZE
Date:July 15, 2014
BOUGHT THIS FOR RUNNING, DOES NOT FIT RIGHT, FITS REALLY SMALL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Steph0314
City: Kissimmee
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Good but not excellent
Date:July 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I originally purchased 4 of these. For some reason 2 were cancelled and I didn't have a choice as to whether I wanted to replace them with something else. Regardless, I received my two today. While they are comfortable and fit decently, they aren't what I expected at all. It was hard to button them. They provide some support, but not as much as I expected them to. I am definitely keeping the one I tried one, but I'm considering returning the second. Overall these aren't bad but not excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JPnMS
Shopping Preference: In store and online
There is a much better option from LB
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I work out 4 times per week. I run two of those days and I feel self-conscious when I wear this bra because of all the jiggle. I do believe fuller-chested women need more support than this bra can give. I'm a 36 DDD, so this one just doesn't work for me. The front closure in horribly tedious to fasten and sometimes pinches me. I recommend this bra for low-impact exercise such as walking and maybe yoga.
The LB sports bra with underwire and adjustable straps is fantastic!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abryant5024
State: Maryland
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I think I prefer the hooks to be on the back, but other than that, the bra is very comfortable. Yet, it is supportive. I like it a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florida Red
City: Davie
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love Lane Bryant!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blueoflove
City: dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this braa but..;
Date:June 30, 2014
I actully love the fit and feels of this bra. Unfortunately i purchased the fuchia color and 3 months later it is still bleeding on everything. Even working out in it makes the color run on the shirt thats on top.
Other than that i love itl. but im gonna ding the ratings lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieCam
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Sports Bra
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have recently had some breast surgery and needed a supportive bra that would hold strong to relieve the pain, so I bought one, just to try it out. After the surgery, I had my mother go back to purchase as many as she could because it has been the only thing to bring any relief (she bought 6 more). There are only 2 problems with this style of sports bra. 1) I had to go up 2 sizes in order to get a proper fit and 2) The front hook and eye closure is very difficult to manuvre. It takes me about 3 minutes to complete closing it. Over all though, the best sports bra that I have ever worn!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reiko
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra, Bad Color
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: color bleeding
I have purchased this bra in the black and pink. I love the fit and it is the only sports bra that has truly fit me well since I wear a 40H. Recommendation, I would avoid the pink one. I have no color bleeding problems with the black bra, however after a couple of washes in cold with line dry the pink has started bleeding. I first noticed it when I took off the bra one day and though I had a really bad rash. I soon realize it was the pink from the bra that stained my skin. Took several showers to come off. Next time I wore it, it stained the shirt I was wearing as well. Now the shirt has a nice pink under bust line across it. I'm going to try a dye fixative, but if that doesn't work the pink bra is going.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mastaneh
City: Las Vegas Nevada
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
More colors please
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I buy lots of bras from you this time my experience was so great I bought 5 and for my daughter too. I wish it was in Tan color too.
I USE THIS BRA NOT ONLY FOR WORK OUT I USE IT FOR WORK TOO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FitExpert
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This is it.
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no digging., no underwire., secure and supportive.
Cons: not enough colors are available.
I am short with a short torso. I normally wear a 44DD in the Lane Bryant all cotton bra. After surgery, I need the 46DD in the cotton bra. The perfect fit for me in this sports bra is a 46 DDD. It totally meets my needs and is very comfortable. Lane Bryant, please make this bra available in my size in white and black. I desperately need other colors. Also, a nude color would be nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aero
great workout bra
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors
♥ this bra. Keeps everything together while I am running on the treadmill. perfect fit !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
binsky
City: fremont
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
does not fit to size
Date:May 24, 2014
For those of you who are athletic in build, do not buy online, go into store and be fitted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Andrea9532
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not adjustable
Date:May 19, 2014
Cons: Fit
There was no way to adjust the straps on this bra so I couldn't even get it completely on. I'm 5'10 and my boobs are located lower on my long torso than this bra allowed for. If you were shorter or you chest is right up to your chin, this bar would probably fit better, but for me it was a no go. I couldn't pull it low enough or my boobs high enough to get it to work. Bummer. LB is really lacking on the front closure bras. This could have been better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psbdiva
City: New York
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, easy to get on/off
Awesome bra. Super easy to get into. Keeps the girls in place while running on the treadmill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JHill
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great support/runs small
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, great support
Cons: Fit
It's the best sports bra I have EVER owned. Only draw back is that it runs small and if you are at the top of their available sizes then you stuff yourself in…really, because it's that great of a bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jigglypuff
Shopping Preference: Online
Worst sizing on any bra I've ever seen
Date:May 10, 2014
Cons: Fit
I am a 38D, I ordered and received a bra marked 38D, and this was Not a 38D!
It fits a friends of mine who is a 38B rather well, and she says it is comfortable. There is quite a difference between B and D cups, so maybe all this bra needs is resizing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katrinky
Great Workout Bra
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the bright pink color. It supports well, fits great and looks pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loveto dress
City: shirley
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sport bra
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
good bra when you on the go and when you are working out.it hand to find to find a bra that fits will when you are working out, i love cacique bra. they may cost more than a reg. bra but it worth ever penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kristenlea47
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Keeps them from bouncing all over!
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
This is my go-to bra for high intensity workouts where there's a lot of jumping or running. Keeps the girls from bouncing all over. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>