LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Front close sport bra

No need to struggle - our sport bra is comfortable and convenient to latch with 8 hook & eye front closures. Designed for medium impact workouts, the supportive double layer fabric keeps bounce to a minimum with a wide bottom band instead of wires. A great addition to your active lifestyle! \r\n \r\nExpert fit tip: Our sport bras are now available in cup sizes, so you can get the perfect fit for your active lifestyle. A snug fit is your best bet for reducing bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
3.873 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (205 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
48
3 stars
21
2 stars
19
1 star
21
156 out of 205(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Front close sport bra
Review 1 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ScorpioQn
City: New Jersey
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
These CAN'T be plus size...
Date:April 1, 2015
Opening the package I immediately laughed out loud. I ordered a 22 it clearly fit a woman that's a size 12.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bostonblue777
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not horrible, but hard to get on
Date:March 24, 2015
Cons: Fit
Store Location: burlington
I am currently between an 18 - 20 and ordered the 20. Tight, but not constricting. Not the easiest to put on, though. Others mention sizing up, it may be worth considering depending on your cup size. BTW, it's a Marika brand, in case you've tried others from them, might help with sizing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mmc789
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very secure fit, and feel.
Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: Fit, security
Had to purchase a size up from my normal size, in both band and cup, but it is the best sports bra I have ever had. It holds me securely, and I do not fear it coming undone at all, and with no wires I do not fear a broken wire! . I find it easiest to put on over my head,and take off by unsnapping the closures. i just wish it came in white!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
katswimmer
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Get's the Job Done
Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I've had better sports bras, but this one isn't the worst. It definitly holds me in, and works well for low- and medium- impact workouts. My only complaint is that it's a bit short. I've ordered other bras in the same size (both sport and regular) and usually don't have this issue, but it rides up on the rib-cage a bit. It can be a bit uncomfortable (and awkward) to stop in the middle of downward dog in yoga class to yank my bra down. It never rises above the ladies, though...which is why I don't think it's a "wrong size" issue.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kasie
Great sports bra
Date:February 9, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, color bleeds
This is a great fit, super comfy. My only issue has been after a year of washes it still bleeds onto every shirt I wear when I'm working out and sweating...it always washes out of my clothes, but super embarrassing to have hot pink sweat stains
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jan59
Date:January 8, 2015
Love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motorcycle Mama
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
runs small
Date:January 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, front closure
Cons: Fit, sizing
This bra gives great support if you hate underwire bras like I do. It works great as a regular bra as well as a sports bra. My only complaint is that it runs very small. I had to go up one size in both the cup size and width to get a comfortable fit. If you buy it in a store where you can try it on, that's not a huge problem, but for online shoppers, be advised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bethwilma
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Good
Date:December 26, 2014
Need to get more of the black.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IndigoSue
City: Marietta
State: Georgia
Best sports bra I've ever worn!
Date:December 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, high level of support
This is the best sports bra I have ever used! It's so difficult to find plus size sports bras that actually work -- holding you in place even while jogging. I guess most manufacturers don't believe we big gals like to work out, but plenty of us do, and we desperately need good workout clothes! I'm training for a 5K, and this bra has been perfect for jogging. It is super comfortable, and very supportive.
As others have mentioned, it does run small, so you may want to buy a size up. My only complaint is that the size I need has not been available for quite some time. I hope this style doesn't go out of production, because I really wanted to order a couple more. If anyone at LB actually reads these reviews, please, please, please order more of these bras! (White would be nice, in a 42D.)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Menchie
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Size not true to fit!
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Altamonte
This was far from accurate in terms of size! Be sure to try on at the store before you purchase this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mjabq
Great Bra!
Date:December 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great bra!
After trying it, it became my favorite, so I went back for a second. It does, however, run small, so buy it one size larger than normal. I especially like that is is front closing, without wires. Very good support and comfortable too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dani1215
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Supportive
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, supportive
Store Location: United States
Supportive sports bra and reasonable priced. Most sports bras for larger chest are SUPER expensive and provide no support. This bra gets me through jumping jacks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
radgal
City: HOBBS
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Need to order at least one size larger
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Lubbock, TX
I thought since these were sized by cup size I should order my regular bra size. I could get into it, but the bra was too tight. Not sure if I should have ordered bigger cup size or larger around size. I feel like if I ordered the correct size it would be very comfortable to work out in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
girlloveslb
dont get the pink
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i got this in pink and ended u having to throw it in the trash. loved the size fit and comfort but the color ran every where no matter how i washed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RH4722
Great bra
Date:October 10, 2014
Love it, great fit and great support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Debbiei
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, needs extended sizes
This bra runs very small and it doesn't have enough size range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Carlenmcgee
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Know your size
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Style
Gives great support, and nothing (and I mean NOTHING) moves while you exercise. Don't fudge your size while ordering, or you will not be able to wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bekah983
City: Spring
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
really holds your breast in and up...one of my breast is a whole cup size larger than the other, so i avoid sports bra, because they always show the uneveness, .but this one actually made both appear to look the same size. Really held in my back fat also..still have the side bulges, but overall its a great bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vandenhs
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
need white
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: color not available
Store Location: Portage, MI
I really like this bra. Very supportive for large busted women. However, I need to have it in white or tan as I have to wear a white shirt at work. I can not find white anywhere, on line or in the store. PLEASE BRING BACK WHITE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Fit
City: Garland
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty Pretty
Date:September 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Firewheel Mall
Love the color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>