LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Front close sport bra

No need to struggle - our sport bra is comfortable and convenient to latch with 8 hook & eye front closures. Designed for medium impact workouts, the supportive double layer fabric keeps bounce to a minimum with a wide bottom band instead of wires. A great addition to your active lifestyle! \r\n \r\nExpert fit tip: Our sport bras are now available in cup sizes, so you can get the perfect fit for your active lifestyle. A snug fit is your best bet for reducing bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
3.88 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
45
3 stars
21
2 stars
19
1 star
20
152 out of 200(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Front close sport bra
Review 1 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jan59
Date:January 8, 2015
Love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motorcycle Mama
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
runs small
Date:January 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, front closure
Cons: Fit, sizing
This bra gives great support if you hate underwire bras like I do. It works great as a regular bra as well as a sports bra. My only complaint is that it runs very small. I had to go up one size in both the cup size and width to get a comfortable fit. If you buy it in a store where you can try it on, that's not a huge problem, but for online shoppers, be advised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bethwilma
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Good
Date:December 26, 2014
Need to get more of the black.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IndigoSue
City: Marietta
State: Georgia
Best sports bra I've ever worn!
Date:December 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, high level of support
This is the best sports bra I have ever used! It's so difficult to find plus size sports bras that actually work -- holding you in place even while jogging. I guess most manufacturers don't believe we big gals like to work out, but plenty of us do, and we desperately need good workout clothes! I'm training for a 5K, and this bra has been perfect for jogging. It is super comfortable, and very supportive.
As others have mentioned, it does run small, so you may want to buy a size up. My only complaint is that the size I need has not been available for quite some time. I hope this style doesn't go out of production, because I really wanted to order a couple more. If anyone at LB actually reads these reviews, please, please, please order more of these bras! (White would be nice, in a 42D.)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Menchie
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Size not true to fit!
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Altamonte
This was far from accurate in terms of size! Be sure to try on at the store before you purchase this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mjabq
Great Bra!
Date:December 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great bra!
After trying it, it became my favorite, so I went back for a second. It does, however, run small, so buy it one size larger than normal. I especially like that is is front closing, without wires. Very good support and comfortable too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dani1215
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Supportive
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, supportive
Store Location: United States
Supportive sports bra and reasonable priced. Most sports bras for larger chest are SUPER expensive and provide no support. This bra gets me through jumping jacks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
radgal
City: HOBBS
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Need to order at least one size larger
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Lubbock, TX
I thought since these were sized by cup size I should order my regular bra size. I could get into it, but the bra was too tight. Not sure if I should have ordered bigger cup size or larger around size. I feel like if I ordered the correct size it would be very comfortable to work out in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
girlloveslb
dont get the pink
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i got this in pink and ended u having to throw it in the trash. loved the size fit and comfort but the color ran every where no matter how i washed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RH4722
Great bra
Date:October 10, 2014
Love it, great fit and great support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Debbiei
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, needs extended sizes
This bra runs very small and it doesn't have enough size range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Carlenmcgee
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Know your size
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Style
Gives great support, and nothing (and I mean NOTHING) moves while you exercise. Don't fudge your size while ordering, or you will not be able to wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bekah983
City: Spring
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
really holds your breast in and up...one of my breast is a whole cup size larger than the other, so i avoid sports bra, because they always show the uneveness, .but this one actually made both appear to look the same size. Really held in my back fat also..still have the side bulges, but overall its a great bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vandenhs
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
need white
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: color not available
Store Location: Portage, MI
I really like this bra. Very supportive for large busted women. However, I need to have it in white or tan as I have to wear a white shirt at work. I can not find white anywhere, on line or in the store. PLEASE BRING BACK WHITE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Fit
City: Garland
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty Pretty
Date:September 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Firewheel Mall
Love the color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FireWife97
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice but small.
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered my regular size and it was tight. I did get it fastened, and let me tell ya...ain't nothing moving. lol
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mjp1
Terrible sizing
Date:September 11, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I was very disappointed when the bra arrived because the sizing is absolutely atrocious. I wear a 44F (in other LB bras mind you) and I ordered a 46DDD because the F wasn't available (should work based on the principle of "sister sizing"). When it arrived, I was shocked just by the look of how small it was. As an experiment, I measured the band (stretched out as much as possible) and it was only 40 inches at maximum width. A 46DDD would indicate that the band should have been 46 inches. A 6 inch discrepancy??!! This is a true disappointment because it is impossible to order online when the sizing is not based whatsoever in reality. Returning immediately and never shopping with LB again for sports bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teresa j
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Bra fits very tight in my normal size 42DD. Would recommend ordering in your normal size as straps are not adjustable. Definitely for low/moderate impact. Prefer LB high impact sports bra for my workouts but this bra nice to have also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ireen
young again
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is such a great bra for the gym, you will love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Front close sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sharontx
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not good when its time to take it off
Date:August 30, 2014
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
The fit is pretty good fit, however, when it's time to take it off, it's extremely hard to take it off (the ones without the front hooks). Sometimes I feel like I'm doing an exercise just to take it off it's so difficult twisting/turning my body to get it off of me.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>