LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Sport by Cacique front close sport bra

No need to struggle - our sport bra is comfortable and convenient to latch with 8 hook & eye front closures. Designed for medium impact workouts, the supportive double layer fabric keeps bounce to a minimum with a wide bottom band instead of wires. A great addition to your active lifestyle! \r\n \r\nExpert fit tip: Our sport bras are now available in cup sizes, so you can get the perfect Cacique fit for your active lifestyle. A snug fit is your best bet for reducing bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
3.86 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (193 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
44
3 stars
21
2 stars
18
1 star
20
146 out of 193(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Review 1 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
radgal
City: HOBBS
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Need to order at least one size larger
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Lubbock, TX
I thought since these were sized by cup size I should order my regular bra size. I could get into it, but the bra was too tight. Not sure if I should have ordered bigger cup size or larger around size. I feel like if I ordered the correct size it would be very comfortable to work out in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
girlloveslb
dont get the pink
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i got this in pink and ended u having to throw it in the trash. loved the size fit and comfort but the color ran every where no matter how i washed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RH4722
Great bra
Date:October 10, 2014
Love it, great fit and great support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Debbiei
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, needs extended sizes
This bra runs very small and it doesn't have enough size range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Carlenmcgee
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Know your size
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Style
Gives great support, and nothing (and I mean NOTHING) moves while you exercise. Don't fudge your size while ordering, or you will not be able to wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bekah983
City: Spring
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
really holds your breast in and up...one of my breast is a whole cup size larger than the other, so i avoid sports bra, because they always show the uneveness, .but this one actually made both appear to look the same size. Really held in my back fat also..still have the side bulges, but overall its a great bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vandenhs
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
need white
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: color not available
Store Location: Portage, MI
I really like this bra. Very supportive for large busted women. However, I need to have it in white or tan as I have to wear a white shirt at work. I can not find white anywhere, on line or in the store. PLEASE BRING BACK WHITE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Fit
City: Garland
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty Pretty
Date:September 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Firewheel Mall
Love the color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FireWife97
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice but small.
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered my regular size and it was tight. I did get it fastened, and let me tell ya...ain't nothing moving. lol
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mjp1
Terrible sizing
Date:September 11, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I was very disappointed when the bra arrived because the sizing is absolutely atrocious. I wear a 44F (in other LB bras mind you) and I ordered a 46DDD because the F wasn't available (should work based on the principle of "sister sizing"). When it arrived, I was shocked just by the look of how small it was. As an experiment, I measured the band (stretched out as much as possible) and it was only 40 inches at maximum width. A 46DDD would indicate that the band should have been 46 inches. A 6 inch discrepancy??!! This is a true disappointment because it is impossible to order online when the sizing is not based whatsoever in reality. Returning immediately and never shopping with LB again for sports bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teresa j
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Bra fits very tight in my normal size 42DD. Would recommend ordering in your normal size as straps are not adjustable. Definitely for low/moderate impact. Prefer LB high impact sports bra for my workouts but this bra nice to have also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ireen
young again
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is such a great bra for the gym, you will love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sharontx
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not good when its time to take it off
Date:August 30, 2014
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
The fit is pretty good fit, however, when it's time to take it off, it's extremely hard to take it off (the ones without the front hooks). Sometimes I feel like I'm doing an exercise just to take it off it's so difficult twisting/turning my body to get it off of me.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackie of Dallas
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sport Bra :)
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Stonebriar Mall
Exactly what I was looking for and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheeky Girl
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Umm... What size does the label say it is?
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was looking forward to these bras (I ordered 2, the black and the pink). They arrived in mail and I was ready to try one out at the gym (Goodbye Uniboob!). There was only one problem... they didn't fit (too small). I ordered my regular bra size and they are about 2 inches too small around the torso and the cup size is also one size to small. So I may increase the circumference around my torso so perhaps my girls will squish inside. I do aerobics so a tighter hold would be good.. One more thing to consider, the straps are not adjustable so be sure to measure right under the girls. you cant pull the bra down to a narrower area of your body. I wish our store had these so we could actually try them on!!!!! Good luck to you all when ordering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ealane
Date:August 23, 2014
if it had a zipper it would make it better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CMGBIZREV
City: Folsom
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A pain but great for working out.
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a little difficult to get on even with the front snap but it is great for working out. Holds things in place. Fits a little tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miramuffin
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Works well
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I work in a grooming salon and this is much more comfortable to wear than your normal conventional bra. I don't have the straps digging into my shoulders or the underwire into my side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kbubby
City: Vineland
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great purchase
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sport by Cacique front close sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Silkyann
sport bra
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra because it holds me ,and give me great support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>