LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LB Active sports bra

Dazzling with its neon LB icon print, this high impact microfiber sports bra rocks your workout with micro-mesh back for better air flow and adjustable side hooks for a great fit. Padded straps for extra support and comfort. Racerback with keyhole and hook and eye closure. Removable pads for optional coverage and enhancement. Remove cup pads before washing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
29 out of 35(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LB Active sports bra
Review 1 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lapeque
excellent for gym activity
Date:July 29, 2014
I was looking something for my gym activities ans I found the perfect item, this is great a lot of suport and comfort i ever had
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLW36617
City: Fayetteville
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Compromise
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, price
Provides support and comfort with a stylish look that is pleasing to both parents and teens.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
califats
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
great support
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, support
Cons: Style
I love this one. It supports very well and has a nice fit. Felt like it was almost correcting my posture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StyleWise
City: Jersey City
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this sports bra! It provides amazing support while I work out and is super comfortable. It wicks away moisture and keeps me dry while I work out. I highly recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Asiacat
Awesome adjustments
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love tht this bra has no underwire and tht the straps on the side under arms are adjustable. So when I lose weight I can readjust and don't have to go right out and purchase another bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAFitChick
Great Purchase
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more lift
I workout regularly and always have a hard time finding the 'right' sports bra. I usually purchase a wire sports bra because they seem to give the best support, so I was pleasantly surprised with the comfort and support from this particular sports bra. I would have liked it to 'lift' a little more but honestly, it was super comfortable and did what it was supposed to --> keep the girls in place. :-)
Highly recommend this sports bra for those who are larger in the chest area and work out frequently or at a high intensity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJ Johnson
City: Reading
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Everything I wanted!
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit was perfect, fabric great, tons of support, neat look, great price - did I mention excellent support?!? It's everything I needed and wanted in a sports bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TXWatson
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
incredibly difficult to take off
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: support
Cons: hard to take off, chafes
I really, really liked this bra when I first bought it. The first time I wore it, I did 2 5Ks (mostly walking, but some running). I love the close fit and the support which provide a comfortable experience when running or doing other exercises that cause bouncing.
However, when I went to take it off, it was quite a workout in itself. I don't think whoever designed it really gave thought about how difficult it would be to take off. (It's really easy to put on.) Seriously, someone should make an instruction video on the easiest way to take it off.
Beyond that, if I leave it on after exercising, it does start to chafe at the bra line. It can get pretty uncomfortable on hot days. It's actually harder to take off than my racerback swimsuit, if you can imagine that.
It is still my go-to bra for my workouts with my trainer, but it needs to be redesigned for comfort and for ease of removal. That's why it only got 3 stars from me.
Bottom line:
If you can live with the removal difficulty, it's great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grandmeema
City: Tualatin
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not so comfortable.
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
A very cute Sports Bra but not a very comfy fit if your overweight at all. Super tight and difficult getting it on, especially getting it off. I need a different style, let alone bigger size than what I wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DreamDrea
Date:May 14, 2014
Love it, can't wait to shop for some more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stylishtrendsetter
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not A Good Fit
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, difficult to get in
Great style but it does not fit the best
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JD81
City: GADSDEN
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
lOVE THE SPORTS BRA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DMS6
City: charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I wanted a sports bra without the wires. This one is very comefortable. You have get a slightly larger size than you normally get because otherwise the on the sides will dig into your sides. Once i got the right size, it was the most comfortable sports bra I own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cateel
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Yeah, no.
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
For one, this bra LOOKS really nice. But if you actually plan on doing anything athletic in it I wouldn't bother. The fabric is not that thick kind of fabric that would be binding, so your boobs pretty much flop like they would if you weren't wearing a bra. It's really comfortable so if you just want it for comfort and looks then go for it! Two, the straps were way too long. I am 5'6" and usually a 44DD, and went up a band size like suggested, TOO BIG. I could have gotten away with a 42 I think. I really wanted this to work, but for someone who runs and jogs this was not the right fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smurfett
City: Scottsville
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 20, 2014
I really like this sports bra. I have tried on several at other places and this one is the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinbear
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this sports bra
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have struggled with bras from Lane Bryant the past several years because almost all of them are padded. Having a VERY large chest the last thing I need is extra padding. I had tried the version of this bra with underwite and had to return it because it was so uncomfortable. This one is great, fits well and has a lot of support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
geekgoddess
City: Bristow
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Much Movement
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased this bra after returning one with underwire. There was not enough stability when I worked out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeling
Very comfortable
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: closure in bhe back
I love the sports bra the fit is perfect I just wish the closure was in the front, need someone to close it in the back for you, that can be a problem if no one is around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ttnana
City: saginaw
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
great quality items and style...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SexySportyThick
State: Connecticut
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sports Bras - The Real Deal
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort, sexy strong feminine
Cons: Fit
I am normally a 44DDD. Had to go down a band and cup size for this sports bra. Because I jog and perform high impact activities, I tested this bra by jumping and jogging around in the fitting room a bit. (I wonder what folks in the other fitting rooms thought I was doing - lol.) What I discovered is that I needed a second sports bra. So I pair my Racerback No-Wire with my Molded Underwire for the perfect hold and fit. It feels a little stiff/straightjacketed at first., but after one or two wears everything eases up just right. And in combination the two work perfectly! I swear by them. So my advice is to buy both bras and wear the Molded Underwire under the Racerback No-Wire. It's working for me. Good luck!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>