LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LB Active sports bra

Dazzling with its neon LB icon print, this high impact microfiber sports bra rocks your workout with micro-mesh back for better air flow and adjustable side hooks for a great fit. Padded straps for extra support and comfort. Racerback with keyhole and hook and eye closure. Removable pads for optional coverage and enhancement. Remove cup pads before washing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LB Active sports bra
Review 1 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smurfett
City: Scottsville
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 20, 2014
I really like this sports bra. I have tried on several at other places and this one is the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinbear
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this sports bra
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have struggled with bras from Lane Bryant the past several years because almost all of them are padded. Having a VERY large chest the last thing I need is extra padding. I had tried the version of this bra with underwite and had to return it because it was so uncomfortable. This one is great, fits well and has a lot of support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
geekgoddess
City: Bristow
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Much Movement
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased this bra after returning one with underwire. There was not enough stability when I worked out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeling
Very comfortable
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: closure in bhe back
I love the sports bra the fit is perfect I just wish the closure was in the front, need someone to close it in the back for you, that can be a problem if no one is around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ttnana
City: saginaw
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
great quality items and style...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SexySportyThick
State: Connecticut
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sports Bras - The Real Deal
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort, sexy strong feminine
Cons: Fit
I am normally a 44DDD. Had to go down a band and cup size for this sports bra. Because I jog and perform high impact activities, I tested this bra by jumping and jogging around in the fitting room a bit. (I wonder what folks in the other fitting rooms thought I was doing - lol.) What I discovered is that I needed a second sports bra. So I pair my Racerback No-Wire with my Molded Underwire for the perfect hold and fit. It feels a little stiff/straightjacketed at first., but after one or two wears everything eases up just right. And in combination the two work perfectly! I swear by them. So my advice is to buy both bras and wear the Molded Underwire under the Racerback No-Wire. It's working for me. Good luck!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedAugust
City: Rochester
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LB Active sports bra
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, ease of wearing
By far the best sports bra I have ever owned! It is easy to put on and take off because of the hook closuer on the back and holds the ladies in place for the whole workout! I wish I could buy 10 more so that I never run out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beverly1e
City: Lower Columbia Regon
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally!
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
Cons: little metal clips on sides sometimes rub
I have spent years looking for a sports bra that did it's job. Usually I resort to one that doesn't provide enough support or I buy a size smaller to compress everything so it doesn't bounce (which means not all of me fits inside). I was skeptically when the saleswomen handed me the 4 new sports bras. I will admit that I always buy them small to get goo d compression, I didn't think I could pack my 38G bosom into a 38DDD. Well, I was right and wrong.The first three didn't fit right for one reason or another b ut when I put on this bra, I was AWESTRUCK.! I not only fit, but I was covered everywhere, even under my arms.
I play indoor soccer and I had become used to the discomfort I would feel after a game from the bouncing of my bosom. The first time I wore it to play, I was so impressed. It stayed in place, requiring no adjusting during the game. There was minimal bounce. And it was pretty. I enjoyed the positive comments I got from my teammates when we changed jerseys. Everyone wanted to know where I got such a pretty sports bra. Even the skinny girls!
I love this bra so much that I am on here ordering another one and expect that some of my old sports bras will be relegated to the lounging around drawer. Thanks Lane Bryant/Cacique.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NClady
City: Concord
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sports bra
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
This bra is true to size and has great support for exercising. Great for large chests to minimize movement.
Side adjusters can be a little uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
runninggirl
City: Oxford
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Sports Bra ever
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
FINALLY - a sports bra that I can wear to run in without wearing a regular bra underneath it. Absolutely love this bra, and the design and colors are awesome, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
firebird
City: hampton
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
bad cut
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
for anyone who actually works out, this is not the sports bra for you. good color and all, but the cut on the underarm side it very high and if you move your arms it cuts and chafes. I sent mine back. I walked around in it for less than 30 minutes and had a burn/chafe where it rubbed under my armpit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fisherman
Date:January 28, 2014
At first I thought the product was a bit uncomfortable but soon realized it's great. Stays in place during workout, comfortable and looks good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
catgirl13
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Style and fit are excellent
Date:January 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great style and fit. Movement control is excellent. There is no discomfort even when worn for long periods. Because it is a bit of a challenge getting out of the bra, but that is just part of the fit and control design, I give comfort 4 stars. But if you participate any exercise program and need control, this is the bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DuBose
City: rocky mount
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
When one is working out she want to look good. Of course the flat tummy too much for us LB woman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
erinb13
City: Westfield
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Unimpressed.
Date:January 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Very unimpressed with this bra. I was hoping, given that it was made/designed by a company that sells plus sized clothing and bras/intimates, that it would be a good bra, but I seriously got more support from my regular underwire bra than this bra, regardless of the size and adjustments I made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ncgirl54
State: North Carolina
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great True Sports Bra
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great true sports bra--it has the racer back straps and really holds you in well. The other sports bras were more in the style of a regular bra, which might work for some, but this bra really holds you in during a workout.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kirstie19
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Go up a size
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I went into the store the associate recommended to go up a size, I'm normally a 38DD and I went up at a 40DD and it fit perfectly! I've been the the gym a few times doing the elliptical and weights and it keeps me in place and is comfy! I love this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CSC123
City: Sherman
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
VERY STYLISH
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very stylish!!! Runs a bit small so upped the size by one and fits WONDERFUL!! Get a FREE fitting before purchase;)))
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
e009117
stock store
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love the sports bras. My only complaint is that my location only had one or two per size, and they were on sale, so I could not get my deal unless I bought a bra in a different size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thicknlovely00
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
About time
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this sports bra! It's about time they made a comfortable plus sized bra that I can workout in without worrying that my breasts are going to fly out or move as much as I do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>