LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

LB Active sports bra

Dazzling with its neon LB icon print, this high impact microfiber sports bra rocks your workout with micro-mesh back for better air flow and adjustable side hooks for a great fit. Padded straps for extra support and comfort. Racerback with keyhole and hook and eye closure. Removable pads for optional coverage and enhancement. Remove cup pads before washing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
36 out of 43(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LB Active sports bra
Review 1 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vwhite
City: Summerville
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Sports Bra
Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good Buy. Met all of my expecatations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoppindiva
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, i caught this baby on sale!
I love the style and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buggie1167
City: Bridge City
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
awesone sports bra
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Harvey/ Metairie
i love the way this Bra fits i work out in it and it really holds me in and tight when i am jumping and moving to the music while exercising
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rufusmama
City: Louisa
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
comfortable sports bra
Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Charlottesville
Love it! The first time I have ever felt comfortable in a sports bra. This one has support and is so comfortable I could sleep in it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mykidsmom
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 31, 2014
the straps are cushioned but too thick. It feels like you are wearing a back pack. Too difficult to put on be cause of the t-strap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanamommy
City: Shafter
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
On Sale Special
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Bakersfield
This purchase was for my 16 year old grand daughter. She is active in sports in high school and needs good support bras. We found this on the clearance rack, plus an additional 40% off was a GREAT deal. She says it is her favorite!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enid
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Perfect
Date:August 8, 2014
I love Extremely Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
judycav
City: San Jacinto
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the styles and salespeople in the store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lapeque
excellent for gym activity
Date:July 29, 2014
I was looking something for my gym activities ans I found the perfect item, this is great a lot of suport and comfort i ever had
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLW36617
City: Fayetteville
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Compromise
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, price
Provides support and comfort with a stylish look that is pleasing to both parents and teens.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
califats
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
great support
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, support
Cons: Style
I love this one. It supports very well and has a nice fit. Felt like it was almost correcting my posture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StyleWise
City: Jersey City
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this sports bra! It provides amazing support while I work out and is super comfortable. It wicks away moisture and keeps me dry while I work out. I highly recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Asiacat
Awesome adjustments
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love tht this bra has no underwire and tht the straps on the side under arms are adjustable. So when I lose weight I can readjust and don't have to go right out and purchase another bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAFitChick
Great Purchase
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more lift
I workout regularly and always have a hard time finding the 'right' sports bra. I usually purchase a wire sports bra because they seem to give the best support, so I was pleasantly surprised with the comfort and support from this particular sports bra. I would have liked it to 'lift' a little more but honestly, it was super comfortable and did what it was supposed to --> keep the girls in place. :-)
Highly recommend this sports bra for those who are larger in the chest area and work out frequently or at a high intensity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJ Johnson
City: Reading
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Everything I wanted!
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit was perfect, fabric great, tons of support, neat look, great price - did I mention excellent support?!? It's everything I needed and wanted in a sports bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TXWatson
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
incredibly difficult to take off
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: support
Cons: hard to take off, chafes
I really, really liked this bra when I first bought it. The first time I wore it, I did 2 5Ks (mostly walking, but some running). I love the close fit and the support which provide a comfortable experience when running or doing other exercises that cause bouncing.
However, when I went to take it off, it was quite a workout in itself. I don't think whoever designed it really gave thought about how difficult it would be to take off. (It's really easy to put on.) Seriously, someone should make an instruction video on the easiest way to take it off.
Beyond that, if I leave it on after exercising, it does start to chafe at the bra line. It can get pretty uncomfortable on hot days. It's actually harder to take off than my racerback swimsuit, if you can imagine that.
It is still my go-to bra for my workouts with my trainer, but it needs to be redesigned for comfort and for ease of removal. That's why it only got 3 stars from me.
Bottom line:
If you can live with the removal difficulty, it's great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grandmeema
City: Tualatin
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not so comfortable.
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
A very cute Sports Bra but not a very comfy fit if your overweight at all. Super tight and difficult getting it on, especially getting it off. I need a different style, let alone bigger size than what I wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DreamDrea
Date:May 14, 2014
Love it, can't wait to shop for some more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stylishtrendsetter
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not A Good Fit
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, difficult to get in
Great style but it does not fit the best
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LB Active sports bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JD81
City: GADSDEN
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
lOVE THE SPORTS BRA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>