LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Molded underwire sport bra

Designed to run, jump and train, our molded underwire sport bra offers high impact support for game-changing comfort. Convertible straps provide versatile wearing options while molded cups keep your shape during your active day. Bra back closure. \r\n \r\nExpert fit tip: Our sport bras are now available in cup sizes, so you can get the perfect fit for your active lifestyle. A snug fit is your best bet for reducing bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
4.252 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (377 reviews)
5 stars
218
4 stars
85
3 stars
36
2 stars
27
1 star
11
324 out of 377(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Molded underwire sport bra
Review 1 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Jamestown
State: North Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Sports Bra I've ever had!
Date:August 31, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
I LOVE this sports bra! I ordered it in my true size and it is the only sports bra I've ever had that actually keeps my boobs locked in place by itself (I used to have to wear a sports bra over my regular bra). Yes this bra is tight! I have to hook it in front of me, spin it around to my back and then put my arms through. Normally I can hook all my bras behind my back. I was afraid it wasn't going to work because it was so tight but once I get it on, it is nice and snug. I wouldn't want to wear it sitting down all day but for active work-outs, it's perfect and I forget I'm wearing it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Stillwater
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Strap size runs small
Date:August 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Woodbury, MN
Once I started using a strap extended (you can pick one up cheap at most fabric store in the accessories area) it fit like a glove. The cup sizes are true. It is just the strap sizes run a size or two smaller.
I find these bras very comfortable and wear them all the time, even when I am not working out.
I would recommend them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Surprised
Date:August 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Fit
I bought this item because I gained weight and needed a better fitting/supportive sport bra.
Fit: Ordered same size as regular bra 40D, had to go up in band size to 42D as the 40 was too tight around rib cage. Ive been wearing this one bra 3x/wk for last 6 weeks and am impressed how it has remained supportive during activity. Has loosened up in the cup around the arm pit, a little annoying but not problematic and resumes normal shape after washing, love the regular hooks in the back no problems.
Care: Machine washed, no problems, let air dry and feels/fits fine.
Surprising Feature: The style of this bra works for me working out to high intensity but also fits well enough to be worn as a regular bra under tees.
Cost: worth the price since I can double as sports bra and regular bra.
Would definitely recommend as an alternative to traditional sports bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Norwood
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bad Bra
Date:August 24, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit, Item not as described
Store Location: Walpole
Doesn't fit true to size and its bulky and uncomfortable. Very disapointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Boobs TOO big/Heavy
Date:August 19, 2015
Store Location: Los Angeles
I bought the biggest sized bra, I still hang out of the top, side and bottom. I started doing my T25 workout and because my breast are so big, heavy, I was doing burpies, the strap broke. I cant do anything bouncing in the sports bra. So now this is my third week and The bra is very loose, I boobs are too heavy. ugh
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No wonder it was on sale!
Date:July 22, 2015
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I ordered a 42 DD, and there was no way it was going around me. I measured the band and it was 32"! It was marked as a 42. I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Rancho Cucamonga
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Rancho Cucamonga
Great fit, I have a hard time finding a sports bra in my size and this was perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great for running
Date:July 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I'm a 38DDD, and trying to find a sports bra that doesn't give me black eyes when I run is my great struggle. In this bra, my breasts DO NOT MOVE when I run. I didn't think it was possible to find a bra like that. Whatever dark magics went into creating such a miracle is well worth it. Get this bra if you need to focus on the road instead of your own chesty hills.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good First Impression - 40DDD
Date:July 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I just got this bra in the mail and tried it on right away. My first impressions are great comfortable sports bra!! I am a size 40DDD so I want something that it going to hold the girls in place but not smash them up to my chin. I want something that will give the girls a little wiggle room but not enough to where I will get smacked in the face when I'm running. I have fallen out of my fitness routine due to the lack of a proper sports bra. I was having to wear 3 different sports bras together to get even the smallest bit of control. It was uncomfortable and painful!! While I haven't taken this bra out for an official test run yet, a few jumping jacks in the bedroom tells me that this bra is going to do the job. It is not extremely tight and yes the girls still bounce some, but being a size 40DDD they are always going to bounce.
I read mixed reviews about this bra fitting true to size or fitting small or being way to tight. For me, it fit true to size. It does fit a little on the tight size but it's a sports bra, it's suppose to be a little on the tight side. I have it hooked on the outside hooks, that way as the bra wears or if I loose a little in that area I can adjust the bra to fit. If you want this bra for a sports bra I would recommend ordering your correct size. It your looking to wear it as an everyday bra, you might want to go up in the band size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good support
Date:June 22, 2015
It really hold me in better than any other sports bra I own. And it's comfortable. What I don't like are the straps. They are adjustable, which is great, but if you have them on the highest hook like I do, the rest of the strap just sticks straight out. I can't wear this bra with any tank tops because I have straps sticking straight out. And even with a t-shirt, they make the shirt poke out. I would probably buy another one anyway just for the support!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best sports bra ever!
Date:June 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: wires a bit close in the front
I love this bra! I took the chance and bought two because I have never been able to find an underwire sports bra. LB is the only place I buy bras, so I imagined I would like the sports bras, too. I'm glad I did- they were great!!! They fit right, they were comfortable during exercise and kept me cool and dry. The only complaint I have is that the wires are a bit close in the front and "squeak" a bit when they rub together, but I believe that will ease up once the bra is worn a bit and washed a few times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Annapolis
Weird all around
Date:June 8, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
I ordered this in the size LB regular bras that I wear (42D). I attempted to try it on and it wasn't even close to closing. I reordered it in 44D. It's still probably too tight in the band, but I was sick of returning them (I had used PayPal, so you have to ship it back). Plus, I have no other molded cup bras, so I don't know if this is a *thing* with them, but the cups/straps fit when I'm standing. When I sit down, the tops of the cups and the straps push upward--seriously, the straps are hovering stiffly an inch above my shoulders as we speak. I can now also fit my hands into the top of the cups because they are sticking an inch up from my body. Finally, the underwire goes up too high on the cup, or maybe it's that the cups themselves are too far apart (wide), so when I'm walking and my arms are slightly swinging, the tops of the underwire rub against the front/side of my upper arms. I'm not a fan of this AT ALL. It's the only underwire sports bra though and I need one, so this makes me sad.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable and great support!
Date:June 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, support
This bra is comfortable and provides great support. It is very well made. I wear these all the time, not just for work outs. The underwire does not poke though and gives you a nice smooth look with no seam or hooks showing through you clothes. Since wearing these I haven't had any problems with my upper back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Wilmington
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Bra review
Date:June 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
It fits great once you go up to band sizes, since it runs really small. The bra keeps you from bouncing around when working out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Texas
Date:June 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: under wire makes noise
I bought 2 of these sports bras in March. I love the fit & support (38F) & they have held up well for the last couple of months. However, my only complaint is that the under wire & the material that surrounds it makes noises while in motion on both the bras I bought...not such a big deal if you're in a fitness class with loud music, but if you're in a yoga class then it can be heard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Stillwater
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sizes run small
Date:May 14, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
The bra sizes run small. I normally wear a 44 but it was way too small. The store and online did not have 46s available. My solution was to buy a bra extended from a fabric store. They fit OK now. The underwire also pokes me behind the arms (tricep area).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Great bra, and excellent support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
By far my favorite sport bra. I workout a lot and I never have a problem with my boobs being in the way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
broke within 5 minutes
Date:May 3, 2015
put the bra on, felt great, excited to go out running (well...) and as I pulled out of the driveway one of the plastic clips that connects the strap to the back side snapped off. It wasn't like I tried to go a couple sizes smaller or anything, so I have to put some blame in the quality of the part. Will try to find replacement plastic thingies
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 35-44
Sizing is off
Date:May 1, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered this online, and after reading the reviews, ordered up one cup size thinking that this would accomdate me. I was nowhere near able to fasten it! So, I returned it to the store and tried on one that was up one band size and up one cup size from the bras I regularly wear (also Lane Bryant). I still couldn't fasten this around me! I ultimately ended up purchasing a style that fastens in the front and I was able to get my regular bra size. It seems like a very nice bra and I like the style, but the sizing is very off!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>