LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Molded underwire sport bra

Designed to run, jump and train, our molded underwire sport bra offers high impact support for game-changing comfort. Convertible straps provide versatile wearing options and molded cups to keep your shape during your active day. Bra back closure. \r\n \r\nExpert fit tip: Our sport bras are now available in cup sizes, so you can get the perfect fit for your active lifestyle. A snug fit is your best bet for reducing bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
4.279 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (362 reviews)
5 stars
214
4 stars
79
3 stars
34
2 stars
26
1 star
9
312 out of 362(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Molded underwire sport bra
Review 1 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smalltown Girl
City: Stillwater
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sizes run small
Date:May 14, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
The bra sizes run small. I normally wear a 44 but it was way too small. The store and online did not have 46s available. My solution was to buy a bra extended from a fabric store. They fit OK now. The underwire also pokes me behind the arms (tricep area).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cole1010
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Great bra, and excellent support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gail91
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
By far my favorite sport bra. I workout a lot and I never have a problem with my boobs being in the way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shops a lot
broke within 5 minutes
Date:May 3, 2015
put the bra on, felt great, excited to go out running (well...) and as I pulled out of the driveway one of the plastic clips that connects the strap to the back side snapped off. It wasn't like I tried to go a couple sizes smaller or anything, so I have to put some blame in the quality of the part. Will try to find replacement plastic thingies
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sockfuzz
Age: 35-44
Sizing is off
Date:May 1, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered this online, and after reading the reviews, ordered up one cup size thinking that this would accomdate me. I was nowhere near able to fasten it! So, I returned it to the store and tried on one that was up one band size and up one cup size from the bras I regularly wear (also Lane Bryant). I still couldn't fasten this around me! I ultimately ended up purchasing a style that fastens in the front and I was able to get my regular bra size. It seems like a very nice bra and I like the style, but the sizing is very off!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alferrell
City: Ottawa
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect sports bra
Date:May 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This sports bra gives you great support and does not require a second workout to get out of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kia5409
Date:April 30, 2015
This sports bra was great. However the underwire is a little uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessLaBelle
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Coverage & Comfortable
Date:April 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: NC
I purchased an older version of this bra before that is very similar to this one. It has the Lane Bryant LB logo all over it in neon colors. I'm getting more active and wanted to look good while doing so and still be comfortable. That's exactly what both bras allow me to do. I have also tried the racerback bras and just cannot use them. I have fibromyalgia and my upper back and neck is extremely sensitive. This is the only sports bra that gives me support, comfort and is stylish also. Not to mention it matches just about everything. I actually ordered a 2nd one this week and I'm thinking about purchasing more with the 25 off of 75 and real women $$s.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeaconPeach
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Large breasted women rejoice!
Date:April 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: United States
Finally there is a sports bra that is sized for & fits large-breasted women, provides ample support, and is so comfortable that I bought extras to wear all the time! Now I can work out without my back hurting & my breasts bouncing all over the place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chernee
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Date:April 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My daughter plays sports and I have been trying to find a good supportive bra that reduces bounce. This is the perfect bra for her. She loves it and so do I. I'm thinking about purchasing more for myself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madge7
Great bra, weird smell
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: smell
I am very pleased with the fit, support, and comfort of this bra. It's true-to-size and supportive enough for a larger chest. Much more comfortable than other sports bras I've tried. My only complaint is that it gives off a weird smell that's more noticeable after you've been exercising in it. Smells like it's off-gassing a chemical. I'm hoping it will diminish after washing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KKQI
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra I have ever owned
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort, amazing support
Cons: no all neutral option for under light clothing
I have spent a lot of money on bras over the years. I have a large bust (40G right now). My favorite bras have always been LB, even after spending time and money in expensive specialty stores, letting them fit me and buying what they recommend. After finding nursing bras with no underwire, I transitioned to a wonderful no wire bra that LB no longer makes. I liked it alot because it had good support, full coverage and no wire to jab you (or break). I've been losing weight and finally needed new bra's. I know I need full coverage, I was tired of bra straps digging in to my shoulders, bulge under my arms...I decided to give this a try. It was a snug fit at first, I remember telling my husband I felt like I was in a corset, but from the first moment until now (almost a year) it gives me the best overall support I have ever found. I just wish I could get it in white or nude with no other color because I wear this one all the time. It is extremely supportive, the first time I have ever not had shoulder straps digging into my shoulders, sides are smooth. I am lifted and separated, I no longer am spilling out of the top of my bra when I am active. It's amazing. To tell you how supportive it is...I was carrying a heavy shoulder purse for over 8 hours and me adjusting it all the time made the hook and eye for the strap come undone on one side. I freaked out because I was out in public with no quick opportunity to go fix it. You couldn't even tell it happened because of the support you get from the band and the way the bra is built. Any of you with larger bust, you know this is a miracle! (BTW, this has never happened before and I don't think it will again, it was my fault....) I can't wait to order more! Praying for more subtle colors so I can wear it with EVERYTHING!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JT112l
Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
I did have to go up a size with this sports bra, as the sales person had stated when I inquired about this brand. It works well though and holds the girls in place. It's comfortable and I am glad I found her!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CourtneyMo12
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Best sports bra out there!
Date:March 31, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I always have a lot of trouble finding a sports bra that fit me. I need support because of the workouts I do and this actually keeps me in place! I went 1 size up and I am just so happy I found this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tifferpage
City: Attleboro
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bra
Date:March 29, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: North Attleboro/Plymouth
This bra runs small in the band size, smallish in cup size. I went up and it was just perfect! (I am comparing the size to the Cacique sizes)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ladylee0413
City: Hollywood
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: Davie
I have been ordering bra's from Lane Bryant for years now and i just love them. I wear my sports bra's to work and i feel related.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Renee M
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Expensive disappointment
Date:March 26, 2015
Pros: supportive
Cons: poor quality, expensive
I bought several of these because they seemed like they would provide a ton of support while jumping around at the gym. While they do offer a lot of support their quality is lacking...my first one (Grey/Black) two of the hooks ripped out because they weren't sewn in tight enough so I've had to reinforce all my other ones so it doesn't happen again. Now a new one that I just got in white I just had the metal hook on the adjustable straps snap when I was putting it on! Its very disappointing to spend so much on these clothes to have them break when you try to wear them. I also find the adjustable straps to be a pain, the extra piece of strap is always sticking out and I'm always afraid they are going to come unhooked. It would also be nice if the straps are going to be adjustable if there were more options to shorten them since I'm on the shortest one as soon as I buy them. Guess I'll have to start looking for a new one to try since I'm down two and out a lot of money!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hembr
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Straps too Short
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: short straps
Store Location: Pigeon Forge
After being stuck with wimpy bras for years, this bra has incredible support. My breasts tend to fall down under the cups of my previous bras, but that seems impossible with this one. The lift and silhouette are great enough to wear it everyday and the style is pleasantly neutral. My only major complaint is that the straps are not nearly long enough to cross them in the back like in the picture. I'm having to alter them to add at least four inches to each strap in order to cross them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Talula216
City: West Warwick
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Sports Bra
Date:March 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wasn't sure about this bra after reading the reviews. I did have to go up a size. It felt a little stiff at first. But after wearing it. I love it. I am a runner . Being large breasted it's hard to find a good sports bra.
It may seem to fit tight at first. But I found after wearing it. The fit was great. My chest looks great in this bra. No uni boob.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smakahi
City: Renton
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent
Date:March 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I've been searching for a new sports bra for a year. This one finally fits comfortably, is stylish and holds me in place confidently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>