LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra

Supportive underwire sport bra features convertible straps for versatile wearing options. Lightly padded cups keep your shape during your active day. Bra back closure. Piping trim adds a dash of contrasting color. \r\nExpert fit tip: Our sport bras are now available in cup sizes, so you can get the perfect Cacique fit for your active lifestyle. A snug fit is your best bet for reducing bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (309 reviews)
5 stars
179
4 stars
71
3 stars
31
2 stars
22
1 star
6
267 out of 309(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Review 1 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JMommaBear
Convertable Underwire Bra
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this bra, But beware You can not tighten the straps.
that's the only thing I don't like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amy38H
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
BEST SPORTS BRA, EVER!!
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, high impact support
Store Location: Flower Mound
Have you every tried to find a sports bra that fits a 38H? I have been doing the Insanity workout, which consist of a lot of jumping. I was going in with 3 bras on and jumping right out of them all! I got this new LB sports bra and I have NO PROBLEMS now! Thanks LB for being there!! - What Up, Sean T-
I've got to run...literally. Now that my boobs are in line, I CAN RUN!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MHud
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Most comforatble so far!
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: wires under arms irritate some
Absolutely love this bra. I am not a sports person, just someone that values comfort over looks. Not many choices in my size (38H). This bra fits very nicely and holds well. Will probably buy several more when they go back on sale. My only complaint is that the wires under the arms push into my upper arms in many positions. But it is well padded so more of an irritation then anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llarez
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
sports bra
Date:October 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
got this bra in three shades for my daughter and two shades for my cousin, they both love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WendyG99
City: Warren
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost perfect
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: creaky sound from underwire, hard to put on with criss-cross straps, lack of color options
Store Location: Troy, MI
I have worn this bra about 20 times now and it has moved from just being my sports bra to my favorite everyday bra. Wish they had more than just gray and black so it could be worn under light colored shirts too. Beige, white, light pink, etc. In the world of sports bras for large busted ladies, this one looks pretty and sporty compared to many that look like my grandma's bras.
The fit is good once you get the right size. The band runs small. I was measured as a 36 in the store, but needed a 38 on the loosest hook for this bra. It is meant to be snug for a sports bra to minimize bouncing while exercising. The cup size was accurate for me.
I love the soft fabric, wide padded straps over the shoulders, light padding in the cups and the hook adjustable straps keep them snug, unlike the sliding strap adjustments on other bras that slid and loosened up while exercising.
Only complaints would be the creaky noise the underwire makes on the sides under my arm. It is so strange. And the only way to criss-cross the straps is with help from someone else to hook them for you after you put the bra on, or criss-cross before putting it on and put it on over your head (NOT easy). Luckily the straps seem to stay in place without criss-cross for me, so I don't have to deal with that challenge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TracieM
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bev T
City: Fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Sports Bra
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, supportive
Store Location: Mall
Super comfortable and very supportive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JenAllison
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Fit
Store Location: Tuscola
I was very pleased with the fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tramaine
Date:September 20, 2014
Should not be worn for long periods of time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
md1976
City: Lincoln
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Store Location: Tilton, NH
I have recently started running and was a having a hard time finding a sports bra that held "the girls" in tight but was also comfortable. This sports bra does both. Very happy with it so far
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nane
City: Mt Washington
State: Kentucky
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sport Bra
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Outlet Mall
Comfortable - great for everyday wear and for excerise /yoga class.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandyva
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sport bra
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Online
Love this sport bra. Great support and very well made. I bought this same bra 3 years ago and loved them then so when my bra size changed I ordered two new ones. LOVE THEM!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MS Kay
City: Dunlap
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I have been looking for a sports bra for years in my size 42 H that offers great support. The balconette sports bra is great I have a liitle extra room inside the cup but I would not order a smaller size its true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teresa j
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Nice bra for high impact workouts. Can be a little difficult to get on as it fits very tight. I have better luck hooking bra first then slip on over head. Would recommend hand washing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wakefce05
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
great bra
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: straps prone to twisting
I finally caved and bought a LB sports bra and I can't believe I waited so long! This is pretty cute (in the world of supportive sports bras at least) and does the job for my 38D size. I didn't realize that the straps are adjusted by a series of loops that a hook slides into..which created some twisting when you first put the bra on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lisa the Valkyrie
Fits small, but high quality
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, support, versatility
Cons: Fit
This bra is extremely well-made, sturdy, and supportive. Just beware because it fits small around the ribs, so order the next size up from what you normally wear and you should be fine (ie. if you wear a 38DD, order a 40DD).
I love everything about the bra except the underwire. It jabs the inside of my upper arms when I'm exercising with my arms touching the sizes of my body. But the fact that it's so supportive (especially for big-busted sizes) and you can alternate between having the straps crossed or straight in back overrides the underwire-nuisance for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmiet
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
It is nice being able to find a sports bra that fits me and is comfortable, thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana2Gabby
City: Yuma
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I love this bra!
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Yuma
This bra fits perfectly! I love working out with it on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
braobsessed4
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Make sure to be fitted correctly (which I was not). I was fitted in a bigger band & smaller cup size than I am & I had trouble with it being very big. The cups fit okay, but the band was too loose (half my fault). It felt more secure when the straps were crossed than uncrossed. Overall, it is okay. I'll have to try it in my correct size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheesyrider
City: West Point
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
not for me
Date:September 6, 2014
Cons: Item not as described, run small
I ordered my usual size and I couldn't close it around my chest. I am sending it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>