LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Molded underwire sport bra

Designed to run, jump and train, our molded underwire sport bra offers high impact support for game-changing comfort. Convertible straps provide versatile wearing options and molded cups to keep your shape during your active day. Bra back closure. \r\n \r\nExpert fit tip: Our sport bras are now available in cup sizes, so you can get the perfect fit for your active lifestyle. A snug fit is your best bet for reducing bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (368 reviews)
5 stars
215
4 stars
82
3 stars
35
2 stars
27
1 star
9
317 out of 368(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Molded underwire sport bra
Review 1 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vicklet
Good support
Date:June 22, 2015
It really hold me in better than any other sports bra I own. And it's comfortable. What I don't like are the straps. They are adjustable, which is great, but if you have them on the highest hook like I do, the rest of the strap just sticks straight out. I can't wear this bra with any tank tops because I have straps sticking straight out. And even with a t-shirt, they make the shirt poke out. I would probably buy another one anyway just for the support!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LB Bra lover
Best sports bra ever!
Date:June 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: wires a bit close in the front
I love this bra! I took the chance and bought two because I have never been able to find an underwire sports bra. LB is the only place I buy bras, so I imagined I would like the sports bras, too. I'm glad I did- they were great!!! They fit right, they were comfortable during exercise and kept me cool and dry. The only complaint I have is that the wires are a bit close in the front and "squeak" a bit when they rub together, but I believe that will ease up once the bra is worn a bit and washed a few times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GSD Girl
City: Annapolis
Weird all around
Date:June 8, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
I ordered this in the size LB regular bras that I wear (42D). I attempted to try it on and it wasn't even close to closing. I reordered it in 44D. It's still probably too tight in the band, but I was sick of returning them (I had used PayPal, so you have to ship it back). Plus, I have no other molded cup bras, so I don't know if this is a *thing* with them, but the cups/straps fit when I'm standing. When I sit down, the tops of the cups and the straps push upward--seriously, the straps are hovering stiffly an inch above my shoulders as we speak. I can now also fit my hands into the top of the cups because they are sticking an inch up from my body. Finally, the underwire goes up too high on the cup, or maybe it's that the cups themselves are too far apart (wide), so when I'm walking and my arms are slightly swinging, the tops of the underwire rub against the front/side of my upper arms. I'm not a fan of this AT ALL. It's the only underwire sports bra though and I need one, so this makes me sad.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SnoopyRN
Very comfortable and great support!
Date:June 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, support
This bra is comfortable and provides great support. It is very well made. I wear these all the time, not just for work outs. The underwire does not poke though and gives you a nice smooth look with no seam or hooks showing through you clothes. Since wearing these I haven't had any problems with my upper back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melinda1
City: Wilmington
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Bra review
Date:June 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
It fits great once you go up to band sizes, since it runs really small. The bra keeps you from bouncing around when working out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QueenBee01
State: Texas
Date:June 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: under wire makes noise
I bought 2 of these sports bras in March. I love the fit & support (38F) & they have held up well for the last couple of months. However, my only complaint is that the under wire & the material that surrounds it makes noises while in motion on both the bras I bought...not such a big deal if you're in a fitness class with loud music, but if you're in a yoga class then it can be heard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smalltown Girl
City: Stillwater
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sizes run small
Date:May 14, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
The bra sizes run small. I normally wear a 44 but it was way too small. The store and online did not have 46s available. My solution was to buy a bra extended from a fabric store. They fit OK now. The underwire also pokes me behind the arms (tricep area).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cole1010
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Great bra, and excellent support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gail91
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
By far my favorite sport bra. I workout a lot and I never have a problem with my boobs being in the way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shops a lot
broke within 5 minutes
Date:May 3, 2015
put the bra on, felt great, excited to go out running (well...) and as I pulled out of the driveway one of the plastic clips that connects the strap to the back side snapped off. It wasn't like I tried to go a couple sizes smaller or anything, so I have to put some blame in the quality of the part. Will try to find replacement plastic thingies
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sockfuzz
Age: 35-44
Sizing is off
Date:May 1, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered this online, and after reading the reviews, ordered up one cup size thinking that this would accomdate me. I was nowhere near able to fasten it! So, I returned it to the store and tried on one that was up one band size and up one cup size from the bras I regularly wear (also Lane Bryant). I still couldn't fasten this around me! I ultimately ended up purchasing a style that fastens in the front and I was able to get my regular bra size. It seems like a very nice bra and I like the style, but the sizing is very off!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alferrell
City: Ottawa
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect sports bra
Date:May 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This sports bra gives you great support and does not require a second workout to get out of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kia5409
Date:April 30, 2015
This sports bra was great. However the underwire is a little uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessLaBelle
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Coverage & Comfortable
Date:April 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: NC
I purchased an older version of this bra before that is very similar to this one. It has the Lane Bryant LB logo all over it in neon colors. I'm getting more active and wanted to look good while doing so and still be comfortable. That's exactly what both bras allow me to do. I have also tried the racerback bras and just cannot use them. I have fibromyalgia and my upper back and neck is extremely sensitive. This is the only sports bra that gives me support, comfort and is stylish also. Not to mention it matches just about everything. I actually ordered a 2nd one this week and I'm thinking about purchasing more with the 25 off of 75 and real women $$s.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeaconPeach
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Large breasted women rejoice!
Date:April 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: United States
Finally there is a sports bra that is sized for & fits large-breasted women, provides ample support, and is so comfortable that I bought extras to wear all the time! Now I can work out without my back hurting & my breasts bouncing all over the place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chernee
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Date:April 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My daughter plays sports and I have been trying to find a good supportive bra that reduces bounce. This is the perfect bra for her. She loves it and so do I. I'm thinking about purchasing more for myself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madge7
Great bra, weird smell
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: smell
I am very pleased with the fit, support, and comfort of this bra. It's true-to-size and supportive enough for a larger chest. Much more comfortable than other sports bras I've tried. My only complaint is that it gives off a weird smell that's more noticeable after you've been exercising in it. Smells like it's off-gassing a chemical. I'm hoping it will diminish after washing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KKQI
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra I have ever owned
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort, amazing support
Cons: no all neutral option for under light clothing
I have spent a lot of money on bras over the years. I have a large bust (40G right now). My favorite bras have always been LB, even after spending time and money in expensive specialty stores, letting them fit me and buying what they recommend. After finding nursing bras with no underwire, I transitioned to a wonderful no wire bra that LB no longer makes. I liked it alot because it had good support, full coverage and no wire to jab you (or break). I've been losing weight and finally needed new bra's. I know I need full coverage, I was tired of bra straps digging in to my shoulders, bulge under my arms...I decided to give this a try. It was a snug fit at first, I remember telling my husband I felt like I was in a corset, but from the first moment until now (almost a year) it gives me the best overall support I have ever found. I just wish I could get it in white or nude with no other color because I wear this one all the time. It is extremely supportive, the first time I have ever not had shoulder straps digging into my shoulders, sides are smooth. I am lifted and separated, I no longer am spilling out of the top of my bra when I am active. It's amazing. To tell you how supportive it is...I was carrying a heavy shoulder purse for over 8 hours and me adjusting it all the time made the hook and eye for the strap come undone on one side. I freaked out because I was out in public with no quick opportunity to go fix it. You couldn't even tell it happened because of the support you get from the band and the way the bra is built. Any of you with larger bust, you know this is a miracle! (BTW, this has never happened before and I don't think it will again, it was my fault....) I can't wait to order more! Praying for more subtle colors so I can wear it with EVERYTHING!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JT112l
Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
I did have to go up a size with this sports bra, as the sales person had stated when I inquired about this brand. It works well though and holds the girls in place. It's comfortable and I am glad I found her!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CourtneyMo12
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Best sports bra out there!
Date:March 31, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I always have a lot of trouble finding a sports bra that fit me. I need support because of the workouts I do and this actually keeps me in place! I went 1 size up and I am just so happy I found this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>