LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Molded underwire sport bra

Designed to run, jump and train, our molded underwire sport bra offers high impact support for game-changing comfort. Convertible straps provide versatile wearing options and molded cups to keep your shape during your active day. Bra back closure. \r\n \r\nExpert fit tip: Our sport bras are now available in cup sizes, so you can get the perfect fit for your active lifestyle. A snug fit is your best bet for reducing bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
4.285 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (347 reviews)
5 stars
205
4 stars
77
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
8
300 out of 347(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Molded underwire sport bra
Review 1 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ladylee0413
City: Hollywood
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: Davie
I have been ordering bra's from Lane Bryant for years now and i just love them. I wear my sports bra's to work and i feel related.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Renee M
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Expensive disappointment
Date:March 26, 2015
Pros: supportive
Cons: poor quality, expensive
I bought several of these because they seemed like they would provide a ton of support while jumping around at the gym. While they do offer a lot of support their quality is lacking...my first one (Grey/Black) two of the hooks ripped out because they weren't sewn in tight enough so I've had to reinforce all my other ones so it doesn't happen again. Now a new one that I just got in white I just had the metal hook on the adjustable straps snap when I was putting it on! Its very disappointing to spend so much on these clothes to have them break when you try to wear them. I also find the adjustable straps to be a pain, the extra piece of strap is always sticking out and I'm always afraid they are going to come unhooked. It would also be nice if the straps are going to be adjustable if there were more options to shorten them since I'm on the shortest one as soon as I buy them. Guess I'll have to start looking for a new one to try since I'm down two and out a lot of money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hembr
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Straps too Short
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: short straps
Store Location: Pigeon Forge
After being stuck with wimpy bras for years, this bra has incredible support. My breasts tend to fall down under the cups of my previous bras, but that seems impossible with this one. The lift and silhouette are great enough to wear it everyday and the style is pleasantly neutral. My only major complaint is that the straps are not nearly long enough to cross them in the back like in the picture. I'm having to alter them to add at least four inches to each strap in order to cross them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Talula216
City: West Warwick
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Sports Bra
Date:March 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wasn't sure about this bra after reading the reviews. I did have to go up a size. It felt a little stiff at first. But after wearing it. I love it. I am a runner . Being large breasted it's hard to find a good sports bra.
It may seem to fit tight at first. But I found after wearing it. The fit was great. My chest looks great in this bra. No uni boob.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smakahi
City: Renton
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent
Date:March 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I've been searching for a new sports bra for a year. This one finally fits comfortably, is stylish and holds me in place confidently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommy1999
great sports bra
Date:March 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
The adjustable straps are actually similar to the ones that bras have where you can remove or convert the straps, but these are MUCH heavier which is good.
it was a little hard to put on, just due to the fact that these are a snugger fit than a reg bra, but overall was comfortable and did reduce the bounce a lot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kvalen
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worth every penny
Date:March 3, 2015
Perfect in every way is all I can say. I love it
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RicanGal
City: Kingwood
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:March 2, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Keeps the girls in place while working out and I don't even notice any bouncing :)! Really love this sports bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Megan P
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Athletic Bra!
Date:February 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, ajustable strapes
Store Location: Grove City
I LOVE this bra!!! I bought 1 of these bra's last year to wear while I work out in my classes. It is excellent support. Before I had this bra, I was not able to do jumping jacks, burpees, or any jumping. After, I am able to do a lot of jumping. Gravity isn't taking control!!! Since I wear this bra a lot I chose to buy 2 more. My top choice for support.
The straps are adjustable. unlike a regular bra wear the adjuster slides through your day, these straps do not move. You are also able to cross the straps too! I hope this review helps a lot of women, because this bra is worth the money!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justafan91
Best. Sports bra. EVER!
Date:February 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, adjustable straps
I just recently started living an active lifestyle, so I have been in the market for sports bras. I tried on all of LBs sports bras in the store and the only one that truly held down "the girls" was this one. I am transitioning from a 42F, but the 40DDD fit fine with a bra extender. (I've been losing weight, so I didn't want to buy the 42F if I'd be replacing it soon.) The adjustable straps are AMAZING. To me, they make the bra. This was the only sports bra with adjustable straps. the other ones were too loose in the straps for me, therefore they didn't keep my breasts down. With this bra, I can do stretches, jumping jacks, practice my Taekwondo, and even go for a light jog. This bra is THE BEST EVER, period. (:
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MomOfSix
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Support with comfort
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sports bra is supportive and allows for movement during both, cardio and weight training. Under wires do not bite into the skin, which is an A+ in my book. It can be changed from over the shoulder to crisscross. Straps are well padded. I will defiantly purchase another in the future in an alternate color.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awebb502
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE
Date:January 28, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: 21236
By far the BEST sports bra for big chested ladies! i am a 44H and it holds me in and keeps me up! I plan on buying a few more! Finally a sports bra that doesn't make me feel like i am gonna pop out of it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathymock123
City: Westerville
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best of the Best
Date:January 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Easton Town Center Columbus Ohio
I ordered this bra on line and I got a 38F it fits perfect I usually wear a 38DDD so F cup size fitted the best. I usually don’t like to do review but I had to because it’s really difficult to find the best comfortable bra.
This is the best sports bra has ever owned. And I would recommend any one looking for a comfortable bra to buy this. Actually I wear it not only for exercisizing but also for work and other places. Am about to buy me two more so I have option to rotate them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorra
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
The Best
Date:January 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sports bra is one of the best ones I've ever used. It gives me the ideal support. It is comfortable and it feels and looks great. I'm planning to buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JesD
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!
Date:January 21, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, support
I usually have issues when purchasing sports bras. They never fit right or support me like they should (I'm pretty well endowed). This sports bra is the best ever. It fits like a glove, At first try, it was a bit uncomfortable, but as I moved in it and after washing it became more comfortable for me. It lifts, supports and does what a sports bra is supposed to do. I plan on purchasing another one in the near future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DSnKC
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT bra!
Date:January 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort
You'll LOVE this sports bra! Great support, well made and very comfortable! I bought two!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
babyglenn
City: Siloam SPrings
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I am very active as a college student and nursing assistant i always love working out with my girlfriends, finding a sports bra that offers the support that this one does is very difficult. I love that it is very supportive without being extremely uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ctoma
Runs very small
Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, runs extremely small
I really liked the style of this sports bra, however, it runs extremely small. I purchased it in my regular size of 42C and need at least a 46C. I gave it 2 stars because of the inconvenience of having to send it back and exchange it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Change2014
City: North Chesterfield
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Glad I purchased!!
Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Bra fits just a little off - I normally purchased my sports bras from a speciality store due to my size (42H) this 42H didnt fit as well a little spilling on one side, however I have gained weight. Very good quality and will buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamabyrd
City: Lewisville
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
The best bra Lane Bryant sells!
Date:January 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: texarkana
The first underwire that did not poke or stab me.
The first bra that didn't fall off my shoulders
I have been to many specialty shops, and have bought bras that cost twice as much. I also have spent less money on a bra but no bra equals this one.
It is comfortable, fits well, the shoulder straps have never slipped off my shoulders.
I have one in each color., plan on stocking up on more cause nothing is more heartbreaking than finding a perfect fit only to have it discontinued!
I also called Lane Bryant to let them know how pleased I am with this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>