LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Convertible underwire sport bra

Supportive underwire sport bra features convertible straps for versatile wearing options. Lightly padded cups keep your shape during your active day. Bra back closure. Piping trim adds a dash of contrasting color. \r\n \r\n Expert fit tip: Our sport bras are now available in cup sizes, so you can get the perfect fit for your active lifestyle. A snug fit is your best bet for reducing bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (323 reviews)
5 stars
186
4 stars
74
3 stars
32
2 stars
24
1 star
7
278 out of 323(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Convertible underwire sport bra
Review 1 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDS1227
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best sports bra
Date:December 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Southfield
I love these sports bras. This was the 4th one I purchased. I love the support of this bra. It's comfortable enough to wear all day! Thank you LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
T Love
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I really wanted and needed to love it but...
Date:December 17, 2014
Pros: Style, construction concept
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I truly wanted to love this bra because I am very heavy chested. Despite postpartum weight loss after childbirth's, I seem to somehow leap bra sizes with every child that I have had. This has left me large breasted with a smaller waist.
I was fitted at the store and told it was the correct size for me. I purchased it feeling ecstatic about my future uses. I wore it comfortably the first time but after that it became extra painful. The first use was about an hour but anything longer causes the wires to stab me at the upper ends of the metal. I end up with bruising in my arms where the wires pokes me at. I have tried adjusting the straps to increase comfort but I was unable to find any relief. I reluctantly gave up on this bra.
The bra in itself is of very good quality and has a great design concept. It is just that the wires don't like me very much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donothaveone
City: Roy
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sports bra by cacique
Date:December 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, go 1 band size bigger
Store Location: On Line
1st time ordered 3 sports, underwire, cacique bras for working out & Love them. Am a 36DDD & been looking for a Good work out bra that holds & covers. Read the reviews 1st & took advice to buy 1 band size bigger. I bought 38DDD & they are absolutely perfect. I'm on the last hook & have 2 sets more to lose weight for. Ha Ha. They also cover fully so the girls aren't hanging out. I am impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Leeriana
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Squeaks
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sounds
Store Location: Novi
Yes. It squeaks. The bra in general is really great at supporting the girls and it makes them look good, but when i move, the hard plastic wiring in the bra squeaks. It's hard to do jumping jacks when you sound like a door that hasn't been oiled in a while.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Silvenstar
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Only sports bra that works for me
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
As a woman who can't wear the over-the-head generic-sized sports bras, I've always had to wear 2 bras just to run or do the eliptical. However, with this one, when I can order it in my size (38H), I can run in it with just 1 bra. It's comfortable and the straps are pretty easy to adjust. My only real complaint is that the loops do tend to wear out and the ends of the straps do tend to poke out. Other than that, wonderful sports bra!
As a side note, the band does fit snugger than other bras of the same size, so if your current bra is on the biggest setting, order this on in a band size bigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantDecember 8, 2014
Thanks for stopping by with the kind words and the great fit tips, Silvenstar. Enjoy your new bra!
Review 6 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pdqpdq7
Great Bra
Date:December 6, 2014
I can go all day without any adjustments because it stays down and holds firm. I call it my wonder woman bra. I can do anything! I just decorated 3 Christmas trees in public spaces with no worries.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xfit granny
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Fit Ever!
Date:December 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, keeps me in place during my workouts
Cons: only one color in my size
Store Location: Austin
This is the best bra I have ever worn. Although the band is a size larger than I normally wear, that's normal for me when fitting sports bras. It's not an issue because the fit is perfect and the comfort level is at the top of every bra I've worn, sports and regular styles. I purchased two more to wear when I'm not at the gym. The disappointment is that there is only one color in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joy0219
City: Burlington
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
too padded
Date:November 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, weird looping system
Store Location: burlington
I like this sports bra because my boobs are big and this is the only one I've found to fit and support them during a workout. I don't get the 'double boob' syndrome happening. I wish it wasn't padded because I certainly don't need the padding. And I wish the adjustable straps were adjustable like a normal bra is, not with the different levels of loops that you can hook into because it creates a bump under my shirt and it is hard to tuck the tabs under the straps once I select the loop I want.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Malibu
City: Turnersville
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a good fit
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
I ordered my usual LB size. This bra was so tight, I couldn't fit the closer. I returned it and ordered one 2 sizes and another cup size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dragfly
City: Wareham
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
sports bra
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Colony Place Plymouth Ma
just received this item and wore it to the gym this morning. very comfortable and easy to move in. the fit was true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ConcernedChunkyEater
City: baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
They held them in!
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
I am reviewing with the caveat that I went for a smaller band simply because when I am on the elliptical bounce isn't what I crave. Many sports bras for those over a certain band/cup size give the allusion of support, but not this one! It is a definite improvement over the ones before, where you couldn't adjust and had to hope your girls stayed in place. I will say also that this review is on the first wear - subsequent wash and wear may alter positive reviews.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMo7
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sports bra
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: hard to cross the back unassisted
I have three of these bras now. It is hard for me to find a good sports bra being between a size 38DDD and 36F, but this one is fantastic! I wear them for running and Zumba. When running I cross the back straps for more support. The underwire is comfortable and it is lined, not padded exactly, but the fabric is thick, so if you worry (like I do) about showing everyone you're cold, this bra protects your modesty. I have to have my husband cross the back for me, impossible for me to do alone, that may be the only con to this bra so far. The band is tight, but I expect that in a sports bra, and it isn't uncomfortable. No uniboob either!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Budget Babe
Date:November 2, 2014
The sports bra was extremely uncomfortable. I would not recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tweetyfeet
City: Burlington
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great product !
Date:October 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: colors
Absolutely love these bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JMommaBear
Convertable Underwire Bra
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this bra, But beware You can not tighten the straps.
that's the only thing I don't like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amy38H
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
BEST SPORTS BRA, EVER!!
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, high impact support
Store Location: Flower Mound
Have you every tried to find a sports bra that fits a 38H? I have been doing the Insanity workout, which consist of a lot of jumping. I was going in with 3 bras on and jumping right out of them all! I got this new LB sports bra and I have NO PROBLEMS now! Thanks LB for being there!! - What Up, Sean T-
I've got to run...literally. Now that my boobs are in line, I CAN RUN!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MHud
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Most comforatble so far!
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: wires under arms irritate some
Absolutely love this bra. I am not a sports person, just someone that values comfort over looks. Not many choices in my size (38H). This bra fits very nicely and holds well. Will probably buy several more when they go back on sale. My only complaint is that the wires under the arms push into my upper arms in many positions. But it is well padded so more of an irritation then anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llarez
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
sports bra
Date:October 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
got this bra in three shades for my daughter and two shades for my cousin, they both love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WendyG99
City: Warren
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost perfect
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: creaky sound from underwire, hard to put on with criss-cross straps, lack of color options
Store Location: Troy, MI
I have worn this bra about 20 times now and it has moved from just being my sports bra to my favorite everyday bra. Wish they had more than just gray and black so it could be worn under light colored shirts too. Beige, white, light pink, etc. In the world of sports bras for large busted ladies, this one looks pretty and sporty compared to many that look like my grandma's bras.
The fit is good once you get the right size. The band runs small. I was measured as a 36 in the store, but needed a 38 on the loosest hook for this bra. It is meant to be snug for a sports bra to minimize bouncing while exercising. The cup size was accurate for me.
I love the soft fabric, wide padded straps over the shoulders, light padding in the cups and the hook adjustable straps keep them snug, unlike the sliding strap adjustments on other bras that slid and loosened up while exercising.
Only complaints would be the creaky noise the underwire makes on the sides under my arm. It is so strange. And the only way to criss-cross the straps is with help from someone else to hook them for you after you put the bra on, or criss-cross before putting it on and put it on over your head (NOT easy). Luckily the straps seem to stay in place without criss-cross for me, so I don't have to deal with that challenge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TracieM
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>