LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Molded underwire sport bra

Designed to run, jump and train, our molded underwire sport bra offers high impact support for game-changing comfort. Convertible straps provide versatile wearing options while molded cups keep your shape during your active day. Bra back closure. \r\n \r\nExpert fit tip: Our sport bras are now available in cup sizes, so you can get the perfect fit for your active lifestyle. A snug fit is your best bet for reducing bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (372 reviews)
5 stars
217
4 stars
83
3 stars
35
2 stars
27
1 star
10
320 out of 372(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Molded underwire sport bra
Review 1 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Linda Marie
No wonder it was on sale!
Date:July 22, 2015
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I ordered a 42 DD, and there was no way it was going around me. I measured the band and it was 32"! It was marked as a 42. I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TammyTeach
City: Rancho Cucamonga
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Rancho Cucamonga
Great fit, I have a hard time finding a sports bra in my size and this was perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MDJones
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great for running
Date:July 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I'm a 38DDD, and trying to find a sports bra that doesn't give me black eyes when I run is my great struggle. In this bra, my breasts DO NOT MOVE when I run. I didn't think it was possible to find a bra like that. Whatever dark magics went into creating such a miracle is well worth it. Get this bra if you need to focus on the road instead of your own chesty hills.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shiggins
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good First Impression - 40DDD
Date:July 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I just got this bra in the mail and tried it on right away. My first impressions are great comfortable sports bra!! I am a size 40DDD so I want something that it going to hold the girls in place but not smash them up to my chin. I want something that will give the girls a little wiggle room but not enough to where I will get smacked in the face when I'm running. I have fallen out of my fitness routine due to the lack of a proper sports bra. I was having to wear 3 different sports bras together to get even the smallest bit of control. It was uncomfortable and painful!! While I haven't taken this bra out for an official test run yet, a few jumping jacks in the bedroom tells me that this bra is going to do the job. It is not extremely tight and yes the girls still bounce some, but being a size 40DDD they are always going to bounce.
I read mixed reviews about this bra fitting true to size or fitting small or being way to tight. For me, it fit true to size. It does fit a little on the tight size but it's a sports bra, it's suppose to be a little on the tight side. I have it hooked on the outside hooks, that way as the bra wears or if I loose a little in that area I can adjust the bra to fit. If you want this bra for a sports bra I would recommend ordering your correct size. It your looking to wear it as an everyday bra, you might want to go up in the band size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vicklet
Good support
Date:June 22, 2015
It really hold me in better than any other sports bra I own. And it's comfortable. What I don't like are the straps. They are adjustable, which is great, but if you have them on the highest hook like I do, the rest of the strap just sticks straight out. I can't wear this bra with any tank tops because I have straps sticking straight out. And even with a t-shirt, they make the shirt poke out. I would probably buy another one anyway just for the support!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LB Bra lover
Best sports bra ever!
Date:June 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: wires a bit close in the front
I love this bra! I took the chance and bought two because I have never been able to find an underwire sports bra. LB is the only place I buy bras, so I imagined I would like the sports bras, too. I'm glad I did- they were great!!! They fit right, they were comfortable during exercise and kept me cool and dry. The only complaint I have is that the wires are a bit close in the front and "squeak" a bit when they rub together, but I believe that will ease up once the bra is worn a bit and washed a few times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GSD Girl
City: Annapolis
Weird all around
Date:June 8, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
I ordered this in the size LB regular bras that I wear (42D). I attempted to try it on and it wasn't even close to closing. I reordered it in 44D. It's still probably too tight in the band, but I was sick of returning them (I had used PayPal, so you have to ship it back). Plus, I have no other molded cup bras, so I don't know if this is a *thing* with them, but the cups/straps fit when I'm standing. When I sit down, the tops of the cups and the straps push upward--seriously, the straps are hovering stiffly an inch above my shoulders as we speak. I can now also fit my hands into the top of the cups because they are sticking an inch up from my body. Finally, the underwire goes up too high on the cup, or maybe it's that the cups themselves are too far apart (wide), so when I'm walking and my arms are slightly swinging, the tops of the underwire rub against the front/side of my upper arms. I'm not a fan of this AT ALL. It's the only underwire sports bra though and I need one, so this makes me sad.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SnoopyRN
Very comfortable and great support!
Date:June 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, support
This bra is comfortable and provides great support. It is very well made. I wear these all the time, not just for work outs. The underwire does not poke though and gives you a nice smooth look with no seam or hooks showing through you clothes. Since wearing these I haven't had any problems with my upper back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melinda1
City: Wilmington
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Bra review
Date:June 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
It fits great once you go up to band sizes, since it runs really small. The bra keeps you from bouncing around when working out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QueenBee01
State: Texas
Date:June 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: under wire makes noise
I bought 2 of these sports bras in March. I love the fit & support (38F) & they have held up well for the last couple of months. However, my only complaint is that the under wire & the material that surrounds it makes noises while in motion on both the bras I bought...not such a big deal if you're in a fitness class with loud music, but if you're in a yoga class then it can be heard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smalltown Girl
City: Stillwater
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sizes run small
Date:May 14, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
The bra sizes run small. I normally wear a 44 but it was way too small. The store and online did not have 46s available. My solution was to buy a bra extended from a fabric store. They fit OK now. The underwire also pokes me behind the arms (tricep area).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cole1010
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Great bra, and excellent support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gail91
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
By far my favorite sport bra. I workout a lot and I never have a problem with my boobs being in the way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shops a lot
broke within 5 minutes
Date:May 3, 2015
put the bra on, felt great, excited to go out running (well...) and as I pulled out of the driveway one of the plastic clips that connects the strap to the back side snapped off. It wasn't like I tried to go a couple sizes smaller or anything, so I have to put some blame in the quality of the part. Will try to find replacement plastic thingies
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sockfuzz
Age: 35-44
Sizing is off
Date:May 1, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered this online, and after reading the reviews, ordered up one cup size thinking that this would accomdate me. I was nowhere near able to fasten it! So, I returned it to the store and tried on one that was up one band size and up one cup size from the bras I regularly wear (also Lane Bryant). I still couldn't fasten this around me! I ultimately ended up purchasing a style that fastens in the front and I was able to get my regular bra size. It seems like a very nice bra and I like the style, but the sizing is very off!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alferrell
City: Ottawa
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect sports bra
Date:May 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This sports bra gives you great support and does not require a second workout to get out of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kia5409
Date:April 30, 2015
This sports bra was great. However the underwire is a little uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessLaBelle
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Coverage & Comfortable
Date:April 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: NC
I purchased an older version of this bra before that is very similar to this one. It has the Lane Bryant LB logo all over it in neon colors. I'm getting more active and wanted to look good while doing so and still be comfortable. That's exactly what both bras allow me to do. I have also tried the racerback bras and just cannot use them. I have fibromyalgia and my upper back and neck is extremely sensitive. This is the only sports bra that gives me support, comfort and is stylish also. Not to mention it matches just about everything. I actually ordered a 2nd one this week and I'm thinking about purchasing more with the 25 off of 75 and real women $$s.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeaconPeach
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Large breasted women rejoice!
Date:April 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: United States
Finally there is a sports bra that is sized for & fits large-breasted women, provides ample support, and is so comfortable that I bought extras to wear all the time! Now I can work out without my back hurting & my breasts bouncing all over the place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chernee
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Date:April 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My daughter plays sports and I have been trying to find a good supportive bra that reduces bounce. This is the perfect bra for her. She loves it and so do I. I'm thinking about purchasing more for myself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>