LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Molded underwire sport bra

Designed to run, jump and train, our LIVI Active molded underwire sport bra offers high impact support for game-changing comfort. Convertible straps provide options while molded cups keep your shape during your active day. Bra back closure .
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (427 reviews)
5 stars
240
4 stars
93
3 stars
47
2 stars
31
1 star
16
359 out of 427(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Molded underwire sport bra
Review 1 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Perfectly
Date:July 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style, fabric feels good against my skin.
I almost didn't buy this bra because of some negative reviews that I saw, especially concerning larger bust sizes because I have very large breasts. But when I received this bra and tried it on, the fit and the comfort were perfect. I wish I had given it a chance before now. I will probably wear this as more than just a sports bra. I haven't exercised in it yet, but just wearing it around for a casual walk and normal daily activities it has proven to be amazingly comfortable, even the straps which normally dig into my shoulders don't. Fabric also feels breathable. I feel like this will work well for me when I start to run and jump around in it too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Fairhope
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME...
Date:July 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: quality
Store Location: Foley, Alabama
I got two of these bras. After two months of wearing them, the underwire began to poke under my arms! My step mother is a seamstress and has had to reinforce them at least four times in the year I have had them!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Windsor Mill
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Quality.. Do Not Waste Your Time!
Date:July 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style
Cons: Comfort, wire pokes out!
Initially I thought I found the perfect sports bra but I was wrong. The fit was prefect, gave me a nice lift and was full coverage so nothing spilled out. I loved it so much that I went back and purchased three more so I would be covered for a weeks worth of working out. After 3 weeks the first bra's wire started to poke through the fabric right near the armpits. Completely painful stabbing my skin as I exercised, I couldn't put my arms down. I was forced to go to the locker room to remove the wire. Then in 4-5 weeks time the other three bras did the same thing. My bras don't get as much wear (I have 4) and only work out 3 days a week. Very disappointed in the quality of this product... I've just wasted $200 in sports bras that only lasted 5 weeks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: South Windsor
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect bra for strenuous exercise
Date:July 1, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style
This is a perfect bra for strenuous exercise. It is VERY supportive and yet stylish. I have been using it nonstop since I bought it. It is also very comfortable. My only negative comment is that comes up a little too high in the front. I wear a v-neck t-shirt and sometimes you can see part of the bra. But I will take the extra support any day. It is difficult to find good workout bra when you are bigger on top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age: 45-54
Finally
Date:June 25, 2016
A sports bra for the well endowed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for golf
Date:June 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: color choices-need a nude one
I was looking without success for a sports bra that work for golf due to the amount of bending and stretching involved in the sport. This bra is awesome! The only recommendation I have is that there be one produced in nude without the contrasting piping. I would like to wear a white or light colored polo, but the black trim on the white bra shows through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Prairie Grove
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bra
Date:June 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Fayetteville, AR
The most comfortable sports bra ever!! Great fit, holds everything in place and wears well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
I really love this sports bra
Date:May 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I've been wearing this for a few months when I go to the gym. I am a 36 F, but the 38G fits me perfectly since my size is nearly impossible to find.
This bra holds everything in and keeps it all in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Overland Park
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra
Date:May 25, 2016
I really love this sports bra, it fits nice and holds the 'girls' in place.!! I gave the comfort a 4 star rating because the sides stick out and I don't know if maybe I need to go up a size or what but it's only in certain positions, like sitting, otherwise it fits great. comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just like it should
Date:May 3, 2016
Store Location: King of Prussia
It fits, it holds, it adjusts, it's great!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best I can find!
Date:May 1, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
For me I took a 40G in this bra which is the same as I take in the balconette. This bra is very comfortable and supportive without feeling like a piece of armor. The band does run a little small because in the balconette I am immediately on the 2nd hook (I know that's not ideal, but the 38H does not work for me.) In this bra I am nice and snug on the last hook, like you are supposed to be when you first purchase a bra. Sweat does tend to stretch out a bra more quickly so I think that the tighter fit is ideal in a sports bra. It does not feel painful, only secure. As a bonus it even looks great! I love it and am so happy to have found it. I just wish you would do a better job at keeping the F-G-H sizes in stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Cookeville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointing
Date:April 26, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I was very excited when I saw this option, and I purchased two. Unfortunately, it runs about a size too small, and the wires poke. I also was not thrilled about the adjustment method on the straps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: western
State: South Dakota
Age: 35-44
on the fence
Date:April 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: straps come undone
I want to LOVE this bra, I really do. It fits well and has held up to some pretty active days since I bought it in February. I like the shape it gives my girls (no uni-boob) and it has good support. BUT, the thing squeaks. A. Lot. It has gotten better over the last month, but it still squeaks. The one real thing that is keeping me from ordering a second one is the way the straps are. Because it is convertible, the straps come undone and it is really hard to get the "tails" lined up under the straps. The straps have enough of a "v" design that it really isn't necessary to do a cross back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Pineville
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Horrible sports bra
Date:April 1, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Style
This sports bra would be amazing if it didnt have adjustable straps that you put the clasp through. If you need to adjust it tighter then you have a long part of the bra hanging down and no where to hide it. If it had adjustable straps like a regular bra it would be perfect. I am returning this bra asap!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
GREAT SUPPORT
Date:March 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
LOVE THIS SPORTS BRA! Just wish it came in a fun colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Folsom
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Overpriced and under performing
Date:March 22, 2016
Store Location: Folsom
I bought this bra 3 weeks ago and am incredibly disappointed. After the first week of wearing it the wires started creaking so it made a ton of noise when I moved, by week 2 the wires were beginning to poke out of the material. As of yesterday the beginning of week 3 the wires were completely sticking out of the fabric on both sides so I just removed them. If you want a good bra that will last through some intense workout sessions this is not the bra for you. The price was high but the performance was low.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Sports Bra
Date:March 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: cottman ave
This is my fourth time buying these bras they wear well & high impact stops breast from shaking alot only thing I dont like is underwire digs into skin after several wears. This line is true to size new line livi bras other lane bryant bras are not true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 17, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I'm so disappointed in this bra. I was excited to find a bra that had padded straps and underwire for working out, but even after trying on multiple sizes (and buying the) and finally being fitted, it's a huge disappointment. The underwire pokes into your arms if you're swinging your arms while running. The small band on the bottom will roll up if you even try to stretch a little. The straps constantly come unhooked. I have tried multiple sizes and had to deal with the bra constantly riding up (meaning I have to stop my workout to readjust) or being so tight that it rubs my ribs under my breasts raw.I have bought three of these bras hoping one would finally work and I have been so disappointed in all three.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Green Bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect sports bra
Date:March 13, 2016
Pros: Style, keeps you from jiggling
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Green Bay
This is the perfect sports bra for working out. The "girls" are lifted up and separated, they also DO NOT MOVE. I am not afraid when I wear these that I am going to poke out an eye (mine or anyone elses) and that others at the gym are treated to a jiggle show for free. Never have to double up again on sports bras. The only problem is the band sizes seem to be a size smaller than indicated. If you wear a 38 go up to a 40 with these. Otherwise it will be too tight and uncomfortable, even on the last hook.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great support, hard to put on
Date:March 10, 2016
Store Location: Mason, OH
Once you get this bra on, it's very supportive. I needed something for all the bouncing that happens in a Zumba class and this works. The middle where the plastic meets between my boobs sticks out pretty far and looks weird plus it makes a squeaking sound. Not sure what's going on there but it's worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>