LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Molded underwire sport bra

Designed to run, jump and train, our molded underwire sport bra offers high impact support for game-changing comfort. Convertible straps provide versatile wearing options and molded cups to keep your shape during your active day. Bra back closure. \r\n \r\nExpert fit tip: Our sport bras are now available in cup sizes, so you can get the perfect fit for your active lifestyle. A snug fit is your best bet for reducing bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (334 reviews)
5 stars
195
4 stars
75
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
7
288 out of 334(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Molded underwire sport bra
Review 1 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorra
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
The Best
Date:January 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sports bra is one of the best ones I've ever used. It gives me the ideal support. It is comfortable and it feels and looks great. I'm planning to buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JesD
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!
Date:January 21, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, support
I usually have issues when purchasing sports bras. They never fit right or support me like they should (I'm pretty well endowed). This sports bra is the best ever. It fits like a glove, At first try, it was a bit uncomfortable, but as I moved in it and after washing it became more comfortable for me. It lifts, supports and does what a sports bra is supposed to do. I plan on purchasing another one in the near future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DSnKC
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT bra!
Date:January 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort
You'll LOVE this sports bra! Great support, well made and very comfortable! I bought two!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
babyglenn
City: Siloam SPrings
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I am very active as a college student and nursing assistant i always love working out with my girlfriends, finding a sports bra that offers the support that this one does is very difficult. I love that it is very supportive without being extremely uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ctoma
Runs very small
Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, runs extremely small
I really liked the style of this sports bra, however, it runs extremely small. I purchased it in my regular size of 42C and need at least a 46C. I gave it 2 stars because of the inconvenience of having to send it back and exchange it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Change2014
City: North Chesterfield
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Glad I purchased!!
Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Bra fits just a little off - I normally purchased my sports bras from a speciality store due to my size (42H) this 42H didnt fit as well a little spilling on one side, however I have gained weight. Very good quality and will buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamabyrd
City: Lewisville
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
The best bra Lane Bryant sells!
Date:January 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: texarkana
The first underwire that did not poke or stab me.
The first bra that didn't fall off my shoulders
I have been to many specialty shops, and have bought bras that cost twice as much. I also have spent less money on a bra but no bra equals this one.
It is comfortable, fits well, the shoulder straps have never slipped off my shoulders.
I have one in each color., plan on stocking up on more cause nothing is more heartbreaking than finding a perfect fit only to have it discontinued!
I also called Lane Bryant to let them know how pleased I am with this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juniperswolf
City: Easton
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Serious support but very comfortable.
Date:January 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Haven't worn it for exercise yet, but the fabric, seams, under-wire and molding all very comfortable. Feels incredibly secure....don't expect to have any mishaps with this one. I will be curious to see how well it washes (fabric returning to shape after heavy use, no odor retained, etc).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haley0414
City: Muskegon
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
YES!
Date:January 9, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more color options
Store Location: Muskegon
Finally, a bra that supports and keeps you in place! I usually wear a 36DDD but I went with the sister bra a 38DD and couldn't be happier. I'm getting one in every color then going to back for more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MickeyP1
City: Green bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Fabulous fit!!
Date:December 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Green bay Wi
Love how it fits perfect. Everything stays put, even the shouklder straps. My new go to every day bra. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sandra51
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
sports bra
Date:December 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: copper field
Best fit ever. I gave these as a gift to my pregnant daughter and she loves them. She went and got a couple more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDS1227
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best sports bra
Date:December 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Southfield
I love these sports bras. This was the 4th one I purchased. I love the support of this bra. It's comfortable enough to wear all day! Thank you LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
T Love
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I really wanted and needed to love it but...
Date:December 17, 2014
Pros: Style, construction concept
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I truly wanted to love this bra because I am very heavy chested. Despite postpartum weight loss after childbirth's, I seem to somehow leap bra sizes with every child that I have had. This has left me large breasted with a smaller waist.
I was fitted at the store and told it was the correct size for me. I purchased it feeling ecstatic about my future uses. I wore it comfortably the first time but after that it became extra painful. The first use was about an hour but anything longer causes the wires to stab me at the upper ends of the metal. I end up with bruising in my arms where the wires pokes me at. I have tried adjusting the straps to increase comfort but I was unable to find any relief. I reluctantly gave up on this bra.
The bra in itself is of very good quality and has a great design concept. It is just that the wires don't like me very much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donothaveone
City: Roy
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sports bra by cacique
Date:December 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, go 1 band size bigger
Store Location: On Line
1st time ordered 3 sports, underwire, cacique bras for working out & Love them. Am a 36DDD & been looking for a Good work out bra that holds & covers. Read the reviews 1st & took advice to buy 1 band size bigger. I bought 38DDD & they are absolutely perfect. I'm on the last hook & have 2 sets more to lose weight for. Ha Ha. They also cover fully so the girls aren't hanging out. I am impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Leeriana
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Squeaks
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sounds
Store Location: Novi
Yes. It squeaks. The bra in general is really great at supporting the girls and it makes them look good, but when i move, the hard plastic wiring in the bra squeaks. It's hard to do jumping jacks when you sound like a door that hasn't been oiled in a while.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Silvenstar
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Only sports bra that works for me
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
As a woman who can't wear the over-the-head generic-sized sports bras, I've always had to wear 2 bras just to run or do the eliptical. However, with this one, when I can order it in my size (38H), I can run in it with just 1 bra. It's comfortable and the straps are pretty easy to adjust. My only real complaint is that the loops do tend to wear out and the ends of the straps do tend to poke out. Other than that, wonderful sports bra!
As a side note, the band does fit snugger than other bras of the same size, so if your current bra is on the biggest setting, order this on in a band size bigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantDecember 8, 2014
Thanks for stopping by with the kind words and the great fit tips, Silvenstar. Enjoy your new bra!
Review 17 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pdqpdq7
Great Bra
Date:December 6, 2014
I can go all day without any adjustments because it stays down and holds firm. I call it my wonder woman bra. I can do anything! I just decorated 3 Christmas trees in public spaces with no worries.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xfit granny
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Fit Ever!
Date:December 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, keeps me in place during my workouts
Cons: only one color in my size
Store Location: Austin
This is the best bra I have ever worn. Although the band is a size larger than I normally wear, that's normal for me when fitting sports bras. It's not an issue because the fit is perfect and the comfort level is at the top of every bra I've worn, sports and regular styles. I purchased two more to wear when I'm not at the gym. The disappointment is that there is only one color in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joy0219
City: Burlington
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
too padded
Date:November 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, weird looping system
Store Location: burlington
I like this sports bra because my boobs are big and this is the only one I've found to fit and support them during a workout. I don't get the 'double boob' syndrome happening. I wish it wasn't padded because I certainly don't need the padding. And I wish the adjustable straps were adjustable like a normal bra is, not with the different levels of loops that you can hook into because it creates a bump under my shirt and it is hard to tuck the tabs under the straps once I select the loop I want.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Malibu
City: Turnersville
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a good fit
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
I ordered my usual LB size. This bra was so tight, I couldn't fit the closer. I returned it and ordered one 2 sizes and another cup size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>