LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Molded underwire sport bra

Designed to run, jump and train, our LIVI Active molded underwire sport bra offers high impact support for game-changing comfort. Convertible straps provide options while molded cups keep your shape during your active day. Bra back closure .
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (423 reviews)
5 stars
239
4 stars
92
3 stars
47
2 stars
31
1 star
14
357 out of 423(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Molded underwire sport bra
Review 1 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age: 45-54
Finally
Date:June 25, 2016
A sports bra for the well endowed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for golf
Date:June 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: color choices-need a nude one
I was looking without success for a sports bra that work for golf due to the amount of bending and stretching involved in the sport. This bra is awesome! The only recommendation I have is that there be one produced in nude without the contrasting piping. I would like to wear a white or light colored polo, but the black trim on the white bra shows through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Prairie Grove
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bra
Date:June 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Fayetteville, AR
The most comfortable sports bra ever!! Great fit, holds everything in place and wears well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
I really love this sports bra
Date:May 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I've been wearing this for a few months when I go to the gym. I am a 36 F, but the 38G fits me perfectly since my size is nearly impossible to find.
This bra holds everything in and keeps it all in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Overland Park
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra
Date:May 25, 2016
I really love this sports bra, it fits nice and holds the 'girls' in place.!! I gave the comfort a 4 star rating because the sides stick out and I don't know if maybe I need to go up a size or what but it's only in certain positions, like sitting, otherwise it fits great. comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just like it should
Date:May 3, 2016
Store Location: King of Prussia
It fits, it holds, it adjusts, it's great!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best I can find!
Date:May 1, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
For me I took a 40G in this bra which is the same as I take in the balconette. This bra is very comfortable and supportive without feeling like a piece of armor. The band does run a little small because in the balconette I am immediately on the 2nd hook (I know that's not ideal, but the 38H does not work for me.) In this bra I am nice and snug on the last hook, like you are supposed to be when you first purchase a bra. Sweat does tend to stretch out a bra more quickly so I think that the tighter fit is ideal in a sports bra. It does not feel painful, only secure. As a bonus it even looks great! I love it and am so happy to have found it. I just wish you would do a better job at keeping the F-G-H sizes in stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Cookeville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointing
Date:April 26, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I was very excited when I saw this option, and I purchased two. Unfortunately, it runs about a size too small, and the wires poke. I also was not thrilled about the adjustment method on the straps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: western
State: South Dakota
Age: 35-44
on the fence
Date:April 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: straps come undone
I want to LOVE this bra, I really do. It fits well and has held up to some pretty active days since I bought it in February. I like the shape it gives my girls (no uni-boob) and it has good support. BUT, the thing squeaks. A. Lot. It has gotten better over the last month, but it still squeaks. The one real thing that is keeping me from ordering a second one is the way the straps are. Because it is convertible, the straps come undone and it is really hard to get the "tails" lined up under the straps. The straps have enough of a "v" design that it really isn't necessary to do a cross back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Pineville
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Horrible sports bra
Date:April 1, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Style
This sports bra would be amazing if it didnt have adjustable straps that you put the clasp through. If you need to adjust it tighter then you have a long part of the bra hanging down and no where to hide it. If it had adjustable straps like a regular bra it would be perfect. I am returning this bra asap!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
GREAT SUPPORT
Date:March 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
LOVE THIS SPORTS BRA! Just wish it came in a fun colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Folsom
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Overpriced and under performing
Date:March 22, 2016
Store Location: Folsom
I bought this bra 3 weeks ago and am incredibly disappointed. After the first week of wearing it the wires started creaking so it made a ton of noise when I moved, by week 2 the wires were beginning to poke out of the material. As of yesterday the beginning of week 3 the wires were completely sticking out of the fabric on both sides so I just removed them. If you want a good bra that will last through some intense workout sessions this is not the bra for you. The price was high but the performance was low.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Sports Bra
Date:March 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: cottman ave
This is my fourth time buying these bras they wear well & high impact stops breast from shaking alot only thing I dont like is underwire digs into skin after several wears. This line is true to size new line livi bras other lane bryant bras are not true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 17, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I'm so disappointed in this bra. I was excited to find a bra that had padded straps and underwire for working out, but even after trying on multiple sizes (and buying the) and finally being fitted, it's a huge disappointment. The underwire pokes into your arms if you're swinging your arms while running. The small band on the bottom will roll up if you even try to stretch a little. The straps constantly come unhooked. I have tried multiple sizes and had to deal with the bra constantly riding up (meaning I have to stop my workout to readjust) or being so tight that it rubs my ribs under my breasts raw.I have bought three of these bras hoping one would finally work and I have been so disappointed in all three.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Green Bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect sports bra
Date:March 13, 2016
Pros: Style, keeps you from jiggling
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Green Bay
This is the perfect sports bra for working out. The "girls" are lifted up and separated, they also DO NOT MOVE. I am not afraid when I wear these that I am going to poke out an eye (mine or anyone elses) and that others at the gym are treated to a jiggle show for free. Never have to double up again on sports bras. The only problem is the band sizes seem to be a size smaller than indicated. If you wear a 38 go up to a 40 with these. Otherwise it will be too tight and uncomfortable, even on the last hook.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great support, hard to put on
Date:March 10, 2016
Store Location: Mason, OH
Once you get this bra on, it's very supportive. I needed something for all the bouncing that happens in a Zumba class and this works. The middle where the plastic meets between my boobs sticks out pretty far and looks weird plus it makes a squeaking sound. Not sure what's going on there but it's worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice soft bra
Date:March 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
Nice soft bra, but could be a little more sexier. It's just like one of the bras but with more material. Def keeps those girls in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not true to size
Date:February 24, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Fit, Item not as described
Store Location: Muskegon, MI
My normal Cacique bra size is 46D, so that's what I ordered in this bra. WAAAAAAAY too small, like by inches. I really had to struggle to get it latched and then I couldn't manage to adjust the straps. I realize that exercise bras should fit tight, but not THAT tight. Will be going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Smart purchase
Date:February 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, supportive
I'm glad I chose this bra. It's airy, comfortable, and supportive. I can even jump and jog in them without pain on my shoulders or my chest slipping out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Wear only for working out
Date:February 16, 2016
Pros: great support
Cons: Comfort
I was really excited to buy this bra. I went in store to try on. I usually wear a 42F in the balconette. I got a 44DDD in this bra. its a pretty good fit even though it is totally off on size. However I wore this bra to work bc I was going to work out afterwards and the top side wires literally have been poking me in the inside of my arms. its extremely uncomfortable for me to the point that my arms are really sore. this is my first time wearing the bra. I was really let down. the support of the bra is great though. I would def go in store to try on bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>