LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Molded underwire sport bra

Designed to run, jump and train, our molded underwire sport bra offers high impact support for game-changing comfort. Convertible straps provide versatile wearing options and molded cups to keep your shape during your active day. Bra back closure. \r\n \r\nExpert fit tip: Our sport bras are now available in cup sizes, so you can get the perfect fit for your active lifestyle. A snug fit is your best bet for reducing bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (339 reviews)
5 stars
200
4 stars
75
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 star
7
293 out of 339(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Molded underwire sport bra
Review 1 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Megan P
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Athletic Bra!
Date:February 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, ajustable strapes
Store Location: Grove City
I LOVE this bra!!! I bought 1 of these bra's last year to wear while I work out in my classes. It is excellent support. Before I had this bra, I was not able to do jumping jacks, burpees, or any jumping. After, I am able to do a lot of jumping. Gravity isn't taking control!!! Since I wear this bra a lot I chose to buy 2 more. My top choice for support.
The straps are adjustable. unlike a regular bra wear the adjuster slides through your day, these straps do not move. You are also able to cross the straps too! I hope this review helps a lot of women, because this bra is worth the money!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justafan91
Best. Sports bra. EVER!
Date:February 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, adjustable straps
I just recently started living an active lifestyle, so I have been in the market for sports bras. I tried on all of LBs sports bras in the store and the only one that truly held down "the girls" was this one. I am transitioning from a 42F, but the 40DDD fit fine with a bra extender. (I've been losing weight, so I didn't want to buy the 42F if I'd be replacing it soon.) The adjustable straps are AMAZING. To me, they make the bra. This was the only sports bra with adjustable straps. the other ones were too loose in the straps for me, therefore they didn't keep my breasts down. With this bra, I can do stretches, jumping jacks, practice my Taekwondo, and even go for a light jog. This bra is THE BEST EVER, period. (:
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MomOfSix
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Support with comfort
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sports bra is supportive and allows for movement during both, cardio and weight training. Under wires do not bite into the skin, which is an A+ in my book. It can be changed from over the shoulder to crisscross. Straps are well padded. I will defiantly purchase another in the future in an alternate color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awebb502
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE
Date:January 28, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: 21236
By far the BEST sports bra for big chested ladies! i am a 44H and it holds me in and keeps me up! I plan on buying a few more! Finally a sports bra that doesn't make me feel like i am gonna pop out of it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathymock123
City: Westerville
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best of the Best
Date:January 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Easton Town Center Columbus Ohio
I ordered this bra on line and I got a 38F it fits perfect I usually wear a 38DDD so F cup size fitted the best. I usually don’t like to do review but I had to because it’s really difficult to find the best comfortable bra.
This is the best sports bra has ever owned. And I would recommend any one looking for a comfortable bra to buy this. Actually I wear it not only for exercisizing but also for work and other places. Am about to buy me two more so I have option to rotate them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorra
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
The Best
Date:January 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sports bra is one of the best ones I've ever used. It gives me the ideal support. It is comfortable and it feels and looks great. I'm planning to buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JesD
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!
Date:January 21, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, support
I usually have issues when purchasing sports bras. They never fit right or support me like they should (I'm pretty well endowed). This sports bra is the best ever. It fits like a glove, At first try, it was a bit uncomfortable, but as I moved in it and after washing it became more comfortable for me. It lifts, supports and does what a sports bra is supposed to do. I plan on purchasing another one in the near future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DSnKC
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT bra!
Date:January 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort
You'll LOVE this sports bra! Great support, well made and very comfortable! I bought two!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
babyglenn
City: Siloam SPrings
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I am very active as a college student and nursing assistant i always love working out with my girlfriends, finding a sports bra that offers the support that this one does is very difficult. I love that it is very supportive without being extremely uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ctoma
Runs very small
Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, runs extremely small
I really liked the style of this sports bra, however, it runs extremely small. I purchased it in my regular size of 42C and need at least a 46C. I gave it 2 stars because of the inconvenience of having to send it back and exchange it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Change2014
City: North Chesterfield
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Glad I purchased!!
Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Bra fits just a little off - I normally purchased my sports bras from a speciality store due to my size (42H) this 42H didnt fit as well a little spilling on one side, however I have gained weight. Very good quality and will buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamabyrd
City: Lewisville
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
The best bra Lane Bryant sells!
Date:January 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: texarkana
The first underwire that did not poke or stab me.
The first bra that didn't fall off my shoulders
I have been to many specialty shops, and have bought bras that cost twice as much. I also have spent less money on a bra but no bra equals this one.
It is comfortable, fits well, the shoulder straps have never slipped off my shoulders.
I have one in each color., plan on stocking up on more cause nothing is more heartbreaking than finding a perfect fit only to have it discontinued!
I also called Lane Bryant to let them know how pleased I am with this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juniperswolf
City: Easton
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Serious support but very comfortable.
Date:January 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Haven't worn it for exercise yet, but the fabric, seams, under-wire and molding all very comfortable. Feels incredibly secure....don't expect to have any mishaps with this one. I will be curious to see how well it washes (fabric returning to shape after heavy use, no odor retained, etc).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haley0414
City: Muskegon
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
YES!
Date:January 9, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more color options
Store Location: Muskegon
Finally, a bra that supports and keeps you in place! I usually wear a 36DDD but I went with the sister bra a 38DD and couldn't be happier. I'm getting one in every color then going to back for more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MickeyP1
City: Green bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Fabulous fit!!
Date:December 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Green bay Wi
Love how it fits perfect. Everything stays put, even the shouklder straps. My new go to every day bra. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sandra51
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
sports bra
Date:December 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: copper field
Best fit ever. I gave these as a gift to my pregnant daughter and she loves them. She went and got a couple more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDS1227
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best sports bra
Date:December 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Southfield
I love these sports bras. This was the 4th one I purchased. I love the support of this bra. It's comfortable enough to wear all day! Thank you LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
T Love
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I really wanted and needed to love it but...
Date:December 17, 2014
Pros: Style, construction concept
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I truly wanted to love this bra because I am very heavy chested. Despite postpartum weight loss after childbirth's, I seem to somehow leap bra sizes with every child that I have had. This has left me large breasted with a smaller waist.
I was fitted at the store and told it was the correct size for me. I purchased it feeling ecstatic about my future uses. I wore it comfortably the first time but after that it became extra painful. The first use was about an hour but anything longer causes the wires to stab me at the upper ends of the metal. I end up with bruising in my arms where the wires pokes me at. I have tried adjusting the straps to increase comfort but I was unable to find any relief. I reluctantly gave up on this bra.
The bra in itself is of very good quality and has a great design concept. It is just that the wires don't like me very much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donothaveone
City: Roy
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sports bra by cacique
Date:December 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, go 1 band size bigger
Store Location: On Line
1st time ordered 3 sports, underwire, cacique bras for working out & Love them. Am a 36DDD & been looking for a Good work out bra that holds & covers. Read the reviews 1st & took advice to buy 1 band size bigger. I bought 38DDD & they are absolutely perfect. I'm on the last hook & have 2 sets more to lose weight for. Ha Ha. They also cover fully so the girls aren't hanging out. I am impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Leeriana
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Squeaks
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sounds
Store Location: Novi
Yes. It squeaks. The bra in general is really great at supporting the girls and it makes them look good, but when i move, the hard plastic wiring in the bra squeaks. It's hard to do jumping jacks when you sound like a door that hasn't been oiled in a while.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>