LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Molded underwire sport bra

Designed to run, jump and train, our molded underwire sport bra offers high impact support for game-changing comfort. Convertible straps provide versatile wearing options while molded cups keep your shape during your active day. Bra back closure. \r\n \r\nExpert fit tip: Our sport bras are now available in cup sizes, so you can get the perfect fit for your active lifestyle. A snug fit is your best bet for reducing bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (402 reviews)
5 stars
230
4 stars
89
3 stars
42
2 stars
29
1 star
12
343 out of 402(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Molded underwire sport bra
Review 1 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Palm Desert
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wires could be better
Date:January 29, 2016
Cons: Fit
The bra holds well and fits for the most part. The only thing that I would change is the wired at the underarm. It seems like the wire does not reach far enough around the side of the breast and under the arm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Quickly a Favorite
Date:January 29, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have two of these bras in two different sizes. I sized up in one and down in the other. Based on my body and what exercise I am doing they are both very comfortable and I love that I can adjust the straps for a tighter fit or go with the shirt I am wearing. Overall very comfortable for a wired sports bra in a bigger size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun and Great Support
Date:January 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Colorado Springs
This is a fun bra with great support. I usually have problems with bra straps slipping from my shoulder, but this bra is comfortable with no shoulder slippage. I would definitely purchase more. I do not like it so tight, so I usually take a 42DDD in the Balconette bra but went to a 44DDD in this sports bra and it is perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Great Sports Bra (That Runs Small)
Date:January 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
I love this sports bra. I ordered a size or two up and it fits snugly. My other lane bryant Cacique bras fit very loose (the way I like them to fit).
I am probably a 42-44 but I ordered (luckily) a 46 in the sports bra after reading reviews that this Livi active sports bra runs on the small size.
The cups are fine. It's the band that I found to be snug. I can't put it on from the back, I have to clasp it in front then spin it around! That's an easy fix.
I know sports bras are supposed to fit snugly, but I shouldn't have had to order a size or two up to get a good fit.
But it is a great bra and I like it. So I bought two and am keeping both. Just beware that they run small. The sales associate at the store (where I had them shipped) even told me that they run small!
There is a "squeaking" issue as well. That may bother some of you more than others. I mostly do cardio and the gym is loud so I doubt it is heard if it makes that noise while I'm working out. It's kinda noisy! But I can't find any sports bras that fit right anywhere else. So Livi Active bras are the one for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One HUGE flaw
Date:January 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit, noise!
This bra is comfortable and more supportive than most, but it has several drawbacks. 1) Sizing is way off. I normally wear a 38DDDin LB bras, and the store associate helped me determine that I need a 42DD in this style. 2) The straps are too short to crisscross, even though it is marketed as a feature. 3) THIS BRA MAKES NOISE. I bought two. They both make a creaking sound that is audible to others. The lady next to me in zumba class thought it was her shoe. We had a good laugh, but this is a huge flaw in a bra that is made for movement. Disappointing and embarrassing. If you don't mind a noisy bra, it's comfortable and supportive, once you find the right size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Cedar Hill
I love this sports bra, I no longer have to wear two sports bra for support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: St. Louis,
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Lane Bryant bras are the best; no matter your size
Date:January 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Awesome! I will purchase Lane Bryant bras no matter what my size is and will continue to do so until they no longer carry my size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Conroe
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great, with reservations
Date:December 31, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I really wanted a sports bra with crossing straps. The bad news is, if you're 5'7" or over the straps will not be long enough to do that. The good news is, they stay up pretty well anyway. The other problem is sizing. I first ordered my normal 38DD, then exchanged for a 40d, and ended up with a 42c: an unheard of size for me, but it works and otherwise I find the bra gives good shape and support. I also wish they'd make plain black or white straps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST sports bra EVER
Date:December 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, support
I have spent more at VS for sports bras only to be disappointed. This is the 5TH sports bra that I have purchased from LB, hands down THEE best support/comfort I have come across. A MUST have for any work out/jog/run etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good idea...bad fit
Date:December 9, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I have gotten all my bras from Lane Bryant for at least 4 years now and never had a problem with them before. I play hockey and really wanted a good supporting sports bra so I bought this one. I like the design and it would be comfortable if the band wasn't so tight! I bought a 44C in this bra like I do with all of my other Lane Bryant bras but I could use another couple inches on the band! Do not buy online, if your going to buy one, make sure to try it on in a store. I would love to exchange mine, but without thinking I washed it before trying it on...I guess I had too much trust in LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2015
I clean for a living, and I can finally do my job without re-adjusting my bra every time I bend over, etc. This bra really holds you in place and is very comfortable!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
It's nice, just order one size larger!
Date:December 6, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I got this to wear under my t-shirts at the gym. It is very stylish and if you are good with it, wearing without a tshirt over looks nice. However, it fits small. So, I would order one size up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Orange County
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love This Sports Bra!
Date:November 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: size runs a bit small
Store Location: Galleria In Middletown
I've searched high & low for the best sports bra & have paid a lot of money only to be let down. This Sports Bra is the best for me! I had tons of others that were not strong enough to keep everything in place & I was literally doubling up on my sports bras because of it. This one not only has an adjustable strap to tighten & loosen as you see fit & cross on back if needed, but it also keeps everything in place! I do a lot of high intensity training & my Zumba & Piloxing classes require a lot of jumping. I now can fully jump in this bra because it keeps everything in its place. I started with only 1 because I was not sure this one was going to be any different than the other ones but ladies it is So worth the money. I've purchased all the colors & will be throwing out all of the other ones I have because it's just that good!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
great fit, poorly made
Date:November 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, cheap materials
Store Location: online
The bra was a wonderful fit and concept with the adjustable and crossable back straps, however, I think it needs to have a better design. I bought this bra for a workout class I was taking. The class was twice a week for an hour over 15 weeks. I bought it on week 4 (shipping delayed it until week 5) of the class, we just finished week 11, and the metal hook on the adjustable strap has already broken off, making it impossible to actually use the strap on the one side - and this is a bra that is supposed to stand up to vigorous physical activity . Considering it was almost $50 and lasted less than 2 months (worn for less than 20 hours), I'm going for a different design this time around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lubbock
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Underwire Sport Bra
Date:November 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love this sports bra. Keeps the girls in place where they belong. I do boot camp, kickboxing, and a high intensity work out and this bra keeps up with it all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Support during excercise
Date:November 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This bra is fabulous. Highly recommend. Best support I've ever had in a fitness bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Malvern
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
bought product before. Store had no white in stock
Date:October 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: King of Prussia, Pa
This product gives me the support I need.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: troy
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Sport Bra
Date:October 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I LOVE these sports bras. I try to work out daily & clean for a living so comfy with HOLD is key. this is awesome!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good.. &ok
Date:October 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Item not as described
the sports bra.. is ok. the price is fair. the fit is great . the bra is durable. i purchased 3 sport bras. i have to return one for the underwear. that is why i say fair and good because the underwear. other then that good bra.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Molded underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Columbia
State: Maryland
Finally found something that works!
Date:September 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: difficult to put on and take off
I have an insanely heavy chest area. None of the other bras with the slide adjustments could hold up to the weight of my chest, especially when doing cardio. I had almost given up entirely before trying this bra in a last ditch effort.
I use the racerback style for this bra and the fact that the straps are actually hook adjustments as opposed to slides, makes the difference. Those straps aren't going anywhere and therefore, I get fantastic support. I can also breathe a bit better during cardio because my chest isn't weighing me down. Oh, and did I mention how perky my babies look in this bra?
I like this bra so much that I plan on buying more to wear on an everyday basis. The only downside is that when using the racerback configuration, it is very difficult to get in and out of the bra. Removing the bra is particularly difficult and I hate having the stretch the back band to remove the hooks. Regardless, I can not recommend this bra enough.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>