LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra

Supportive underwire sport bra features convertible straps for versatile wearing options. Lightly padded cups keep your shape during your active day. Bra back closure. Piping trim adds a dash of contrasting color. \r\nExpert fit tip: Our sport bras are now available in cup sizes, so you can get the perfect Cacique fit for your active lifestyle. A snug fit is your best bet for reducing bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (269 reviews)
5 stars
154
4 stars
58
3 stars
31
2 stars
20
1 star
6
229 out of 269(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Review 1 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
longisland
City: Leesburg
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 25, 2014
great fit, wish they had my size of 44 d however the 42 d is a great fit,feels like I'm wearing nothing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kessira
Date:July 24, 2014
Relatively comfortable and decent support. Works MUCH better if you cross the straps in back rather than leaving them straight!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diggi
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally - no bounce!
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have a really hard time with sports bras fitting well and controlling bounce. This one actually did it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vian
Best sports bra I've ever worn
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: full coverage
I started taking horseback riding lessons a few weeks ago. After wearing a normal bra for the first one, I realized I needed a good sports bra to wear instead. I stopped by LB and saw this one and tried it on. I was jumping up and down in the fitting room to make sure it would hold everything in place. It works great. It keeps everything where it should be, minimizes bounce, the straps don't slide off my shoulders, and it doesn't just smash my boobs down like other sports bras. It's also really comfortable. The ONLY thing I don't like about it is that it's full coverage. I wear it with a tank top and the top of the bra peeks out above the top of the tank top on the sides of the neck line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momjkc
City: Excelsior Springs
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
FINALLY a sports bra for we blessed women
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finding a sports bra in 40G has proven quite the challenge. But my search is finally over. This is an amazing bra. Very comfortable with perfect support. The adjustable straps are a big bonus. The fit does seem to run a bit tight. I purchased 3 other styles of regular bras at the same time all in 40G. The others i use the second row of hooks for a perfect fit. The sports bra however even on the loosest set of hooks is very snug. LB please get us this bra in nude or lighter colors!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jcapp
Just what I needed
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As a bustier woman, I have been on an endless hunt for a good sports bra. Finding anything in a DDD in stores has been impossible. I took a chance on ordering one online. Long story short, I was pleasantly surprised! It fits great, it's comfortable and it provides great support. The best part? I only have to wear one bra to the gym!!! I would definitely recommend this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatfulshopper
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome sports bra!
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great fabric
Absolutely love this bra! Very comfortable yet provides excellent support for my DDD figure. Also love how this bra looks under clothes - great cup shape and no "uni-boob." I find myself wearing this bra often for everyday wear, not just for exercise. Under t-shirts and sweaters it does not look like I'm wearing a sports bra -- none of that dreaded flatness that says there's a sports bra under non-sports clothing! Haven't tried the bra yet with the straps criss-crossed, but I anticipate that would offer even more support for higher impact workouts. Although this bra is not cheap, it is a great value for the price and is far less expensive than some of the other brands which claim to provide high support level for high impact workouts, but fail to do so. it is also incredibly well made. I will definitely be purchasing more of these the next time they are on sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
db60
City: Sallisaw
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE THE SPORTS BRA CAUSE IT WEARS LIKE A NORMAL BRA THAT WAY I CAN WEAR TO WORK AND ABLE TO JUST CHANGE CLOTHES FOR THE GYM FROM MY OFFICE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
celdmarsh
City: Waldorf
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best full figured sports bra ever!
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra for fit, comfort and sizing. Open back makes it much easier to get on and off especially after a workout ! Everyone should try this if you are an weekend athlete like myself or just for comfort and great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JPnMS
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Comfortable
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I have several of these sports bras and like a few of the previous reviews stated, one of mine had underwire issues after about a month of wear. The underwire poked through the material.
This bra doesn't keep everything smashed flat and still, but it does provide enough support that the girls aren't all over the place. As a DDD woman, I can say things stay put well enough and it doesn't hurt when I run from all the bouncing that could occur.
I do wish there were solid colors (without the piping detail) and more hooks for adjusting the straps. I keep mine on the tightest hook and wish I could take them up a bit more.
I work out 4 times a week and these, with the one exception, hold up well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BustyBee
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Boob cage
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra definitely keeps the ladies in check when trying to exercise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoulSisterNumber1
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE this bra, but it requires an assistant.
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: hard to put on and take off alone if crossed strap
I now have 3 of these in 40G. I have not found a better athletic bra on the market that provides the support the girls need without being painful, looking awful, and costing $100.
This bra fits great. I found that a cup size down gave me more control. I've been wearing and washing them for 6 months, and so far no poking or protruding wires.
I have not ever worn it racer back style because it requires two people to get in and out of it that way. That's okay, though, because the bra is so cute i don't even mind when the straps show.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Native Creek Sunshine
Wonderful
Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best fitting, longest lasting, most comfy bras I have ever owned!!!! My only complaint is they don't come in a smaller band size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasChelle
City: Tomball
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Work Out Bra
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: does not come in solid black
This is a great workout bra. Worth every penny!!! The straps in the back are convertible so you can use it with your racer back tops or regular tanks. They are extremely comfortable and has lots of support and padding in the shoulder straps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amsn
City: t
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best purchase ever!
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very pleased with the sports bra I have never found one that actually held me in. I am now able to jog on the tread mill and do other exercises I could not do before. Thank you for this great product. It is also very comfortable and well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
plumberswife
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This COULD be a great sports bra
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was so excited to see sports bra's in large sizes. I'm a 42 DDD. Love the look of this bra however the sides are too low and the underwire pokes into your inner arm, extremely uncomfortable which is unfortunate because otherwise I love it. I'd like to try it with the straps crossed but honestly it will be a 2 man operation, will have to wait until my husband gets home. I will most likely keep the 2 I ordered and have to modify them by removing underwires and taking a tuck at the side of each cup. Good thing it was BOGO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
littlesis2
City: lufkin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is a great sports bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BThomp
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great but.....
Date:June 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: broke quickly
Great sports bra in terms of comfort, support and fit. In my regular bra I am a 34 DDD. It is so hard to find a sports bra with support that is comfortable. The reason I knocked down the stars level is because I had one for a couple months and one of the hooks on the straps broke so I can't wear that one anymore. I bought another a couple days ago, wore it once and the wire is poking out the side. Hopefully they will take that one back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SophistAKAted Diva
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
It could use some work!
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
I like it, however I have had to return it twice because the plastic clasp broke and I hadn't even worn it but twice. That plastic clasp is rather cheap. Change that clasp and it would be a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dressage Queen
City: Hampton
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Works even for horseback riding!
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, support
I have always used a sports bra that squishes me flat and is worse than wearing a girdle for horseback riding. Now, this one does not keep "the girls" as still as the old one, but it is MUCH more comfortable. And, with me being a larger rider, the amount of movement "the girls" do have when I am riding is more than acceptable. The cups do seem to run a bit large in my opinion. I am now ordering a white one for showing (under a white shirt) and am going to order one cup size smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>