LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra

Supportive underwire sport bra features convertible straps for versatile wearing options. Lightly padded cups keep your shape during your active day. Bra back closure. Piping trim adds a dash of contrasting color. \r\nExpert fit tip: Our sport bras are now available in cup sizes, so you can get the perfect Cacique fit for your active lifestyle. A snug fit is your best bet for reducing bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (315 reviews)
5 stars
182
4 stars
72
3 stars
31
2 stars
23
1 star
7
272 out of 315(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Review 1 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Malibu
City: Turnersville
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a good fit
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
I ordered my usual LB size. This bra was so tight, I couldn't fit the closer. I returned it and ordered one 2 sizes and another cup size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dragfly
City: Wareham
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
sports bra
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Colony Place Plymouth Ma
just received this item and wore it to the gym this morning. very comfortable and easy to move in. the fit was true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ConcernedChunkyEater
City: baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
They held them in!
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
I am reviewing with the caveat that I went for a smaller band simply because when I am on the elliptical bounce isn't what I crave. Many sports bras for those over a certain band/cup size give the allusion of support, but not this one! It is a definite improvement over the ones before, where you couldn't adjust and had to hope your girls stayed in place. I will say also that this review is on the first wear - subsequent wash and wear may alter positive reviews.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMo7
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sports bra
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: hard to cross the back unassisted
I have three of these bras now. It is hard for me to find a good sports bra being between a size 38DDD and 36F, but this one is fantastic! I wear them for running and Zumba. When running I cross the back straps for more support. The underwire is comfortable and it is lined, not padded exactly, but the fabric is thick, so if you worry (like I do) about showing everyone you're cold, this bra protects your modesty. I have to have my husband cross the back for me, impossible for me to do alone, that may be the only con to this bra so far. The band is tight, but I expect that in a sports bra, and it isn't uncomfortable. No uniboob either!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Budget Babe
Date:November 2, 2014
The sports bra was extremely uncomfortable. I would not recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tweetyfeet
City: Burlington
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great product !
Date:October 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: colors
Absolutely love these bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JMommaBear
Convertable Underwire Bra
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this bra, But beware You can not tighten the straps.
that's the only thing I don't like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amy38H
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
BEST SPORTS BRA, EVER!!
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, high impact support
Store Location: Flower Mound
Have you every tried to find a sports bra that fits a 38H? I have been doing the Insanity workout, which consist of a lot of jumping. I was going in with 3 bras on and jumping right out of them all! I got this new LB sports bra and I have NO PROBLEMS now! Thanks LB for being there!! - What Up, Sean T-
I've got to run...literally. Now that my boobs are in line, I CAN RUN!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MHud
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Most comforatble so far!
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: wires under arms irritate some
Absolutely love this bra. I am not a sports person, just someone that values comfort over looks. Not many choices in my size (38H). This bra fits very nicely and holds well. Will probably buy several more when they go back on sale. My only complaint is that the wires under the arms push into my upper arms in many positions. But it is well padded so more of an irritation then anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llarez
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
sports bra
Date:October 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
got this bra in three shades for my daughter and two shades for my cousin, they both love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WendyG99
City: Warren
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost perfect
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: creaky sound from underwire, hard to put on with criss-cross straps, lack of color options
Store Location: Troy, MI
I have worn this bra about 20 times now and it has moved from just being my sports bra to my favorite everyday bra. Wish they had more than just gray and black so it could be worn under light colored shirts too. Beige, white, light pink, etc. In the world of sports bras for large busted ladies, this one looks pretty and sporty compared to many that look like my grandma's bras.
The fit is good once you get the right size. The band runs small. I was measured as a 36 in the store, but needed a 38 on the loosest hook for this bra. It is meant to be snug for a sports bra to minimize bouncing while exercising. The cup size was accurate for me.
I love the soft fabric, wide padded straps over the shoulders, light padding in the cups and the hook adjustable straps keep them snug, unlike the sliding strap adjustments on other bras that slid and loosened up while exercising.
Only complaints would be the creaky noise the underwire makes on the sides under my arm. It is so strange. And the only way to criss-cross the straps is with help from someone else to hook them for you after you put the bra on, or criss-cross before putting it on and put it on over your head (NOT easy). Luckily the straps seem to stay in place without criss-cross for me, so I don't have to deal with that challenge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TracieM
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bev T
City: Fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Sports Bra
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, supportive
Store Location: Mall
Super comfortable and very supportive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JenAllison
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Fit
Store Location: Tuscola
I was very pleased with the fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tramaine
Date:September 20, 2014
Should not be worn for long periods of time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
md1976
City: Lincoln
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Store Location: Tilton, NH
I have recently started running and was a having a hard time finding a sports bra that held "the girls" in tight but was also comfortable. This sports bra does both. Very happy with it so far
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nane
City: Mt Washington
State: Kentucky
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sport Bra
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Outlet Mall
Comfortable - great for everyday wear and for excerise /yoga class.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandyva
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sport bra
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Online
Love this sport bra. Great support and very well made. I bought this same bra 3 years ago and loved them then so when my bra size changed I ordered two new ones. LOVE THEM!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MS Kay
City: Dunlap
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I have been looking for a sports bra for years in my size 42 H that offers great support. The balconette sports bra is great I have a liitle extra room inside the cup but I would not order a smaller size its true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sport by Cacique convertible underwire sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teresa j
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Nice bra for high impact workouts. Can be a little difficult to get on as it fits very tight. I have better luck hooking bra first then slip on over head. Would recommend hand washing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>