LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped bandeau one piece swim suit

Striped bandeau one piece swim suit banishes the myth that curves & stripes can't mix! With darted cups and ruching in all the right places, this flattering suit gives your knock-out curves the attention they deserve. Supportive, built-in bandeau bra keeps your shape with underwire and lightly molded cups. Adjustable, convertible straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped bandeau one piece swim suit
Review 1 for Striped bandeau one piece swim suit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pbANDj
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra support and Ruching Very Slimming!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, sexy bra support
fabulous style. love what the bra does for the girls. LB is very smart to make the suits with full bra support. the ruched sides are also very flattering for my apple shape.
The only reason this gets 4 stars instead of five is that the striped fabric is sewn in a curved pattern under the bust and really emphasized my apple tummy. (the pregnant look) :( I would totally get this in a solid color or other print!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped bandeau one piece swim suit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jc19
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a flattering pattern!
Date:November 9, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: striped pattern, cup size
I am very disappointed at the pattern of this suit- the stripes are NOT flattering at all. The horizontal striping made me look wider and the diagonal stripes across the cups made my top look smaller, thus giving me a very disproportional look. I am returning it right away.
I ordered a size up based on other reviews and that is correct, although the cup sizes are on the smaller size. I am a DD and it was a little snug. The fit was good though elsewhere, it was just the pattern that did not work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped bandeau one piece swim suit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndreaH
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Bathing beauty!!!
Date:October 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, super flattering
I saw this on display at my local Lane Bryant. It immediately caught my eye and I had to try it on. I tried on a few different sizes and picked the one that fit the best, which was a size up from my normal dress size. I am usually pretty self conscious about wearing a swimsuit, but I absolutely loved the way this looked on me! It is very slimming and takes attention away from my problem areas. It also has a very retro look to it, which I adore. As much as I loved it, I never could have brought myself to pay the regular price for it (entirely too expensive for something to wear in the water, no matter how good it looks) but as luck would have it, my store is moving to a new location and liquidating their inventory. I got this gorgeous suit for an absolute steal! I can't wait to wear it on an upcoming trip , which I wasn't even planning on packing swimwear for originally.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped bandeau one piece swim suit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChelesaKobi
City: Florence
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Luv it!!!
Date:August 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered a size up and it looks awesome on! U wont regret this purchase at all! Very Retro
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped bandeau one piece swim suit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stellasmommy04
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Vintage
Date:July 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
This swimsuit is amazing! The picture does not do it justice. It has a vintage pin-up girl vibe to it. It's very flattering and the fabric feels expensive. It supports the bust area like a push-up bra. I recommend it for B cup and smaller because the bust area runs on the small side. I'm so happy with my purchase of this swimsuit. It rocks!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped bandeau one piece swim suit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
armywife96
City: Rainsville
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Top part too small!!!
Date:July 11, 2012
Pros: slimming bottom half
Cons: Fit, Comfort
After reading other reviews about ordering a size up I did just that. I normally wear a size 16 so I ordered an 18. Im leaving on vacation in two days & recieved the swimsuit today. The bottom half fits wonderful & very slimming (the only reason I gave 2 stars or it would have been none if possible) but the top part is sooo slim and NARROW that it squeezes in to where your sides and under your arms are just hanging out all over the top of the swimsuit and makes your bust very small and unflattering!! - & very uncomfortable. I'm only a c cup too so I don't see how anybody with bigger than that could fit into the cups!! If you do order please order at least 2 sizes up!! Now I'm left without a new bathing suit for the beach because the closest store for me is over an hour away :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped bandeau one piece swim suit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stephanie8711
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I can't live without it!
Date:July 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, underwire
WOW that all I can say right now!
I just got the striped bandeau one piece suit today right in time for 4th of July! It gorgeous!
As I was putting the bathing suit on I was terrified that it wasn't going to fit me but I pushed on, and it fits like a glove! I got a size 20 Im usually a size 18. I'd say measure yourself before purchasing this, I was about to get the size 18 yikes!
Also I have to say that the breast area is a little small It fits me perfectly I am D cup, but I can't imagine a bigger size I could be wrong, this is just my experience.
The ruching and synching on the sides are heavenly for a plus size woman. Not to mention that the lining on the inside sucks you in! I love the way I look in it! I feel sexy and comfortable!
I wish they had more color I would buy them all!
Also the black and white strips are so chic! I love the style in general! please don't hesitate you wont great buying this suit!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped bandeau one piece swim suit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AShley1981
City: valdosta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!! MY FAV!
Date:June 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, support
This is my new favorite suit! It is very slenderizing. It fits my long torso perfectly. I did order a size up to gain a little length and more room in the chest for my size H chest. I get lots of compiments on it! Absoutley LOVE IT!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped bandeau one piece swim suit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LuLu84
City: Burlington
State: Vermont
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love, love, love!
Date:June 7, 2012
Pros: Fit
Cons: runs small in the chest
Just arrived in the mail today! I tried it on immediately and was very pleased! It is very flattering for larger tummy girl like myself. It is supportive for my 40DD's, i'm glad I ordered the 20 because usually I am an 18! I feel very comforatable and confident in it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped bandeau one piece swim suit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chickista
City: Omaha
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
So Awesome
Date:May 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this swimsuit. I thought it would be uncomfortable because of the underwire, but it is very comfortable and supports "the girls". I don't like my stomach, so I'm glad I bought the size 1 up from what I was originally going to get. The torso part of the swimsuit is supportive on the inside and more loose on the outside, which makes it flattering. I am so happy!
I had no clue what size of swimsuit to buy because I have lost 35 lbs, I must have just gotten lucky. I would recommend this to everyone! It is a bit pricey, but completely worth it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped bandeau one piece swim suit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AmyD
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Good for the less endowed
Date:May 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really really loved this suit except for one thing. The top is built for an A or B cup. Totally bummed cause it is so flattering otherwise. I am a size 16 in clothes and a 40 C so I ordered the size 16. The top was not even halfway to fitting. The body of the suit took a while to get on, very snug but it pulled everything in once it was on and fit like a glove. It made me look like I lost 20 pounds. Unfortunately I'd need to lose a few lbs in my chest to make it work :( Very disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped bandeau one piece swim suit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geraldine
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Luv this suit!
Date:April 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually wear a size 26-28, bra 44 C.
I purchased the size 28 (online) in this suit and probably would fit a bit better in the 26 because the cups fit like D's for the size 28 suit.
None-the-less, this suit feels great!
I love that the fit of the 'under-suit' and bra is secure and snug while the outer layer flatters the curvy body. The ruching (the wrinkling of the fabric) and stripes work together to create the appearance of a flatter belly. The draping of the outer layer is also very flattering as it sits slightly loose on the bodice, even hiding the butt some.
I am in love with this suit and cannot wait to show it off at the poolside!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped bandeau one piece swim suit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrssgb
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So good, I want to keep it a secret
Date:April 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
I absolutely love this swimsuit, I almost wanted to give it only one star, so that no one else would buy it and so I wouldn't risk running into anyone else wearing it. But that's selfish, so here's my gift to you...
This suit is AMAZING. It hugs you in all of the right spots, the stripes camoflage, the back goes up high enough so you don't have any "roll" hanging over and the straps are versatile. The cups are a little small, but honestly that works for me. The suit is a little snug getting into, and definitely requires some wiggling, but it's a one-person job (unlike the other best-selling balconette suit I bought last year--I needed my husband to hoist up the back).
The print looks funny in the small icon photo, but it's really hip. Stripes are in!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.