LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smooth stretch cami

Versatile layering cami highlights your feminine side with delicate organza trim and a scoop neckline. Adjustable straps lend a perfect fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.676 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
8
24 out of 37(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth stretch cami
Review 1 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jedwards11
State: Delaware
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
disappointment is an understatement
Date:January 10, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
The new design is awful. The straps are cheap and flimsy. They stretch out after 1 wash (line dried). The gathering at the neck is weird and uncomfortable. The new design is short. I am constantly pulling them down or it rides up and bunches underneath my breasts. The straps do not stay on the adjustment.
just overall a very poor design and the older design needs to come back. I will not purchase again until these are redsigned again and made with better quality!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 10, 2014
Thanks for stopping by with your feedback. I'm sorry to hear this cami wasn't a winner for you. May I recommend our Essential Lace Trim Cami (Item #140885) and our Illusion Cami (Item #194280)? Both get rave reviews from our online community!
Review 2 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ambercrank
City: Nicholasville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Camis!
Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the available colors! These are much more durable than the lace-trimmed and provide a great pop of color while lending some coverage as needed!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StudentTeacher
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the perfect layering tanks. They are smooth when worn under tops and provide that great extra coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zamdor
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely cami!
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like these camis very much! The colours are just beautiful. I bought the teal and it is a tad deeper in person. I would say they are true to size and have a nice drape to them over my trouble spots . They hit just at my hip for me and I'm about 5'8-5'9. They stretch nicely which is wonderful for us busty ladies as they are comfortable and in no way restricting. I have no issues . Great top!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mimmi77
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TOO SHORT!
Date:June 4, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
These cami's are too short. I kept having to pull them and the shirt I was wearing over it down. Do not like these at all. The lace cami's are a much better length. Had no problems with the lace one's rolling and sliding up like these ones do. Wish I had sent them back :( already washed and worn.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEVERDROPWHENISHOP
City: funky town
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A MUST HAVE
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These lil Cami's are always handy to have around. They go with absolutely any and everything. I use them alone and I layer them. They're so many different colors I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bulamama
City: sacramento
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
disappointed X4
Date:April 13, 2013
Pros: colors lovely
Cons: merchandise made on the cheap
Had this type of cami before, thought they were the same, NOT. Bought 4 because of the great colors...I was shocked but should have expected as the "price "and no other choices, they would be made on the cheap.. Straps and finishing bias tape were a cost reducing mistake.. Yup, I will return the items and forgo LB's............Really tacky. My plus size will remain, but you're outta here...............
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DiablaRoja
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
So disappointed
Date:February 27, 2013
Cons: Comfort
I have purchased well over a dozen of similar versions of this tank over the years. I just got this one yesterday, and it is awful. The straps and the elastic through the top are so itchy, I have had to take it off and just wear my sweater without one. I guess my coworkers will be getting a peep show today.
I am so disappointed. This maybe the last straw for shopping at LB.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shoplots
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ok
Date:February 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The colors are great but in my opinion the fit is off. The tank is not as long as the previous cotton tank and the fit is snug in my typical 18/20. LB used to make a great nylon/spandex blend in a cami; I wish they would bring that back in all the colors...the fit was GREAT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
softballmom
City: Monroe
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wider than it is Long!
Date:February 17, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
Bought this in two colors to wear under sweaters. I liked them because they don't have lace at the top, because I get tired of lace top camis. But these were very wide and very short! My midriff was barely covered and I was uncomfortable wearing them with open cardigans. Not happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZuZuPetals
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
view colors in store
Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, adjustable straps are fantastic!
Cons: on line color is not accurate
I have 17 of these cami's. Clearly I'm in love with them. They are comfy, do not cling or ride up. They wash & dry with no shrinking (cool & low) & retain their shape wash after wash. They do not pill & they are not too short length wise. The ONLY issue I have is trying to buy them on line is the colors shown are not what you think your going to get. Also some colors look alike on line ! It would be easier if the "color name or number" were stamped in the back of each cami. My store does not carry all the colors shown on line, so going there to see colors can be in vain. But, that being said, this is 1 cami worth putting the effort into getting. I look forward to new colors this spring & summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OhioGardner
City: Centerville
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice selection of colors
Date:January 25, 2013
This is a very nice basic cami that is great for layering. My only complaint is the straps - t hey curl after being washed and I have to iron them flat again. I haven't put them in the dryer so I'm a bit surprised they curl while hanging to dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stillhotinhouston
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Right purchase
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, range of colors is a plus
I bought this cami in several colors for a vacation trip and don't regret it. I use them often with my office attire. The fit is sharp with jeans as well. I do take care in landering them by hand and line dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NorthernGirl
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointing. Remarkable drop in quality
Date:January 8, 2013
Cons: Style, poor quality
I have dozens of LB camis from previous years. This one is noticeably poorer quality. Instead of the nicely gathered upper seam in previous versions, these have a flimsy ribbon that looked sloppy prior to washing - looked even worse after. Same ribbon formed the straps - twisted easily, not as comfortable as before. Also thinner material. Okay if plan is for bottom of cami to show under a shirt hem, but worthless if you like to have triangle of color showing up top. Unfortunate since there are many colors available.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MMarie
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
They fall apart
Date:December 5, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: bad quality/construction
I have purchased at least 10 of these this year and all of them have come apart at the area where the strap meets the top of the tank in front. I finally got tired of exchanging and returning them every time and have stopped shopping at Lane Bryant for them. Disappointing because I wear tanks under almost everything!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mizzle
City: Denton
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
poor quality
Date:November 19, 2012
Cons: quality
I have purchased several of the prior season's cotton blend rouche neck cami and LOVED them. I need to replace some faded ones so I bought the current version. Big mistake! The stitching at the bottom hem came undone after one wash. It didn't take too long for it to be totally unraveled. I can't even wear it anymore because it constantly rolls up at the bottm anytime I wear it. In addition all of the lettering peeled off of the inside of the garment. Strange. I wish they hadn't changed the style and quality!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
piiinkpiiink
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
a wardrobe staple
Date:October 8, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
these are a necessity for any wardrobe. i have this in every color i can get my hands on. i wear a 18/20 in this tank when i usually wear a 22/24 in all other lb/seven tops. i wear them under everything, i use it as kind of my shapewear. these are a must.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaD
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect under sweaters
Date:August 24, 2012
Pros: Fit, smooth not thick
I like to wear these camis under sweaters because they are smooth and not too thick. I haven't found them to be short as others have reported, but I always wash on gentle cycle. I buy my normal size (14/16) and they are perfect under a sweater with a pencil skirt. I bought a couple colors and now I am thinking about more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
erinb10
City: Westfield
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Way too short!
Date:August 11, 2012
Cons: Fit
I bought my normal size, 18/20, in 3 colors in store the other day without trying them on....brought them home and washed them. And now I wish I hadn't. They are WAY too short! All day at work, every day I've worn them I've been pulling at them, readjusting them; they' either cover up the chest and too short at the bottom, or long enough at the bottom and don't cover up the chest. I've bought easily 8 of the lace camis in the same size and never had this problem. These camis are appropriately sized width-wise, so I know that it isn't my weight/chest size that is the problem with them. So frustrating :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth stretch cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MTNgirl88
Poor quality
Date:August 6, 2012
Cons: material
A common problem with LB products = poor quality and high prices. This cami is made poorly and needs to be washed on the gentle cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>