LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra

Racer back sport bra features adjustable sides to ensure a perfect fit for your active lifestyle. Designed with double-layer, moisture-wicking fabric, it's workout-ready with enough comfort to wear any time. Bold contrast trim makes it as stylish as it is supportive. Padded back closure with keyhole detailing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.436 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
6
24 out of 39(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Review 1 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimi37
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I was amazed that this product was not only comfortable but the style was exactly what I wanted. I absolutely love it. I would definately recommend to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RH4723
Hard to get on
Date:October 10, 2014
This one is hard to get on.. and then back off.. because is is one piece but never opens all the way up..it is hard.. the waste on it is very thick as well.. so it cuts into me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tami0220
City: Lake Havasu City
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Band Size Runs Large
Date:October 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this bra. As a big breasted girl I want compression and it does that well and with a lot of comfort. Very well made. But, I feel the band size runs a bit large. I ordered a 36 which usually fits me on the loosest hook. I can hook this as tight as it goes and it still feels roomy, yet secure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cdd144
City: Norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great look, not sure about the fit
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, excellent quality
I love this piece and ordered the size that i wear in bras, but it's quite restrictive, which is good for exercise, but I'm just not sure. I might need a bigger size and plan to take it to the store to get their opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sunshine2006
Age: 25-34
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Fit
Perfect fit to actual size. Great bra to work out in to T25.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chemmom
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Awkward
Date:August 31, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra was awkward. It has all these adjustments which make it a pain to put on and take off. There was no way I wanted to get up early and workout and have to get his bra on in the process. It doe not seem to be very supportive which is what I finally decided to buy a sports bra for. Returned it the next day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
weezy3122
City: Lincoln Park
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
love it!
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I normally only wear an underwire even in sports bras. I am very glad I purchased this and took a chance. Great fit, very true to size and easy to adjust with side clips and back hook. I have lost considerable weight and have the underarm bulge. But not with this bra. I wish it came in white and neutral as well. Bra's are the only item I can still buy at Lane Bryant. Some people say I should be glad..but I have never found bras that fit and have the style these do!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NikkiMom
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Why is the hook in the BACK??
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Who designed this? First, it runs really small. Second, why is there a hook on a racer back sports bra? It was returned the next day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lu Lu
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good work out gear
Date:May 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
awesome fit with a girly touch. holds up well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jigglypuff
My SO says I look like a superhero!
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Beware- they forgot to mention the standard hook-and-eye clasps at the back! That's right: under the racer back is a standard bra clasp, so have fun jumping and twisting to get those closed!
The side adjusters are amazing, I hope they incorporate those into more bras! Especially because they render the back clasps completely unnecessary.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
renab
City: clarksville
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
awesome fit
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great for workouts or everyday
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Karen D
City: Madison
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Skip this one
Date:February 25, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Bad fit - I got a 44d which is my size and it felt like a 38 c....very tight and uneeded metal clasps under the arm area which really don't do anything. They also squish your boobs down...not up...I mean who wants to be all smushed down? hello?I'm tired of LB bras at this point - their fitter is not doing their job!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Belle35
City: baton rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Band too small
Date:February 20, 2014
This would have been a great sport bra, but the band was too small. My bra size is a 36c so I buy the same size sport bra, band on sport bra was too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Christina0317
City: WH
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WORST SPORTS BRA EVER
Date:February 19, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This was the most uncomfortable bra ever! Then try to take it off! Thats a job in itself!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kim1214
City: rutland
State: Vermont
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
it was ok
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
it is alot of workto put on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
linda g
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style
This item is very stylish; however, it does not seperate the breast as well as I hoped for and it is hard to get on and off. I took the bra off by pulling it over my head, which did make it very easy to get off. After working out i was not worried what my hair looked like!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
houstonmomof6
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish there were more selection of sports bras
bought for my daughter and fits her perfect and so far seems to be the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lbevel
Date:February 13, 2014
Great fit and support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
running queen
amazing support
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This sports bra is the most supportive I have ever purchased! However, they run small and are very difficult to get on and off. BUT, if the girls need the support, it is worth the fight!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sport by Cacique racer back sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Renee C
City: London
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Uncomfortable fit!
Date:January 27, 2014
Cons: Fit
This bra was really cute, but to put it on was a total nightmare! It was extremely small and I felt like I was in a wrestling match just to try it on! I was really disappointed with the fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>