LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Convertible cropped cargo pant

Convertible cropped cargo pant can be worn long or rolled with the tab & snap closure - a smart choice for those in-between weather days. Trendy utilitarian style features six pockets and exposed stitch detailing. Comfortable knit waistband has button and zip fly closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Review 1 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rninwisconsin
City: Racine
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
convertible crop cargo panrs
Date:June 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These cargo capri's wash beautifully, are extremely comfortable. Please continue to offer this selection, they sold out very quickly and I would love to purchase more. Please add additional colors. White is only color left and not in my size. Please restock as soon as possible. I keep checking back with your website for this item. You won't be sorry if you purchase this item. Again, so stylish, figure flattering and most of all comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iBear
Great two-in-one
Date:June 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: see-through fabric
I received these pants in the mail today and love them! They are super-cute down, and easy to convert into the cropped look. One con: the white one are made of very thin fabric. I tried them on with very light pink underwear and could still see the color through them. So be prepared to go with nude-colored undies if you get these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesigningDiva
City: Olmsted Falls. OH
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute and convertible!
Date:June 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very cute pants, fit well, and can be coverted to two styles. I weigh about 350lbs @ 5'8 and ordered the 28 and they fit perfectly. These will be great for summer, dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jen92
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect
Date:April 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: stretches out a little
These fit well. Most lb pants don't but these feel and look great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andrayscgirl
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great comfort!!
Date:April 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This pant has a knit waist and is the most comfortable pant that I have ever bought. Not only that but I can wear it rolled down as a pant or rolled up as a crop so it is like two for one. I will go back and buy one in every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
responsetoBRASEARCHER
City: Gresham
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love them!!!!
Date:April 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors
In response to BRA searcher in CA-you are looking at the Cargo Capri--which I don't care for myself. I bought these convertible cropped cargos and love the,. Very comfy-the elastic waist fits great and they are great for on the go.
Hope this helps:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BraSEARCHER
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Confused
Date:March 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, convenience of multiple pockets, drawstring for weight fluctuations, color variety for one stop shopping
Cons: confusing photo
I'm confused by the photos and reviews of these pants. I love cargo's and the multiple pockets convenience, have owned several pairs usually one at a time, but have worn them all out. I love that these are available in many colors so I could just have a bunch in my closet and always have a pair ready to go. I think they are stylish and classic and can be dressed up to suit any trend, however these are more appealing because of the up/down feature. The questions I have before buying all the colors are, in the picture it shows a zipper across the hip/upper leg, but the model has none. Also it shows a drawstring but a reviewer said they became loose and falling, and as that drawstring is the main feature I am interested in I wonder if it's functional. Can someone who owns these please answer whether they have a zipper and whether the drawstring is fully functional with a string that slides all the way through the waist to the back?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swaylo
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Casual comfort summer pants
Date:March 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The green is lighter than the typical fatigue green. I'm 5'5" size 14 and cuffed or not cuffed, these are a perfect length for me. It is not necessary for me to have these tailored or never wear them uncuffed. These are also a comfy light fabric and will look great with espadrilles when cuffed or uncuffed. OOOH or hurraches. I'm so glad spring/summer came early.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chele
City: Orange
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love The Comfort, Love The Fit
Date:March 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length - rolled & unrolled
Cons: more colors khaki or brown
A looong time ago LB had a line of casual pants very similiar to these: lightweight, comfortable, casual. I bought a couple pairs, and when I went back to order more, they were gone! I've been looking for something like them ever since.
I've found them, and they are better! I ordered these first in grey, and I was a bit hesitant. I am a size 18 and I'm slightly pear-shaped, so sometimes finding pants to fit can be a challenge. Putting these on was wonderful! They are not overly loose, and they are not overly tight, either. For me, they fit exactly as shown in the picture. I love the elastic waistband - especially because it really doesn't look like it is elastic.
The cargo pockets might be a drawback for some, but I think it might be more noticeable if the pockets stuck out - which they do not. I personally like cargo pockets, because if I'm out somewhere and don't really want to take a purse, it's easy to carry small items (driver's license, atm card, small amount of $) in the pockets and not look as though I'm stuffing them.
But, it's the length I truly love! Typically, with LB pants, I have to take them to the tailor and have them shortened. I don't know why LB can't make pants specifically for tall woman and let us average women have our average length. But these are just the right length for my 5'5" frame to wear with flats or sandals when the legs are rolled down. LOVE THAT!! And when the legs are rolled up into a capri, the length is just below the calf, which looks cute as well. I like having the tabs which hold up the rolled portion on both sides of each leg - nice touch.
It would have been nice if these came in a khaki color, but then, I'd only spend even more money! As it is, I've bought all the colors except white. (White and I just do not mix well) These will most likely become my Spring, Summer, and early Fall staples!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TootieB
City: asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
"Great" convertible cropped pants
Date:February 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cargo pockets on side
These pants are very comfortable. I am a pear shape size 16-18 and i bought a size 18. i like my clothes more on the loose side but not baggy. the 18 is perfect, length is good and my favorite is the waist!! i did not find it too tight or loose as w/most of the pants i buy. i have washed these and they came out looking great very minimal shrinkage. i didn't put in dryer as w/most of LB's pants they do tend to shrink in length. the reason i gave these only 4 starts is the cargo pockets on the side are not very slimming. they don't add but maybe these pants would have been a 5 w/out the pockets. overall they are great pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roxanne
City: Waukesha
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them!
Date:February 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are super comfortable and very, very slimming. I normally would not spend this much on a pair of capris or pants but the fit definitely makes them worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TXRedhead
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super comfortable & lightweight
Date:February 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the soft, non-binding waist on these pants. I usually can't find LB pants to fit me properly (I'm apple shaped), but the forgiving fit on these is both flattering and comfortable. I like them better rolled up, but they still look cute worn down. The full length is actually perfect for my 5'5" frame (most "average" length LB pants seem made for 6' tall women). Great pant for spring/summer. I bought the grey and black... seriously thinking about picking up the other two colors as well. Great wardrobe staple that washes nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shanb
State: Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
so comfy
Date:February 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these pants are so amazing .. they are absolutely comfy ... i would recommand these pants if you want comfort . they are not going to stick to you in the hot sun like jeans do and they are very light
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mydeary
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My new favorites!
Date:February 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are super comfortable and very cute. They have buttons on both sides which helps keep them rolled into the crop style (simple, but a common oversight). If you want to wear them long, they fit really well. They are lightweight without feeling poorly made. The waistband is comfortable. I have them in white but I will be buying another pair for sure
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
royalrainbow
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:February 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: high waist, attracts pet hair
These pants are really comfortable with the elastic in the waist. They go up a bit higher in the waist than I would like, but it's nothing I can't deal with. You also definitely have to use a lint roller on them if you have hairy pets, because the fabric sucks up hair. Overall, I really like them though, since they are really comfortable and fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MischiefMaker
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great for Spring
Date:February 13, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: limited colors
I am struggling to find a good pair of jeans right now! That being said, I often find jeans are a bit too heavy for warm summer days anyway. I cannot wear shorts to work and sometimes a summer skirt just isn't practical either. I think these pants will be light weight enough for warmer temperatures and they fit me better than any jeans at the moment. I liked them so well I bought multiple colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lbshopper36
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfortable!!
Date:February 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are my new favorite pants! They are soft and super comfortable. The elastic waist band fits just right and gives enough without becoming loose. I bought them in every color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmi01
Comfort with Style!!!!
Date:February 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just bought these cargo pants in gray at my local LB store. I'm wearing them now for the first time. They are so comfortable that I'm ordering them in all the other colors online now! Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stofus
City: DeKalb
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice!
Date:February 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These are great pants, I find many pants fit well at the waist but inseam is too short, but these pants, inseam is perfect proportion I recommend going down one size from your regular because when I tried them on at the store they fit well but when I wore them out one day I found them sliding down as I was walking around alot. Cant wear a belt because there are no loops. So best to just go down a size, overall these are very nice, wonderful comfort and overall fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Convertible cropped cargo pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
melissabunny
City: Orland Park
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Terrible
Date:February 1, 2012
Cons: Style
With no belt loops or Tie waist how are these ever going to fit most plus size women?
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.