LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential Ribbed Tank

Let the layering begin with a wardrobe-essential ribbed tank top in every color! From our Pretty & Perfect collection, the stretch cotton blend is ultra soft for a comfortable fit with all the right moves. Flattering scoop neck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (239 reviews)
5 stars
164
4 stars
51
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
4
223 out of 239(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Essential Ribbed Tank
Review 1 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Startreatment
City: Everett
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful Tank
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
For the most part I love this tank. I wish it were a bit longer and it is a bit snug. I'm going to try going up a size. However, I LOVED the denim color and the comfort of this item. I'll be getting more in different colors (and obviously a different size).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellySW
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute!
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love most anything I ever buy here. I just wish they would realize not all women are 5'5"! I just purchased 12 tanks and this one is the longest of the 3 styles I bought. It is comfortable and stays true to the fit (no stretching or misshaping) but would love to have the option to buy one a little longer....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yankee
City: High Point
State: North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good buy
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good buy for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatBamPow
City: Grapevine
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Length
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
The Perfect Tank! This is a perfect tank for under everything! Also, I'm quite tall, so length is usually an issue, but not with this tank. Love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReCie
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bold & Sexy
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love my tanks tops especially a rainbow of colors. I love purple so owning every shade of purple tank tops is my summer wish list. I'm starting off with Huckleberry and its not a disappointment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle9
City: Zachary
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Tank!!
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, variety of colors to choose
This is probably one of the best tanks that LB has made in a long time. Some of them usually lose their form but the quality of this one is excellent. However, like most great lines they manufacture, it will not be made of the same style, color, or quality forever. I will definitely make plans to purchase a few more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terky
Great Tank
Date:April 5, 2014
Love it. Real comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pita15
City: Gillett
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Tanks
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They fit and feel great.I would recommend this product to everyone who should ask.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WiccedGoddess
City: Lancaster
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Ever!
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These really are the best fitting and feeling ribbed tanks I have ever bought! I have about 5 now from Lane Bryant. And will definitely be adding to my summer wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tjh9900
City: Canal Winchester
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Will be ordering more!!
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought one to go with the lace back tank and this tank is SUPER cozy! I will be ordering more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madele
Tank
Date:March 24, 2014
Great fit, excellent value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamasweets
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: length
its long which I like
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gigi Ouida
City: Petal
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabo RIbbed Tank
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors are precise
I look forward to the new colors released yearly in this tank. You can wear it alone for casual looks or pair it with any type of jacket to dress it up. I use it under sheer tops, jackets and sweaters. Its form fitting design combined with the light weight fabric makes it the ultimate "convenience" top. This is a tank you will never regret purchasing.
The colors stay true and they never need ironing. They don't shrink and the price is excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarieY
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these tanks! Colors stay true, so comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chickdee3
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
ok
Date:March 23, 2014
Got the green one in 14/16. I'm 5'3" and tank is too long and tight. Pretty color though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bres Mimi
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ribbed tank
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I love these shirts they wear well and they come in a variety of colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CANUCK25
Date:March 22, 2014
Cons: Fit
Love the colours of these tops but they could be longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KESWICK
City: Georgina, Ontario, Canada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable Tanks
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable Tanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jimpam80
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the color and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JHaber
City: SW FL
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these!
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great tank. I wouldn't pay $20 for it but with the 40% off sale, great value. Very soft, wash and wear very well and don't shrink much. Good length also. I came back and ordered several more since I live in SW FL for my summer casual wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>