LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential Ribbed Tank

Let the layering begin with a wardrobe-essential ribbed tank top in every color! From our Pretty & Perfect collection, the stretch cotton blend is ultra soft for a comfortable fit with all the right moves. Flattering scoop neck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (251 reviews)
5 stars
173
4 stars
52
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
4
233 out of 251(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Essential Ribbed Tank
Review 1 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dee W
City: Christiansburg
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable but size was very long.
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am not the tallest person so the cami came down to the top of my legs. I love the comfort and the color but it was hard to tuck inside my jeans. Now I know to order a size smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PJ Wertz
Date:April 22, 2014
Great fit and length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue Circle Mom
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Everyday Tank
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have these in just about every color. They feel great and hold their shape.
Perfect for any wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dina3773
City: Nunica
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Tanks
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great length, wonderful color choices!! True fit sizes and washed great too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
finishtherace
Great tank for under shirts
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort, beautiful color
I bought this to wear under sheer summer blouses. Because it is cotton, it is much cooler than the poly cami I was wearing. One small drawback-- because it is textured, and not 'smooth' like a polyester cami, the blouses don't drapes over it as well as I would like. But overall, it serves the purpose I purchased it for. It also comes in great, bright colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShopperGirl721
City: Palm Springs
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Find
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
I know it's "just" a tank top, but it is so lightweight and comfortable! And the colors is amazing. It fits me perfectly and moves with me - no hiking up in the back. It's a longer fit, so I can wear it without worrying about it leaving a gap between the top and whatever I'm wearing on bottom. And you could pair it with anything! Jeans, skirt, capris. Also great for layering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Idaho Falls
State: Idaho
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Fit, to long
to long in length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quietforce69
City: West Palm Beach
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cute and stylish...now I'm ready for Spring!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stella80
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect as always
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
These tanks are a must have in every wardrobe! Perfect fit and length for layering. The Intense Orange is a gorgeous BRIGHT NEON orange that has a slight coral hue to it. Looks so cute under my white Sun Washed Tee (also by LB)...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinner
City: Apple Valley
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortableneed to get more colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
t2dh
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love them... best ever
Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these tanks. They are the best I have found so far, I own them in almost ever color. This is an item I buy year after year. Ever spring/summer I buy a new haul of them and move last years to become night wear. They are long and comfy and in superb color choices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lennydeecore
Great all around tank
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I love this tank to wear under shirts and even in the summer by itself. I have these in a size 16 and 18/20. I don't see any difference in the fit between the two, but they do fit great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Startreatment
City: Everett
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful Tank
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
For the most part I love this tank. I wish it were a bit longer and it is a bit snug. I'm going to try going up a size. However, I LOVED the denim color and the comfort of this item. I'll be getting more in different colors (and obviously a different size).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellySW
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute!
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love most anything I ever buy here. I just wish they would realize not all women are 5'5"! I just purchased 12 tanks and this one is the longest of the 3 styles I bought. It is comfortable and stays true to the fit (no stretching or misshaping) but would love to have the option to buy one a little longer....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yankee
City: High Point
State: North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good buy
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good buy for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatBamPow
City: Grapevine
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Length
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
The Perfect Tank! This is a perfect tank for under everything! Also, I'm quite tall, so length is usually an issue, but not with this tank. Love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReCie
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bold & Sexy
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love my tanks tops especially a rainbow of colors. I love purple so owning every shade of purple tank tops is my summer wish list. I'm starting off with Huckleberry and its not a disappointment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle9
City: Zachary
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Tank!!
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, variety of colors to choose
This is probably one of the best tanks that LB has made in a long time. Some of them usually lose their form but the quality of this one is excellent. However, like most great lines they manufacture, it will not be made of the same style, color, or quality forever. I will definitely make plans to purchase a few more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terky
Great Tank
Date:April 5, 2014
Love it. Real comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pita15
City: Gillett
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Tanks
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They fit and feel great.I would recommend this product to everyone who should ask.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>