LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential Ribbed Tank

Let the layering begin with a wardrobe-essential ribbed tank top in every color! From our Pretty & Perfect collection, the stretch cotton blend is ultra soft for a comfortable fit with all the right moves. Flattering scoop neck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.563 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (378 reviews)
5 stars
268
4 stars
74
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 star
4
353 out of 378(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Essential Ribbed Tank
Review 1 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Rockville
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and long
Date:August 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, long
Store Location: Rockville, MD
A pretty typical tank top. It's comfortable and I love the length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: buffalo
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
love these tanks!!!
Date:August 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: no con
Soft, comfortable true to size. They are also not too thick and not too thin, perfect for layering. I have 'em in every color. wear them all the time. under jackets, layered for color effect.. I even wear them to sleep on hot summer nights. the best tanks out there are at lb's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store
best tank ever!
Date:July 30, 2015
soft, comfortable and just can't have too many! I wear my tanks under a lot of tops that are too low and are semi sporty not dressy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CROP TOP!
Date:July 27, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
So disappointed that this tank was SO SHORT! I would be very uncomfortable wearing it and feeling like I had to constantly tug it down to cover the top of my pants. I am very tall but this is one of the shortest tanks Ive seen. I didn't even try it on. Returning!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Centreville
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great summer shirt
Date:July 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Fairfax, VA
This is a great shirt to wear under an overblouse especially when it's so hot. Highly recommend it and the color choice is great and fits fantastic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Tank
Date:July 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: limited colors
Store Location: Willowbrook
I like these tank tops for daily wear. They go nice under any shirt, and are comfortable. I love that they are long enough that they do not look or feel awkward and I don't have to worry about pulling it down all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Ribbed tank is great for weekend wear! Fit is perfect, and it has held up to multiple washings already.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Buy them every year....comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
First Sight-- Knew I was going to Buy
Date:July 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, vibrant color
Store Location: Columbus GA
Beautiful cobalt blue, will go with many items I already have. Nice fabric with good "give".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: West Virginia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Better Quality than I thought.
Date:July 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: none here
Just recently bought this tank top in 3 colors. Was worried It wasnt gonna fit right with the way the ribbed part is place. It is great for wearing on its on or layering in the winter. Will defintaly buy more when these start to fall apart. Also I suggest going one size up if you want it to get below the belt line I wear a size Xl-XXl in tops and 20-22 in jeans I bought them in 26/28 and it work well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally a tank top that is long enough!!!
Date:June 26, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: straps too thin
I don't want a tank top that is like a tunic, but I'd like it to not sit directly at my midriff. This is an excellent tank with the perfect length that falls just a few inches below my belt line but doesn't cover my bottom/thighs.
My only issue with it is that the straps a a little thinner than I'd like. I am not comfortable wearing this out by itself - they are thicker than a spaghetti strap but not as thick as a traditional ribbed tank.
Oh, and the color choices are fantastic - it's nice that there is more choice than just staples.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love, Love, Love
Date:June 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I bought a couple colors online not sure of the fit beforehand. I like shirts to go below my waist but I am top heavy. These are the perfect length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
awesome tees
Date:June 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: sunrise mall California
Starting with the colors, love them. The fit , just right. And the over all look , my husband loves them, they show the right curves, as he says. So thanks .
Marleta Bridges
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great tank!
Date:May 26, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These are great tank tops. I bought 4 of them 3 years ago and they look almost brand new. I'm buying some more in different colors and to replace ones I've stained. They travel great as well without wrinkling and they keep their shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Paducah
State: Kentucky
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Ribbed Tank Tops
Date:May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love your tank tops and look forward to replenishing my supply every summer. The colors are very vibrant and layer well together.
I find them to be very cool, comfortable and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Hemet
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great but the CORAL color is a bit off.
Date:May 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Item not as described
I absolutely love the style and fit of this tank. I grabbed one in white and one in coastal coral - something I thought would at least be close to the color shown in the image. This isn't the only item on the site that says coral (I also got the striped cocoon top). Instead of being the soft pink/coral color shown here, it is more like a neon coral - not quite the hot pink color but definitely not the muted soft coral it says it is. I probably will not return it but neon anything is not flattering against my skin tone which is why I tend to buy pastels and soft colors in the first place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GOOD CASUAL TANK
Date:April 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color variety
Store Location: Springdale, OH
I use this tank to go under a lot of my casual shirts. I have purchased SEVERAL colors of this tank just for that purpose. It's great that LB offers so many color choices. It's a great tank!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tank tops
Date:April 16, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just love them but need more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Essential
Date:April 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: should come in even more colors!
I have about a dozen of these tank tops in different colors. I wear them all spring and summer long to lounge around the house in shorts, or pair them with a scarf, or necklace and a jacket to dress them up and go out.
They're essential to my wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>