LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential Ribbed Tank

Let the layering begin: This ribbed tank is the starting point for so many outfits (and the ultra-soft stretch is the starting point for every comfy day). Scoop neck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (405 reviews)
5 stars
290
4 stars
77
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
5
378 out of 405(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Essential Ribbed Tank
Review 1 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Staple Item
Date:May 18, 2016
Bought white and black, white is a bit see through but overall I'm pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bartlesville
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
perfect
Date:May 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I wear an 18/20 so thats the size I bought and its true to its size. It fits perfectly and there beautiful..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Wickliffe
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tank in every color!
Date:May 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I've been buying these for years and I'm never disappointed. The fit is always perfect and the colors don't fade no matter how many times they are washed. You won't be disappointed!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Rosedale
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice tees
Date:April 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Valley Stream
Nice comfortable. Very stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Goodrich
State: North Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Better Coverage Than Cami's
Date:April 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Bismarck
Love these ribbed tanks much more than cami's. Covers those straps and cleavage that are sometimes showing when wearing a cami. Very comfortable. I have one in every color and wear one just about every day under one of my shirts. Fit is awesome. Not too tight and long enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love these tees. They fit great and hold up well to washing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2016
Cons: Style, Fit
Very clingy...showed every lump and bump in my stomach area. Only plus is that it comes in tons of colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Gillett
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ribbed Tanks
Date:April 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: no cons at all
Store Location: Horseheads NY.
I just love them, they're the only kind of tanks that I've ever found that I ever ilked. They fit so good and they're so comfy. I buy them all of the time over any thing else that Lane Bryant sells.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tee expensive
Date:April 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I like these tanks because I have to have an underlaying garment to tuck in my jeans and pants because of a painful abdominal scar. These are great but just a little too loose. I have the 14--16 and the size is a bit too wide to get a close fit. I guess these are great as a summer top alone but they are very pricey. Even at half off they are still expensive for something so small. I like the color choices and these tanks are NOT see thru. A nice weight material . Super soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love
Date:March 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love these tanks, and basically have 1 in every color!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
This tank is the BEST for hot summers. They are light weight and fit perfectly. I have bought 5 different colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Vibrant
Date:February 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Gonzales
Vibrant colors which I like however I dont care for snug clothing and they cling but I am keeping to wear under a jacket
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Oakland Pqrk
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 14, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, vibrant colors
I've been in need for some new tanks for the past few months. These fit perfectly and go with everything. I'll get more again soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Centreville
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute an d comfortable
Date:February 8, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Fairlakes, Va
I love the tanks that LB comes out with every year. Always comfortable, can be worn with boyfriend sweaters which is what I wil do with this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
18/20 was too big for me, needed a smaller size
Date:February 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, color
Cons: Fit
Store Location: West Towne Mall
Great color, very comfortable. Large around the armholes for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great, versatile tee
Date:January 29, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The only complaint I have about these tanks is that they are not uniformly sized. I suspect that they are manufactured in different locations and the fit varies from tight to comfortable within the same size shirt. They are inexpensive enough to buy many of them for all of the color options. This is a great layering piece, as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very stylish and comfortable
Date:January 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, price
Store Location: Evergreen
I buy these tanks often because of fit style comfort and colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Wasilla
State: Alaska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
You can never have to many
Date:January 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Item not as described
Fit was excellent, color spot on. I always try to have 4 to 5 of these tanks in various colors. They are perfect to travel with and you can always use them to layer up in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Great purchase.
Date:January 9, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, colors
Love these tanks. I have them in most colors and use them for all occasions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Well-made
Date:December 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is a really well-made tank. Super comfortable too! Fits perfectly and the material is really soft. I plan on buying one in every color! This is a must-have piece. Thank you LB for getting it right!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>