LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential Ribbed Tank

Let the layering begin with a wardrobe-essential ribbed tank top in every color! From our Pretty & Perfect collection, the stretch cotton blend is ultra soft for a comfortable fit with all the right moves. Flattering scoop neck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (356 reviews)
5 stars
248
4 stars
73
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
4
332 out of 356(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Essential Ribbed Tank
Review 1 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shell846
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 30, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: threading unravels at bottom after awhile
l like the style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parisian
City: Spring Hill
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Port Richey
Very Comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terri215
City: Edgewater
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
tank top
Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: online
Great fit .love the colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnneCB
So appreciate quality basics like this
Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, simple versatile style--no frufru, nice variety of colors, wash well
I wear a lot of tank tops, usually under a jacket or shirt. I like that these are are a decent quality of fabric, cut to hide a bra strap but not frumpy, and come in a variety of colors. I especially appreciate the lack of lace, crochet, and other additions that in my opinion tends to make the garment look cheap. I've ordered 6 of these so far and may order more. I wish LB would add a line of PLAIN tanks like these in a less casual fabric--rayon or Pima cotton. .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cfck
Date:March 22, 2015
like a lot. fit and length very good. love all the colors too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenileeintn
City: MOUNTAINS of
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AMAZING and hides bra strap
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no bra showing
this tank is awesome..im a 18/20 or 22/24. I go bigger on tanks bc I don't want it sticking to me in the hot sun when I sweat..but it has vertical lines (thank you slimmer look) AND it has the wider arm lines to actually hide a bra strap...im not 13 and want my bra strap showing! I am SO excited to wear the FOUR I bought for the summer...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sue4tennis
City: South Bend
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ribbed tank Top
Date:March 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Grape Road
Love this tank top, fits and looks great, very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hebroooo
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Have this in multiple colors. I prefer black, because I've had some problems with the beige and lighter blue when it comes to my face washing routine. Benzoyl peroxide bleached them out in the neck area. I don't always have this problem with my shirts, but maybe it depends on how the shirts are dyed. Haven't had a problem with the darker colors, such as the dark green. I order a size up for a looser fit, I find that my actual size is too snug. They shrink in the dryer, as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ppuffgirll
City: hamilton
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
not like the old ones.
Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
the new tanks have straps that are too thin, and runs too low in the back, they need to go back to the old way of making them, i returned all of mine except the black as i can wear that under stuff.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trouble1313
Date:February 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered two of these shirts and was thrilled when I put them on! I ordered 4 items in total and I am happy about the fit of all 4 items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mtn person
Great Purchase
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wash carefully hang to dry
Wore these all summer in California. Looking forward to summer this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
5th new nickname
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not my favorite tank top, but it does the job....
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: color
I always have to order a size up with these tank tops. If I order it in my size it fits fine except in my bust where it stretches and pulls. When I order up, it only fits reasonably in my bust and is big on me everywhere else....I'd rather have things fit too big and not too tight, though. So I only use these when I must absolutely layer and deal with the bigger neckline, arm holes, and longer length accordingly. I do love the light purple color I ordered but that is the only thing I truly love about this tank top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sylva
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Top
Date:January 26, 2015
I brought this top to wear as an under garment for a sweater needed . Very soft and comfortable. Thank You.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
happyfan
not for the modest
Date:January 6, 2015
I'm a modest person and I found the front to be too low cut. I hate to return online purchases. Perhaps I'll try layering with a higher cut tank top. This will also solve the problem of the straps being a tad too narrow. Being well endowed in the chest area I have a wide bra strap and I like it to be covered. Other shoppers might be able to overlook this issue if they only use tank tops under jackets or big shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tammy Why
City: Pine Grove
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Fit
Date:December 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
Good Fit, true to size. Love the feel. I wear it for layering. Would like to see more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dimplessye66
City: Carson,CA. 90746
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A wardrobe staple
Date:December 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Torrance
This Tee is a basic staple. Can't ever get enough of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cher15
City: TN
Date:November 16, 2014
Very soft!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laurielu
Date:November 6, 2014
Love these tank tops!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rskmom
Super comfy!
Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought three of these in different colors and love them. They make great layering pieces to accent other tops, or for a bit of warmth. Fits well and washes easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gypsyrenee
City: sacramento
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
best tank top ever
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: arden
This is a great tank top. the price is right, it fits nicely without bagging, great for casual
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>