LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential Ribbed Tank

Let the layering begin: This ribbed tank is the starting point for so many outfits (and the ultra-soft stretch is the starting point for every comfy day). Scoop neck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (414 reviews)
5 stars
295
4 stars
81
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
5
387 out of 414(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Essential Ribbed Tank
Review 1 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:July 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style
I love these tank tops because I love to be outdoors. These are comfortable and they are cool. They definitely fit the purpose that I buy them for!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Yulee
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
All season wear
Date:July 7, 2016
Store Location: River City Jacksonville
Great fit, washes wonderful. Have several colors, wear under blazer to alone with jeans and a scarf.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Elk Grove
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
i love my new tank tops!
Date:July 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style
I have ordered this tank top before, but I decided because it fit so well I would order 3 more. I like the colors. And it was so convenient to order on line!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: Online
Solid Choice
Date:June 9, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This should be a staple in every girls wardrobe. The colors are great and it is a wonderful layering piece.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Geeesh
Date:June 7, 2016
Seems to run big...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Surprise
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tanks galore!
Date:May 31, 2016
Store Location: Surprise, AZ
Have these in every color you put out there. Love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Abingdon
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Ribbed tees
Date:May 30, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Harford Mall
Absolutely love the color selection......the fit and the endurance....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great ribbed tanks
Date:May 29, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I've bought a number of these tank tops over the last few years (usually black, blue, white, purple). I've bought a few more this year for this summer. I love these tanks - length and fit are great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I really like the tanks. They really have some nice colors. I just wish they could have been a little longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Staple Item
Date:May 18, 2016
Bought white and black, white is a bit see through but overall I'm pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bartlesville
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
perfect
Date:May 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I wear an 18/20 so thats the size I bought and its true to its size. It fits perfectly and there beautiful..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Wickliffe
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tank in every color!
Date:May 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I've been buying these for years and I'm never disappointed. The fit is always perfect and the colors don't fade no matter how many times they are washed. You won't be disappointed!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Rosedale
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice tees
Date:April 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Valley Stream
Nice comfortable. Very stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Goodrich
State: North Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Better Coverage Than Cami's
Date:April 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Bismarck
Love these ribbed tanks much more than cami's. Covers those straps and cleavage that are sometimes showing when wearing a cami. Very comfortable. I have one in every color and wear one just about every day under one of my shirts. Fit is awesome. Not too tight and long enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love these tees. They fit great and hold up well to washing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2016
Cons: Style, Fit
Very clingy...showed every lump and bump in my stomach area. Only plus is that it comes in tons of colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Gillett
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ribbed Tanks
Date:April 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: no cons at all
Store Location: Horseheads NY.
I just love them, they're the only kind of tanks that I've ever found that I ever ilked. They fit so good and they're so comfy. I buy them all of the time over any thing else that Lane Bryant sells.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tee expensive
Date:April 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I like these tanks because I have to have an underlaying garment to tuck in my jeans and pants because of a painful abdominal scar. These are great but just a little too loose. I have the 14--16 and the size is a bit too wide to get a close fit. I guess these are great as a summer top alone but they are very pricey. Even at half off they are still expensive for something so small. I like the color choices and these tanks are NOT see thru. A nice weight material . Super soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love
Date:March 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love these tanks, and basically have 1 in every color!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
This tank is the BEST for hot summers. They are light weight and fit perfectly. I have bought 5 different colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>