LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential Ribbed Tank

Let the layering begin with a wardrobe-essential ribbed tank top in every color! From our Pretty & Perfect collection, the stretch cotton blend is ultra soft for a comfortable fit with all the right moves. Flattering scoop neck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (338 reviews)
5 stars
237
4 stars
69
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
4
316 out of 338(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Essential Ribbed Tank
Review 1 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rskmom
Super comfy!
Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought three of these in different colors and love them. They make great layering pieces to accent other tops, or for a bit of warmth. Fits well and washes easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gypsyrenee
City: sacramento
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
best tank top ever
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: arden
This is a great tank top. the price is right, it fits nicely without bagging, great for casual
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OKrahoma
City: Altus
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good purchase....
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
I must like these as I ordered all colors I didn't have before....so I guess I own about 10....Great to wear under tops....I love them.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8Grandkids
City: Porter
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love LB
Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Conroe, Tx
I have always been satisfied with everything I buy, really hate that by losing weight that at some point I won't be able to buy my clothes at Lane Bryant...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChelseaZippy
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these tanks. I have several in several colors. They are comfy and go well under thin shirts or sweaters for work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jankris
City: Kutztown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
My favorite Tank!
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My favorite tank for relaxing and sleeping! Super comfortable and flattering! Great fit and length. You cannot go wrong with this tank!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Binky 2
City: Creve Coeur
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love, Love, Love This Tank!!
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have purchased 15 of these this summer. I love the colors. I also like that they retain their shape and the fit and length are perfect. So many times you buy tanks and they stretch out and are too short, but these are very good quality. I will buy more of these next summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrincessSkkoobie
City: Anniston
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent tank!
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits like a glove!!! I wear them under lace T-shirts or with a button up blouse. They fit great and wash great!!! They also fit true to size. Now this is a tank, so it is more snug on your body than other shirts. If you want it roomy, then go up a size. It's true to size for a tank!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tanktoplover85
City: renton
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love love love
Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the essential tank tops they are soft, comfortable, great looking and long enough that when they shrink they are not super short on me. I have two and just ordered more, so nice. Order in your favorite colors quickly all the good colors go fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenteawoman
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely comfortable
love how long they are great for us tall Women
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kellyjo1
City: san bernardino
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fits great, looks good and works well with other clothes I have
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granny13
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT PURCHASE!!
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased several colors of this tank top. It fits so well and is so comfortable. It's great for layering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LStarkey0327
Date:July 7, 2014
Very comfortable shirt. Fit is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hulamoon
Not what I expected
Date:July 6, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Item not as described
Not what I expected. straps very thin maybe a 1/2 in. wide. arm holes cut to big and the scoop in the back was too low.
Liked the ribbed tank from a year ago better
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
fashionlover4ever
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not a fan of the ribbed tanks.....
Date:July 4, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I don't care for layering for a number of reasons, especially in the summer, regardless I thought I'd try a size larger because I have one of these in my size and it fits too small in the bust. I keep that one for doing stuff around the house. I can't layer with that one because then the top that I layer over it looks awful because of the stretching underneath.....the larger size is longer but it STILL stretches across the bust! And the neckline and arm holes are just too big. I cannot win with lane bryant's ribbed tanks. They are not essential for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachiz
City: Washington
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love the tanks. They are comfortable and come in so many colors. I have one in almost each color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CraftsbyDD
City: McKinney
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 2, 2014
I simply wished the sleeves were more of a short sleeve look and that the v in back came up a little higher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momof3p
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the tank
Date:June 24, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I buy them for there comfort and I love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Logan123
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Keeps its shape wash after wash. Flattering shape. Can layer or wear alone! Very impressive tank. Love that it comes in a variety of colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tamba13
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
tank top
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
variety of colors great fit easy care comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>