LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential Ribbed Tank

Let the layering begin: This ribbed tank is the starting point for so many outfits (and the ultra-soft stretch is the starting point for every comfy day). Scoop neck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (390 reviews)
5 stars
278
4 stars
75
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 star
5
364 out of 390(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Essential Ribbed Tank
Review 1 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great, versatile tee
Date:January 29, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The only complaint I have about these tanks is that they are not uniformly sized. I suspect that they are manufactured in different locations and the fit varies from tight to comfortable within the same size shirt. They are inexpensive enough to buy many of them for all of the color options. This is a great layering piece, as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very stylish and comfortable
Date:January 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, price
Store Location: Evergreen
I buy these tanks often because of fit style comfort and colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Wasilla
State: Alaska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
You can never have to many
Date:January 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Item not as described
Fit was excellent, color spot on. I always try to have 4 to 5 of these tanks in various colors. They are perfect to travel with and you can always use them to layer up in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Great purchase.
Date:January 9, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, colors
Love these tanks. I have them in most colors and use them for all occasions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Well-made
Date:December 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is a really well-made tank. Super comfortable too! Fits perfectly and the material is really soft. I plan on buying one in every color! This is a must-have piece. Thank you LB for getting it right!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 35-44
SHRINKS!
Date:December 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I cannot believe no one else has had this problem. I washed on gentle and dried on low and they still shrunk 3" from the length. I wasted my money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tabernacle, NJ
Age: Over 65
great tank
Date:December 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Voorhees
Have several of these in different colors, Use them under blouses and tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best sleep shirt
Date:December 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I actually use these tank tops to sleep in. I have 6 of them in very pretty colors. I'm very happy with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bayonne
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
i will probably order more of these in the future
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Fredericksburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Happy
Date:October 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: too pricey
Store Location: Fredericksburg
good fit, good feel, little pricey for a tank top
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Greenville
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great tank...
Date:September 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Muncie Mall
and it's pink, so I couldn't resist!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Pennsylvania
Shopping Preference: Online
So Comfortable
Date:August 31, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I have bought several of these before and I needed some new ones. I wear these for my morning runs, and they are so comfortable. They're made well and last a long time, plus they're very soft. I'm also very curvy in the bust area and the tank top does a great job of covering everything and not being too tight. Definitely one of my favorites.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Rockville
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and long
Date:August 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, long
Store Location: Rockville, MD
A pretty typical tank top. It's comfortable and I love the length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: buffalo
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
love these tanks!!!
Date:August 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: no con
Soft, comfortable true to size. They are also not too thick and not too thin, perfect for layering. I have 'em in every color. wear them all the time. under jackets, layered for color effect.. I even wear them to sleep on hot summer nights. the best tanks out there are at lb's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store
best tank ever!
Date:July 30, 2015
soft, comfortable and just can't have too many! I wear my tanks under a lot of tops that are too low and are semi sporty not dressy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CROP TOP!
Date:July 27, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
So disappointed that this tank was SO SHORT! I would be very uncomfortable wearing it and feeling like I had to constantly tug it down to cover the top of my pants. I am very tall but this is one of the shortest tanks Ive seen. I didn't even try it on. Returning!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Centreville
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great summer shirt
Date:July 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Fairfax, VA
This is a great shirt to wear under an overblouse especially when it's so hot. Highly recommend it and the color choice is great and fits fantastic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Tank
Date:July 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: limited colors
Store Location: Willowbrook
I like these tank tops for daily wear. They go nice under any shirt, and are comfortable. I love that they are long enough that they do not look or feel awkward and I don't have to worry about pulling it down all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Ribbed tank is great for weekend wear! Fit is perfect, and it has held up to multiple washings already.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Buy them every year....comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>