LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential Ribbed Tank

Let the layering begin with a wardrobe-essential ribbed tank top in every color! From our Pretty & Perfect collection, the stretch cotton blend is ultra soft for a comfortable fit with all the right moves. Flattering scoop neck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (329 reviews)
5 stars
229
4 stars
68
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
4
307 out of 329(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Essential Ribbed Tank
Review 1 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenteawoman
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely comfortable
love how long they are great for us tall Women
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kellyjo1
City: san bernardino
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fits great, looks good and works well with other clothes I have
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granny13
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT PURCHASE!!
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased several colors of this tank top. It fits so well and is so comfortable. It's great for layering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LStarkey0327
Date:July 7, 2014
Very comfortable shirt. Fit is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hulamoon
Not what I expected
Date:July 6, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Item not as described
Not what I expected. straps very thin maybe a 1/2 in. wide. arm holes cut to big and the scoop in the back was too low.
Liked the ribbed tank from a year ago better
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
fashionlover4ever
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not a fan of the ribbed tanks.....
Date:July 4, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I don't care for layering for a number of reasons, especially in the summer, regardless I thought I'd try a size larger because I have one of these in my size and it fits too small in the bust. I keep that one for doing stuff around the house. I can't layer with that one because then the top that I layer over it looks awful because of the stretching underneath.....the larger size is longer but it STILL stretches across the bust! And the neckline and arm holes are just too big. I cannot win with lane bryant's ribbed tanks. They are not essential for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachiz
City: Washington
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love the tanks. They are comfortable and come in so many colors. I have one in almost each color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CraftsbyDD
City: McKinney
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 2, 2014
I simply wished the sleeves were more of a short sleeve look and that the v in back came up a little higher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momof3p
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the tank
Date:June 24, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I buy them for there comfort and I love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Logan123
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Keeps its shape wash after wash. Flattering shape. Can layer or wear alone! Very impressive tank. Love that it comes in a variety of colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tamba13
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
tank top
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
variety of colors great fit easy care comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PurpleMiz
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
good comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharlieBeth
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Tank!
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These tanks tops are perfect! I purchase at least 3 of these thanks each summer (because they always have new colors). They are great under tshirts or layered with each other!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2PGKids
City: Oregon
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Ribbed Tanks
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, all the color choices, quality made
Very good quality. Very soft with lots of give but keep their shape. Cut low enough to be a little sexy but not too low to look trashy at my age. Washes well(cold water,hang dry then fluff in dryer briefly to soften). Did shrink about 1- 1/2" which is fine since they are generous in length to allow for that. Purchased several,close to every color available in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wisconsinshopper
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wide straps
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This tank is super comfortable, and has a nice long length, however the straps are set very wide and they keep falling off my shoulders. I bought it for a sleep tank which is good, because otherwise I would likely have returned it. If you have narrow shoulders, this is not for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsTawnie
Runs small
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: color
Cons: runs small
tank comes in great colors, but runs small. This compared to tanks I have purchased in the past. If you like the "snug" feel, purchase normal size. If you want a little "wiggle" room, go up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenise
Date:June 16, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Overall this is a nice comfortable tank to wear around the house or even out with a nice pair of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Shelle
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, layerable
This is a great fitting tank. True to size and layerable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Louie57
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Please
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Please increase your cup size on bras like a 40 I or J your other clothes are great and fit well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammamouse
City: Princeton, MN
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just Perfect.
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I bought this in the butter yellow. Just lovely! Soft and comfortable, and LONG enough. Problems I have had in the past, was cami/tanks riding up, or too tight at the bottom. This one is just perfect, will definitely be buying more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>