LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential Ribbed Tank

Let the layering begin with a wardrobe-essential ribbed tank top in every color! From our Pretty & Perfect collection, the stretch cotton blend is ultra soft for a comfortable fit with all the right moves. Flattering scoop neck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (365 reviews)
5 stars
257
4 stars
73
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
4
341 out of 365(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Essential Ribbed Tank
Review 1 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shannonc321
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great tank!
Date:May 26, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These are great tank tops. I bought 4 of them 3 years ago and they look almost brand new. I'm buying some more in different colors and to replace ones I've stained. They travel great as well without wrinkling and they keep their shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gracel99
City: Paducah
State: Kentucky
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Ribbed Tank Tops
Date:May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love your tank tops and look forward to replenishing my supply every summer. The colors are very vibrant and layer well together.
I find them to be very cool, comfortable and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shorty73
City: Hemet
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GL Taylor
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great but the CORAL color is a bit off.
Date:May 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Item not as described
I absolutely love the style and fit of this tank. I grabbed one in white and one in coastal coral - something I thought would at least be close to the color shown in the image. This isn't the only item on the site that says coral (I also got the striped cocoon top). Instead of being the soft pink/coral color shown here, it is more like a neon coral - not quite the hot pink color but definitely not the muted soft coral it says it is. I probably will not return it but neon anything is not flattering against my skin tone which is why I tend to buy pastels and soft colors in the first place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish Granny 13
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GOOD CASUAL TANK
Date:April 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color variety
Store Location: Springdale, OH
I use this tank to go under a lot of my casual shirts. I have purchased SEVERAL colors of this tank just for that purpose. It's great that LB offers so many color choices. It's a great tank!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DJCTSC
Tank tops
Date:April 16, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just love them but need more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladybug15801
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Essential
Date:April 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: should come in even more colors!
I have about a dozen of these tank tops in different colors. I wear them all spring and summer long to lounge around the house in shorts, or pair them with a scarf, or necklace and a jacket to dress them up and go out.
They're essential to my wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superblondie1
City: idaho falls
State: Idaho
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great product
Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: idaho falls
fit great, very comfortable, love this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jordan6001
City: Centreville
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty Colors
Date:April 3, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I plan to use these to give a pop of color for layering under camp shirts and as sleep tops during hot weather. Tank tops are so versatile!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shell846
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 30, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: threading unravels at bottom after awhile
l like the style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parisian
City: Spring Hill
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Port Richey
Very Comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terri215
City: Edgewater
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
tank top
Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: online
Great fit .love the colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnneCB
So appreciate quality basics like this
Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, simple versatile style--no frufru, nice variety of colors, wash well
I wear a lot of tank tops, usually under a jacket or shirt. I like that these are are a decent quality of fabric, cut to hide a bra strap but not frumpy, and come in a variety of colors. I especially appreciate the lack of lace, crochet, and other additions that in my opinion tends to make the garment look cheap. I've ordered 6 of these so far and may order more. I wish LB would add a line of PLAIN tanks like these in a less casual fabric--rayon or Pima cotton. .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cfck
Date:March 22, 2015
like a lot. fit and length very good. love all the colors too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenileeintn
City: MOUNTAINS of
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AMAZING and hides bra strap
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no bra showing
this tank is awesome..im a 18/20 or 22/24. I go bigger on tanks bc I don't want it sticking to me in the hot sun when I sweat..but it has vertical lines (thank you slimmer look) AND it has the wider arm lines to actually hide a bra strap...im not 13 and want my bra strap showing! I am SO excited to wear the FOUR I bought for the summer...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sue4tennis
City: South Bend
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ribbed tank Top
Date:March 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Grape Road
Love this tank top, fits and looks great, very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hebroooo
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Have this in multiple colors. I prefer black, because I've had some problems with the beige and lighter blue when it comes to my face washing routine. Benzoyl peroxide bleached them out in the neck area. I don't always have this problem with my shirts, but maybe it depends on how the shirts are dyed. Haven't had a problem with the darker colors, such as the dark green. I order a size up for a looser fit, I find that my actual size is too snug. They shrink in the dryer, as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ppuffgirll
City: hamilton
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
not like the old ones.
Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
the new tanks have straps that are too thin, and runs too low in the back, they need to go back to the old way of making them, i returned all of mine except the black as i can wear that under stuff.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trouble1313
Date:February 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered two of these shirts and was thrilled when I put them on! I ordered 4 items in total and I am happy about the fit of all 4 items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Essential Ribbed Tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mtn person
Great Purchase
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wash carefully hang to dry
Wore these all summer in California. Looking forward to summer this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>