LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Rhinestone strap wedge sandal

Mini wedge thong sandal puts a sparkle in your step with a double row of rhinestone accents. As comfy as a flip-flop, but in stand-tall style! In wide widths.
Average Customer Rating:
2.444 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
9
8 out of 18(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rhinestone strap wedge sandal
Review 1 for Rhinestone strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
debbydoo2
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but cheaply made
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: poor quality
I loved these. Cute and comfortable. They broke the very first time I wore them. I was so disappointed, and inconvenience as they broke at work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rhinestone strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IvyVanessa1979
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WORTH EVERY PENNY AND MORE
Date:May 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These shoes are THE CUTEST! I bought four pairs, in black, white, pink & blue and they go with everything. The wedge gives it that little something special so they don't look like ordinary, cheap flip-flops. The straps are very comfortable, unlike other flip-flops I've worn.
I love that the rhinestones aren't really rhinestones, but rather little concave, reflective discs that are sewn onto the sandal so they're very secure. That way they can't "fall out". And you can't tell they're not actual rhinestones unless you look very close because the reflective surface is so shiny, they really sparkle!
I read the other reviews where people said they broke on the first day so I was a little apprehensive about buying them. However there were enough other positive reviews to ease my fears. While these are listed as wide widths, I do not have a wide foot and these fit me fine. That may be the issue others have had with breakage. I am a size 9 and I bought all four pairs in the 9-10 and they seem to run true-to-size. The pairs I've received have been very sturdy and of good quality. They also wipe clean very easily. I've had them 3 weeks now and yesterday I walked through grass in the white ones and several hours later I used a wash cloth and warm water and poof! Good as new!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rhinestone strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Larouette
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Too cute to be true!:(
Date:May 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fall apart fast.
Bought two pair of these sandals. First pair broke between the toes two weeks after i bought them. I only wore them for 1-2 hrs at a time and only got 3 times out of them. Summer isn't even here, now I have to spend more money for flip flops. Not happy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rhinestone strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rcombs13
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
DON'T waste your money!!!!
Date:May 24, 2012
Cons: poorly made
As several other people have stated, I had only worn my sandles a handful of times when the piece between the toes broke while I was at work. I wish I had seen the reviews online before purchasing these from the store. They are cheaply made and showed no signs of wear when they snapped. Do yourself a favor and SAVE YOUR MONEY!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rhinestone strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Angela71
City: Wayne
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Broke after wearing for only 2 weeks
Date:May 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Flip flops are comfortable and cute but broke just 2 weeks after I purchsed them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rhinestone strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tinkie
City: Sherman Oaks
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
2 pairs - both broke..waaah
Date:May 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poorly made
I am so bummed, as I LOVED these thongs. I even purchased an additional pair after the first one broke (the part between my toes) I thought possibly it was a defective pair; however, my second pair broke as well. Both pair were worn on no more than 3 occassions. Just poorly/cheaply made thongs.
Wish I would've read the other reviews - I see prior buyers had the same exact problem - it's a shame because they were CUTEEEEEEE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rhinestone strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LaceyLoo
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
poorly made
Date:May 19, 2012
I liked the look of these, and figured they would be fine for a summer shoe. The thong part broke the 2nd week I had them, and I had only worn them a couple of times for less than an hour each time! Very poorly made, don't waste your money!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rhinestone strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mommyscloset1981
State: Maine
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
tooo good to be true.....:(
Date:April 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
Bought these sandals in pink and black, and also bought a pait for a friend. I wore these sandals the first time for less than 8 hours, they were very comfy and I really liked them. During the day however the sandal broke and i was left trying to mcgiver my sandal together so i could make it home. I was giving the sandals the benifit of the doubt, the first pair was the black pair, i then wore the pink ones, same thing happened, fortunatly i was in the middle of walmart and was able to purchase a cheap pair. Very disapointed with these sandals, liked the colors and the comfort just wish the quality was a little better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rhinestone strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mrsliberty5
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wow
Date:April 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these. They were nice and comfortable. I'm Planning to buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rhinestone strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
johnniegirlatl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Surprise!
Date:April 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I had a coupon that I wanted to use before it expired but I didn't want to make a major purchase. I figured I can always use an extra pair of flip flops so I tried these on in store. I was pleasantly surprised at how cute and comfy they are. I chose the white to pair with the flared white jeans. The rhinestones are a cute touch of bling and the wedge gives the shoes a bit more interest than regular flip flops. I'm a 12W all day, so I got the 11/12 and like the fit. They're not too tight and not so loose that they could slip right off. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rhinestone strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:April 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear a size 9W and found the 9/10 to be slightly long and a little narrower than I would have preferred, but not enough to look bad or bother me. They're very comfortable and don't rub anywhere. I like that the straps aren't made of that rubbery-plastic like other flip flops which irritates my skin. The fake leather material is much nicer and more comfortable. I bought these in white and am considering the pink ones. At $15, they're affordable whether on sale or not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rhinestone strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sassynfun
City: Fairfax
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:April 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are definitely more of a "platform" flip flop than a sandal, but they are very comfortable and I may be going back in to purchase an additional color or two.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rhinestone strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TeeToe
City: Belcourt
State: North Dakota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy, cute...but....
Date:April 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
I bought these in black, white and just ordered the pink. THey are so comfy and cute. I wore the black ones once. I put the on for Mass this morning and a strap broke during. Lucky I had a pair from ON in the car. :( Bummer, they are going back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rhinestone strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfy and cute
Date:March 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I wear a 10W and bought the 10/11 size. They are wide enough for my foot. They are just a tad too long for me, but otherwise perfect. I would not call these "sandals" though, they are more of a cute flip-flop. They are very comfortable and casual. I wore them for an outside strolling/shopping trip, so was on my feet walking around a lot. I had them on for over 8 hours, and my feet did not hurt, and I had no blisters or rubs from the strap. I liked them so much that I am back online today to order another pair in a different color.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rhinestone strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
specialboys
City: Milton
State: Delaware
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these!!!!
Date:March 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I ordered these in the black and the white and I Love them!! They are comfortable and very cute!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rhinestone strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CaraM
City: prescott
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but don't fit!
Date:February 12, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I wear a 7, so I ordered the 7-8......my toes and heels hang over the sandals. They look like a childs shoe. I couldn't believe it when I opened the box. They're really cute, and I've never worn a size 9 or anywhere close to it. I live hours and hours away from a Lane Bryant store, so exchanging isn't an option. And shipping them back is out of the question. I hate being stuck with these. I'm finding every order I receive these days is a total train wreck.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rhinestone strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ParkAvePrincess
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute
Date:February 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear a 8W and tried these on in the store. I was surprised how cute & comfy they were. I bought the PINK in 7/8W. I do wish the straps were just a little wider.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rhinestone strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shaney99
City: Anchorage
State: Alaska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Wide Width
Date:January 27, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Very dissapointed when these sandals arrived. They are not wide width and feel like they were cheaply made. I will be returning, which is too bad because they looked really cute online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.