LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

White flare jean

White is all right with the perfect fit of a Lane Bryant flare jean. Specially designed to flatter your curves, it offers a hint of spandex stretch for comfort and a body-hugging silhouette. Classic five-pocket jean is detailed with contrast-color stitching, embroidered back pockets and rivets. Button & zip fly closure with belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White flare jean
Review 1 for White flare jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexKim
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great White Pants!
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They are thick enough not to show underwear, and slightly stretchy. I like white pants for summer, but hate thin ones that show all. These are the nicest looking ones I've had in years. I had to buy the tall, but will have them hemmed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White flare jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dalvin
City: Hattiesburg
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great price & style
Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White flare jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lalakim
City: chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I LOVE THESE JEANS!!!
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I usually don't like to wear white...esp since white seems to make you look larger, lol. I have to admit though, these jeans make me look and feel slim. I get nothing but compliments when wearing them. A few people had even asked me if I lost weight, which I had a little. It makes me look slimmer and I LOVE the flared look! The ONLY downfall is that they are a bit too long and I am tall...I am 5'9 and the regular length was even long. I fixed that...no problem. I will be hemming them because these are by far my favorite jeans...and I never thought I would look good in white. Definitely a great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White flare jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very high quality white jeans
Date:July 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I agree with some of the previous reviewers about going up one size. I consistently wear a 16 in LB pants, but I needed the 18 in these or I would not be able to breathe! They are really long so I will have them hemmed. Even with my highest heels they drag the floor and who wants dirty white jeans? They are stitched with a kakhi colored thread, so be aware. I ordered the cropped white jean jacket that is also on sale and was pleasantly surprised that it is also stitched in kakhi, so this matches up great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White flare jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pantspantsrevolution
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute jeans!
Date:July 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
I was worried about getting a pair of white jeans- at 5'3", I'm not exactly the tallest tree in the forest. I picked these jeans up in petite and I love them. They're just a tiny bit too long, but it's nothing that can't be fixed by a good pair of heels. If you're curvy, you should definitely give these jeans a try.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White flare jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
johnniegirlatl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very pretty if you can get them to fit
Date:March 20, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love a flared jeans and I hunt for a great pair of white jeans every year. When I saw these online, I ran to the store to try them on only to realize that they ran a size or two too small and the sizes top out at a 24. After unintentionally losing a couple of sizes thanks to Lent, I tried them on in the store again today. I was able to fit in them and they really look great. I ordered them via LB2Me so that I could get them in tall. The "average" is plenty long enough for someone 5'10" like me but I wanted the extra length for when I wear my summer wedges. Petites will likely be out of luck unless you pair the jeans with sky high heels. I love the cut of the jeans from the wide flare, fitted thigh and accommodating rear but I do have more of a straight shape. If you can get the sizing and fit right, these are rock-star gorgeous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White flare jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Passion4fashion
City: Eastpointe
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect white jeans!
Date:March 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a tad long
I love the style of these jeans, they are the perfect weight for a white jean! Not see thru at all! I can't wait to wear them with a great LB top or jacket!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White flare jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sharandjoe
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit is weird
Date:March 12, 2012
Pros: Style, love the material
Cons: Fit, weirdly sized for lb
I found that I like the material weight of this denim a lot.
The fit was nothing like my normal LB jeans, I had huge gape in the back and tight in the waist??-how does that happen???
All in All not the usual fit i would have expected from LB & I bought the same size I would always use, with the back gaping sizing up was not going to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White flare jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
watlington
City: Mechanicsburg, PA
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Dress em up or dress em down
Date:March 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These white jeans are a perfect match for a cute tee or even dressed up with a tank and blazer. The only thing that I don't like about these jeans is the fact that they aren't true to size. You should get 1 size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White flare jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AButler91510
City: Goldsboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
White Flare Jean
Date:February 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: too long
Too long, I am a size 20 and when holding these pants up to myself they are up to my boobs! However I did try them on, and they are true to size in the waist, and comfortable. I will be exchanging this for 20 petite to see if they are the right length then.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.