LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Knit maxi skirt

Versatile and always in style, the knit maxi skirt gives you a flowing, feminine look that won't sacrifice comfort. The wide elastic waistband offers slimming waist definition and a relaxed fit. Trendy long length is fashionable day or night.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
37 out of 41(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit maxi skirt
Review 1 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
olivejuice
City: Lawton
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Vacation Wear
Date:March 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Purchase this item for night wear while on vacation. Nice cool and comfortable . If you have a small waist you will need you roll it down not good. Overpriced...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Denette
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt fits Great, I purchased this skirt in purple and I am ordering the other colors that are available. This skirt is long so if you are short don't purchase it. Overall I love it and it can be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Robby F
City: Saint louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Long skirt
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Stylish and a lot of compliments. Skirt is long and would get caught up in my shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
divateacher
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I wear this ALL the time
Date:February 9, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I yo-yo in weight and fluctuate between an 18-20 and a 22-24. I bought this last summer in an 18-20 when I was an 18. Now :( I am closer to a 22. It still looks and feels good. This skirt has looked great and felt great through all the ups and downs. It is flattering, comfortable, and looks good. I have it in the gray and I just bought the teal and black. It is good for travel as it doesn't wrinkle. I can dress it up for work (I am a college instructor) or down for a trip to the grocery store. Washes well and doesn't stretch out. Overall, an excellent and durable purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gsue50
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cool Savings
Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
These items are well made, purfect for spring/summer wear and I will be sooooo pleased to wear them......and to tell folks WHAT A DEAL I got on them :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maren
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Good basic skirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teacherem
Maxi Skirt
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I was excited about this skirt but when it actually came I was disappointed. It is super comfortable but not very stylish. This skirt doesn't get worn very often because it makes me feel frumpy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BevK
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really comfortable
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I am not really a skirt person, but I thought this one was really cute. It is very comfortable, but not sure about the size. It is a little big and it has a funny seam on the hip that kind of bumps out. I can't decide if I'm going to keep it or exchange for a smaller size. Other than that issue I really like it and it could be easily dressed up or dressed down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tropicalart77
City: Gainesville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Must have item
Date:August 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: doesn't hide any bulges
I purchased a couple of skirts and then went back and ordered them in every color. I like the length, the softness of the fabric and the feeling that I can wear them at home and out and feel like I look nice.
Cons: They do show every bump and bulge so I am wearing them with longer tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COVERME
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
COMFY!!
Date:July 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have two of these skirts - The grey and the pink - they are so, so comfy.. can't wear jammies to work, but this would be the next best thing. True to size, very light weight and flowing. Extremely soft... LOVE it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purplepixiewingz
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
New Favorite!!
Date:June 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have purchased two of these skirts (black and teal) and have worn them more than any other bottom this summer!! The fabric is light, but thick enough to wear without a slip! It is soft, and keeps getting softer, and so far after several washings has not faded or pilled. I like that the fabric stretches and the waist is wide and flat and without a tight constricting elastic band. The length is perfect too... usually LB skirts are too short on my long legs (I am 6ft tall!) but these just graze the tops of my feet, which is perfect!! Great skirt!! If they had it in a few more colors, I would snatch up more!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChurchDiva
City: Watertown
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I'm Loving it !!
Date:June 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have to say this skirt fits nice. I brought the beet root purple, which is really pink, but that fine with me. I'm 5'3 and it hits me at my ankle, which is nice, no tripping over the hem. I would love to buy the black and orange color. I hope they have the orange one in the store, because it not offered on line. I know that some of the review stated that its a little see thur, but I usually wear bike short under my skirt/dress during the summer months so that helps with anything peeking out.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IAMFashion
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Impressed
Date:June 10, 2012
Cons: runs big
Purchased these online. Tried the skirt on and it felt loose in the waist area. I ordered the 18/20. Perhaps I should have ordered a size down, but I did not like how the fabric is easily stretched out. I will be returning these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swerds
City: Grand Forks
State: North Dakota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love at first wear
Date:May 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: really long if your legs are short.
I cannot say enough about how much I love this skirt!
I'm short, 5'2" but with a long torso, and if I try to wear this at my waist I'm tripping all over it. So I grab a soft t-shirt or tank to tuck into the skirt & hike the skirt up to empire waist height. Then I top it off with a comfy, stretchy belt or scarf. I keep getting asked where I got the maxi dress as people haven't seen "this one" before! So comfortable. So flattering. So easy. This is a winner!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MiahAndMe
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great for summer!
Date:May 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased 3 of these skirts in store recently. I usually find that skirts are too short and hit me where this skirt hits the model in the picture. This skirt has a little versatility in the length. It hits right at my toes, or I can fold over the waist band and make it hit a bit above my ankles. They fabric is a lightweight knit and is extremely comfortable for all day wear. My only complaint is that it is a little see through on the bum area. I didn't really notice it in the store, but when I put the skirt on yesterday morning I could see the print on my underwear. Easily fixed with color matching to the skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divachef
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love IT!!
Date:May 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely LOVE this skirt. I bought it in the orange and in the white, although I have only worn the orange one so far. It is SO comfortable, yet, super stylish - I wore a casual look for air travel to my beach vacation, pairing it with a cute print tank, denim shrug, and comfy sandals. I can't wait for a really hot day, when I can just do a tank and sandals with it, and flashy jewelry.
It runs a little large, in size and length - I have the 14/16, but really could have used a 12. I am only 5'2, so it is pretty long on me, and I have to be a little careful about not stepping on the hem...however, I tend to wear shoes with heels no less than 2 inches, so I am good with the length. If you have not gotten one of these skirts, , I HIGHLY recommend picking up a couple. I can't wait to wear the white one - I think I will dress it up!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
johnniegirlatl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What a surprise!
Date:May 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: runs large
I was making out like a bandit at the recent Flash Sale and decided to try this maxi skirt on since I was in the store. They were on clearance in the colors I grabbed (purple, fuchsia and teal) so the price was fantastic. I tried one size down since that was all that was available and it looked FABULOUS! In a more body skimming size there is nothing frumpy about the skirt. The fabric is thick enough to conceal the things that you want concealed. The wide waist band is very comfortable and wearable. I'm 5'10" and the length was fabulous on me (below the ankle but I am straight through the hips so that may have made a difference in where the hem falls). The colors I grabbed pair up beautifully with the ruffled tank for a great color blocked look. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChelleTN
City: Piney Flats
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
really cute and comfortable skirt
Date:May 16, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is going to be a great go to skirt for day to day. Throw it on with a tshirt or tank and go! You will love this skirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cowgirl50
City: Lincoln
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love @ 1st wear
Date:May 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wash n wear, true to size
Cons: none
I just love, love this skirt. It can be worn with cowboy boots, flip flops or just about any style shoe looks great. Dressed up or down. I have the Heather Gray that I bought in the store and I am ordering more colors on-line today. I love that I can hang out in it @ home, then run to the store or go out to eat with my sweetie and still look great! Comfort level is great!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Knit maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CairnMom
City: Richardson
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good as Casual Wear; Shrinks a Bit
Date:May 15, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, price
Cons: shrinks a bit in the wash
Bought this skirt in the gray. It's a very lightweight cotton blend material, and did shrink after washing. So I'm glad I read previous reviews and ordered up. Normally I wear a 14/16, but the 18/20 fits perfectly. I like the wide band at top which has a slight smoothing effect, which I need in that area. The length was perfect before washing (I'm 5'7"), but now it's about an inch or so shorter than I'd like for a maxi. For all the above reasons, I'm wearing this as at-home lounge wear to throw on in the evenings, rather than something to wear out or for work. It would also be a good beach or poolside choice. Despite the shrinkage, I do find this skirt very comfortable, and the price is right, so I'm ordering another one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>