LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Swim short

Swim short with attached brief offers a modest alternative to traditional swim bottoms. Pull-on style short has a elastic waist with drawstring closure for a secure fit and convenient slash pockets. Versatile style works with any swim top (try one with a built-in Cacique bra for extra support!)
Average Customer Rating:
3.561 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
23
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
13
56 out of 82(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Swim short
Review 1 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
donutgirl
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice, but low waisted
Date:July 20, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I like these shorts, but the underwear underneath prevents me from pulling them up to where they feel comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sasha505
City: castle
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible short
Date:July 19, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit, Item not as described, not as pictured
Like others have said, this swim short has such wide legs that two or even three legs can fit in one opening. This is going back ASAP.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynnielu
City: Cuero
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them!!
Date:July 15, 2015
Pros: Fit
Cons: none
Store Location: Corpus Christi
I really love my shorts. They fit, they don't ride up. They were an excellent choice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Krather1
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
boy shorts not womens
Date:July 13, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit, Item not as described
Store Location: Baytown
These shorts are definitely not made for women with curves hence the person in the photo,
Why don't you try putting them on women that actually buy from Lane Bryant then you can actually tell they wouldn't fit someone over weight. I bought a size bigger because I wanted them to fit me loose and I could barely get them over my hips.
waste of money...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flipp
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice but . . . .
Date:July 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit, sits to low on waist
I love the styling of these swim shorts. I love the attached panty and especially the pockets. They are very comfortable. My problem is that they sit so low on your waist. As a plus size woman I do not care for something that sits low on my waist. I feel as if I am losing it. If it weren't for that I'd keep these shorts and give them 5 stars all over. Giving us both options would be better.; low rise or high rise.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlueJai
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My New Faviorite Swimshorts
Date:July 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I rarely write review but there were such mixed ones that I thought I have to give my opinion because I almost didn't buy theses and now I'm so glad that I did. The shorts do sit low on your waist, but my problem has always been with my thighs and These swim shorts gave me enough room. Most shorts usually fight me tight around that area but not with these, they are wonderful. The fit was just right, I usually wear 18 in LB jeans and I got 18/20 and they were a perfect fit. I loved them so much came back and got a 2nd pair.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mgonz133
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Highly dislike the fit
Date:July 9, 2015
Cons: Style, Fit
I used to wear a size 22/24 bottom (currently on 18), and I definitely did not like showing my legs and thighs. I went to my local LB store to purchase shorts to wear with a cute swim top or one-piece. Unfortunately, the fit on these were terrible. Not only did I have to go up to size 26/28, I felt like it was tight in some areas and loose in others. That didn't make sense to me at all. Then, I found the mesh to be very uncomfortable. They were so unflattering and emphasized my stomach bulges and thighs. I was so unhappy with them. I felt like they aged me and I couldn't understand why LB would make such poor quality shorts. Fast forward to recently (I've lost 50 pounds), the shorts still fit the same way! Their other swim suits don't offer enough coverage. Where am I supposed to get my swim wear from now?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom of multiples
Very Good Alternative
Date:June 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Great product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mph59
Poor fit, uncomfortable.
Date:May 30, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
Just not a great swim short. Crotch is very long and the attached interior panty prevents pulling the shorts up for a better fit. I considered cutting out the nylon inner pants, but the wideness of the legs would leave the shorts too revealing. It was a two for one buy, and I regret the purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kacz
Date:May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I like how the swim trunks fit
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diann
City: Pleasant Grove
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: United States
I love these shorts. They cover my legs and look so good with any swimtop.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shirley fromflorida
Date:May 11, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Not happy with the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MajorK
Nice swim shorts...difficult fit
Date:May 7, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The shorts are great. The color, the material, and the style are all perfect for swimming. However, the shorts do not stretch as most swimming attire does. I have returned them for a larger size in hopes that will work better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BobbiW
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Nice fit. Didn't realize it has pockets which is a huge plus. Very sturdy ties so that you can cinch it in. All in all great value!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bambam67
Date:May 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
waist is a little short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Swim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Karen Karen
City: San Francisco Bay Area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
poorly made
Date:April 29, 2015
The waist was too large, the inner swim suit fit, but the waist doesn't sit around the waist - it's way below. Wearing these looks like you're wearing shorts that don't fit because they don't!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curvy Vagabond
No. Just no.
Date:April 28, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, 1980's flashback to fashion torments
I purchased these shorts for when I am on the boat. I love that they had pockets and undergarments sewn into the shorts. They fit comfortably and true to size. However, they looked lousy on me. It was an 80's flashback to my childhood nemesis... coolots. True to the 80's nightmare, these swim shorts came to just above my knee and the plethora of material looked more like a ruined attempt at a slit skirt. I'm sure if I wasn't traumatized by 80's fashion I would have loved these ugly, but comfortable shorts. If you are looking for comfort and clothes akin to parachutes or coolots you will love this short.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snaxs
City: new york
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 26, 2015
Store Location: east northport
Get fit and comfort for working out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gram55
State: New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:April 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, legs too wide
Store Location: Salem
I really hoped these shorts would work. They were sized perfectly but the style of the legs was waaay too wide. I was hoping for a smoother look to go with a bathing suit top. These were too wide to even wear as shorts.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jenwrightbrown
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
TIGHT
Date:April 15, 2015
Cons: Fit
Purchased to wear at splash parks with my little one, unfortunately I could not get them pulled up past my thighs! I wear a 26 jean, thought the 26/28 would fit well, boy was I wrong!!! I would order AT LEAST one size up from what you usually wear, otherwise you'll be returning these just like I had to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>