LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Swim short

Swim short with attached brief offers a modest alternative to traditional swim bottoms. Pull-on style short has a elastic waist with drawstring closure for a secure fit and convenient slash pockets. Versatile style works with any swim top (try one with a built-in Cacique bra for extra support!)
Average Customer Rating:
3.557 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
24
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
14
59 out of 88(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Swim short
Review 1 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Too big
Date:August 31, 2015
This item was way too big for me in a size 14, and way too long, such a shame I had high hopes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: sumter
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
shorts
Date:August 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort
swimming primary use, but can be used as bike shorts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Boxy swim shorts
Date:August 16, 2015
Cons: Style, Fit
Store Location: Pinnacle
The thighs are huge
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Odd fit
Date:August 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
These swim shorts are a little short-waisted and blouse out a little too much, but they work for the purpose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Saint Charles
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Swim Shorts
Date:August 3, 2015
Store Location: Geneva IL
I have been looking all over for swim shorts like these. Unlike most swim shorts I have tried, you do not have to have separate bathing suit or bottoms, because these have them built right in.
They are a lower rise than I would have liked, however after whering them while on vacation, I got used to that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for water aerobics
Date:July 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I absolutely love these swimming shorts. They are excellent for water aerobics, snorkeling or swimming in general
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice, but low waisted
Date:July 20, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I like these shorts, but the underwear underneath prevents me from pulling them up to where they feel comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: castle
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible short
Date:July 19, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit, Item not as described, not as pictured
Like others have said, this swim short has such wide legs that two or even three legs can fit in one opening. This is going back ASAP.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cuero
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them!!
Date:July 15, 2015
Pros: Fit
Cons: none
Store Location: Corpus Christi
I really love my shorts. They fit, they don't ride up. They were an excellent choice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
boy shorts not womens
Date:July 13, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit, Item not as described
Store Location: Baytown
These shorts are definitely not made for women with curves hence the person in the photo,
Why don't you try putting them on women that actually buy from Lane Bryant then you can actually tell they wouldn't fit someone over weight. I bought a size bigger because I wanted them to fit me loose and I could barely get them over my hips.
waste of money...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice but . . . .
Date:July 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit, sits to low on waist
I love the styling of these swim shorts. I love the attached panty and especially the pockets. They are very comfortable. My problem is that they sit so low on your waist. As a plus size woman I do not care for something that sits low on my waist. I feel as if I am losing it. If it weren't for that I'd keep these shorts and give them 5 stars all over. Giving us both options would be better.; low rise or high rise.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My New Faviorite Swimshorts
Date:July 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I rarely write review but there were such mixed ones that I thought I have to give my opinion because I almost didn't buy theses and now I'm so glad that I did. The shorts do sit low on your waist, but my problem has always been with my thighs and These swim shorts gave me enough room. Most shorts usually fight me tight around that area but not with these, they are wonderful. The fit was just right, I usually wear 18 in LB jeans and I got 18/20 and they were a perfect fit. I loved them so much came back and got a 2nd pair.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Highly dislike the fit
Date:July 9, 2015
Cons: Style, Fit
I used to wear a size 22/24 bottom (currently on 18), and I definitely did not like showing my legs and thighs. I went to my local LB store to purchase shorts to wear with a cute swim top or one-piece. Unfortunately, the fit on these were terrible. Not only did I have to go up to size 26/28, I felt like it was tight in some areas and loose in others. That didn't make sense to me at all. Then, I found the mesh to be very uncomfortable. They were so unflattering and emphasized my stomach bulges and thighs. I was so unhappy with them. I felt like they aged me and I couldn't understand why LB would make such poor quality shorts. Fast forward to recently (I've lost 50 pounds), the shorts still fit the same way! Their other swim suits don't offer enough coverage. Where am I supposed to get my swim wear from now?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Alternative
Date:June 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Great product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor fit, uncomfortable.
Date:May 30, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
Just not a great swim short. Crotch is very long and the attached interior panty prevents pulling the shorts up for a better fit. I considered cutting out the nylon inner pants, but the wideness of the legs would leave the shorts too revealing. It was a two for one buy, and I regret the purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I like how the swim trunks fit
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Pleasant Grove
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: United States
I love these shorts. They cover my legs and look so good with any swimtop.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Swim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Not happy with the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice swim shorts...difficult fit
Date:May 7, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The shorts are great. The color, the material, and the style are all perfect for swimming. However, the shorts do not stretch as most swimming attire does. I have returned them for a larger size in hopes that will work better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Nice fit. Didn't realize it has pockets which is a huge plus. Very sturdy ties so that you can cinch it in. All in all great value!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>