LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Swim short

Swim short with attached brief offers a modest alternative to traditional swim bottoms. Pull-on style short has a elastic waist with drawstring closure for a secure fit and convenient slash pockets. Versatile style works with any swim top (try one with a built-in Cacique bra for extra support!)
Average Customer Rating:
3.644 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
23
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
10
51 out of 73(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Swim short
Review 1 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kacz
Date:May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I like how the swim trunks fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diann
City: Pleasant Grove
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: United States
I love these shorts. They cover my legs and look so good with any swimtop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shirley fromflorida
Date:May 11, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Not happy with the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MajorK
Nice swim shorts...difficult fit
Date:May 7, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The shorts are great. The color, the material, and the style are all perfect for swimming. However, the shorts do not stretch as most swimming attire does. I have returned them for a larger size in hopes that will work better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BobbiW
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Nice fit. Didn't realize it has pockets which is a huge plus. Very sturdy ties so that you can cinch it in. All in all great value!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bambam67
Date:May 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
waist is a little short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Karen Karen
City: San Francisco Bay Area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
poorly made
Date:April 29, 2015
The waist was too large, the inner swim suit fit, but the waist doesn't sit around the waist - it's way below. Wearing these looks like you're wearing shorts that don't fit because they don't!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curvy Vagabond
No. Just no.
Date:April 28, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, 1980's flashback to fashion torments
I purchased these shorts for when I am on the boat. I love that they had pockets and undergarments sewn into the shorts. They fit comfortably and true to size. However, they looked lousy on me. It was an 80's flashback to my childhood nemesis... coolots. True to the 80's nightmare, these swim shorts came to just above my knee and the plethora of material looked more like a ruined attempt at a slit skirt. I'm sure if I wasn't traumatized by 80's fashion I would have loved these ugly, but comfortable shorts. If you are looking for comfort and clothes akin to parachutes or coolots you will love this short.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snaxs
City: new york
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 26, 2015
Store Location: east northport
Get fit and comfort for working out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gram55
State: New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:April 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, legs too wide
Store Location: Salem
I really hoped these shorts would work. They were sized perfectly but the style of the legs was waaay too wide. I was hoping for a smoother look to go with a bathing suit top. These were too wide to even wear as shorts.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jenwrightbrown
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
TIGHT
Date:April 15, 2015
Cons: Fit
Purchased to wear at splash parks with my little one, unfortunately I could not get them pulled up past my thighs! I wear a 26 jean, thought the 26/28 would fit well, boy was I wrong!!! I would order AT LEAST one size up from what you usually wear, otherwise you'll be returning these just like I had to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tee56
swim short
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
they are nice looking and i don't know how comfortable as of yet because haven't use them yet. they look longer in the ad than they do when you get them. so i'm a little disappointed in that. i were hoping for them to be a little longer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabrizio77
City: Fall River
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Swim Shorts
Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have thick legs and am pear shape. These are long enough to hide the saddle bags but look and feel great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrammyS
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Swim Shorts
Date:March 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Rivercity
Very comfy and fit great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VSPITZKE
City: Berrien Springs
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit!
Date:February 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wanted more coverage then the regular swim trunks and these swim shorts are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bfox98373
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit and very comfortable
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: very heavy when wet
I got these shorts to use for water aerobics and they are very comfortable and fit perfectly. They don't hike up during the water aerobics session and I appreciate that. The only complaint I have-and it's not really a huge one for me, is they feel so very heavy when you are getting out of the water. It feels like they weigh ten times what they did when you first get in the water. To me that's not enough to out do the comfort and the fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaulaP
Date:February 12, 2015
These shorts were very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stkimmie
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Saving Grace
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pockets
Store Location: Nashville West
They are comfortable. And who can ask for more? I only wish they were longer.
As a special bonus, the pockets are deep enough to use with real items--i.e. you can a travel sized sunscreen or your sunglasses in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ZuZus Petals
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
seriously ?
Date:September 25, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
I have 3 pair of this type of swim shorts from LB, purchased several years ago. They have a zip front with a snap at the top. The snaps unsnap at times, so I thought this version of the swim shorts might just be the answer. WRONG... so so wrong. The waist was the only thing that fit. From the waist down they are huge. I could put 2 legs in 1 side. And they are very long..they end just above my knees. I'm 5'8" and never have the issue of something being too long. I am built straight up & down. The size of the waist band does not go with the width of the rest of the shorts. The shorts in the picture must be pinned in the back to make them look right.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KarenD14
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worked out in the end
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Osage Beach MO
I bought this while on vacation, I was in great need for some swim shorts since I had forgotten mine. These were the closest thing I could find for what I needed. Once I wore them for a day I realized that they sat low below my waist, they felt like they were falling down, the bottom of the shorts were almost to my knees and my bathing suit top was not covering my stomach. I figured out that it was the panties that were causing the problems so I cut the inside panties out and then was able to pull them up a bit, wear a swim bottom underneath and then they fit good. It ended up ok but they were sort of expensive to have to cut up to fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>