LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Swim short

Swim short with attached brief offers a modest alternative to traditional swim bottoms. Pull-on style short has a elastic waist with drawstring closure for a secure fit and convenient slash pockets. Versatile style works with any swim top (try one with a built-in Cacique bra for extra support!)
Average Customer Rating:
3.673 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
8
37 out of 52(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Swim short
Review 1 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
angel88836
City: pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
swimwear shorts
Date:August 26, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Store Location: cordova mall
awful fit. entirely too big for swimwear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dianarfb
Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and practical.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Akron
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not satisfied
Date:July 25, 2014
Cons: Fit
This are really cute and love the idea of having swim shorts but these are so ill fitting. The inside panty that is sewn in was not lined up correctly and when I had them on the front seam of the shorts was not lined up to my middle so I felt I needed to keep shifting them but the panty wouldn't allow for that. Also, they are probably one size smaller then marked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beerley
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit - Loved them!
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am VERY happy with these swim shorts. The length covered the majority of my thighs and also my belly! I also liked that the shorts came with a built in panty. Looked great with my new LB swim top. Very happy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sugarbeets
City: Independence
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I like them but...
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wear a 20/22. so I ordered the 22/24 and hoped I could tie them if they were too big....THEY ARE TOO SMALL. Doesn't help with my self esteem. These run small. Made well. Will return for the bigger size I guess. Not sure I want that tag in them!
RUNS VERY SMALL!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lanecomfort
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
The shorts legs were a bit big on me. I would have preferred somewhat more fitted without being tight. If you have large thighs these would probably work well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparkmanr
City: Hampton
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good look great fit
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like these swim shorts. They area good length to cover up most of my thighs which I hate. I don't wear short and haven't owned a swimsuit in 20 years. My friend and I are planning a girls weekend at the beach and I was told I had to have a suit so I ordered a top and these shorts. I will definitely be comfy in these.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MamieM
City: Tulsa
Not for water aerobics
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
My first time to wear was for a water aerobics class. There was too much chaffing at waistband due to the exercises. I like the shorts for water activities, but NOT aerobics.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hamcclintock
Age: 25-34
Chub Rub problems
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I purchased these shorts for a family vacation to a water park. Being a bigger gal, I did not want the typical skirt or briefs that showed off more of my legs than I wanted. These shorts fit great and were exactly what I was looking for - until I went in the water. The material is very clingy when wet and gave me such bad chub rub on my thighs that after one day at the water park, I was unable to go in the water again and spent the rest of our vacation nursing my legs instead. Basically I feel like I paid nearly $50 for shorts that I could wear one time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Redhead67
City: Alhambra
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Good shorts are hard to come by.
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Style
I bought a cute bathing suit top and wanted some plan black swimming shorts. This style was kind of baggy but I went down 1 size and they fit perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tvaz
City: Laveen
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
To Long
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: to long
I liked these shorts but they were to long. I am 5'2" and they came up to my knees. I usually wear a 20 in shorts but the 18/20 fit great. Had to return do to the length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Project1250
State: Kentucky
Excellent product
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These are stylish and extremely comfortable. Great for heading to the lake. Run slightly big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLew
State: Washington
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great swim shorts for bigger girls.
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased these online as we don't have a local LB, ordered my regular size and they fit perfect. Most women's swim shorts are super short, however I'm shy of showing off my chubby legs so I like that these are a little longer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carrgirl
reivew
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
i have already worn my purchase twice in the pool and they are comfortable. I preferred a swim suite but they were too expensive for someone that can't swim and do not go into the water much. I just love my swim shorts but still looking for a reasonable swim suite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ytown LB Fan
City: Youngstown
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the Swim Shorts
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The swim sorts fit great and cover what I want to cover. I love that they do not sit so high... I have a distinct waist, but very full hips and tend to have bottoms not fit well. These swim shorts fir very well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bard7507
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good for water sports
Date:May 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
These fit like traditional shorts with attached panty. They even have pockets. The elastic waist means they fit me very well even though my waist is 1 size smaller than my hips. However, there's so much material that I can't imagine swimming in them would be comfortable. I plan to wear them to water parks, and for water sports like kayaking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
30 year husband
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Low waisted
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought this for my wife. She is 56 and heavy. The waist size was perfect, but these were more of a low rider. She needed it to go over her stomach to get to her waist line. A great Idea, but not good if you have a muffin top you want to cover and need to go over to hold swim shorts up.
She tried them on at the ship to store location and we returned them on the spot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aalvares
City: Cumberland
State: Rhode Island
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Baggy in all the wrong places
Date:May 11, 2014
Cons: Fit
The fit of these shorts we're not flattering, baggy in the front, long in length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PleasantlyPlump
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
very comfortable
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: wish they were a little shorter
If your looking for comfort and wearability, these r the shorts for you. Love that the swim panties are attached. They are a little longer then I thought (I'm 5'3) and they skim my knee. Great shorts!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
triplethatsme
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Swim Shorts
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these, just what I have been looking for to cover more of my legs then a swim skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>