LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Swim short

Swim short with attached brief offers a modest alternative to traditional swim bottoms. Pull-on style short has a elastic waist with drawstring closure for a secure fit and convenient slash pockets. Versatile style works with any swim top (try one with a built-in Cacique bra for extra support!)
Average Customer Rating:
3.469 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
26
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
18
62 out of 96(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Swim short
Review 1 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: North Chesterfield
State: Virginia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
swim shorts
Date:April 14, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
Store Location: 23235
The swim shorts have wide legs. The inner panty fits perfectly so I will deal with the wide legs...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Latonia
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not all that
Date:April 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
Store Location: Crest View Hills, KY
The legs on these are HUUUGGGEEE!!!! Way to big to even look remotely close to a normal fit. They are comfortable and fit in the waist if you don't mind having a huge leg. Just looked extremely silly on me. Definitely will be returning these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Redlands
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, baggy
Store Location: Redlands
They fit on the waste , the leg opening is so wide not just roomy . They make my chubby thighes look like they have on bells . The inside panty fits well. They look like shorts for a male .There's nothing feminin about these shorts .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and practical
Date:February 13, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
My first pair of trunks instead of women's bottoms on swimsuits. They are cute and fit really decently. I am pleased with the purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
State: Massachusetts
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not great
Date:December 23, 2015
Cons: Style, Fit
lousy fit and material....sending back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
puff bottom!
Date:October 9, 2015
Store Location: Tualatin, Or
These swim shorts make a heavy person look even bigger!
Who needs that?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Laredo
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:September 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Laredo, Tx
When I first order it I order the 18/20 size but when it arrive to my home, on time by the way, I try it and it was very big, so I returned the short on the store and it was really easy, and fast to make this transaction, and I re-order online the 14/16 size and it also arrive on time at my house and this time it was te perfect size for me :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very strange shape
Date:September 10, 2015
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Burlington, MA
These shorts were way to tight in the lower tummy and the crotch was crazy low. They went right back to LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Too big
Date:August 31, 2015
This item was way too big for me in a size 14, and way too long, such a shame I had high hopes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: sumter
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
shorts
Date:August 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort
swimming primary use, but can be used as bike shorts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Boxy swim shorts
Date:August 16, 2015
Cons: Style, Fit
Store Location: Pinnacle
The thighs are huge
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Odd fit
Date:August 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
These swim shorts are a little short-waisted and blouse out a little too much, but they work for the purpose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Saint Charles
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Swim Shorts
Date:August 3, 2015
Store Location: Geneva IL
I have been looking all over for swim shorts like these. Unlike most swim shorts I have tried, you do not have to have separate bathing suit or bottoms, because these have them built right in.
They are a lower rise than I would have liked, however after whering them while on vacation, I got used to that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for water aerobics
Date:July 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I absolutely love these swimming shorts. They are excellent for water aerobics, snorkeling or swimming in general
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice, but low waisted
Date:July 20, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I like these shorts, but the underwear underneath prevents me from pulling them up to where they feel comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: castle
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible short
Date:July 19, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit, Item not as described, not as pictured
Like others have said, this swim short has such wide legs that two or even three legs can fit in one opening. This is going back ASAP.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cuero
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them!!
Date:July 15, 2015
Pros: Fit
Cons: none
Store Location: Corpus Christi
I really love my shorts. They fit, they don't ride up. They were an excellent choice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
boy shorts not womens
Date:July 13, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit, Item not as described
Store Location: Baytown
These shorts are definitely not made for women with curves hence the person in the photo,
Why don't you try putting them on women that actually buy from Lane Bryant then you can actually tell they wouldn't fit someone over weight. I bought a size bigger because I wanted them to fit me loose and I could barely get them over my hips.
waste of money...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice but . . . .
Date:July 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit, sits to low on waist
I love the styling of these swim shorts. I love the attached panty and especially the pockets. They are very comfortable. My problem is that they sit so low on your waist. As a plus size woman I do not care for something that sits low on my waist. I feel as if I am losing it. If it weren't for that I'd keep these shorts and give them 5 stars all over. Giving us both options would be better.; low rise or high rise.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My New Faviorite Swimshorts
Date:July 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I rarely write review but there were such mixed ones that I thought I have to give my opinion because I almost didn't buy theses and now I'm so glad that I did. The shorts do sit low on your waist, but my problem has always been with my thighs and These swim shorts gave me enough room. Most shorts usually fight me tight around that area but not with these, they are wonderful. The fit was just right, I usually wear 18 in LB jeans and I got 18/20 and they were a perfect fit. I loved them so much came back and got a 2nd pair.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>