LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Swim short

Swim short with attached brief offers a modest alternative to traditional swim bottoms. Pull-on style short has a elastic waist with drawstring closure for a secure fit and convenient slash pockets. Versatile style works with any swim top (try one with a built-in Cacique bra for extra support!)
Average Customer Rating:
3.71 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
22 out of 31(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Swim short
Review 1 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kelburnkiwi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Fits the bill
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are great shorts for covering everything you want covered!
Haven't worn them in the water yet, but am happy with the fit and fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
angelxe1
City: sunnyvale
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
a bit long but comfy
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
It was a lot longer than I thought it would be. However, I am pretty short so maybe that is why. It is comfy otherwise although I have not swam in it yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 25, 2014
Short leg openings are very wide. Not comfortable at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1972lisa
City: Castle Rock
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome Swim Shorts
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Very comfortable and an elastic waistband with a pull tie to tighten up the waist if needed. This is a second pair purchase for me, as I wore my last pair all throughout Cozumel last year and wished I had a second pair to alternate between. I highly recommend. Pretty true to fit to your pant size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
karenlea50
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not my style
Date:March 18, 2014
Had to return, as does not fit me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peachkins98
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit, they are as advertised
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These swim shorts are almost exactly what I hoped for. My only slight complaint is that the shorts are a bit bigger in the leg area than what I was wanted. Otherwise they fit great, the length is perfect, and the other issue will not cause me to return them. The short material itself is thin, but not so much that I worry about them falling apart, and they should dry pretty quickly because of it.
If you are between sizes, I would NOT recommend ordering a size up. I usually am a 24, although I have worn a few items in a 26 depending on the style. The 22/24 I ordered for these fit perfectly in the waist and stomach area, while as I mentioned before, the legs were a bit big.
I'm going to the beach this summer, and these and the top I bought will be perfect for walking around if I don't feel like changing right away after swimming.
Disclaimer: I have not worn these in the water yet so I cannot comment on that aspect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KY disappointed customer
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
just got today
Date:February 11, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, cheap
When opening this item notice that they felt cheap. When trying them on the torn down the pocket. Not true to size at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Laurie2014
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
horrible shorts
Date:February 7, 2014
Cons: Fit, not fit for water
I go to water aerobics at least once a week. The swim shorts that I have were getting old so I bought these after looking everywhere for some. They didn't have them at the store so they ordered them online from the store. I received them and was so excited but when I tried them on I realized they sit quite a bit below my waist, much more than my other swim shorts. After I washed them I used them at water aerobics. They fit okay when I put them on even though the waste is lower than I like. When I got in the water, I noticed that there was too much room in the thighs and they were floating up and I have thick thighs. As I continued, I had to fight to keep them on. We were doing a move with our hands above our heads and they fell off. They were not loose when they were dry but they stretched out in the water even though I wasn't doing anything to make them do that. I wasted money on these and I am so disappointed. DO NOT BUY These unless you like to throw your money away.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Transplanted
City: San Diego
Fits small
Date:September 15, 2013
Material seemed like good quality, but I felt it was not true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenison
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great swim shorts!
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have bought these in several sizes now. I have been losing weight so each time I do I order another pair. I have a pool and wear them all summer. No issues, they don't fade, shrink or fall apart. I would recommend to anyone. They are true to size too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyB
City: West Jordan
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great swimshort
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was looking for a swimshort that hid those things I wanted hidden, and these work perfectly! They are comfortable, flattering, and I feel attactive in them. Made my legs look great! I'm not a small woman in my upperbody, and hesitated to wear swimming attire, but not anymore! Love these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
covered up
Date:August 16, 2013
These were exactly what I needed, and showed up just in time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lvan
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Huge, ill fitting
Date:August 10, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Ordered my usual size, and these shorts are huge!! They look terrible, I will be returning to store asap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kryalen
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy and covered!
Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort, modest
Cons: Fit
I like these shorts a lot...they're comfy, and I feel covered enough to not feel self-conscious. However, I made the mistake of ordering a size up (which was recommended by many reviewers) instead of my normal LB size. When I first tried them on (dry), this seemed to have been a good move. However, once I actually swam in them, I realized that the extra room works against me in the water...I had to cinch the shorts incredibly tight to be sure they didn't fall off in the water, and the extra fabric, when wet, wasn't particularly comfortable or flattering. Unfortunately, it's now too late to exchange them! I do like the shorts enough to keep an eye on them and order the right size if they ever go on sale again; in the meantime, I'll make do with what I have. It's not a huge deal, since I don't go swimming often anyways!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MischiefMaker
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great shorts!
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Overall I really like these shorts. They have an attached panty inside so you can wear them alone to swim. While I like that, the panty stops you from being able to pull the waist up to your belly button. But with my longer tankini top no one will notice. I purchased these for my upcoming cruise. Many shore excursions recommend you wear your suit under clothes because there is nowhere to change at the beach. With these as the bottom and a bra tankini top, I'll have my swimsuit and clothes all in one! I feel the shorts run true to your typical LB pant size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 26, 2013
We're so glad you love it! You'll look fabulous on your cruise in the versatile suit you've put together. Safe travels!
Review 16 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
curvymama
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome!
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've been looking and looking for a pair of shorts I can wear over my swimsuit. FINALLY found these! I wear a size 14 in Lane Bryant, and these fit me perfectly. The waist is just right, so I don't know how they would fit someone on the 16ish end. I have heavier thighs, and these shorts cover them. They're long enough to give me the coverage I need, not tight in the thighs, and the waist is just right. The thighs are roomy; these aren't tight shorts. They fit and look just like board shorts, which is exactly what I was looking for. LOVE THEM!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price is Right
Not a good fit for me
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These swim shorts were not a good fit for me because they are very low waisted. I like my pants, shorts, jeans... to fit over my Lower bulge (if u know what I mean).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bloodhoundmom
City: Highland Springs
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, wish they were a little longer
Just wish they were a little longer but over all they are nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jam4313
City: Rockport
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Swim Shorts
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: has side pockets
I really like these swim shorts. They are comfortable and fit nice. I don't understand why they have pockets on them though. Who needs pockets that don't close when your swimming. . So I would recommend that they make them without pockets but overall a real good pair of shorts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
naughtygrrrl
City: Monticello
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Okay product
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Shorts were quite large in the leg area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>