LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Swim short

Swim short with attached brief offers a modest alternative to traditional swim bottoms. Pull-on style short has a elastic waist with drawstring closure for a secure fit and convenient slash pockets. Versatile style works with any swim top (try one with a built-in Cacique bra for extra support!)
Average Customer Rating:
3.609 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
21
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
10
45 out of 64(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Swim short
Review 1 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gram55
State: New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:April 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, legs too wide
Store Location: Salem
I really hoped these shorts would work. They were sized perfectly but the style of the legs was waaay too wide. I was hoping for a smoother look to go with a bathing suit top. These were too wide to even wear as shorts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jenwrightbrown
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
TIGHT
Date:April 15, 2015
Cons: Fit
Purchased to wear at splash parks with my little one, unfortunately I could not get them pulled up past my thighs! I wear a 26 jean, thought the 26/28 would fit well, boy was I wrong!!! I would order AT LEAST one size up from what you usually wear, otherwise you'll be returning these just like I had to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tee56
swim short
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
they are nice looking and i don't know how comfortable as of yet because haven't use them yet. they look longer in the ad than they do when you get them. so i'm a little disappointed in that. i were hoping for them to be a little longer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabrizio77
City: Fall River
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Swim Shorts
Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have thick legs and am pear shape. These are long enough to hide the saddle bags but look and feel great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrammyS
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Swim Shorts
Date:March 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Rivercity
Very comfy and fit great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VSPITZKE
City: Berrien Springs
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit!
Date:February 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wanted more coverage then the regular swim trunks and these swim shorts are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bfox98373
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit and very comfortable
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: very heavy when wet
I got these shorts to use for water aerobics and they are very comfortable and fit perfectly. They don't hike up during the water aerobics session and I appreciate that. The only complaint I have-and it's not really a huge one for me, is they feel so very heavy when you are getting out of the water. It feels like they weigh ten times what they did when you first get in the water. To me that's not enough to out do the comfort and the fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaulaP
Date:February 12, 2015
These shorts were very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stkimmie
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Saving Grace
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pockets
Store Location: Nashville West
They are comfortable. And who can ask for more? I only wish they were longer.
As a special bonus, the pockets are deep enough to use with real items--i.e. you can a travel sized sunscreen or your sunglasses in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ZuZus Petals
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
seriously ?
Date:September 25, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
I have 3 pair of this type of swim shorts from LB, purchased several years ago. They have a zip front with a snap at the top. The snaps unsnap at times, so I thought this version of the swim shorts might just be the answer. WRONG... so so wrong. The waist was the only thing that fit. From the waist down they are huge. I could put 2 legs in 1 side. And they are very long..they end just above my knees. I'm 5'8" and never have the issue of something being too long. I am built straight up & down. The size of the waist band does not go with the width of the rest of the shorts. The shorts in the picture must be pinned in the back to make them look right.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KarenD14
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worked out in the end
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Osage Beach MO
I bought this while on vacation, I was in great need for some swim shorts since I had forgotten mine. These were the closest thing I could find for what I needed. Once I wore them for a day I realized that they sat low below my waist, they felt like they were falling down, the bottom of the shorts were almost to my knees and my bathing suit top was not covering my stomach. I figured out that it was the panties that were causing the problems so I cut the inside panties out and then was able to pull them up a bit, wear a swim bottom underneath and then they fit good. It ended up ok but they were sort of expensive to have to cut up to fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ann P
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Runs big
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Hamburg
This item runs large, I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
angel88836
City: pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
swimwear shorts
Date:August 26, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Store Location: cordova mall
awful fit. entirely too big for swimwear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dianarfb
Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and practical.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Akron
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not satisfied
Date:July 25, 2014
Cons: Fit
This are really cute and love the idea of having swim shorts but these are so ill fitting. The inside panty that is sewn in was not lined up correctly and when I had them on the front seam of the shorts was not lined up to my middle so I felt I needed to keep shifting them but the panty wouldn't allow for that. Also, they are probably one size smaller then marked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beerley
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit - Loved them!
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am VERY happy with these swim shorts. The length covered the majority of my thighs and also my belly! I also liked that the shorts came with a built in panty. Looked great with my new LB swim top. Very happy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sugarbeets
City: Independence
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I like them but...
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wear a 20/22. so I ordered the 22/24 and hoped I could tie them if they were too big....THEY ARE TOO SMALL. Doesn't help with my self esteem. These run small. Made well. Will return for the bigger size I guess. Not sure I want that tag in them!
RUNS VERY SMALL!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Swim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lanecomfort
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
The shorts legs were a bit big on me. I would have preferred somewhat more fitted without being tight. If you have large thighs these would probably work well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Swim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparkmanr
City: Hampton
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good look great fit
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like these swim shorts. They area good length to cover up most of my thighs which I hate. I don't wear short and haven't owned a swimsuit in 20 years. My friend and I are planning a girls weekend at the beach and I was told I had to have a suit so I ordered a top and these shorts. I will definitely be comfy in these.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Swim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MamieM
City: Tulsa
Not for water aerobics
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
My first time to wear was for a water aerobics class. There was too much chaffing at waistband due to the exercises. I like the shorts for water activities, but NOT aerobics.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>