LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tulip maxi dress

Sleeveless maxi dress offers everything we love about warm weather fashion with a beautiful tulip print and floor-skimming length. A gorgeous way to show off your curves, it offers a surplice neckline, banded empire waist and flowing skirt. Get ready to turn heads in this one!
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 30(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tulip maxi dress
Review 1 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sberrys
City: Ocean Springs
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful dress, I needed smaller size
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress looks great on me but I had to get it in a size 18 when I normally would get a 24. I got tons of compliments! I felt prettier than I had in a long while! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mailemakoa
City: Eastern Washington
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Makes me look sexy
Date:September 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, sassy
This dress makes me feel thin and sexy! The fit is perfect, does not gap in the front, flows when I walk. The colors are beautiful and while they are bright it is a good bright. All my dresses get the "twirl" test and this one has nice drape and flair when I twirl.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RonReb
City: Warren
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful pattern
Date:August 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color & pattern
Cons: a bit low in the bodice
I am glad I bought this dress as it fits well and hides my stomach. It is an attractive style for me. I have had to depending on the occasion, wear a camisole top so my breasts weren't hanging out quite so much actually that looked very good. On the other hand I have worn it without and have a purple and gold long necklace that can semi take the place of the cami and the dress looks great that way also!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuttiFrutti
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty in purple!
Date:July 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress was awesome!I love unique prints. It fit just right from head to toe. Although I'm short, 5'4, I had on some HIGH heels and purple jewelry. I got lots of compliments. I wish I could post a picture :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sandyb1775
City: new york
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Thought it was ugly at first
Date:July 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little too sexy
I bought this dress, online and when I received it wasn't that impressed, kept saying I was going to return it, the other day it was 98 degrees, so I decided to throw it on, OMG i received so many compliments that day and from total strangers! lol!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MischiefMaker
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Another great Maxi!
Date:June 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It wasn't love at first sight, I thought the colors might be too flashy on a plus size girl. But when I tried it on I was in love! I am 5'7" and wear a 42DDD. The hem comes just above my ankles and the plunge is a bit revealing but not overly so. (A small pin keeps the girls from being too much on display for day wear). The cut and colors are very flattering, I've received many compliments *mostly from total strangers*. I prefer not to show my upper arms so I generally wear a shrug, but the straps are wide enough to cover my bra so when the temp hit almost 100 the other day I was able to shed my shrug at dinner with friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chele
City: Orange
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:June 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
From the first time I saw this dress online and in the story, I've wanted this dress. I just wasn't sure if it would fit me as well as I imagined it would. So, on a whim I bought the dress.
IT DID!!! This dress is GORGEOUS! It fits like an absolute dream. I was very concerned the surplice top would not stay closed and would gap and open up. I am not overly endowed, and sometimes the tops from LB are made from gals who have a little bit more going on than I do. Not the case with this dress! The top of this dress fits perfectly. No gaping, no pulling apart. It simply sits as it's supposed to. It is just a smidge low cut - not sure if this would be entirely appropriate for work/church - but not enough to necessitate a cami.
The skirt hangs loosely without being overly full or clingly. I was unsure about the yellow color, but I really don't think it's that much of an issue. It really does say "spring" and "summer."
I was also concerned about the length, being that I'm 5'5", but it barely skims the floor when I have it on. I think I would almost get away with wearing flats, or at the most kitten heel sandals. I love that!
I really love this dress! I love the way it feels and I love the way it makes me feel when I have it on. It really is a fabulous cut and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellacruz
City: west covina
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bought it a size smaller!
Date:June 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm 5'6 and the length was great for me and I usually wear a 22/24 but I bought a n18/20 and it fit great! I love it and my husband loves it too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anglcat
State: Arizona
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My new favorite dress!
Date:June 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this dress. It's flowy and beautiful and fits great. I've never gotten more compliments than I do when I wear this dress. I'm about 5'7" and it hits just above my ankles. And while I'm slightly larger than a size 28, it still looks and feels great. I can't tell you enough how much I love this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaki
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous Dress
Date:May 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: material wear
This is an absolutely gorgeous dress. I'm 5'1 and a size 22 but the 18/20 fit really well. It came down to the bottom of my feet which made it drape across the floor. I wear a 42G and it adequately covers my chest except when seated but that can be changed with the correct bra. The only disadvantage is the material when carrying other items. The first time I wore the dress I had to walk with a book bag on for approximately 1/4 mile and it rubbed against the material creating those tiny lint balls but its hardly noticeable. I would love to get another dress with this cut
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusTchr27
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pefect Maxi
Date:May 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am 5'10" and this falls about 2" above my ankles, which is perfect. I purchased this for our cruise, it was perfect for dinners. I wanted to wear it to school as I'm a teacher but the bust shows some cleaveage and has thin straps. So I went back to the store yesterday and they still had the yellow shrug that compliments this dress. I am a teacher so I wore it for the first time to school today and have received approx. 15 compliments. I did put a safety pin in the bustline area to keep the cleavage from showing and I'm wearing the yellow shrug to cover the small straps and my shoulders. The small purple band beneath the bust area helps define the dress and makes for a more slimming look. The feel is great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MistyS
City: Kingsport
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I wanted to LOVE it!!!
Date:April 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Good points: Colors, pattern.
Bad: Chest area. (I am a B cup and it was just huge in my chest)
I wear an 18/20, and I feel like I should have gotten a 14/16 for the chest area. Very loose, and I felt like it was unflattering. I may have it altered because I do love the pattern, and colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ailsika
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
First review ever - Fabulous dress
Date:April 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress so much that I had to write my first review. It fits perfectly - the bust coverage is enough but still shows off, and the fabric just floats away from my lower body. I have some extra around the middle, and I don't even feel like I need to wear shapewear underneath! The only issue is that it will definitely show my bra, not so much in the straps but in the back. I plan to wear it with a cardigan, so that doesn't bother me. I usually wear an 18, and the 18/20 was perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bride2be
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Turned out great!
Date:April 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A friend of mine suggested I try this on. It's not usually something I want tend to go for because of the colors and material of the dress, however; I was surprised at how flattering it was! I'm wearing it to a wedding in May and think it's perfect for the time of year. I'm pear shaped and I think it compliments all the right areas. I'm 5'8 and the dress hits right around my ankle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dana26
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great find!
Date:April 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I love this dress! It fit very well. I am about 5'6", and I wear a 22/24. I wasn't so impressed when I saw it on the hanger, but when I actually put it on, it looked great! It came almost to the floor on me without heels. I would imagine if you're under 5'4", you would need a heel with this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmm9200
Love it!
Date:April 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this dress! The pattern is bold without being distracting. It is also flowy without feeling like a trash bag. It's super comfy and perfect for the summer! I'm glad I bought it during the sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lambodiav12
State: North Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:April 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, true to size
I'm not a fancy clothes person and definitely not a dress person, jeans and t-shirts all the way. However, I needed a dress that flattered me that I could dress up or down for different occasions. I tried this dress on and was very surprised. It fit a little snug over my DDD chest but helped draw attention up towards my face instead of my mid-section. The sales rep gasped when she saw me and said it looked amazing. I bought the yellow shrug to go with it and plan on wearing this dress a lot this summer and probably into fall. It comes just to the top of my feet and I am 5'5". I am able to wear my Cacique t-shirt bras with this dress and it doesn't show at all. I love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaWex
City: Levittown
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Adorable!
Date:April 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none !!!!!
I purchased this for my Cousin's baby shower this past weekend.
I figured it would be comfortable for all of the running I would be doing. Not only did I get a BOAT LOAD of compliments about how cute I looked, but it fit perfectly and was unbelievably comfortable!
The cute little Yellow shrug that is also sold at Lane Bryant was so cute!! It was a little chilly, so I ended up wearing my denim jacket...which is another great look!!!!!! You will not be disappointed, I promise!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDGal
City: Palm Desert
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:April 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is beautiful. I was looking for something to wear to a last minute outdoor party. I almost didn't try it on as with the surplice bodice, I wasn't sure how it would look on me. I'm busty and normally anytype of crossover top just gaps and I end up never wearing it or having to pin the top. This dress was fabulous! I received lots of compliments. The top fit my bust and never gaped. Every part of this was flattering. The length was great. I'm 5'7 and it went almost to the floor. I'm crazy nuts about maxi dresses that go above the ankles and was thrilled this covered mine. I wish this dress came in more patterns or colors, as I'd buy every single one for the whole summer!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tulip maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evie427
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE this maxi dress!
Date:April 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress yesterday and I absolutely love it. It fits true to size and comes to the tops of my feet (I'm about 5'4). The top and straps are cut so that you can wear a bra and not worry about straps or anything poking out. The colors are really vibrant and lovely. I paired it with a light purple shrug that one of the associates recommended. Can't wait for it to warm up enough to wear this!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>